Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Braun Braun Series 7 - 760cc Shaver System Pack

Braun Braun Series 7 - 760cc Shaver System Pack

The Series 7 is the most advanced and premium electric shaver line from Braun. Whether you're looking for a good trim or a close shave, the Braun Series 7-760cc electric razor and beard trimmer is efficient, versatile, and great at getting those hard-to-get hairs. The Series 7 electric shaver uses Pulsonic technology with 10,000 micro vibrations that adjust to the density of your beard to capture more hair with every stroke. Patented ActiveLift captures flat-lying hair in problem areas for a smooth and precise shave. The pop-out beard trimmer allows for precise styling of sideburns, mustache, and beard. The Series 7 electric razor is the only Braun shaver with three personalization modes for a more individual shave. Extra Sensitive, Normal, and Intensive modes allow for an adjustable shave that best fits your beard and skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(261 Reviews) 215
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
188
4 stars
36
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation89%233 out of 261reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
188
4 stars
36
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Braun Series 7 - 760cc Shaver System Pack

Great product for sensitive skin!!

12/25/2012
By ,
Morristown,TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been shaving for more than 25 years and never could use a electric razor due to sensitive skin and the time I tried an electric razor it would rip my skin up. I got this Braun 760 razor for Christmas and was dreading using it due to my past experiences with electric razors. Unbelievable , this razor is amazing , it didn't hurt my skin or feel like it was pulling my hair out my face and i put a lot of pressure on my skin to get a close shave and it still didn't hurt. Yes it took some getting use to the way it cuts but it was worth it. No more razor burn. This razor is built very well and sturdy, I also like the cleaning station. I hope I never go back to shaving cream and blade razors. Wish I had gotten one of these razors when they 1st came out. Thanks Braun!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Braun Series 7 - 760cc Shaver System Pack

Good shaver, but not at the price!

07/24/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As a satisfied owner of the Braun Activator series I was eager to try the new Pulsonic after I read the mostly rave reviews about it from other users. I reasoned that if the Activator shave was very, very good, the Pulsonic would be excellent, so I choked down my revulsion to the astronomical price ($253 incl. tax even at Wal-Mart!) and gave it a try. The shave it gave was good, but as far as I could tell it was no real improvement over the Activator in terms of its closeness or the time it took to achieve good results. (In fact, it may have taken me longer to shave as I found that the noise was so loud from the Pulsonic vibrations that I couldn't really hear the sound of the hairs being shaved and so probably went over the same area several times just to make sure!) The only real plus I saw vs. the Activator was that it seemed to cause a little less irritation. Ultimately, I decided that I had paid too much in proportion to the benefit received and returned the product to Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Braun Series 7 - 760cc Shaver System Pack

A Very Good Shaver

02/20/2008
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I owned two previous Braun shavers. The last Braun self-cleaning shaver lasted almost 10 years before it fell apart.
I was a little apprehensive due to the price and a few negative reviews.
After having used the shaver for two weeks I would definitely recommend it to anyone considering this shaver. It is much quiter than my previous Braun shaver and does an excellent job even on neck hair.
The bottom line is that even though the shaver is expensive I feel it is worth the cost. If it lasts 10 years like my previous Braun shaver that would amount to $22 per year not counting the cost of a new head cartridge every 18 months.
I have not yet seen the replacement head cartidges at my local Walmart as of yet. Considering I won't need one for anothe 17.5 months I am not that worried.
My only complaint it that it was more difficult to get the shaver out of the plastic packing than is necessary. This is not a big deal since you only have to do this once.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Braun Series 7 - 760cc Shaver System Pack

So far so good!

10/15/2008
By ,
Ramsey NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned two previous Braun shavers and each one gave me a great shave when they were new. I meticulously maintained each of them, cleaning and charging with every use and changing the foil, usually ahead of schedule. Each of them eventually deteriorated performance wise until I was forced to revert to a blade shaver. The units were pulling, pinching and abrasing my face and took forever to shave.
This shaver received excellend reviews (with a couple of exceptions) so I figured I'd give Braun another try. As the title suggests, so far so good. I've only had it two weeks and it's been outstanding, no complaints.
Fortunately I kept the leatherette travel case from my first Braun shaver, because the case that was supplied with this one is a joke. The original case has retainers for the shaver, the cord and a cleaning brush and zips on three sides.
I have high hopes for this shaver and expect it to last longer than the three or four years the others lasted.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Braun Series 7 - 760cc Shaver System Pack

The best of the best!!!

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third Braun Shaver and I am glad that I went with the 760. I have upgraded every time (3 series, then the 5 series). It is faster and better at shaving a 2-3 day bard than previous models. It is light years better than those rotary style shavers as well. Electric shavers will never be as fast as a regular razor, but in the long term they are much less expensive. Some people complain that they can't get as close as a blade, but the five o'clock shadow is much softer because the hair was cut dry. When you cut the hair wet with a blade, it cuts on an angle. Then when it grows a little bit, it is much rougher. My last Braun lasted me 11 years till the battery wouldn't hold a charge. Buy this you won't be disappointed!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Braun Series 7 - 760cc Shaver System Pack

Gteat product

10/06/2014
By ,
Englewood, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Series 7 Braun shaving system. My first wore out after many years use. I don't see any advantage of the more expensive series 7 Braun shaver. The only problem is the expense of the cleaning fluid. When the storage unit for the cleaning solution is about 1/4 of the initial amount, the charging stand says empty and will no longer operate. If you want to spend the extra time you can filter the left over "juice" with a cotton ball (think high school chemistry) and reuse the cleaned "juice" to add to the next refill when it gets down to the "empty" level. Seems to work just fine. I would not recommend making your own "juice" as you can see done on various web sites. It is not water!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Braun Series 7 - 760cc Shaver System Pack

Nice

04/19/2009
By ,
Tulsa,OK area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased in Dec 2008 for my own use. I was a little apprehensive of the price, $214, the most I've ever paid for a razor. The reviews of other purchasers helped me to decide. Past experiences with triple head titanium machines that were $100 or more that seemed to need cutter replacement twice a year had me a lttle gunshy. The Braun unit works best for me if used daily. I have a moderate, not heavy beard. A two or three day growth requires twice the time and twice the irritation to my skin. Daily aprox. 4 mins. gives a close shave. The self cleaning station works very well. The old saying "You get what You pay for" seems to hold true for this product. I hope this review will be helpful to others. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Braun Series 7 - 760cc Shaver System Pack

Great razor at the best price

01/29/2014
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great razor, easy to use and very quiet. My husband's previous Braun razor finally wore out after so many years, so after short research for a replacement, we found this to be the one we wanted, and found it for the best price here, at Walmart. The price beat everyone else we checked, and many retail outlets, brick-and-mortar and online, didn't carry this model. We were pleased to find it at Walmart.
We ordered it through the buy online/pickup in store, and it was ready for pickup 2 hours later. That's fast and convenient, the same as if an item was stocked on the shelf, and we were very pleased with this availability.
The razor was new in the box, so we had no worries about it being opened or toyed with previously. It's very quiet, functions well, has the ability to be used in the shower (but he hasn't done that yet), and has the cleaning system with it.
We would recommend this razor and purchase option to anyone, and will make another purchase this way again ourselves.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Braun Series 7 - 760cc Shaver System Pack

Good razor, but had defective head lock

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this razor but it arrived in the mail with a defective shaver head lock switch. I think this model might be prone to this kind of problem. Also the 'flip -up' beard trimmer is cumbersome and more difficult to use with precision than previous braun shaver models. Would like to get the Series 9 but it's WAY out of my price range!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Braun Series 7 - 760cc Shaver System Pack

OK But not worth the price

10/10/2014
By ,
Salisbury, N. C.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doesn't shave any better than my old razor. I thought the cutter on my old razor was worn out and when I went to purchase a new cutter it was $149.00. That's about 3 times what I paid for the razor about ten years ago. If you are just looking for a close shave, I think the lower price ones are just as good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Braun Series 7 - 760cc Shaver System Pack

I am loving this shaver!

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried electric shavers in the past but always went back to the blade. Now I have found a shaver that is closer than a blade and has no down side. My search is over.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Braun Series 7 - 760cc Shaver System Pack

Great Shaver System

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value and works great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Braun Series 7 - 760cc Shaver System Pack

CLEAN- VERY CLEAN!

01/07/2008
By ,
willits, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wanted this item for exactly this purpose of being a self-cleaning razor. He is in the military and every second counts! The less time he has to mess with cleaning shavers and dealing with shaving creams and their mess the better his inspections go. After using this razor he has also realized it leaves his sensitive face not feeling itchy or scratchy. I would reccomend this product to all military.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Braun Series 7 - 760cc Shaver System Pack

Great Shaver for a close shave

10/01/2014
By ,
Wichita Falls, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Braun series 7 760cc shaver gives me a close comfortable shave. Much better than my previous Braun series 5 550cc shaver. The 760cc is very comfortable to hold and the trimmer works very well. It holds a charge much longer than my pervious Braun shaver. Cleaning station is very easy to use. It cleans and charges my shaver in a timely manner.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Braun Series 7 - 760cc Shaver System Pack

Very good razor

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best shave I've had with an electric razor
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Braun Series 7 - 760cc Shaver System Pack

Great shaver

09/25/2014
By ,
Boston,Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most comfortable shaver I have ever used,works good on sensitive skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Braun Series 7 - 760cc Shaver System Pack

new and improved

12/15/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had used his Braun shaver for over six years. He loved it but it was getting older and he felt it needed replacing. He was anxious to spend so much on a razor but I managed to talk him into the latest and greatest. He loves it and says it is much improved over his old one. Better shave on neck and chin because of the pulsing technology. Just look out for sales. The price has fluctuated between 225.00 to 159.00. Wal-Mart only gives price adjustments within 14 days.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Braun Series 7 - 760cc Shaver System Pack

Love this Shaver!

06/30/2011
By ,
mobile, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always used Braun Shavers this is my 3rd one. My last Braun shaver lasted me 15 years, so that will explain why I selected the Series 7 top of the line shaver. This shaver works AMAZING! I have a thick beard when I let it grow out and this one works perfect on that and the cleaning system works amazing. I will say that purchasing it at walmart.com is cheaper than in the store. The walmart store is usually higher in price. As for the shaver I spoke with an experienced Braun dealer who recommended me this shaver. Would not recommend leaving it in the cleaning station but only once a week for cleaning. The rest of the week I just take the blades off and use the brush to clean it. This is the key to making them last a long time... All I can say is BUY THIS! you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Braun Series 7 - 760cc Shaver System Pack

Braun series 7 electric shaver

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very close shave and comfortable razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Braun Series 7 - 760cc Shaver System Pack

Best shaver I've ever had

09/19/2013
By ,
Statesboro, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Braun 760cc shaver is great. It's not perfect, but it's probably the best shaver on the market (along with the slightly more expensive 790). It's fast and gives a very close shave. My last Braun shaver gave a slightly closer shave, but the difference is immaterial. On my light beard and sensitive skin, this is much, much better than a blade. I wish it were a little better on my neck, but no shaver (or blade) has ever actually done better.
I picked this one over the 790 because it's all black, which I like, and I didn't think the fast-clean cycle was worth the extra $25. But otherwise, as far as I can tell, they're the same shaver with some slight cosmetic differences.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next