Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Braun Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Braun Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

The most advanced electric razor in the Braun Series 7 collection, the 790cc has been engineered to meet the brand's highest standards for the most complete and comfortable shave. The Series 7 electric shaver uses Pulsonic technology with 10,000 micro vibrations that adjust to the density of your beard to capture more hair with every stroke. Patented ActiveLift captures flat-lying hair in problem areas for a smooth and precise shave. The pop-out beard trimmer allows for precise styling of sideburns, mustache, and beard. The Series 7 electric razor is the only Braun shaver with three personalization modes for a more individual shave. Extra Sensitive, Normal, and Intensive modes allow for an adjustable shave that best fits your beard and skin. The Series 7 electric shaver features the convenience of Braun's most advanced cleaning center. The Clean & Renew system cleans, charges, lubricates, and dries your electric razor at the touch of a button.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(601 Reviews) 498
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
477
4 stars
77
3 stars
13
2 stars
18
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation94%562 out of 599reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 241 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
477
4 stars
77
3 stars
13
2 stars
18
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Close Shave

05/25/2014
By ,
Miami Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried other electric razors in the past. I was so pleased with the Braun series 7 I bought one for my son.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

First electric shaver that doesn't burn my skin

07/02/2014
By ,
Longview, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on a friend's recommendation I purchased this shaver and I couldn't be more impressed. I've owned several electric shavers from other manufacturers that left my skin red and irritated and didn't give the close shave of a blade. I was curious about my buddy and his clean-shaven face and head (Yep--he's bald!) and asked what brand of shaving blades he used. When he replied that he used this Braun unit I was stunned! I'd never seen an electric do such a fine job, so I ordered my own and could not be more pleased. I was to the point that I hated shaving every day, and tried to get by for a few days at a time without shaving because the blades are so expensive; the older I get, the tougher my beard gets; the process was almost painful. Now I make it a point to shave every day and feel so much better about my appearance. I heartily recommend this unit and the accompanying charger/cleaning unit. I doubt I'll ever use anything else.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Braun Pulsonic 9595 A +

12/17/2008
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your debating an electric shaver over conventional means then this Braun is your ticket. I have been using my Braun 7570 Syncro since 2001 and replaced it with the newest and greatest Braun. It does and is as good as they say and most reviews state. Yes, pricey but worth the money. Anyone thinking that you will get a straight razor shave with any electric is just looking to be fooled. But if your looking at getting so close that you would be hard pressed to keep the conventional razor then go electric! No more mess with creams and soaps and the only thing I endorse to assist with an electric shaver is Williams Electric Shave which sets up your face for a more close and comfortable shave! Look around for the best price and you will find that the initial high cost offsets itself in about 2-3 years. Oh yeah..........my old Syncro model still works like new, going to hand it down to my dad! How bout that! Son now becomes the hander down!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Extremely Pleased

09/20/2013
By ,
Victoria,BC,Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a competitors' product (remember the guy who liked the shaver so much he bought the company) for 50 years. I was loyal but increasingly found the shavers cheaply made with a short useful life. The final straw was when the local service facility told me that the shavers were so cheaply made they were not worth repairing - just toss it out and buy a new replacement.
I then purchased my first Braun in May 2013, primarily because it was promoted by a big box store exactly at the time my old shaver died.
I am thrilled with the closeness and smoothness and speed of the shave, and particularly the quality of the shaver - the feel and heft in my hand. The cleaning mechanism system I considered a frill until I started using it and now I would not want to be without it. The refills are required infrequently and their cost is not significant.
I wish I had switched to Braun many years ago! What a fabulous shaver!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Excellent

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get it! Save yourself money by purchasing it online via Walmart. Excellent results, easy, quick shave. I have used it twice thus far and easy time the wife raves about! You know fellows, if you have known a woman and you are still able to get her excited after 8yrs then you are doing something right. Do it for yourself, do it for your loveone, do it for those who want you but cant have you (unless you are scandelous). This device is easily cleaned and does not hurt. You will not be disappointed...and very quality product. Even if you have a little fuzz like my boys Byron and Migs, the lady will look at you and say "honey...something changed". Even if you have that thick nappy facial hair like my boys Vern and Rob, this shaver cuts through it all and show those sharp facial curves. And Im sure even the sexy females like my homegirl Brittany will benefit when those 3 strings of hair grow every 2-3 wks at the wrong time that messes up date night. Overall, save up for it, dont buy it for $300 at Bestbuy and re-new yourself. Enjoy your new look without cuts and bruises.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Excellent shaver

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using this shaver for about a month now. Excellent shave for an electric. Works surprisingly well on coarse hair. I have a little trouble shaving closely to my neck area but everywhere else is as smooth as a razor's shave. Which is probably more my fault than the shaver. Fairly simple to clean, even without using the station. The shaver itself feels and looks like it is high quality. The station is all plastic and isn't as impressive. Carrying case only holds shaver but the battery lasts a very long time without charge. Great for travel. I have used the same electric Braun shaver for the past 15 years and I am glad to see that it is still a name I can still rely on. If you are looking for a good high shaver that won't disappoint this is it. I spent a long time looking around and researching. If you wanna save a little $ just get one of the other 7 series.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Just a shaver

09/07/2014
By ,
Amherst, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only had this shaver about a month or so. It does give a close shave, but it's brand new with new blades & should give a good close shave, I have an older Braun model 7505 that needed new foil & blades so I though I would try the new model series 7-790cc. Well the older Braun 7505 is built much better then the new model. Both shave close. The new model series 7-790cc has a cleaning station that works good at cleaning the blades. Got mine at Walmart with $30.00 off coupon. (beat Amazon price)
I like that you can charge the shaver from either the cleaning station or just the plug. Cleaning is a little loud, but not for long. I plan on refilling the cleaning station with denatured Alcohol or green rubbing Alcohol or isopropyl Alcohol with some lemon drops, cheaper then new ones. I clean the shaver about once or twice a week. It comes with a case for travel, but only the shaver will fit.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Excellent shaver!!!!!

06/15/2014
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third Braun razor.
The first is still going, but the battery doesn't hold the charge for long. It DID last for 6 years. Its replacement turned out to be a piece of junk. It was only around $50.00 on sale, and I guess I should've known better.
Now comes the 790cc. Yup, a bit on the expensive side, but I got it on sale($155).
All I can say is all electric razors should be this good. I am 100% happy with every aspect of this razor. I've only had it for just over a week, but this razor is the ultimate. I have used the top of the line razors from every other major manufacturer, and none come close to the comfort, closeness and quiet this razor offers.
Because I use a razor every single day, I can justify the price. I don't know how long it's going to last, but when, or if, it dies, I'll buy another. Highly recommended!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Closer shave than any other electric I've used.

10/13/2014
By ,
Marana, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Closest to a good shave in the past has been a floating tri-head Norelco. The 7 Series Braun seems to be better, but I've only been using it for a week. It's easy to hold, maneuver and comfortable. The cleaning operation is a bit awkward but very functional. Holder, base unit is 5-6 inches in diameter and not a space issue for me, but could be if you have limited vanity top space. I don't know how long the replaceable cleaning solution unit will last. And it's suggested that the cutting blades/head be replaced every 18 months. Overall, very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Excellent

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upgraded from the Braun Series 5 Shaver 8985 to the 790cc. It's excellent. I like the fact it does not clean automatically when you dock it (you have to press a button) This allows you to save on the cleaning solution if you wish. The 790cc is lighter and the head also gives you a closer shave
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Great shave, little irritation

12/05/2013
By ,
Zebulon, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd actually been using a Series 7 for two years when I bought this second one…one for home, one for traveling. I like it that much. It's the most comfortable, smoothest shave I've ever had. It's solid and well balanced in my hand, and swivel head accommodates the angles of my face without having to contort my arm to keep it perpendicular to my skin. It comes with its own cleaning unit…so after shaving just pop the shaver into the base and push the button…it's clean and ready next time you need it. It charges quickly, and even has a quick charge feature just in case you've let it run down, but need a shave now.
This model sensitivity control for a strong, medium, or gentler shave, a feature missing on the Braun Series 7 760cc or 720cc, but I just use the medium setting. I'd probably have been equally satisfied with those "less expensive" models…but Walmart's price difference among them was so small I decided to go with this top-of-the-line model, identical to the shaver I already have.
If you're a rotary shaver guy, you might not like this…but if you're a screen razor guy, you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Braun 7-7900cc

10/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been sent a shaver that the cord dose not work called braun and they are going to send out a cord but it will take 3 to 4 weeks I wanted this to use so I got a cord and charged it up but it dose not light up so I think I got a total bad deal would like wall mart to take charge.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

A great shaver!

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my husband's second Braun shaver. The first one is 17 years old and he still uses it on mission trips to Honduras. Braun makes a solid product that lasts!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Fantastic Razor

09/23/2014
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have long been a user of Braun razors and have enjoyed each that I have used. My son ran off to University with mine so I purchased this model series 7, otherwise I would still be using my 12 year series 5 razor. I believe that this gives a close shave and is easily maintained. The battery life is remarkable at this time, going weeks without recharging. The grip and feel fits my hand like a glove and is easily maneuvered around my face. Perhaps the only drawback that I have with this series is the trimmer. I believe that it becomes a little cumbersome with the opening and the reach of the blade. However, since it is seldom used I do not consider this a show stopper.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Good shaving system.

10/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is too early to fully evaluate this shaver since I only received it about 10 days ago. Having said that, it does meet my expectations. I have a tough facial hair and it has no problem giving me a close shave without irritation. I do not know what to make of that cleaning system, so far I haven't used it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

great system

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best razor I have ever owned. Definitely worth the extra $.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

IT'S PERFECT FOR WHAT IS SUPPOSED TO

04/07/2014
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for months for a really good electric shaver because in the past I bought one and it was terrible. So, I was wondering if with new technologies they would've made a better electric one and how gratifying was to find out they did. This Braun 790 is perfect for what I want. I do not like shaving everyday but I need too and the razors usally hurt sometimes and irritates me having to either shower before or using shaving cream. This electric shaver solved my problem. It's not perfect like a razor but it almost gets there. I am loving it!
Paul
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Excellent

10/09/2014
By ,
New Cumberland PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable, high quality product at excellent price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

just love it. This is my second!

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grand product,and a great shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Best ever shaver

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a top notch electric shaver. Shaves better than Gillette razors. I use both.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 466 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next