Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack (Full Frame)

Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack (Full Frame)

Get ripped, flat abs in 6 weeks with America's toughest trainer, Jillian Michaels. Forget boring sit-ups - Jillian's ab-shredding system will chisel the midsection with her winning combination of core-focused cardio circuits and ab-toning exercises. "6 Week Six-Pack" includes two dynamic 30-minute workouts plus warm-ups and cooldowns. Start with Level 1 for three weeks, then advance to Level 2 for increased intensity and fat burn. Stick with it and see dramatic results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.839 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%84 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack (Full Frame)

More than just abs

02/10/2011
By ,
small town, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The title of this DVD leads you to believe that it focuses strictly on the abs. However, this is a full core workout packed into 30 minutes. I am very pleased with this dvd and the results it has been giving me thus far. Prior to purchasing this, I worked out regularly and considered myself in decent shape. This DVD targeted a whole new group of muscles from my shoulders, arms, abs, lower back all the way down to glutes, and inner thighs. I'm on the 4th week of this and am noticing better definition, particularly in my legs and backside. I plan to add as many Jillian dvds as I can to my workout. Her 3-2-1 training method is a great match for me and has proven successful for all body types and is used by many trainers. The only even remotely bad thing I can think of with this DVD is that even though there are 2 levels a beginner and an advanced, the exercises she does, even at the beginner level are more advanced than what is found on Turbo Jam or Zumba or most workout DVD's. However, when you stick with her workout and these moves become a little less difficult, you know it's producing results and building muscle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack (Full Frame)

Super workout

03/07/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great workout that really gets your heart pumping and all muscles burning. I am literally out of breath after doing each of the exercises in the video even the warn-up, but as I am working out I get a sense that they are making a difference because of the difficulty. The workout consists of cardio, strenghtening, a lot of plank positions, and many core-targeted exercises. Although some of the moves look easy they are not. It is really a tough challenge to make it through this dvd without quitting so please do not underestimate the workout. The key is to make sure you are in correct form even if you cannot keep up with the pace. I rotate this video with Jillian Michael's 30 day shred so I do not do it everyday, moreso 3- 4 times a week. I have been using this dvd for a week now and I am already noticing a difference in my abs. I cannot wait to see the results at the end of the six weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack (Full Frame)

Jillian kicks your buttocks!

12/25/2010
By ,
Athol, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 4th dvd from her. I am very pleased with the results from each dvd and highly recommend her. You have to give it your all and dedicate yourself to see results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack (Full Frame)

Not an Abs Workout: Whole body with focus on Abs

01/10/2011
By ,
Okc, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this DVD thinking it was an ab toning workout that I could add to my cardio and toning workouts.
Instead it is a turbo cardio workout that focuses on your core/middle section. I agree with the other reviewers that she does kick butt! You will sweat and get an excellent cardio workout! But if your goal is to supplement your workout routine with an abs-toning workout, this really isn't the best choice. However, if you only have 30 min. per day to workout, and you want to get in cardio with a focus on trimming your middle, then this is the DVD for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack (Full Frame)
08/19/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this video!! I am only 22 years old and have two toddlers. After my Second one i was very upset with the baby fat and knew i need to get back in shape. it was very hard working, going to school, and taking care of two kids. I found the 6week-six pack work out video and it rocked my world. all my friends and family say i dont look like i would have any kids at all!! I would recommend this video to any one who is serious and ready to have the best shape ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack (Full Frame)

For beginners

08/11/2014
By ,
LaPorte, Ind.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Jillian! She is truthful and pretty hard too. Its hard to pick up with them but I'm trying. Tomorrow I will try harder until I have it done right. I have 4 DVD'S of Jillian's. 6 week Six-pack,Killer Buns and thighs, Jillian for Beginners (Backside) and Jillian for Biginners (Frontside). I look for Jillians DVD'S every morning. She is great. I fill great when I'm done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack (Full Frame)

motivating!!!!!!!!!!!

03/18/2011
By ,
Kaiserslautern Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lost about 12 pounds in 2 weeks even though I cant do all of the exersises yet :) Shes great, motivates me alot!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack (Full Frame)

Love it!!!

01/05/2011
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this DVD! I am already in my 2nd week and already noticing some results. Level 1 is very hard and DEFINATELY elevates the heart rate extremely. I am a long distance so it takes quite a bit to get my heart pumping and I have to say, this DVD does the trick. I have no doubt that in 4 more weeks I will have very toned abs. Love it! And I would reccomend this DVD to anyone looking to shed a few pounds and get definition in their midsection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack (Full Frame)

A GREAT DVD!

12/06/2010
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jillian Michaels does it again, a great DVD for the abs, as well as great cardio and body sculpting.
I have only gone through workout 1, but was sweating buckets when done! I felt it in my abs as well on the next day.
Thanks again Jillian!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack (Full Frame)

Loving it!!!

07/31/2014
By ,
Odessa tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this workout! I feel the burn. I'm seeing results!!!!!absolutly love this DVD!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack (Full Frame)

Great DVD

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my seventh Jillian Michaels DVD I supplement them a couple times a week on days I don't go to the gym. This is a good DVD, during the first use I did need to pause a few times so that I made sure I had the right form down. I recommend this DVD to all age groups from 18 & over, I'm 54 and if I can do it so can you!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack (Full Frame)

all I can say is OUCH!

01/07/2011
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IF you want a dvd that makes you work and get great results from it then this is the dvd for you!! I honestly could not move the next day but it got easier each time I did it! great results so far though it hasnt been 6 weeks since I started using it but already I feel tigher in my abs and actually feel like my back is a little stronger and as result have had less back fatigue! Over all and A++++++ Though I would not recommend it to anyone with any kinda of heart issue without your docter okaying it. This thing makes you feel like ur heart is going to burst through your chest! I love this dvd (and all her dvds for that matter) I would highly recommend it to EVERYONE!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack (Full Frame)

Great ab workout!

01/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm almost done with the first 3 weeks of level 1 (do this video 3 days/week) and am seeing amazing results already (I also do cardio & yoga workouts other 2 days of the week). This is a tough workout, I'm kind of scared to see what level 2 is like. The cardio mixed in with the ab workout is a killer but seems to be getting me results!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack (Full Frame)
10/04/2011
By ,
Palmyra, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't give this video enough stars. I love it and I hate working out! After about a week (with reduced calories and better meal choices) I noticed a huge difference. My stomach got smaller and I lost about 3 lbs in the first week. I worked out 5 days/week for three weeks then got off track after I got sick. Now I'm starting over on week four. I also have her dvd Ripped in 30 just in case I get tired of the same workout but I've only used that twice. I love this one and I actually bought it in the store even though Walmart's website says it's not available in store :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack (Full Frame)

The BEST ab workout around!

01/07/2012
By ,
Dubuque, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough good things about this dvd; especially for $7.50! If you can make it through the whole first workout (even stopping to catch your breath a few times), you will see amazing things happen. I've only done it twice, so far, and can see & FEEL the effects. The thick band of muscles around my mid-section is like a 'belt' of soreness, which I've never gotten from any other ab excercise. And, it's a good sore! While I was doing the workout, I was thinking, "Hmm, I wonder how much this will help my abs", because a lot of it is squats, lunges, cardio, etc. But, it works!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack (Full Frame)

very goog

05/18/2011
By ,
Pawtucket R I
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know it's good because after the first workout I could not walk and my belly hurt . good product...love it.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack (Full Frame)

Jillian's Ab Blaster

05/09/2011
By ,
Schuylkill Haven, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great video that is challenging for both the beginner and the advanced!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack (Full Frame)

Ab-tastic

03/16/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a killer, but in a good way! After day one my abs were burning just breathing. You didn't really expect less from Jillian though, did you? It's a quick 30 minute core booster with her usually cardio and weight intervals. Great to help strengthen your lower back too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack (Full Frame)

4 kid belly needed work!

07/12/2012
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this DVD about a month ago Hoping that it would help get my belly back into shape after my 4th child. My Baby was 5 mo old when I started this DVD so whatever fat I had that was going to come off naturally already had come off and I knew I would have to work off the rest. I lost 2 pounds within 2 weeks doing this 5 days a week. I also lost an inch in my waist and almost a full inch in my hips. I'm excited to see how this does when I complete the 6 weeks. I havent been following her diet plan either. Lets just say I LOVE chocolate! That being said, I have still seen great results so far. I'm not a big person either, technically I'm not medically considered "overweight" so it's not like the fat is just melting off of me. You have to work hard if you want to see results with this or any workout DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack (Full Frame)

Great workout video

02/26/2013
By ,
Paterson, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two week doing the workout video and can see the difference. The excrise are easy to follow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next