Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo Pink VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo Sanyo Pink VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

The Sanyo VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera features excellent picture quality with 14MP resolution. Record HD movies in 720p resolution and minimize your camera shake with the Digital Anti-Shake feature. Note: Memory card not included. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation80%52 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo Pink VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

VERY GOOD

03/18/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very good Camera I LOVE IT it takes good Photo's and a long lasting battery life( Depend's on the type of Battery I have Platinum) I recomend it to everyone! Mine Got crushed in a door now the screen is broke but it still takes good Pic's
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Sanyo Pink VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Good Camera

11/23/2011
By ,
West Palm, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera for my Auntie in the Philippines and i like this camera. It come out a good picture. You can adjust the camera sitting and it come out like the DSLR camera. You can see the picture how nice that's the result of the camera.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Sanyo Pink VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display
4.3 out of 5(65)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 3 for Sanyo Pink VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Amazing Digital Camera

01/07/2011
By ,
The Internet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes great quality 14mp images
Haven't used the video yet
Very easy to use
At this price its a steal
Don't like the port to connect to PC (its not he standard usb type) But i remove the SD card anyway to transfer pictures
BUY THIS CAMERA !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Sanyo Pink VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Tried our best to work with this camera

12/12/2010
By ,
SE PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had a couple of digital cameras before, but this one (lemon?) had problems almost from taking it out of the box. So here are the Pros & Cons:
Pros: good high res pictures (best of non moving objects), decent scene selection, v good video, price point is good
Cons:Preflash before the "real"flash (not good of taking people), battery life subpar, audio not very good anything above a mild low talk is distorted, battery compartment (clip to open)is plastic will be very breakable after a short time, switches & on/off are very small, low battery ind. doesn't always tell you you can't take a shot
Since it goes through batteries (AA reg. batterys) I think the battery compartment door will break, the audio is disappointing, the preflash makes people blink, so unless you take only scenic and slow mo shots I would not recommend this camera Kodak, Canon * Nikon are better choices.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Review 5 for Sanyo Pink VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

I LOVE THIS CAMERA

11/01/2010
By ,
SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE ALWAYS HAD EXPENSIVE, HIGH-QUALITY, CLUNKY, PROFESSIONAL-GRADE CAMERAS. I DECIDED TO DOWNSIZE, LITERALLY. THIS CAMERA DELIVERS THE CRYSTAL CLEAR IMAGES I WANT; IT USES AA BATTERIES, SO YOU CAN BE SURE TO HAVE ENOUGH ON HAND (I USE RE-CHARGEABLES). IT DELIVERS POTRAIT-QUALITY CLOSE-UPS WITH FACE RECOGNITION. THE SD CARD MAKES IT MUCH MORE CONVENIENT THAN A USB CABLE.
IT TAKES HIGH-QUALITY VIDEO. I HAVE USED THE VIDEO FEATURE FOR AT LEAST 10 MINUTES AND IT COME OUT LOOKING AS GOOD AS A LARGE STUDIO-QUALITY VIDEO CAMERA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+56points
Review 6 for Sanyo Pink VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Great everyday camera

10/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the low price, it delivers! Picture quality is very good and the zoom works extremely well. Video camera is awesome! Lots of different scene settings. All around a very awesome camera for someone who just wants a simple and cheap digi cam for regular use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 7 for Sanyo Pink VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

AWESOME CAMERA!

11/14/2010
By ,
San antonio,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome camera, takes great pictures, and awesome video, great sound quality, love love LOVE it! :)
It takes 30 minutes of video or 300 pictures for a 2 gig memory card. GREAT camera!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+66points
Review 8 for Sanyo Pink VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Terrific camera

12/26/2010
By ,
Holiday, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Santa gave this camera to my 7 year old yesterday. It's so simple to use, she took to it right away - recording videos, taking pictures, zooming in and out. I wanted her to get this one because it is a pain when lithium ion batteries need replacement. I use rechargeable AA's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 9 for Sanyo Pink VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

its awesom

03/03/2011
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this camera because i enjoy taking pictures of my kids. the quality of the pictures well i couldnt ask for anything better!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 10 for Sanyo Pink VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Great Camera for a Child!

10/04/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After hours of research for an inexpensive and easy to use camera, I bought this camera for my 7 year old. Within minutes of opening the box, she could take pictures and video, delete them, and use the basic features on this camera. After almost 10 hours the first day of playing with the camera (mostly video), the batteries died. I will definitely have to use rechargables! It is the perfect size for a child and very easy to use. It takes pictures that are as good as our other camera that was more expensive. It is also very cute! This was a great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Sanyo Pink VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

A great little camera

04/12/2011
By ,
Kansas City MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everyone these days seems to be going towards "more and more complicated" I have purchased several cameras that were so complicated I could never figure them out! This little Sanyo delivers 14 megapixels yet is extremely easy to use! My three year old picked it up the other day, turned it on and took his first self portrait. It fits great in my purse and is always there when I need it. It is exactly what I needed! Im attaching a recent phote...great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Sanyo Pink VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Nice camera for a beginner.

09/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this camera for my 9yr old daughter. Videos are great. Pictures are better quality than expected. Easy to use - my daughter figured out much on her own without looking at a manual. Only complaint is that the batteries will die daily. Once we got rechargeable batteries, it was better though. So, rechargeable batteries are a MUST for this camera or you will go broke buying batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Sanyo Pink VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display
07/15/2011
By ,
New Port Richey, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is the best one I bought. It takes great pictures! I took a picture of a helicopter way up in the sky then when i went to edit the picture i zoomed more on the helicopter and it looked like it was right above my head and I could see the guys in the helicopter! Love this camera!! and it has good quality pictures. If your a mom or dad BUY THIS CAMERA!! and i's affordable too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Sanyo Pink VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Not very happy

12/14/2010
By ,
Tucson, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This camera seems like a great price for 14MP but the color in the pictures is not good at all. I'm not sure if there is another setting, I'm trying to read the manual, but the color is all washed out. I took pictures of some of the same things with 2 different camers on a recent vacation, and these pictures came out terrible. I'm probably returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 15 for Sanyo Pink VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Great camera for the price

08/09/2011
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with this camera. Everything works great, and the price wasn't bad at all. The only problem I have is that with my two small kids (they move fast) this camera tends to 'pause' for a few seconds before actually taking the picture. Other than that I would give this camera an A+, but with this issue I will give it a B+ to a A-
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 16 for Sanyo Pink VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

AMAZZZING!!!!!!

07/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the best camera that i have ever had! I love it! Even when your hand is down low and shaking horribly the picture comes out clear in the right light! Never can replace it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Sanyo Pink VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Pink is Love <3

04/15/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG. I bought this camera and its amaziiiinnnggggg! Nuff said :D
LOL.
Great 14 mpx and Video quality is superb. Get this if ur a girl i guess. HAHA cuz its hot PINK.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 18 for Sanyo Pink VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Extremely great awesome camera!

05/29/2011
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This camera takes stunning photos. It has a lot of modes to let you manually adjust how you want to take pictures. It can take awesome night time photos and the HD video mode is good. And all for the low price would make this a dream come true camera.
But........
The bad part is...
It eats batteries worst than a Hummer guzzles gas.
I only have about 5 to ten minutes to take a video with brand new "Duracell ultra" batteries.
Then it says replace the batteries. Although when I turn it off, then turn it back on after a few minutes with the same batteries. It comes back on after telling me to replace the batteries, and I can take photos, but the if I try to take videos, after a few seconds it tells me to replace the batteries. To make things worst, there is no DC in plug so you can't connect it to an external power source. I'm going to get some rechargeable batteries and hope that kind of solves me problems.
Now this might not be a problem if you have a ton of money to buy a ton of new batteries.
But I certainly don't. If you're like me and love taking a lot of pics and movies then you would end up spending more on batteries than I spend on gas for my car. It's ridiculous how fast it eats batteries.
It has a usb connector for the computer, I was hoping maybe that could be used as a power source. I didn't really expect it, I was just hoping and nope.
So as far as a camera goes, it's great. Great photos, great movies, great everything, except the battery eating part. It goes through batteries so fast I'm thinking about returning it and getting another camera with the same features just one that lets you plug it in because it get's pretty expensive to keep replacing the batteries every 10 minutes of use.
Would I recommend this to a friend? Well if he/she doesn't mind buying a lot of batteries, or someone who just has a ton of spare batteries around.
Again, this camera would be PERFECT, if it weren't for the battery eating part.
So I don't really know yes or no about recommending it to a friend. It depends on how much money that friend has. Maybe it's just my camera, but it doesn't seem like it should eat batteries that fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 19 for Sanyo Pink VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Great Camera!!!

12/01/2010
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my Camera for about 2-3 months now, And I am well Pleased with it..I had a big bulky more expensive camera, but I wanted something smaller to carry in my purse, and I think it has done wonderful so far...The pics. come out fine, I would recommend this camera to anyone, my friend saw mine and she bought her daughter one for Christmas....oh, I love the color also!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Sanyo Pink VPC-S1414P 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Great budget camera

01/05/2011
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitate to buy this because it is Sanyo but the extended warranty is only $10.00 and has been a goood camera for the month I have had it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next