Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Element Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Element Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322

This Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV features excellent 1080p full-HD resolution for a sharp, clear picture. With the Element 32" Class LCD HDTV you can connect up to three HD devices with the provided HDMI ports — plug in your Blu-ray disc player, PS3, cable box and much more. You can watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs, with the ATSC digital tuner included with this Element 32" HDTV. The Element 32" Class LCD HDTV also has the option to be mounted on the wall for easy placement and a sleek, modern look. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.13 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(262 Reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
81
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation86%225 out of 262reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
81
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322

You get what you pay for!!

12/10/2012
By ,
Flagstaff, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sad to say, but this tv was broken before I even plugged it in to use. Maybe because of poor shipping and handling, I was very dissapointed either way :(
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 2 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322

DO NOT BUY ELEMENT

04/29/2011
By ,
Atlanta
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You can imagine how excited I was to finally upgrade from a 13 yr old 19" box TV to a sleek & fancy 32" LCD flat screen.... The price was reasonable and it had all the bells and whistles I wanted. YAY! Set it up and immediately fell in love with my new TV. During the first couple of weeks or so, the TV worked perfectly... vivid picture and amazing sound quality! Slowly the screen started acting up by jumping & changing colors, making strange halos and trails around images, distorting the picture with strange dots and lines, until nearly 3/4 of the screen developed a strange tint or black haze. Yes, black. See pics below. I may see a normal picture every once in a while, but 97% of the time I’m only able to see a small fraction of what used to be a clear picture. This situation is very frustrating & disappointing! I have contacted Element to see what options are available to me. A manufacturers defect = one option; file a warranty claim. Element shall repair the TV and have it shipped back to me at NO cost. However, I must first ship the TV to their service center in MA, at my sole cost & expense. Yup. (approx. $100 + for packaging, insurance, and shipping the TV.) Why would I have to pay out of pocket for this?? It’s a brand new tv!?! If you want my honest opinion, stay away from this brand. Element is NOT worth spending a single dime on. Next time I'll dish out a little extra cash on a high quality, name-brand product. Lesson learned.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+318points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Califrnia
Power Cable
Posted 11/26/2012
My boyfriend was having a similar problem with his Flat Screen TV by a different manufacturer (jumbled picture, black lines and tint). We used to hit the TV to make the problem go away and that wasn't a permanent fix, but one day he adjusted his power cord and the TV works fine now. It used to only happened in the morning after first turning on or late at night, and it hasn't happened since.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322

DEFINITLY WORTH THE MONEY!

07/21/2011
By ,
delhi,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this tv was the perfect choice, it was very cheap, and has a great picture, works great for my ps3 and is the perfect size for my room, just an over all good buy, i suggest you buy an extended warranty though because its not a name brand.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322

Product malfunctioned within 7 months of use.

08/19/2011
By ,
Sunrise, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this product in December 2010. By June 2011 it was malfunctioning. The picture would go after being on for a few minutes to either horizontal lines or no picture at all. But that is not the worst part.
We called the customer service number and was instructed to ship the TV for repairs at OUR cost back to their repair facility. Reluctantly we did. We were promised the TV back within 2 wees. Well that was over a month ago. Calls to their customer service is getting us nowhere. They received the TV but no one can say where it is. Called several times, promises made to call us back, only one lady kept her promise. The maintenance manager never called back and others who promised to call back the same day we spoke to them never even bothered to call back.
Now I am being offered the option of a re-manufactured replacement for a brand new TV.
I would never recommend this product for one and I will never again buy a product such as a TV that does not have a good reputation behind it. Spend the extra dollars and have a better experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 5 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322

Had an early failure

05/17/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This TV was given to me as a gift. After owning it for only 3-1/2 months it failed. Being the third TV in the house it was only used once in awhile. The analog channels would only show black and white. The main board failed. After a lot of work I found out how to contact Element. They said return it but at my expense, which would have cost 2/3 of the price of the TV. Luckily, I was able to purchase a board online and fix it myself. However, after ordering numerous name brand TVs thru-out the years, this is my first "off Brand." It is also the first failure I've ever had. Although it has a great pix and reasonable sound quality, the reliability is very poor. I suggest purchasing a name brand.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+112points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
USA
Have had my 32" Element HDTV for 4 yrs now..
Posted 11/24/2011
It has been a great tv great sound great colors, I also use it for a computer monitor and I have used it ALOT!! And knock on wood I am here to tell you all it is a good tv. Great value for the money. See if you can get a SQUARETRADE warranty on it when you buy it new. SQUARETRADE.COM
They cover parts and labor and sometimes even for a local repair.
+1point
Customer Avatar
WV
DONT BUT THIS TV
Posted 11/18/2011
Just trust me its not worth your time or money. buy a name brand tv. This WAS THE WORST TV I HAVE EVER OWNED!!!!!! DONT BUT IT!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Up and comers try the hardest
Posted 11/08/2011
While I'll admit some off brands can be a risk the established companies tend to drop in quality as they get bigger. A good example of this is the failure rate of Sony PlayStation, Xbox, etc. Most of the products I have ordered from up and coming companies have proven much nicer then the established companies, the trick is to do your research and see what others are experiencing with a particular product. So far a good example of this seems to be Hannspree. I ordered an LED Monitor from them that is amazing. It sits next to a name brand monitor that has two dead pixels that the manufactured told me is not grounds for return. I must have 6 dead pixels to return the monitor.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 6 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322

Great All-around TV

08/08/2011
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use it mainly for gaming, which is awesome because first of all, its a good size, at 32 inches, and it's 1080p. But the best part, is that it has a response time of 6.5 ms, which as far as I'm concerned, is pretty much is good as it gets for gaming, unless you have more HZ. No TVs compared to this, as the next closest thing is $30 more I'm pretty sure and you have a response time of 8ms, which is a no-no for gaming. Another thing to add is that this TV will last. My friend has had it for over 3 years with no problems, so I decided to get one for myself.
Only reason it's 4 stars us that I judge it based as a TV, not in a subtitle like "LCD TV." By rating it 4 stars, I'm saying you can get a better TV, but you will have to spend more. If I rated it based on price, I would give a 5 out of 5.
A few cons
-brightness is slightly too much, even when turned down, but you can easily adjust
-sound quality isn't the best, but I would always recommend surround sound anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322

DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM ELEMENT ELECTRONICS!!!!!!

08/11/2011
By ,
Central Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had the TV for a month and thought it was great. Then one day I lost the video, audio still worked. Turned it off and back on and it worked - for 2 to 30 minutes! Then back off/on. Did the same thing if I was using DVD, cable, VCR, DVR or antenna - didn't matter. So the problem as not on my end. Call product support, they want me to run troubleshooting. OK - but I got no picture - DA! Took two techs and 4-hours on hold to get someone to understand - hey without a picture you can't see if anything to troubleshoot. The give me an LIC number and tell me to ship it to them - at my expense! It should take 1-2 weeks to get it back. Three weeks and $76 in UPS Ground shipping fees later I try calling. All they can do is take my information and someone will call back - they never do! Five more weeks and 15 calls later, they change call centers, phone numbers and no one has ever heard of me or my case. Start all over! Two more weeks I finally get to a supervisor. They are going to get right on it. Ten more days, I get back to the same supervisor. She can't get anything from Service about my tv either. They are going to send me a new TV. Ten day later - no TV. Call again - going right out! A week later, I get my old reconditioned TV back. Set it up and it works great - for ONE HOUR! Same thing again - THEY NEVER FIXED IT, JUST PACKED IT BACK UP AND SENT IT BACK!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 8 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322

lasted 6 months

04/28/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lasted 6 months before picture turned blue or green or brown sound still worked turn it off then back on worked again for awhile 10 min 20 min 2hours was always different. waited a week for them to email me with an address on where to sent it still didnt hear from them called them back got address that day. A month to get it fixed I will never pay for another element product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 9 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322

Amazing Deal

12/16/2010
By ,
Sandwich, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Least expensive TV you can get of its kind (32", 1080p). Looks and sounds as good as any other TV of its kind, as well - picture quality is amazing. The TV is beautiful - even sleeker than I expected. The only negative I've noticed is that the volume is pretty loud. This isn't really a problem, but if I'm watching it before bed, I have to set the volume to a minuscule 1 or 2 notches. Anyhow, great TV - an easy choice if you're on a tight budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
+117points
Review 10 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322

Bad Buy

05/03/2011
By ,
TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product back in November and 6 months later the picture is going out! The sound is fine but the screen goes blank! I am going to have to ship to the manufacturer! What a pain! Save your self a head ache and buy a better brand! You get what you pay for!!!! Ugh!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 11 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322

Fantastic TV

12/10/2010
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great television. The clarity of the picture is tremendous from all sides and I love the sound quality. I purchased this tv for my mother, which was the right size for her apartment and I decided to get me one. You won't be disappointed, especially for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+311points
Review 12 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322

Not worth a dime - Bad company to deal with

07/07/2011
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tv for my son for Xmas, on sale for $299. Within a few months it would flash then after a few more months it would lose picture to a green screen, always intermittedly, then screen went permenantly out with a green line thru the middle. LESSON LEARNED. If you buy this - definately purchase walmarts warranty with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+24points
Review 13 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322

AMAZING COLOR

11/05/2011
By ,
Westfield, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my Mother in Law for Xmas last year. We also bought another, more expensive TV for ourselves at the same time. Cut to almost a year later, every time we go to her house we are reminded of how AMAZING the clarity and color on this TV is compared to the same size, more expensive version we bought for ourselves. This TV's color is possibly the cleanest, cripspest, picture I have ever seen. The value is even better now and I am buying one for us this year. I highly recommend. Easy to install and easy for my MIL to navigate. Recommend.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 14 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322

most bang for your buck

03/06/2011
By ,
columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hands down the best TV out there when u look at price. The fact that its 1080 and most brand names don't offer that in the 32" size. Ridiculous amount of inputs. S-video, VGA and USB options for computer hook up. 3 HDMI inputs" when other name brands offer only 2. Plus the video quality is amazing! I'm thinking of buying a second or third one before its too late!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 15 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322

Beware!!

11/26/2012
By ,
Little River, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently purchased a 32 inch 720p and tv played fine, decent picture and everything. 4 to 5 months after purchase I have a wiggly line running from the top of the screen to the bottom. TV comes with 1 year MFG warranty so Wal-Mart said I needed to call Element. I did and the number you call for warranty work is a third party and really does not care about the consumer. They said since I didn't have my receipt from 4 or 5 months ago the warranty was void. I took a picture with my phone of the MFG stamp on the back of the TV that shows the model and serial numbers and,.......the date the tv was manufactured! Which is April of 2012! They basically said that wasn't good enough,...no receipt = NO WARRANTY.....Do not buy from ELEMENT
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322

great deal

02/02/2011
By ,
Altoona PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1080p for this price!?! you cannot go wrong..this tv over met our expectations of the price. great sound. even better picture...we are running our ps3 with an HDMI cord...which you can find on here for an extraordinary price...and it looks fantastic. Thanks Wal-mart.com for the great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 17 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322
07/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good buy! The picture and sound are awesome! For the price i think this is the best buy out there! I highly recommand this TV!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 18 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322

FANTASTIC

04/22/2013
By ,
Bennington, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The last reviewer must have had a defective model because our element has lasted fantastic since buying it 5 months ago and we have it on more than 4 hours a day. The picture quality is better than my parents 32 inch vizio and my friends 40 inch sony. I love this television, it has 3 hdmi ports that just work wonders when you have cable, a gaming system and a bluray player. I love the sound it's amazing, on the level 4 volume you can hear it perfectly and only need it up to 9 to blast out the windows can't imagine it on 50. It's picture quality is outstanding. We got it before Christmas on sale for 189 and it's worth every penny if not more! The stand is cheap plastic but who cares about the stand, it works! The t.v. however is solid! I love this television it's a big improvement over my last 32 inch Coby. Fantastic value and will be buying another element in the future. Overall good buy for the money and great that it has 3 hdmi ports! Will recommend. Don't miss this and if it does turn out defective (any tv can come defective) simply bring your receipt and exchange for another one, it's not hard people, great buy, good job Element!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322

Great Product

05/14/2011
By ,
Tempe, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV about 9 months ago, and the picture and sound is amazing. I was worried by some of the negative reviews about the picture going bad, but I use it everyday and it is still like new. Some of my friends have spent $500+ on their 32" 1080p TVs and my Element looks better. I would definitely recommend this TV to everyone looking to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 20 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322

Great TV for the price.

07/28/2011
By ,
Kiowa, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good picture, good sound, like having milti HMDI inputs.
The negitave: Slow to ship, and even slower to arrive at store for pickup.
I live in a rual area and have constant problems with Fed Ex so I chose store pickup.
UPS is GREAT here for anyone's whos paying attention.
thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next