Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Braun Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Braun Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

The most advanced electric razor in the Braun Series 7 collection, the 790cc has been engineered to meet the brand's highest standards for the most complete and comfortable shave. The Series 7 electric shaver uses Pulsonic technology with 10,000 micro vibrations that adjust to the density of your beard to capture more hair with every stroke. Patented ActiveLift captures flat-lying hair in problem areas for a smooth and precise shave. The pop-out beard trimmer allows for precise styling of sideburns, mustache, and beard. The Series 7 electric razor is the only Braun shaver with three personalization modes for a more individual shave. Extra Sensitive, Normal, and Intensive modes allow for an adjustable shave that best fits your beard and skin. The Series 7 electric shaver features the convenience of Braun's most advanced cleaning center. The Clean & Renew system cleans, charges, lubricates, and dries your electric razor at the touch of a button.
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(536 Reviews) 433
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
432
4 stars
64
3 stars
12
2 stars
15
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation94%503 out of 534reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 229 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
432
4 stars
64
3 stars
12
2 stars
15
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Close Shave

05/25/2014
By ,
Miami Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried other electric razors in the past. I was so pleased with the Braun series 7 I bought one for my son.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

First electric shaver that doesn't burn my skin

07/02/2014
By ,
Longview, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on a friend's recommendation I purchased this shaver and I couldn't be more impressed. I've owned several electric shavers from other manufacturers that left my skin red and irritated and didn't give the close shave of a blade. I was curious about my buddy and his clean-shaven face and head (Yep--he's bald!) and asked what brand of shaving blades he used. When he replied that he used this Braun unit I was stunned! I'd never seen an electric do such a fine job, so I ordered my own and could not be more pleased. I was to the point that I hated shaving every day, and tried to get by for a few days at a time without shaving because the blades are so expensive; the older I get, the tougher my beard gets; the process was almost painful. Now I make it a point to shave every day and feel so much better about my appearance. I heartily recommend this unit and the accompanying charger/cleaning unit. I doubt I'll ever use anything else.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Braun Pulsonic 9595 A +

12/17/2008
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your debating an electric shaver over conventional means then this Braun is your ticket. I have been using my Braun 7570 Syncro since 2001 and replaced it with the newest and greatest Braun. It does and is as good as they say and most reviews state. Yes, pricey but worth the money. Anyone thinking that you will get a straight razor shave with any electric is just looking to be fooled. But if your looking at getting so close that you would be hard pressed to keep the conventional razor then go electric! No more mess with creams and soaps and the only thing I endorse to assist with an electric shaver is Williams Electric Shave which sets up your face for a more close and comfortable shave! Look around for the best price and you will find that the initial high cost offsets itself in about 2-3 years. Oh yeah..........my old Syncro model still works like new, going to hand it down to my dad! How bout that! Son now becomes the hander down!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Extremely Pleased

09/20/2013
By ,
Victoria,BC,Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a competitors' product (remember the guy who liked the shaver so much he bought the company) for 50 years. I was loyal but increasingly found the shavers cheaply made with a short useful life. The final straw was when the local service facility told me that the shavers were so cheaply made they were not worth repairing - just toss it out and buy a new replacement.
I then purchased my first Braun in May 2013, primarily because it was promoted by a big box store exactly at the time my old shaver died.
I am thrilled with the closeness and smoothness and speed of the shave, and particularly the quality of the shaver - the feel and heft in my hand. The cleaning mechanism system I considered a frill until I started using it and now I would not want to be without it. The refills are required infrequently and their cost is not significant.
I wish I had switched to Braun many years ago! What a fabulous shaver!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Excellent shaver!!!!!

06/15/2014
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third Braun razor.
The first is still going, but the battery doesn't hold the charge for long. It DID last for 6 years. Its replacement turned out to be a piece of junk. It was only around $50.00 on sale, and I guess I should've known better.
Now comes the 790cc. Yup, a bit on the expensive side, but I got it on sale($155).
All I can say is all electric razors should be this good. I am 100% happy with every aspect of this razor. I've only had it for just over a week, but this razor is the ultimate. I have used the top of the line razors from every other major manufacturer, and none come close to the comfort, closeness and quiet this razor offers.
Because I use a razor every single day, I can justify the price. I don't know how long it's going to last, but when, or if, it dies, I'll buy another. Highly recommended!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Good shave

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Brawn Series 7 shaver is well made and I like the shave. While the shaver itself is easy to use, it comes with a complicated cleaning and sanitizing apparatus/charging station that diminishes the simplicity of the cordless daily shave. In addition to the high purchase cost, the cleaning apparatus utilizes a cleaning fluid that must be renewed (purchased) every couple months. I rated it lower because of complications associated with the cleaning station and the high initial purchase cost. For years I had been using a Norelco rotary shaver that I liked. Recently, however, the shave seemed not close enough. Renewing the three heads provided no improvement in closeness, so I decided to try the foil-type shaver. Earlier in life (before the Norelco) I had used and liked the Remington foil shaver, so I decided to switch back to a foil shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Great shave, little irritation

12/05/2013
By ,
Zebulon, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd actually been using a Series 7 for two years when I bought this second one…one for home, one for traveling. I like it that much. It's the most comfortable, smoothest shave I've ever had. It's solid and well balanced in my hand, and swivel head accommodates the angles of my face without having to contort my arm to keep it perpendicular to my skin. It comes with its own cleaning unit…so after shaving just pop the shaver into the base and push the button…it's clean and ready next time you need it. It charges quickly, and even has a quick charge feature just in case you've let it run down, but need a shave now.
This model sensitivity control for a strong, medium, or gentler shave, a feature missing on the Braun Series 7 760cc or 720cc, but I just use the medium setting. I'd probably have been equally satisfied with those "less expensive" models…but Walmart's price difference among them was so small I decided to go with this top-of-the-line model, identical to the shaver I already have.
If you're a rotary shaver guy, you might not like this…but if you're a screen razor guy, you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

IT'S PERFECT FOR WHAT IS SUPPOSED TO

04/07/2014
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for months for a really good electric shaver because in the past I bought one and it was terrible. So, I was wondering if with new technologies they would've made a better electric one and how gratifying was to find out they did. This Braun 790 is perfect for what I want. I do not like shaving everyday but I need too and the razors usally hurt sometimes and irritates me having to either shower before or using shaving cream. This electric shaver solved my problem. It's not perfect like a razor but it almost gets there. I am loving it!
Paul
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

An excellent shaver!

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been alternating between a Braun Series 3 razor (for comfort) and a quad-blade disposable (for closeness) for years. No more switching! After a couple of days I'm getting a razor close shave from the Braun Series 7 with all the comfort you could hope for. It handles my very thick beard, including lot's of wire bristle gray, and all of the different growth directions just great.
It's a bit expensive, but I wish I'd gone ahead and bought it earlier. I paid the difference in blade cartridges over the years!
Smooth, comfortable and quick. The automated daily cleaning seems to work like a champ.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Great Shaver

07/07/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is probably the best shaver I have ever owned. I have used three razors of this style in the past but none have performed as well as this one. I have also used rotary shavers in the past and probably prefer them to this style but the newer ones do not seem to be as good as they once were. I thought I might be disappointed with this style but the floating head hugs my face and seems to cut the first time nearly as close as any manual shaving razor with three or four blades that I have used, as well as having to pay through the nose every time I need to buy new blades. I have not used the cleaning system yet but look forward to seeing how it works out.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Doesn';t meet my expectations

07/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The biggest issue I have with it is the length of the cord. The base needs to be on a flat surface and you can't use an extension cord with the shaver. Consequently, I could not keep it in our master bathroom which is where I'd prefer to have it. I had to put it in a guest bathroom where the outlet is closer to a flat surface. The shave itself is OK but not as good as the Panasoni i had previously.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Best Braun Ever!

07/21/2014
By ,
Muncie,In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the Series 3 and the Series 5 the features on the 7 are excellent THe intensity feature is very good. The indicators for cleaning and sanitation are also helpful
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Great Shaver

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent shaver. The trimmer is not as easy to use as the older versions.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Works

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best foil shaver
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Top of the Line Shaver

06/30/2014
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a Braun 360 for over seven years or so, dropped the first one and broke it and replaced it with same. Visited my son who uses a Norelco top of the line and almost bought one like it.
Then decided to try this one. I am amazed at the quality of the shave, the floating heads caress your face, the shaver has a variety of settings allowing adjustments for various types of skin and sensitivity.
It charges and cleans itself quickly, it lets you know when the battery is getting low and when it needs cleaning. If there is a draw back... it's noisy while cleaning, wife moved out of master bath since I insisted on cleaning it late at night!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

2nd Braun Shaver

07/14/2014
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Braun Series 5 and it has to be the best electric shave you can get. I expect the same or better shave from the series 7.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Great razor

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great razor. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Awesome shaver

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical to start with, i didn't think an electric shaver can shave as good. I am into the perfect shaving with no hair left. I read a lot about different brands, models , options - both manual and electric. At the end Braun Series 7 - 790cc hit the target and i decided to give it a try. I received it on the second day after it was ordered, so it was a good start. There was charge in the battery so i let it charge fully. My hair and beard were both about 1/4 of an inch long. As sceptic as i was, i started buzzing my face and head. What a nice surprise. Everything went off with no hustle, razor burns or cuts. Not that i usually get some, but for that smooth of a shave i needed to repeat some areas. Not with this monster. Even if i had to go over, my skin stayed smooth and with no irritation. Then i tried it on a day old hair and beard. Same smooth result. Since then i use it every morning and am very pleased with the outcome. My skin is a bit dry after shaving, so i use moisturizer, but that is normal. I wash the shaver under running warm water every after use and sanitize it from time to time.
I am very happy with the shaving quality.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Braun System 7

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought a second one to keep at the beach house.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Braun Series 7 790cc Shaver System

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using the Braun shavers for about 35 years. The Series 7 is definitely the best of them all.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 401 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next