Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Braun Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Braun Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

The most advanced electric razor in the Braun Series 7 collection, the 790cc has been engineered to meet the brand's highest standards for the most complete and comfortable shave. The Series 7 electric shaver uses Pulsonic technology with 10,000 micro vibrations that adjust to the density of your beard to capture more hair with every stroke. Patented ActiveLift captures flat-lying hair in problem areas for a smooth and precise shave. The pop-out beard trimmer allows for precise styling of sideburns, mustache, and beard. The Series 7 electric razor is the only Braun shaver with three personalization modes for a more individual shave. Extra Sensitive, Normal, and Intensive modes allow for an adjustable shave that best fits your beard and skin. The Series 7 electric shaver features the convenience of Braun's most advanced cleaning center. The Clean & Renew system cleans, charges, lubricates, and dries your electric razor at the touch of a button.
Average Customer Rating:
4.648 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(642 Reviews) 539
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
513
4 stars
82
3 stars
13
2 stars
18
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation94%603 out of 640reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 247 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
513
4 stars
82
3 stars
13
2 stars
18
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Close Shave

05/25/2014
By ,
Miami Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried other electric razors in the past. I was so pleased with the Braun series 7 I bought one for my son.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Done with razors!

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Started losing my hair when I was 25 and began shaving my head and face on a regular basis. Haven been using regular razors and buzzing head since then. Anytime I shaved my head and neck with razors I would get some sort of skin irritation. Decided to get a quality electric shaver and this was the one I selected. Enjoy the very close shave I get, really is just about as close as a razor, enjoy that. I notice as long as I put the shaver on low running setting, go with the grain and don't go over same parts lots of times I don't get skin irritations. The self cleaning is very useful as well. After I use it I pull out the cleaning cartridge and put the lid back on to help make it last longer, it evaporates faster without the cap on. Overall if you use the product correct and take care of it your going to have a great shaving experience in store for you. Shave head wins vs hiding and comb-over anyday!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Best rechargable I have ever had!

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this shaver for 2 years, received as a Christmas gift from wife. For me this product works excellent. I get a nice close shave every day. I do not have a heavy growth on a daily basis. I also use this on my Little brother who is Down Syndrome with a heavy growth daily, it is the best and easies I have used on him.
I love the ease of the cleaning system, the cleaning cartridge last a long time and I buy 3 packs which are not that expensive. I do replace the head cartridge once a year which I am sure helps keep it working great.
It comes with a very nice travel case that protects it while on Vacation. We are usual gone 7 to 10 days and there is no need to take the cord with us as I have never run this down on a trip.
I highly recommend this shaver, it is the best I have ever had, I think the key is cleaning as needed and changing head at least once every 18 months.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Awesome shaver

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cuts close and the beard trimmer gets any stray hairs. The coupon makes this a great deal. Easy to use. The refill is expensive.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Braun Pulsonic 9595 A +

12/17/2008
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your debating an electric shaver over conventional means then this Braun is your ticket. I have been using my Braun 7570 Syncro since 2001 and replaced it with the newest and greatest Braun. It does and is as good as they say and most reviews state. Yes, pricey but worth the money. Anyone thinking that you will get a straight razor shave with any electric is just looking to be fooled. But if your looking at getting so close that you would be hard pressed to keep the conventional razor then go electric! No more mess with creams and soaps and the only thing I endorse to assist with an electric shaver is Williams Electric Shave which sets up your face for a more close and comfortable shave! Look around for the best price and you will find that the initial high cost offsets itself in about 2-3 years. Oh yeah..........my old Syncro model still works like new, going to hand it down to my dad! How bout that! Son now becomes the hander down!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Extremely Pleased

09/20/2013
By ,
Victoria,BC,Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a competitors' product (remember the guy who liked the shaver so much he bought the company) for 50 years. I was loyal but increasingly found the shavers cheaply made with a short useful life. The final straw was when the local service facility told me that the shavers were so cheaply made they were not worth repairing - just toss it out and buy a new replacement.
I then purchased my first Braun in May 2013, primarily because it was promoted by a big box store exactly at the time my old shaver died.
I am thrilled with the closeness and smoothness and speed of the shave, and particularly the quality of the shaver - the feel and heft in my hand. The cleaning mechanism system I considered a frill until I started using it and now I would not want to be without it. The refills are required infrequently and their cost is not significant.
I wish I had switched to Braun many years ago! What a fabulous shaver!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

First electric shaver that doesn't burn my skin

07/02/2014
By ,
Longview, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on a friend's recommendation I purchased this shaver and I couldn't be more impressed. I've owned several electric shavers from other manufacturers that left my skin red and irritated and didn't give the close shave of a blade. I was curious about my buddy and his clean-shaven face and head (Yep--he's bald!) and asked what brand of shaving blades he used. When he replied that he used this Braun unit I was stunned! I'd never seen an electric do such a fine job, so I ordered my own and could not be more pleased. I was to the point that I hated shaving every day, and tried to get by for a few days at a time without shaving because the blades are so expensive; the older I get, the tougher my beard gets; the process was almost painful. Now I make it a point to shave every day and feel so much better about my appearance. I heartily recommend this unit and the accompanying charger/cleaning unit. I doubt I'll ever use anything else.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

excellent shaver

11/21/2014
By ,
Western Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prior to buying this shaver, I had an older model Braun (similar foil system to 790) that I've had since the early 2000's. I kept with this shaver for so long because my chest and neck are sensitive, so once I find a razor that doesn't constantly give me razor bumps in those areas, I stick with it. I was hesitant about upgrading to a newer model, and had read lots of reviews about the 790cc model being good for people with sensitive skin.
From day one, I've had no issues with this razor. To shave (as braun recommends) I always hold my skin taught, and with this shaver, I hardly have to put any pressure at all to shave (compared to my older model). I have been using this for almost 2 months now, with excellent results. It is able to get a close shave that lasts throughout the day. Of the 2 months that I have been using this, I've only gotten razor burn on my chest maybe 3 or 4 times, and have not had any on my neck (compared to my old shaver of razor burn on chest & neck at least 1-2 times per week). I couldn't be happier with those results. I am someone who needs to shave every day, and on average I shave 6-7 days a week. The cleaner cartridge lasted me about 5 weeks before I had my first change (which was simple, and quick). As for actual cleaning, it is simple and automated, you just push a button to initiate the cleaning cycle (which seems to last around 30-40 minutes, although the actual cleaning part where the shaver turns on and off lasts maybe 10 minutes, and i suspect the rest of the time is drying the shaver).
I've noticed a couple of flaws so far, with regards to the cleaning process, both of which are minor. First, the self cleaning process seems to do a good job at cleaning the razor blades, and foil, but does not clean the outer part of the foil (the plastic parts of either side of the foils). Not a big deal, occasionally, simply wetting a finger and wiping it across the plastic parts cleans it off easily. Second, I've noticed that within the "well" that the shaver hangs upside down in, after a cleaning process, there is some left over hair that does not get washed down. Doesn't seem to affect anything, the shaver still seems clean, runs smoothly the next use, and the next cleaning cycle works just fine. It doesn't seem to ever build up, so I'm guessing some of the hair doesn't get washed down and gets stuck there, then the next cleaning cycle washes that down, but some of the newly shaved hair gets stuck in its place. Again, it doesn't seem to affect anything, and never seems to increase in amount. I guess i was just surprised when I first discovered this (about 1 month into using the shaver). thirdly, if you use the pop-up sideburns shaver part, that is not cleaned by the auto-self-cleaner, and has to be manually done. I rarely use this, so its not too much a concern to me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Shaving without allergy to the neck

12/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I usually shave my beard by regular razor every other day but Braun 790 makes it twice a week. I had Philips with three rotator heads was good for once a week but it causes allergy(redness) to my neck skin.
Braun 790 cc needs go back and forth on the under-chin hair.
It needs cleaning by special cleaning system and solution.
It is faster than Philips but slower than regular razor.
It is used on dry skin.
I have it for two weeks and this is my fourth shaving with it.
It is more expensive than Philips but for me I like it better because no redness on my neck. It may leave some tiny hairs on the neck if you do not go back and forth on them
In general it seems good but I do not have long time experience with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Excellent shaver!!!!!

06/15/2014
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third Braun razor.
The first is still going, but the battery doesn't hold the charge for long. It DID last for 6 years. Its replacement turned out to be a piece of junk. It was only around $50.00 on sale, and I guess I should've known better.
Now comes the 790cc. Yup, a bit on the expensive side, but I got it on sale($155).
All I can say is all electric razors should be this good. I am 100% happy with every aspect of this razor. I've only had it for just over a week, but this razor is the ultimate. I have used the top of the line razors from every other major manufacturer, and none come close to the comfort, closeness and quiet this razor offers.
Because I use a razor every single day, I can justify the price. I don't know how long it's going to last, but when, or if, it dies, I'll buy another. Highly recommended!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Well worth investment

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third Braun shaver I have owned. Each one is more expensive but better than the last one I bought. But, they do last and perform well. This latest one has everything I experienced like before, plus closer and cleaner shaving. My last one lasted more than 10 years and finally the battery won't hold charge any more. However, the 790 has angled the trimmer and I have not grown to get used to it yet. Time will tell. Overall, I don't think I can go wrong with this shaver and it is worth the investment.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Supracallfragalistic

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent design and easy to use. Nuff said!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Best electric Razor yet

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've been a Norelco rotary guy forever., but when my Norelco started to go, I researched the web on electric razors. I Decided to give the Braun 790cc a try.. This razor is noisier then the Norelco and it vibrates as it shaves. Not a problem just different. My shaves do take a little longer, and you do have to get used to going back and forth across your face instead of circular motions with the Rotary, but this razor gives me a closer shave then my Norelco. It's as close as a blade. The cleaning system is really cool and keeps my razor like new. I would highly recommend this razor.to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Great shave, little irritation

12/05/2013
By ,
Zebulon, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd actually been using a Series 7 for two years when I bought this second one…one for home, one for traveling. I like it that much. It's the most comfortable, smoothest shave I've ever had. It's solid and well balanced in my hand, and swivel head accommodates the angles of my face without having to contort my arm to keep it perpendicular to my skin. It comes with its own cleaning unit…so after shaving just pop the shaver into the base and push the button…it's clean and ready next time you need it. It charges quickly, and even has a quick charge feature just in case you've let it run down, but need a shave now.
This model sensitivity control for a strong, medium, or gentler shave, a feature missing on the Braun Series 7 760cc or 720cc, but I just use the medium setting. I'd probably have been equally satisfied with those "less expensive" models…but Walmart's price difference among them was so small I decided to go with this top-of-the-line model, identical to the shaver I already have.
If you're a rotary shaver guy, you might not like this…but if you're a screen razor guy, you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

It's a gift

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is well packaged and arrive timely. It's a Christmas gift, so I haven't seen the actual produt or reaction.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

LOVE IT !!!!!

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it !!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

The Best

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the fourth Braun shaver that I have had. This is the best one yet. Takes less time to shave and gets closer than the others. The only thing that is different is that in the cleaning cycle in the cleaning holder, it makes more noise than my old one. That is the only thing that I can say in the negative about a great shaver.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Excellent

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get it! Save yourself money by purchasing it online via Walmart. Excellent results, easy, quick shave. I have used it twice thus far and easy time the wife raves about! You know fellows, if you have known a woman and you are still able to get her excited after 8yrs then you are doing something right. Do it for yourself, do it for your loveone, do it for those who want you but cant have you (unless you are scandelous). This device is easily cleaned and does not hurt. You will not be disappointed...and very quality product. Even if you have a little fuzz like my boys Byron and Migs, the lady will look at you and say "honey...something changed". Even if you have that thick nappy facial hair like my boys Vern and Rob, this shaver cuts through it all and show those sharp facial curves. And Im sure even the sexy females like my homegirl Brittany will benefit when those 3 strings of hair grow every 2-3 wks at the wrong time that messes up date night. Overall, save up for it, dont buy it for $300 at Bestbuy and re-new yourself. Enjoy your new look without cuts and bruises.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

Best byBraun

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using Braun shavers. 15 years. This one is the best of the best. Closest shave I've ever had. The grip is very comfortable and fits the hand The ability to adjust the shaver head to get to difficult spots works great. There are no cons to this shaver. Would definitely recommend it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System - Special Value Pack

!st electric razor that gave me a good shave

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very cautious about buying an electric razor because they never work like they advertized. I am on blood thinners and always afraid of not being able to stop the bleeding when I nicked myself. What a pleasent surprise when I shaved with this one. I would highly reccomend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 507 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next