Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Braun Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Braun Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

The most advanced electric razor in the Braun Series 7 collection, the 790cc has been engineered to meet the brand's highest standards for the most complete and comfortable shave. The Series 7 electric shaver uses Pulsonic technology with 10,000 micro vibrations that adjust to the density of your beard to capture more hair with every stroke. Patented ActiveLift captures flat-lying hair in problem areas for a smooth and precise shave. The pop-out beard trimmer allows for precise styling of sideburns, mustache, and beard. The Series 7 electric razor is the only Braun shaver with three personalization modes for a more individual shave. Extra Sensitive, Normal, and Intensive modes allow for an adjustable shave that best fits your beard and skin. The Series 7 electric shaver features the convenience of Braun's most advanced cleaning center. The Clean & Renew system cleans, charges, lubricates, and dries your electric razor at the touch of a button.
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(680 Reviews) 577
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
542
4 stars
87
3 stars
16
2 stars
18
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation94%636 out of 676reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 247 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
542
4 stars
87
3 stars
16
2 stars
18
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Close Shave

05/25/2014
By ,
Miami Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried other electric razors in the past. I was so pleased with the Braun series 7 I bought one for my son.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Braun Pulsonic 9595 A +

12/17/2008
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your debating an electric shaver over conventional means then this Braun is your ticket. I have been using my Braun 7570 Syncro since 2001 and replaced it with the newest and greatest Braun. It does and is as good as they say and most reviews state. Yes, pricey but worth the money. Anyone thinking that you will get a straight razor shave with any electric is just looking to be fooled. But if your looking at getting so close that you would be hard pressed to keep the conventional razor then go electric! No more mess with creams and soaps and the only thing I endorse to assist with an electric shaver is Williams Electric Shave which sets up your face for a more close and comfortable shave! Look around for the best price and you will find that the initial high cost offsets itself in about 2-3 years. Oh yeah..........my old Syncro model still works like new, going to hand it down to my dad! How bout that! Son now becomes the hander down!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

First electric shaver that doesn't burn my skin

07/02/2014
By ,
Longview, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on a friend's recommendation I purchased this shaver and I couldn't be more impressed. I've owned several electric shavers from other manufacturers that left my skin red and irritated and didn't give the close shave of a blade. I was curious about my buddy and his clean-shaven face and head (Yep--he's bald!) and asked what brand of shaving blades he used. When he replied that he used this Braun unit I was stunned! I'd never seen an electric do such a fine job, so I ordered my own and could not be more pleased. I was to the point that I hated shaving every day, and tried to get by for a few days at a time without shaving because the blades are so expensive; the older I get, the tougher my beard gets; the process was almost painful. Now I make it a point to shave every day and feel so much better about my appearance. I heartily recommend this unit and the accompanying charger/cleaning unit. I doubt I'll ever use anything else.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Done with razors!

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Started losing my hair when I was 25 and began shaving my head and face on a regular basis. Haven been using regular razors and buzzing head since then. Anytime I shaved my head and neck with razors I would get some sort of skin irritation. Decided to get a quality electric shaver and this was the one I selected. Enjoy the very close shave I get, really is just about as close as a razor, enjoy that. I notice as long as I put the shaver on low running setting, go with the grain and don't go over same parts lots of times I don't get skin irritations. The self cleaning is very useful as well. After I use it I pull out the cleaning cartridge and put the lid back on to help make it last longer, it evaporates faster without the cap on. Overall if you use the product correct and take care of it your going to have a great shaving experience in store for you. Shave head wins vs hiding and comb-over anyday!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Extremely Pleased

09/20/2013
By ,
Victoria,BC,Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a competitors' product (remember the guy who liked the shaver so much he bought the company) for 50 years. I was loyal but increasingly found the shavers cheaply made with a short useful life. The final straw was when the local service facility told me that the shavers were so cheaply made they were not worth repairing - just toss it out and buy a new replacement.
I then purchased my first Braun in May 2013, primarily because it was promoted by a big box store exactly at the time my old shaver died.
I am thrilled with the closeness and smoothness and speed of the shave, and particularly the quality of the shaver - the feel and heft in my hand. The cleaning mechanism system I considered a frill until I started using it and now I would not want to be without it. The refills are required infrequently and their cost is not significant.
I wish I had switched to Braun many years ago! What a fabulous shaver!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Best rechargable I have ever had!

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this shaver for 2 years, received as a Christmas gift from wife. For me this product works excellent. I get a nice close shave every day. I do not have a heavy growth on a daily basis. I also use this on my Little brother who is Down Syndrome with a heavy growth daily, it is the best and easies I have used on him.
I love the ease of the cleaning system, the cleaning cartridge last a long time and I buy 3 packs which are not that expensive. I do replace the head cartridge once a year which I am sure helps keep it working great.
It comes with a very nice travel case that protects it while on Vacation. We are usual gone 7 to 10 days and there is no need to take the cord with us as I have never run this down on a trip.
I highly recommend this shaver, it is the best I have ever had, I think the key is cleaning as needed and changing head at least once every 18 months.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

the price will shave your wallet clean

04/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the Braun 7-790cc model for a present. I use it in my rv. works great. Iwill keep it as not to disappoint my daughter. But at home I have been using the same 2 blade Gillette since 2008--same razor. here is my secret. blades get dull not from shaving but from microscopic rust by leaving the shaver wet after use and air drying it. on my 10 cent Gillette after use I rince it and dry it on a roll of toilet paper--just press it on tne roll a couple of tomes until it dries and put it in a zip lock bag with a couple if silicone drying packs. do this and your razor will never get dull. that's my tip for today
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Comfortable Shave, but Doesn't Last

01/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I owned (and still own) two Braun electric shavers before I switched to Gillette razors for about 7 years. Recently I decided to switch back to electrics due to problems with ingrown hairs and irritation. I'd been using my Braun 7505 Syncro for a couple months, and after doing some research decided to upgrade to the Series 7. The first shave was phenomenal- close and comfortable, with no irritation at all. Since then, however, it has gone downhill. The shave, while still comfortable, is no better than the shave from my 10-year-old 7505, and it doesn't last. I shaved at 7 AM yesterday and had noticeable stubble by 3 PM. Also, the self-cleaning system is nice, but it's very loud, especially early in the morning.
I wanted very much to like this shaver, and it does give a comfortable shave, but it is not worth the price. I'm going to return this one and buy a new foil and cutter for my 7505. In this case, newer does not mean better. Save your money.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Excellent shaver!!!!!

06/15/2014
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third Braun razor.
The first is still going, but the battery doesn't hold the charge for long. It DID last for 6 years. Its replacement turned out to be a piece of junk. It was only around $50.00 on sale, and I guess I should've known better.
Now comes the 790cc. Yup, a bit on the expensive side, but I got it on sale($155).
All I can say is all electric razors should be this good. I am 100% happy with every aspect of this razor. I've only had it for just over a week, but this razor is the ultimate. I have used the top of the line razors from every other major manufacturer, and none come close to the comfort, closeness and quiet this razor offers.
Because I use a razor every single day, I can justify the price. I don't know how long it's going to last, but when, or if, it dies, I'll buy another. Highly recommended!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Great shave, little irritation

12/05/2013
By ,
Zebulon, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd actually been using a Series 7 for two years when I bought this second one…one for home, one for traveling. I like it that much. It's the most comfortable, smoothest shave I've ever had. It's solid and well balanced in my hand, and swivel head accommodates the angles of my face without having to contort my arm to keep it perpendicular to my skin. It comes with its own cleaning unit…so after shaving just pop the shaver into the base and push the button…it's clean and ready next time you need it. It charges quickly, and even has a quick charge feature just in case you've let it run down, but need a shave now.
This model sensitivity control for a strong, medium, or gentler shave, a feature missing on the Braun Series 7 760cc or 720cc, but I just use the medium setting. I'd probably have been equally satisfied with those "less expensive" models…but Walmart's price difference among them was so small I decided to go with this top-of-the-line model, identical to the shaver I already have.
If you're a rotary shaver guy, you might not like this…but if you're a screen razor guy, you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

The only Braun that does not struggle to cut

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased a Braun series 5 for Christmas. I am a person that has to shave every day, and regular shaving just does not work for me, and at 2 to 4 dollars a blade is just nuts, so I thought I would give the new Braun a try. I had an old series 7 that is about 10 years old that is finally starting to fall apart. Braun razors work so much nicer for my shaving needs...the series 5 razor was struggling to cut my beard, so I took it back and got this beast...so much more power!... If you do not have a thick hard beard, the series 5 is fine...but if you have a thick beard and have to shave everyday the series 7 is for you!...it cuts without a problem, it's fast, comfortable to maneuver and cleans up great!...the only issue is that after about a year, my old ones paint was coming off because of the cleaning solution, but that did not discourage me from buying it again...Would definitely recommend!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

For me there is no other choice!!!

12/10/2008
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay here is the deal. I am a man who has to shave every single day, and I am extremely hard to please when it comes to shaving, especially with electric razors. I tend to always get the latest and greatest of everything, hoping that my search for a consistent suitable shave will be over. I have used Norelco for many years and recently have went back to wet razors using the Fusion along with King of Shaves shaving gel. The shave you get with the Fusion and King of Shaves is incredibly close, but with my sensitive skin (especially the neck) every couple of shaves I would break out with ingrown hairs. I have those typical crazy hairs on my neck that are hard to shave with most electric razors as some of you may relate to. A few months ago I test drove a Norelco Arcitec for a while but ended up selling it on ebay. Then I came across this Pulsonic. So as I was reading through several reviews, for the new Pulsonic, many would praise the shaver for it's performance and some would give it only marginal marks when it comes to getting the crazy hairs on the neck. This made me apprehensive at first, but I found a great deal on it so I went ahead and bought it, knowing I could sell it for profit if I did not like it, like I did the Arcitec. The first time I used the razor, I was astonished that after using a wet razor for a few months, that I did not get razor burn! Considering my neck hairs have the most unpredictable growth pattern, I was not the least bit surprised to see that there were a few hairs that the razor did not cut, but then I had an idea. The areas where I could not shave the neck using the up and down motion, I do circles, as if I were using a Norelco rotary shaver. Problem solved!!! This is the best of the best. You cannot get a closer shave, unless you use a wet razor and go against the grain. I am completely impressed. If I were to compare this head to head with the Norelco Arcitec, I would say that the Braun Pulsonic 760CC shaves a heck of a lot faster, closer, and causes little to no irritation to my sensitive skin and problem areas.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+231points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Awesome shaver

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cuts close and the beard trimmer gets any stray hairs. The coupon makes this a great deal. Easy to use. The refill is expensive.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Best Shaver I ever Owned !

09/09/2013
By ,
Allen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Panasonic Vortex for about 7years. It worked great for me because of my sensitive skin. I finally decided to get the Braun 790 , and I absolutely love it. Great shaver and easy on my face. Even better than my old shaver. Definitely worth the money and I highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Braun Series 7 790cc Shaver

02/10/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've used this razor for the past 3 weeks and have decided to return it. I've used a rotary razor for the last 30 years and decided to try something new. I followed the instructions to make sure I was using it correctly. I have three main complaints:
1. This could be an issue with my face...but it takes multiple passes to get a clean shave, adding 2-3 minutes to shave.
2. The sound level, very loud razor.
3. The pulsations on high create heat making the foil surface hot. I thought it was pinching my neck but it was the hot foil.
These issues are just too much for what this razor costs.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Expensive and New, but not better than my old Brau

09/10/2011
By ,
Seattle, Wa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have a challenging beard and some of the neck hairs grow in different directions. I have been using an older series Braun for many years. It was time to get a new head replacement but I decided to upgrade to a newer model instead. This unit looks great and is very quiet. It cuts the hairs but is not remarkable and often takes several passes to shave even the non-tricky areas. It also doesn't seem to shave as close as the older unit (with dull heads). I can shave with this new one and not hear any more cutting- but a single pass or two with the old (dull head) cuts the hairs again and gves a closer shave.
If you need a shaver- this is a nice unit. But don't look at it as an upgrade.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Power in your hand!

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not had it all that long but I do like the feel of it as I use it. You can feel the power in your hand as you shave with it. Very close shaves and thats what I'm wanting. This far I'm very happy with it and would buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Gives as close of a shave as a blade.

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 67 year old man who has always found electric razors as falling far short of giving you a close shave as that of a blade razor. Every time I read a customer report bragging about a new electric razor , I would go out and buy it and try it, and then have to return it. This time I have finally found the perfect electric razor which does shave as close as a blade. I have been using my razor going on a second week of every day use. I t still gives that perfect shave. I have been a GILLETTE man all these years. Now I can give up the mess of shaving gels and clean up after shaving anymore. I just put my shaver into its cleaning unit and it does the work. What more could you ask for? The next day your shaver is cleaned and charged and waiting for you to shave again.
Braun has finally got it right. I strongly recommend this razor.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

BEST Shaver (electric, manual) I have EVER used!

04/08/2014
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used everything.
I had a Wet/Dry Panasonic shaver back in the day, then went to a Philips Norelco Wet Dry with the shaving cream built in. That was nice, and got the job done. Probably the best I had ever had. Once that one was gone (7 years), I didn't want to spend the money on another high quality electric. So I went cheap:
The old school single blade Gillette from 1963. Bad news for my neck, but I thought it was cool.
Then I went with your typical razor (Gillette Fusion). It was fine, but annoying that I had to spend $18 every time I needed blades. Or I would always forget to get blades and then tear up my face.
I finally joined DollarShaveClub.com two years ago. It has been awesome. If anyone ever is going the manual shave route, I cannot recommend them enough. You never have to remember to buy blades again. AND, my wife used the blades for her legs (separate from mine). Pretty cool. I used the 6 blade "executive."
Anyway, after two years of fighting this one sensitive spot on my neck and getting tired of it always being there (ingrown, swollen, etc.), I decided to go back to electric.
First I bought the Braun 340s-4. It did a fine job, but I have pretty hard facial hair, and my wife said it didn't totally eliminate my mustache. I agreed it wasn't a close shave, So I returned it. I read reviews about the Philips Norelco, the Braun 5 series, and the Braun 7 series. Throughout the internet, it seemed the Braun 790cc got the best reviews all the way around.
Well I'm here to get on that band wagon.
The BRAUN SERIES 7 790CC is the best razor I have ever used! It has 3 settings for hard, normal, soft, shave. I use soft under my neck, and it does perfectly! That bump has disappeared, and my wife approves of the closeness of the shave! The mustache is gone. I would venture to say that this is a closer shave than even my manual razor. I know that sounds crazy, but it's true.
I see the price on this is usually $269. I got it for $195 on Walmart.com. Had I known how well it performed, I would spend the high price on it too. It's amazing. Amazingly close shave. When I run my hand over my face, I can't feel "sand paper." My 4 week old daughter gets silky smooth kisses.
The cleaning system is awesome too. I don't use it every time I shave. I want to make it last longer, so I do it about once a week. It cleans it, lubricates it, dries it, and leaves it smelling like lemon and eucaliptis. It's a very nice feature.
The display on the bottom for hygiene and battery is useful as well. Comes with a high quality travel case. You definitely get what you pay for.
This is the Rolls Royce of Shavers.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Best razor I have ever had

11/27/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second razor that I bought of this model. The first was 3 or 4 years ago and have not had any major problems with it. I have replaced the head two times and the cleaner base worked great too. The swivel head on it is one of the main things I like about it as I did try another razor that didn't have that and don't like it at all. I travel a lot and this works great even with just doing a couple day trip without doing a cleaning on the machine. Just pull the head off and wash the whole thing out. The oil in the cleaner keeps it from rusting and getting messed up too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 542 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next