Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Braun Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Braun Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

The most advanced electric razor in the Braun Series 7 collection, the 790cc has been engineered to meet the brand's highest standards for the most complete and comfortable shave. The Series 7 electric shaver uses Pulsonic technology with 10,000 micro vibrations that adjust to the density of your beard to capture more hair with every stroke. Patented ActiveLift captures flat-lying hair in problem areas for a smooth and precise shave. The pop-out beard trimmer allows for precise styling of sideburns, mustache, and beard. The Series 7 electric razor is the only Braun shaver with three personalization modes for a more individual shave. Extra Sensitive, Normal, and Intensive modes allow for an adjustable shave that best fits your beard and skin. The Series 7 electric shaver features the convenience of Braun's most advanced cleaning center. The Clean & Renew system cleans, charges, lubricates, and dries your electric razor at the touch of a button.
Average Customer Rating:
4.648 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(571 Reviews) 468
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
458
4 stars
70
3 stars
12
2 stars
17
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation94%535 out of 569reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 238 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
458
4 stars
70
3 stars
12
2 stars
17
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Close Shave

05/25/2014
By ,
Miami Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried other electric razors in the past. I was so pleased with the Braun series 7 I bought one for my son.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

First electric shaver that doesn't burn my skin

07/02/2014
By ,
Longview, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on a friend's recommendation I purchased this shaver and I couldn't be more impressed. I've owned several electric shavers from other manufacturers that left my skin red and irritated and didn't give the close shave of a blade. I was curious about my buddy and his clean-shaven face and head (Yep--he's bald!) and asked what brand of shaving blades he used. When he replied that he used this Braun unit I was stunned! I'd never seen an electric do such a fine job, so I ordered my own and could not be more pleased. I was to the point that I hated shaving every day, and tried to get by for a few days at a time without shaving because the blades are so expensive; the older I get, the tougher my beard gets; the process was almost painful. Now I make it a point to shave every day and feel so much better about my appearance. I heartily recommend this unit and the accompanying charger/cleaning unit. I doubt I'll ever use anything else.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Braun Pulsonic 9595 A +

12/17/2008
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your debating an electric shaver over conventional means then this Braun is your ticket. I have been using my Braun 7570 Syncro since 2001 and replaced it with the newest and greatest Braun. It does and is as good as they say and most reviews state. Yes, pricey but worth the money. Anyone thinking that you will get a straight razor shave with any electric is just looking to be fooled. But if your looking at getting so close that you would be hard pressed to keep the conventional razor then go electric! No more mess with creams and soaps and the only thing I endorse to assist with an electric shaver is Williams Electric Shave which sets up your face for a more close and comfortable shave! Look around for the best price and you will find that the initial high cost offsets itself in about 2-3 years. Oh yeah..........my old Syncro model still works like new, going to hand it down to my dad! How bout that! Son now becomes the hander down!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Extremely Pleased

09/20/2013
By ,
Victoria,BC,Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a competitors' product (remember the guy who liked the shaver so much he bought the company) for 50 years. I was loyal but increasingly found the shavers cheaply made with a short useful life. The final straw was when the local service facility told me that the shavers were so cheaply made they were not worth repairing - just toss it out and buy a new replacement.
I then purchased my first Braun in May 2013, primarily because it was promoted by a big box store exactly at the time my old shaver died.
I am thrilled with the closeness and smoothness and speed of the shave, and particularly the quality of the shaver - the feel and heft in my hand. The cleaning mechanism system I considered a frill until I started using it and now I would not want to be without it. The refills are required infrequently and their cost is not significant.
I wish I had switched to Braun many years ago! What a fabulous shaver!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Good shave

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Brawn Series 7 shaver is well made and I like the shave. While the shaver itself is easy to use, it comes with a complicated cleaning and sanitizing apparatus/charging station that diminishes the simplicity of the cordless daily shave. In addition to the high purchase cost, the cleaning apparatus utilizes a cleaning fluid that must be renewed (purchased) every couple months. I rated it lower because of complications associated with the cleaning station and the high initial purchase cost. For years I had been using a Norelco rotary shaver that I liked. Recently, however, the shave seemed not close enough. Renewing the three heads provided no improvement in closeness, so I decided to try the foil-type shaver. Earlier in life (before the Norelco) I had used and liked the Remington foil shaver, so I decided to switch back to a foil shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Excellent shaver!!!!!

06/15/2014
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third Braun razor.
The first is still going, but the battery doesn't hold the charge for long. It DID last for 6 years. Its replacement turned out to be a piece of junk. It was only around $50.00 on sale, and I guess I should've known better.
Now comes the 790cc. Yup, a bit on the expensive side, but I got it on sale($155).
All I can say is all electric razors should be this good. I am 100% happy with every aspect of this razor. I've only had it for just over a week, but this razor is the ultimate. I have used the top of the line razors from every other major manufacturer, and none come close to the comfort, closeness and quiet this razor offers.
Because I use a razor every single day, I can justify the price. I don't know how long it's going to last, but when, or if, it dies, I'll buy another. Highly recommended!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Looks nice. Not as good as previous models

08/04/2014
By ,
Lewiston, ID
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been using Braun shavers for years now. When my last one was done (base quit working) I was looking for the "Best" they had on the market now. The shave is not even close to the 3 series as far as the closeness of the shave. This razor is good if you need a fast shave that will last a few hours, but if your beard grows fast like mine you would have to shave twice a day to keep up. Not what I am used to with Braun, a big disappointment. Price is to high for a model that is not as good as previous models. On the plus side, the base and cleaning system is a nice improvement. Easy to use and don't go thru as much fluid refills as before. This razor would be good for someone that does not have thick facial hair. My son is starting to learn to shave so I will give this expensive razor to him and research a new one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

IT'S PERFECT FOR WHAT IS SUPPOSED TO

04/07/2014
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for months for a really good electric shaver because in the past I bought one and it was terrible. So, I was wondering if with new technologies they would've made a better electric one and how gratifying was to find out they did. This Braun 790 is perfect for what I want. I do not like shaving everyday but I need too and the razors usally hurt sometimes and irritates me having to either shower before or using shaving cream. This electric shaver solved my problem. It's not perfect like a razor but it almost gets there. I am loving it!
Paul
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Great shave, little irritation

12/05/2013
By ,
Zebulon, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd actually been using a Series 7 for two years when I bought this second one…one for home, one for traveling. I like it that much. It's the most comfortable, smoothest shave I've ever had. It's solid and well balanced in my hand, and swivel head accommodates the angles of my face without having to contort my arm to keep it perpendicular to my skin. It comes with its own cleaning unit…so after shaving just pop the shaver into the base and push the button…it's clean and ready next time you need it. It charges quickly, and even has a quick charge feature just in case you've let it run down, but need a shave now.
This model sensitivity control for a strong, medium, or gentler shave, a feature missing on the Braun Series 7 760cc or 720cc, but I just use the medium setting. I'd probably have been equally satisfied with those "less expensive" models…but Walmart's price difference among them was so small I decided to go with this top-of-the-line model, identical to the shaver I already have.
If you're a rotary shaver guy, you might not like this…but if you're a screen razor guy, you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

A great head shaver!

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this shaver mostly for my head. Read in a few articles that the brown shaver is better than the philips one in terms of head shaving.
So far so good - it takes me 5 min. each morning to get a smooth look. I don't always have the time to do a full cleanup with the doc, so being able to wash the rasors in running water is a great solution.
Battery lasts forever and I don't have to charge the shaver each day.
Price was so much cheaper on this website and shipment was prompt.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Great razor

08/13/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a previous Braun model for about 10 years and the power switch finally broke. I replaced it with the Braun 790cc ... it shaves much closer, and faster, than my older model (even accounting for new foil and cutters).
I paid $190 using Walmart.com (available online only), a great price for this razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Does a good job if you prefer an electric shave

08/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good shaver...a little confusing at first about how to clean and charge... Had to refer back to the manual a couple of times to be sure which buttons were for what. Otherwise, seems to do the job.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Braun Series 7 - 790cc

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third Braun and have upgraded with each series. Have never been disappointed to include this purchase of the Series 7. Walmart had the best pricing on the web and in the stores!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

As good as it gets

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a rough beard and it has been difficult for me to get as good a shave with an electric shaver as with a blade, but this shaver gives me as close of a shave as with the best razor, without the irritation.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Excellent Shaver

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shaver - just as close as a blade shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Very disappointed

08/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In a nutshell- totally disappointed. Razor looks beautiful, has all the bells and whistles. The reviews were amazing, video testimonials had all positives, i sucked it up and ordered it even wit the high price tag. As someone with really sensitive skin, i have to choose wisely. I got it out, read over instructions, charged it up, shaved, messed with settings, shaved again my results were EXTREME disappointment.
Wasn't worth it - my norelco power touch provides a smoother shave, at a much lower cost.
After weeks of shaving with it, returning it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

A great Shave. Goodbye shaving cream and blades!!

08/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This razor is almost perfect. The hygiene meter is extremely sensitive, and for a guy with negligible facial hair, it seems to need cleaning often. It shaves very well, and the girlfriend is much happier now that I'm using it. I have an angular jaw line, an it has difficulty with some of the hairs on my neck, but other than that its a great purchase. I have no idea why it took me so long to get one, but I will never go back to paying the "Mach 3 Premium".
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Great shave at a decent price.

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shave at a decent price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Great, close shave!

08/10/2014
By ,
Aurora, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Braun for years, but decided to try a Norelco.
Although it did a good job it wasn't able to get close in certain
areas. So I took it back and purchased the Braun series 7. I should
have just purchased this to start with. Great Razor!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Braun Series 7 - 790cc Shaver System

Great Razor for seasoned veteran / senior !

08/10/2014
By ,
Escondido, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only have shaved three days, with it but "HAPPY" so far. A little noisy, but I am already adjusting.
Question; why the weird angle of razor stance while charging and cleaning?????
Allan R.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 436 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next