Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Element Element 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , ELDFW402

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Element Element 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , ELDFW402

Enjoy an ultimate comfort of theatre like viewing experience in your home with the Element ELDFW402 HDTV. The 40-inch LCD screen having a HD resolution of 1920 x 1080 and dynamic contrast ensures to deliver crystal clear images with minute details. It has a brightness of 450cd/m2, so that you can watch bright images regardless of the lighting condition in the room. With wide vertical and horizontal angles of 176, this 40 class LCD HDTV enables you to watch movies from any corner of the room. Watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs, with the built-in ATSC digital tuner. It has 3-HDMI inputs that easily connect to HD media sources, such as DVD players, camcorders, or gaming consoles allowing you to watch high-definition videos. This element HDTV can be mounted to a wall or can be placed above a TV stand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.136 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation85%75 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Element 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , ELDFW402

Element 40" LCD TV

01/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son for Christmas. He insisted even though it was a relatively unknown name to me. I read through other owners reviews before buying and have not been disappointed yet. It has a huge screen with a crystal clear pic. Very happy with the purchase. Hopefully it will last a good while and make the good value price wise worth it and not have to buy another soon. :) Great HD, clarity and really comes through with the 1080dpi. Now the whole family just wants to hang out in the boy's room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+82points
Review 2 for Element 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , ELDFW402
09/09/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Supposed to be a good TV and manufacturer. I currently own a 32" by them, no complaints, excellent product and performance. I ordered this 40" online and the screen display was "cracked" when plugged in-no channels, sound, any function. Picked up another 40" in the store (model # ending in 407) and the volume would flucuate dramatically between regular stations and the HD channels to the point I was consistently adjusting. Tried different settings within the menu and relented to calling the manufacturer. I had to leave a message and they stated they would return the call within 48 hrs. I think they should have someone available to troubleshoot immediately for a customer, not have to call them back within 2 days. Called again the next day and was put on hold for 15 minutes prior to closing and never came back. Hung up and returned the TV. Very poor customer service. Won't be buying another of their products. I hope WalMart shares this with their supplier as it reflects negatively on their business as well. Next-another brand, another store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Element 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , ELDFW402

Great television

01/06/2011
By ,
Bourbon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV on cyber-Monday and was pleasantly surprised at the ease of the transaction. I had studied the different choices and all the reviews. This TV didn't have any reviews so I was a little hesitant, but when I got the product and set it up I was amazed at the quality of picture and sound. Very easy to set up and ready to watch. Price was also a factor and I think I got the best product for the price. Loved using the on-line ordering and the site-to-store pickup. Will definately use again. Only one word of caution, it's a little on the heavy side so if you need to lift it higher that a regular table height you might need some help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Review 4 for Element 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , ELDFW402

Excellent picture quality & perfect price!

05/26/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased this TV on Black Friday for a heavily discounted price. I was beyond satisfied with the quality of the picture and the overall set. I have since bought a second of this exact model for my mother. My only qualm is that the stock speakers are a bit low for my liking. It wasn't that big of a deal, however, as I had a surround sound setup that I quickly and easily installed.
There are plenty of ports available for all of your gadgets. I currently have a computer output, XBox 360, PS3, media pc, and cable box all linked up. I've never had a problem with any of them at all!
Great product. Excellent quality. PERFECT price. Do NOT let the relatively unknown brand scare you away. You'll just be cheating yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Excellent television
Posted 06/21/2012
I purchased this television a month ago for $298.00. I can say that I am impressed. The built in digital tuner works well\ and picked up mare channels than my Sony!!! The instructions included remote codes for Dish Network, DirectTV and Comcast STBs which is a nice touch.
The TV has a crisp picture and it's color is very good. The 60hz refresh rate is noticeable during live action sports, but only slightly. The set has many inputs (3 HDMI) and should not be an issue for most owners .
I would definitely buy another one from this company. I will post an update IF I have any issues
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Element 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , ELDFW402

Worst TV I Ever Purchased

08/19/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this TV on sale for $278 in June 2012. Seemed like a great deal for a TV over 32". I got it home and my opinion changed. When I went to turn it on, the menu and "Element" logo lit up for all of about 2 seconds, then NOTHING. The screen went totally blank and I was unable to operate the TV. I turned it off and on a few more times to ensure I wasn't doing something wrong.
I checked the user guide for troubleshoots points and nada. I finally found a small piece of paper with Element's Customer Service number.
I called and after being on hold for 37 minutes, a CSR by the name of Adam came onto the line. After I explained what was happening with the TV, his reply was: "Take it back to Wal-Mart, Dude." He didn't even attempt to troubleshoot the issue. When I asked if he got alot of calls with the same issue I was having, he said it's a common problem with both their 37" and 40" sets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 6 for Element 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , ELDFW402

Something New

05/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were buying new stuff for our house and wanted a new TV for the living room. I found this online and saw it was in our price range. At first we were debating on getting it because of the name being unfamilar to us, but now that we have it...we want more rooms to put this TV in. Great Picture if you have HD cable, even has a Surround Sound setting. If you need a TV and a good one, I'd get this! My mother regrets getting the Hanspree before this one, she should have listened to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 7 for Element 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , ELDFW402

Not as bad as people make it sound

12/20/2010
By ,
Kingwood, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
okay so when I purchased this TV there was only one review available and it just left all good stars with no comments. The price was GREAT so I decided to give it a try, site to store. This is a very good TV for the price, excellent sound quality and the picture is just as good as my Sony 32" that I bought for almost double this price! If you have HD with your cable box the picture will be even better, of course it won't be as nice without HD but that's the same with any flat screen TV. Haven't had any remote issues or problems with the screen getting blurry with high movement. I have not tried hooking up the XBOX to it though so that might be a different story. I definitely recommend this TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 8 for Element 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , ELDFW402

Awsome!

06/11/2012
By ,
Chubbuck,ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The local ad came out this week and on the front page was this wonderful TV for only 278$. I got a screaming deal on this great tv that such clear picture. I was timid to get a no name brand but I am on a low budget. This tv is just incredible and very well priced. It's also made in the USA! I don't think I could have done any better on this TV. Buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 9 for Element 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , ELDFW402

great tv

04/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend and I were iffy at first about this TV because it isn't a known brand, but we noticed in the store that it had such a good picture compared to other more known brands. We've had this TV for 8 months and have had no problems yet. It is definitely a great TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 10 for Element 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , ELDFW402

Excellent Buy

06/13/2011
By ,
Georgetown,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these to go in the living room of my summer place and was completely amazed by both the picture and sound quality. It was definitely a bargain for a 40in television, am planning on buying another one when it comes time to upgrade another smaller tv.
Only slight drawback I found it to have is the fact the the television needs to be stood on it's head in order to screw on the stand base for it to sit on. Glad my friend was there to hold it for me, otherwise it would have been a bit more difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 11 for Element 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , ELDFW402

Awesome

06/15/2012
By ,
Delray Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed an HD TV for my bedroom, but only had a small budget at the time. I was originally looking for a 32" 1080p TV, but when I ran across this amazing offer in-store it really caught my eye.
I did a lot of research regarding size, price & features, and this TV seemed too good to be true. I usually buy name brands, but after a lot of research and comparison, I decided to give Element a try.... and boy am I glad that I did!
This TV has a beautiful full 1080p HD picture, great sound, and it's super slim and sleek. I fully recommend this TV....you should try and snatch it up at this low price before everyone catches on and they jack the price up, because it is an amazing value!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for Element 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , ELDFW402

Pleasantly Suprised

03/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not expecting the quality received when I placed this order. The video quality compares to LCD displays costing half again as much. The product was well packed and in good shape. Once I setup the TV I was unable to connect my DVI cable to one port due to the curvature on the back, but was able to make connection in the adjacent port. I switched my DISH receiver from 780 to 1080 and was immediately impressed with the video. Connection of an old DVD player for my grandchildren was just as easy. I will eventually connect to a sound system to enjoy the full benefit of an HD movie, but until then I think this was a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 13 for Element 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , ELDFW402

Great Value

12/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV has all the connections for easy hookup of any type of device. The ONLY thing that's bad about this TV is the sound control. You can't turn the sound really low. The lowest sound level is "ONE" and it's really loud.
So if you're watching TV late at night...you will keep others awake with the loud TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Review 14 for Element 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , ELDFW402

40" Element HDTV

04/04/2011
By ,
Springfield, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a 40" HD because of size constraints in our entertainment center. I came across this TV on the website and had never heard of the brand. After reading 40 some odd reviews, I was convinced that I should take a chance, especially for the price. We have been extreemely pleased so far with the picture it provides. The colors and definition are excellent. Not to mention the fact that it fits the home entertainment center perfectly. I went ahead and purchased the 3 year extended warranty just in case. I really can't vouch for the sound, because I use an audio system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for Element 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , ELDFW402

Great Value

05/30/2011
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV was for sale around Christmas for $399, but we really didn't need one then, so we passed on the deal. Of course, not long after, our bedroom TV started biting the dust so we started looking for another TV. We wanted either a 38" or 40", but could find NOTHING in that size in the $400 range. So when this deal came back around, and the reviews were all still good, we jumped on it. The Standard Definition picture is just ok, but the HD picture is good and the sound is pretty good as well (the sound is probably better than the Panasonic in our Family Room). As long as the quality holds out, this is well worth the $399!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for Element 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , ELDFW402
05/30/2011
By ,
lake wales florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this and my opinion is that is has as good if not better picture than the one i payed double the price for. i have had much enjoyment from having this in my bedroom so i can relax and have a good pic. the volume on this tv is just fabulous and you dont have to lower the volume all the time when commercials come on like i do with my real expensive tv in my living room. i would recommend this tv to any one and especially if you have hearing problems and vision problems like i do because it is so clear and loud.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 17 for Element 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , ELDFW402

So far not so good...

12/17/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Haven't decided yet whether I recommend this product or not. I was leary ordering this because I've never really heard of Element. Television came and remote doesn't work. Can't find phone number anywhere in the manual. Went online to elementelectronics.com, no phone number listed anywhere on website. Tried to enter my model # and it says "no such model #". I had to do a google search for a phone# only to find it's for another company and I get their answering machine. I now don't know whether I really want to keep this tv if this is the kind of service I'm gonna get. Keep you posted...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+14points
Review 18 for Element 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , ELDFW402
04/19/2011
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered online and received in a very timely manner. The product reviews were very helpful in making my choice. Very easy to setup and woking very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 19 for Element 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , ELDFW402

Picture Quality is Horrible

06/10/2012
By ,
Louisville KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I know, I know, you get what you pay for. But this time I was hoping for something better. Ended up getting a unit that has horrible picture quality. The only sharp and crisp pictures are graphics and cartoons. Sound is great compared to some reviews I have read. I am doing what I can to make the picture better but unless you watch a lot of cartoons, buy a better unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 20 for Element 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , ELDFW402

Element TV

04/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love the tv for the price. The picture quality is great. The only thing we don't like about it is the lowest sound setting is 1 and it still is loud. Overall I would recommend this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next