Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Braun Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Braun Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

The most advanced electric razor in the Braun Series 7 collection, the 790cc has been engineered to meet the brand's highest standards for the most complete and comfortable shave. The Series 7 electric shaver uses Pulsonic technology with 10,000 micro vibrations that adjust to the density of your beard to capture more hair with every stroke. Patented ActiveLift captures flat-lying hair in problem areas for a smooth and precise shave. The pop-out beard trimmer allows for precise styling of sideburns, mustache, and beard. The Series 7 electric razor is the only Braun shaver with three personalization modes for a more individual shave. Extra Sensitive, Normal, and Intensive modes allow for an adjustable shave that best fits your beard and skin. The Series 7 electric shaver features the convenience of Braun's most advanced cleaning center. The Clean & Renew system cleans, charges, lubricates, and dries your electric razor at the touch of a button.
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(442 Reviews) 339
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
351
4 stars
55
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation94%412 out of 440reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 187 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
351
4 stars
55
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Extremely Pleased

09/20/2013
By ,
Victoria,BC,Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a competitors' product (remember the guy who liked the shaver so much he bought the company) for 50 years. I was loyal but increasingly found the shavers cheaply made with a short useful life. The final straw was when the local service facility told me that the shavers were so cheaply made they were not worth repairing - just toss it out and buy a new replacement.
I then purchased my first Braun in May 2013, primarily because it was promoted by a big box store exactly at the time my old shaver died.
I am thrilled with the closeness and smoothness and speed of the shave, and particularly the quality of the shaver - the feel and heft in my hand. The cleaning mechanism system I considered a frill until I started using it and now I would not want to be without it. The refills are required infrequently and their cost is not significant.
I wish I had switched to Braun many years ago! What a fabulous shaver!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Braun Pulsonic 9595 A +

12/17/2008
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your debating an electric shaver over conventional means then this Braun is your ticket. I have been using my Braun 7570 Syncro since 2001 and replaced it with the newest and greatest Braun. It does and is as good as they say and most reviews state. Yes, pricey but worth the money. Anyone thinking that you will get a straight razor shave with any electric is just looking to be fooled. But if your looking at getting so close that you would be hard pressed to keep the conventional razor then go electric! No more mess with creams and soaps and the only thing I endorse to assist with an electric shaver is Williams Electric Shave which sets up your face for a more close and comfortable shave! Look around for the best price and you will find that the initial high cost offsets itself in about 2-3 years. Oh yeah..........my old Syncro model still works like new, going to hand it down to my dad! How bout that! Son now becomes the hander down!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

IT'S PERFECT FOR WHAT IS SUPPOSED TO

04/07/2014
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for months for a really good electric shaver because in the past I bought one and it was terrible. So, I was wondering if with new technologies they would've made a better electric one and how gratifying was to find out they did. This Braun 790 is perfect for what I want. I do not like shaving everyday but I need too and the razors usally hurt sometimes and irritates me having to either shower before or using shaving cream. This electric shaver solved my problem. It's not perfect like a razor but it almost gets there. I am loving it!
Paul
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

BEST Shaver (electric, manual) I have EVER used!

04/08/2014
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used everything.
I had a Wet/Dry Panasonic shaver back in the day, then went to a Philips Norelco Wet Dry with the shaving cream built in. That was nice, and got the job done. Probably the best I had ever had. Once that one was gone (7 years), I didn't want to spend the money on another high quality electric. So I went cheap:
The old school single blade Gillette from 1963. Bad news for my neck, but I thought it was cool.
Then I went with your typical razor (Gillette Fusion). It was fine, but annoying that I had to spend $18 every time I needed blades. Or I would always forget to get blades and then tear up my face.
I finally joined DollarShaveClub.com two years ago. It has been awesome. If anyone ever is going the manual shave route, I cannot recommend them enough. You never have to remember to buy blades again. AND, my wife used the blades for her legs (separate from mine). Pretty cool. I used the 6 blade "executive."
Anyway, after two years of fighting this one sensitive spot on my neck and getting tired of it always being there (ingrown, swollen, etc.), I decided to go back to electric.
First I bought the Braun 340s-4. It did a fine job, but I have pretty hard facial hair, and my wife said it didn't totally eliminate my mustache. I agreed it wasn't a close shave, So I returned it. I read reviews about the Philips Norelco, the Braun 5 series, and the Braun 7 series. Throughout the internet, it seemed the Braun 790cc got the best reviews all the way around.
Well I'm here to get on that band wagon.
The BRAUN SERIES 7 790CC is the best razor I have ever used! It has 3 settings for hard, normal, soft, shave. I use soft under my neck, and it does perfectly! That bump has disappeared, and my wife approves of the closeness of the shave! The mustache is gone. I would venture to say that this is a closer shave than even my manual razor. I know that sounds crazy, but it's true.
I see the price on this is usually $269. I got it for $195 on Walmart.com. Had I known how well it performed, I would spend the high price on it too. It's amazing. Amazingly close shave. When I run my hand over my face, I can't feel "sand paper." My 4 week old daughter gets silky smooth kisses.
The cleaning system is awesome too. I don't use it every time I shave. I want to make it last longer, so I do it about once a week. It cleans it, lubricates it, dries it, and leaves it smelling like lemon and eucaliptis. It's a very nice feature.
The display on the bottom for hygiene and battery is useful as well. Comes with a high quality travel case. You definitely get what you pay for.
This is the Rolls Royce of Shavers.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Great shave, little irritation

12/05/2013
By ,
Zebulon, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd actually been using a Series 7 for two years when I bought this second one…one for home, one for traveling. I like it that much. It's the most comfortable, smoothest shave I've ever had. It's solid and well balanced in my hand, and swivel head accommodates the angles of my face without having to contort my arm to keep it perpendicular to my skin. It comes with its own cleaning unit…so after shaving just pop the shaver into the base and push the button…it's clean and ready next time you need it. It charges quickly, and even has a quick charge feature just in case you've let it run down, but need a shave now.
This model sensitivity control for a strong, medium, or gentler shave, a feature missing on the Braun Series 7 760cc or 720cc, but I just use the medium setting. I'd probably have been equally satisfied with those "less expensive" models…but Walmart's price difference among them was so small I decided to go with this top-of-the-line model, identical to the shaver I already have.
If you're a rotary shaver guy, you might not like this…but if you're a screen razor guy, you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Razor gives a good shave

03/07/2014
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This razor is quite expensive but I find it gives a great shave. If the literature is correct and the user should get 18 months use out of the razor foils before replacing this will be an acceptable replacement time. I am a bit concerned about the cost of the cleaning solution tanks as if used after each razor use they will only last for about one month. The razor base is easy to use and keeps you informed about the condition of the razor foils and their cleanliness. I have only had the razor for about 4 weeks so will really know more at the end of the first year.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Is this worth buying?

02/18/2014
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased a Braun series 7 shaver because it would be a quiet, close cutter, and save me money. The first two is true. The last is not, in fact, it costs me more. The previous Braun shaver I had that I cleaned on a once-a-month basis required replacing the cutter heads every 18 months. This razor needs a special cleaning machine and special liquid which both costs extra money yet requires replacing the cutter head every 18 months. So Braun says the cutter wears out at the same rate whether it is cleaned often or not.
I think I made a bad choice by buying this model and it's special cleaner rather than just the razor with manual cleaning once a month. Its a way to waste my money while making Braun richer.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Best razor I have ever had

11/27/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second razor that I bought of this model. The first was 3 or 4 years ago and have not had any major problems with it. I have replaced the head two times and the cleaner base worked great too. The swivel head on it is one of the main things I like about it as I did try another razor that didn't have that and don't like it at all. I travel a lot and this works great even with just doing a couple day trip without doing a cleaning on the machine. Just pull the head off and wash the whole thing out. The oil in the cleaner keeps it from rusting and getting messed up too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Excellent Shaver - My Second One

04/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned two Braun shavers in the past twelve years. I like the closeness of shave, ease of use, and quality of the shaver. The battery lasts a very long time. It is easy to clean. They last a long time (not forever). I think they are one of the best, if not the best, shaver on the market.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Works great!

12/10/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really shocked with how well this razor works. I've never before used an electric razor. I have always been old school and used a regular razor and shaving cream for the closest shave. I received this razor as a gift and I was hesitant on even trying it out at first. I was honestly surprised at how well the razor worked. I have very thick, dark hair and I shave on a daily basis, so when I saw how close of a shaver this razor gave I was happy. It may not be as close to a straight edge but it is good enough for a daily shave. The only thing that is slightly disappointing about the entire set it the cleaning fluid. It only lasts about 30 days until you have to replace it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Excellent shaver choice

12/28/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the Braun Series 5 shaver for more years than I can remember. Although I have replaced the cutter and foil assembly numerous times, I felt I wasn't getting a close shave. When the pop up trimmer finally died, it was time to get a newer model. The Series 7 790cc is an excellent choice. With the improved floating head design and vibration feature, the results are similar to a blade shave. The only down side to this shaver is the cost. I checked several suppliers and Walmart.com had the best price by a wide margin. As a bonus, it arrived ahead of the anticipated date stated on the confirmation in spite of the Christmas shipping chrush.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Excellent Razor, but.....

03/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The razor is simply wonderful! It is easy to use and convenient to clean with tap water. Plus it gives a close and comfortable shave.
The cleaning station is complicated and needs improvement. It makes noise, emits fumes and requires you to buy replacement cartridges. I recommend throwing the cleaning station away when you get the razor.
The manual is confusing and makes a great razor overly complicated. Be prepared to figure out how to use the razor without much help from the manual. Fortunately the razor is simple and easy to use, so you almost do not need a manual.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Great shaver

04/01/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just started to use this product, but so far I am pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Best Shaver I ever Owned !

09/09/2013
By ,
Allen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Panasonic Vortex for about 7years. It worked great for me because of my sensitive skin. I finally decided to get the Braun 790 , and I absolutely love it. Great shaver and easy on my face. Even better than my old shaver. Definitely worth the money and I highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Shaver is OK - not great

11/28/2013
By ,
Sarasota Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Have had Norelco/Phillips shavers for over 40 years and thought I would try this Braun based on information found in Consumer Reports. In summary, the Braun does NOT provide a better shave than the Norelco/Phillips, costs twice as much, is very noisy, and the cleaning station is a total pain to use. I must frequently refer back to the instructions to understand the indicator light and proper use of the buttons.
The Walmart order process and delivery have been excellent
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Great for Sensitive Skin

11/17/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This razor is wonderful. My husband has very sensitive skin and would always end up with razor burn and nicks from disposible razors. We saw this and decided his skin was worth the price. It is! He gets an extremely close shave with no more nicks. This razor is expensive, but we are talking about your face. Men shave everyday. This is worth the price. Braun products last and are worth the extra. You get what you pay for. I wish I'd have bought this long ago.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Outstanding Shaver

08/24/2008
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been over twenty years since I last tried an electric razor. I was a little skeptical about the ratings claiming that the Braun Pulsonic Shaving System provided a shave as close as a razor. I will say that I am more than impressed. This is the best electric razor that I have ever owned and the shaves are as close as my Gillette Fusion Razor. The self cleaning system makes this complete.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Braun Series 7 790cc Shaver

02/10/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've used this razor for the past 3 weeks and have decided to return it. I've used a rotary razor for the last 30 years and decided to try something new. I followed the instructions to make sure I was using it correctly. I have three main complaints:
1. This could be an issue with my face...but it takes multiple passes to get a clean shave, adding 2-3 minutes to shave.
2. The sound level, very loud razor.
3. The pulsations on high create heat making the foil surface hot. I thought it was pinching my neck but it was the hot foil.
These issues are just too much for what this razor costs.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

For me there is no other choice!!!

12/10/2008
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay here is the deal. I am a man who has to shave every single day, and I am extremely hard to please when it comes to shaving, especially with electric razors. I tend to always get the latest and greatest of everything, hoping that my search for a consistent suitable shave will be over. I have used Norelco for many years and recently have went back to wet razors using the Fusion along with King of Shaves shaving gel. The shave you get with the Fusion and King of Shaves is incredibly close, but with my sensitive skin (especially the neck) every couple of shaves I would break out with ingrown hairs. I have those typical crazy hairs on my neck that are hard to shave with most electric razors as some of you may relate to. A few months ago I test drove a Norelco Arcitec for a while but ended up selling it on ebay. Then I came across this Pulsonic. So as I was reading through several reviews, for the new Pulsonic, many would praise the shaver for it's performance and some would give it only marginal marks when it comes to getting the crazy hairs on the neck. This made me apprehensive at first, but I found a great deal on it so I went ahead and bought it, knowing I could sell it for profit if I did not like it, like I did the Arcitec. The first time I used the razor, I was astonished that after using a wet razor for a few months, that I did not get razor burn! Considering my neck hairs have the most unpredictable growth pattern, I was not the least bit surprised to see that there were a few hairs that the razor did not cut, but then I had an idea. The areas where I could not shave the neck using the up and down motion, I do circles, as if I were using a Norelco rotary shaver. Problem solved!!! This is the best of the best. You cannot get a closer shave, unless you use a wet razor and go against the grain. I am completely impressed. If I were to compare this head to head with the Norelco Arcitec, I would say that the Braun Pulsonic 760CC shaves a heck of a lot faster, closer, and causes little to no irritation to my sensitive skin and problem areas.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+146points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System
08/12/2011
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used a Braun 8985 for years, was about dead, decided to try a Norelco arcitec. Boy was that a mistake, gave it to my 15 year old grandson to shave his peach fuzz. After using the 7-790CC for approx 3 weeks, was a very smart move. Excellent close shaves, even neck area. Rather expensive, but quality and workability worth the investment.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 310 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next