Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Braun Braun Series 7 790cc-4 Electric Shaver with Cleaning System

Braun Braun Series 7 790cc-4 Electric Shaver with Cleaning System

The most advanced electric razor in the Braun Series 7 collection, the 790cc has been engineered to meet the brand's highest standards for the most complete and comfortable shave. The Series 7 electric shaver uses Pulsonic technology with 10,000 micro vibrations that adjust to the density of your beard to capture more hair with every stroke. Patented ActiveLift captures flat-lying hair in problem areas for a smooth and precise shave. The pop-out beard trimmer allows for precise styling of sideburns, mustache, and beard. The Series 7 electric razor is the only Braun shaver with three personalization modes for a more individual shave. Extra Sensitive, Normal, and Intensive modes allow for an adjustable shave that best fits your beard and skin. The Series 7 electric shaver features the convenience of Braun's most advanced cleaning center. The Clean & Renew system cleans, charges, lubricates, and dries your electric razor at the touch of a button.
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(718 Reviews) 615
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
573
4 stars
92
3 stars
17
2 stars
18
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation94%672 out of 714reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 250 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
573
4 stars
92
3 stars
17
2 stars
18
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Braun Series 7 790cc-4 Electric Shaver with Cleaning System

Close Shave

05/25/2014
By ,
Miami Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried other electric razors in the past. I was so pleased with the Braun series 7 I bought one for my son.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Braun Series 7 790cc-4 Electric Shaver with Cleaning System

Spend the money!

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have needed a new electric shaver for over a year as the old one wasn't holding a charge and I didn't want to buy a new blade. I finally just gave in and bought the Braun 790CC. I did lots of research and finally decided on this brand and model. After my first shave I couldn't believe I waited this long to upgrade. Well worth everything I paid. It gets such a close shave that after shaving everyother day it looks like I just shaved with my old shaver. I don't have to shave everyday and use it every other. I recently just got back from a 3 week vacation and I didn't even have to charge it! I really enjoy the feature of the cleaning system and I use it after every shave. The cleaning packs may be semi expensive but mine last about 2 months since I shave every other day. In another review someone commented on it being really hard to find replacement heads, but I found my local store has them in stock so that's not an issue. My final suggestion is stop thinking about the money and spend it! I wish I had done this years ago.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Braun Series 7 790cc-4 Electric Shaver with Cleaning System

Braun Pulsonic 9595 A +

12/17/2008
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your debating an electric shaver over conventional means then this Braun is your ticket. I have been using my Braun 7570 Syncro since 2001 and replaced it with the newest and greatest Braun. It does and is as good as they say and most reviews state. Yes, pricey but worth the money. Anyone thinking that you will get a straight razor shave with any electric is just looking to be fooled. But if your looking at getting so close that you would be hard pressed to keep the conventional razor then go electric! No more mess with creams and soaps and the only thing I endorse to assist with an electric shaver is Williams Electric Shave which sets up your face for a more close and comfortable shave! Look around for the best price and you will find that the initial high cost offsets itself in about 2-3 years. Oh yeah..........my old Syncro model still works like new, going to hand it down to my dad! How bout that! Son now becomes the hander down!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Braun Series 7 790cc-4 Electric Shaver with Cleaning System

First electric shaver that doesn't burn my skin

07/02/2014
By ,
Longview, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on a friend's recommendation I purchased this shaver and I couldn't be more impressed. I've owned several electric shavers from other manufacturers that left my skin red and irritated and didn't give the close shave of a blade. I was curious about my buddy and his clean-shaven face and head (Yep--he's bald!) and asked what brand of shaving blades he used. When he replied that he used this Braun unit I was stunned! I'd never seen an electric do such a fine job, so I ordered my own and could not be more pleased. I was to the point that I hated shaving every day, and tried to get by for a few days at a time without shaving because the blades are so expensive; the older I get, the tougher my beard gets; the process was almost painful. Now I make it a point to shave every day and feel so much better about my appearance. I heartily recommend this unit and the accompanying charger/cleaning unit. I doubt I'll ever use anything else.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Braun Series 7 790cc-4 Electric Shaver with Cleaning System

Excellent Shaver!

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Braun 790cc Shaver System as a gift for my husband a few months ago; after reading many reviews on the internet about many shavers. Previous to this, my husband always has used a blade razor and shaving cream. I was apprehensive because I didn't know if he would embrace the change. As it turned out, he more than embraced this razor... in fact, he told me that he wished that he had this shaver years ago. In fact, he told our son about how smooth and clean the Braun 790cc shaves... and our son bought himself one. All 5 star reviews from the men in this family! I hope this helps you with your decision making... and, I might add, the reason the shavers were purchased from Walmart, itself... is because of what we consider to be their excellent return policy. .. pretty much risk-free, in our opinion... that made a big difference to me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Braun Series 7 790cc-4 Electric Shaver with Cleaning System

Extremely Pleased

09/20/2013
By ,
Victoria,BC,Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a competitors' product (remember the guy who liked the shaver so much he bought the company) for 50 years. I was loyal but increasingly found the shavers cheaply made with a short useful life. The final straw was when the local service facility told me that the shavers were so cheaply made they were not worth repairing - just toss it out and buy a new replacement.
I then purchased my first Braun in May 2013, primarily because it was promoted by a big box store exactly at the time my old shaver died.
I am thrilled with the closeness and smoothness and speed of the shave, and particularly the quality of the shaver - the feel and heft in my hand. The cleaning mechanism system I considered a frill until I started using it and now I would not want to be without it. The refills are required infrequently and their cost is not significant.
I wish I had switched to Braun many years ago! What a fabulous shaver!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Braun Series 7 790cc-4 Electric Shaver with Cleaning System

gets too hot not worth the money

06/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look at title
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Braun Series 7 790cc-4 Electric Shaver with Cleaning System

Done with razors!

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Started losing my hair when I was 25 and began shaving my head and face on a regular basis. Haven been using regular razors and buzzing head since then. Anytime I shaved my head and neck with razors I would get some sort of skin irritation. Decided to get a quality electric shaver and this was the one I selected. Enjoy the very close shave I get, really is just about as close as a razor, enjoy that. I notice as long as I put the shaver on low running setting, go with the grain and don't go over same parts lots of times I don't get skin irritations. The self cleaning is very useful as well. After I use it I pull out the cleaning cartridge and put the lid back on to help make it last longer, it evaporates faster without the cap on. Overall if you use the product correct and take care of it your going to have a great shaving experience in store for you. Shave head wins vs hiding and comb-over anyday!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Braun Series 7 790cc-4 Electric Shaver with Cleaning System

Best rechargable I have ever had!

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this shaver for 2 years, received as a Christmas gift from wife. For me this product works excellent. I get a nice close shave every day. I do not have a heavy growth on a daily basis. I also use this on my Little brother who is Down Syndrome with a heavy growth daily, it is the best and easies I have used on him.
I love the ease of the cleaning system, the cleaning cartridge last a long time and I buy 3 packs which are not that expensive. I do replace the head cartridge once a year which I am sure helps keep it working great.
It comes with a very nice travel case that protects it while on Vacation. We are usual gone 7 to 10 days and there is no need to take the cord with us as I have never run this down on a trip.
I highly recommend this shaver, it is the best I have ever had, I think the key is cleaning as needed and changing head at least once every 18 months.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Braun Series 7 790cc-4 Electric Shaver with Cleaning System

Great shave, little irritation

12/05/2013
By ,
Zebulon, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd actually been using a Series 7 for two years when I bought this second one…one for home, one for traveling. I like it that much. It's the most comfortable, smoothest shave I've ever had. It's solid and well balanced in my hand, and swivel head accommodates the angles of my face without having to contort my arm to keep it perpendicular to my skin. It comes with its own cleaning unit…so after shaving just pop the shaver into the base and push the button…it's clean and ready next time you need it. It charges quickly, and even has a quick charge feature just in case you've let it run down, but need a shave now.
This model sensitivity control for a strong, medium, or gentler shave, a feature missing on the Braun Series 7 760cc or 720cc, but I just use the medium setting. I'd probably have been equally satisfied with those "less expensive" models…but Walmart's price difference among them was so small I decided to go with this top-of-the-line model, identical to the shaver I already have.
If you're a rotary shaver guy, you might not like this…but if you're a screen razor guy, you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Braun Series 7 790cc-4 Electric Shaver with Cleaning System

Excellent shaver!!!!!

06/15/2014
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third Braun razor.
The first is still going, but the battery doesn't hold the charge for long. It DID last for 6 years. Its replacement turned out to be a piece of junk. It was only around $50.00 on sale, and I guess I should've known better.
Now comes the 790cc. Yup, a bit on the expensive side, but I got it on sale($155).
All I can say is all electric razors should be this good. I am 100% happy with every aspect of this razor. I've only had it for just over a week, but this razor is the ultimate. I have used the top of the line razors from every other major manufacturer, and none come close to the comfort, closeness and quiet this razor offers.
Because I use a razor every single day, I can justify the price. I don't know how long it's going to last, but when, or if, it dies, I'll buy another. Highly recommended!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Braun Series 7 790cc-4 Electric Shaver with Cleaning System

Replaced Old Braun

06/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Husband happy with it. I bought it not because his old one went out, but because he forgot his at hotel. It was about 9 or 10 years old. I think it was a Series 3, it hadn't been out too long. Held up great. He said the trimmer is not as good but everything else is good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Braun Series 7 790cc-4 Electric Shaver with Cleaning System

Works good

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works well
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Braun Series 7 790cc-4 Electric Shaver with Cleaning System

It's the best shaver I have had. Shaves close. w

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Fine. Got info on internet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Braun Series 7 790cc-4 Electric Shaver with Cleaning System

Top of the line

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best electric shave I've ever had. This shaver has an extraordinary high RPM motor that obliterates whiskers and feels as close as a manual bladed shave. The free standing charge and cleaning station really saves time, is effective and extends high quality performance of the shaver.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Braun Series 7 790cc-4 Electric Shaver with Cleaning System

B

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent shaver. Worth the cost!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Braun Series 7 790cc-4 Electric Shaver with Cleaning System

Braun Series 7-790cc Shaver

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously used a series 5 Braun shaver and series 7 is more superior to that one. The shaver does a better job on beard removal as well as being quieter.
In addition the cleaning system detects the level of cleaning fluid in the reservoir as well as the level of debris in the shaver. The unit will allow you to clean at your discretion instead of cleaning "every time" you replace the razor. This is more economical in terms of having to replacement the cleaning cartridge so often.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Braun Series 7 790cc-4 Electric Shaver with Cleaning System

Excellent Shaver

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I have owned Remington, Panasonic and Philipps in the past, I was somewhat skeptic about this one. Now after using it for over three weeks, I can say that this is probably the best designed and built shaver I have come across.
Design is heavy duty with very fine foils. In fact head system looks so fine and sophisticated that makes you to be very careful when cleaning. I have bought couple of extra cleaning cartridges from Amazon on a bargain price. I like the fact when foil and blade is dull, I can replace them for few dollars. Not sure how much it will cost to replace the whole head. Hope I never have to do that.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Braun Series 7 790cc-4 Electric Shaver with Cleaning System

Best Shaver

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it , it not give me razor burn , I updated my old one of 10 year ago
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Braun Series 7 790cc-4 Electric Shaver with Cleaning System

Average for the price

06/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My previous shaver was an 9 year old Series 5 Braun 4730 model which worked very well. Consequently, I decided to stay with Braun, buying a Braun Series 3 model 390 first on EBay, which was a poor shaver in comparison to the old model 4730. I tried to get Braun exchange this model 390 however without success. Nonetheless, I decided to purchase this Braun Series 7, model 790, on sale for roughly $170. Frankly, it shaves no better than my 9 year Braun Series 5, model 4730 shaver ... disappointing however the battery life is better.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 579 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next