Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Whitmor Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

The Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper is fitted with heavy-duty wheels that can be used to sort, stage and transport linens around the house. This laundry basket with wheels features a large, polyester bag with fabric tab fasteners that rest on a durable, chrome-plated steel frame to enable easy-access. This commercial laundry hamper features bumpers to ensure protection of walls and corners. This attractive rolling laundry basket can be removed for easy maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%42 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Why didn't I get this sooner

12/10/2012
By ,
Vancouver,Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hamper surpassed my expectations. I knew that the reviews were fantastic for this product but I was still surprised at the quality when I saw it. My only complaint is "why didn't I get this a long time ago". If you need a hamper, don't hesitate to get this. You won't be sorry!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Commerical Round Laundry Hampers Changed My Life!

01/12/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My biggest issue with my family have been organizing clothes. And when everyone is in a hurry clean clothes get mixed with soiled clothes and so on. I purchased several of these for the laundry room. Each person in the household has their name on it in great big letters. I purchased one for clean laundry when it comes out of the dryer we have a dumping ground and one for soiled laundry waiting to be sorted. This eliminated clothes being put on the floor of the laundry room. These basket are durable, the roll around easy and they are big. I even purchased one for household linen, towels and misc stuff so everyone has their own hamper and no more confusing over what's clean or soiled or who clothes are being washed. I love this!!! This also helped me to get over washing every day since I know all clothes are seperated by individual and if that person does not want to assist or makes me upset in any manner, I just rolled their hamper out to the garage!!! A must buy for the wanna be neat freak but never knew how to organize.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

GREAT!

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just moved into a large one story home that has hardwood floors, tile and a lot of area rugs. I wanted something that rolled over all of those floorings without being a problem and this hamper fits the bill. It is deep, well made, and very easy to roll, even over the transition from carpet to wood/tile. I had read the reviews on this and they were all really good, so I purchased it. I did have one BIG problem, it would not fit through the door to my very large walk-in closet. My master bedroom closet must be a smaller size than normal, but since no one mentioned it in a review, I never really compared the dimension of it to my door way. My husband tried to pull it in, but it is very sturdy and did not budge enough to get it through the door. However, my son is very strong and was able to bend it an inch or so and I can keep it in our closet and roll to the other bedrooms to collect any towels, sheets, or dirty items. I was afraid it would cause a problem with the balance and rolling of the cart, but it worked out for us. Even though we had a problem, that was not the product's issue, but mine for not measuring our closet door where I wanted to keep it. This product definitely earned a 5 star and well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

GREAT!!

03/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! We bought 2 of them because we have a large laundry room and we have 4 children. We go through a LOT of laundry and we needed hampers that could handle it all. These are sturdy and a great size! You can fit quite a bit of laundry in each one. The hamper bag is very sturdy and can be removed to wash. These hampers have made doing laundry so much more pleasant to deal with. I cannot say enough good things about this product!! They are worth the money! My only regret is that we did not get them sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Really BIG

03/12/2012
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price is what first prompted me to purchase the hamper from Walmart, I had originally found it on another stores website for almost twice the price. Although the measurements were clearly posted in the product description, I didnt grasp the enormity of this hamper...it is HUGE. I bought it for my daughters closet, it fits in the space we had intended, but it holds more clothes than she could wear in a week, I think we would need to put her bedding and some towels in to actually fill it up. Once I assembled it, my kids decided to climb inside and push each other around in it over carpet and the hamper met the challenge. All in all, I would say that this is a heck of a hamper for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Awesome hamper!!!

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, it's HUGE!!! So if you don't want something large enough for a 10-yr-old to ride around in, then this hamper isn't for you. However, if you want a hamper that WON'T fall apart the first time you use it, rolls easily to/from laundry room, and is large enough to handle ALL your family's laundry, then this is the hamper for YOU!!!! Also, they included the wrong size wheels in the box. Called customer service who was EXTREMELY nice and helpful and had correct size wheels within a few days. Overall, AWESOME hamper with GREAT customer service!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Works for me.

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it..It's not like the ones that you have to pull behind you. It's well put to together and holds approx 4 or 5 loads of clothes..The canvas bag is real sturdy too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Nice!

02/27/2011
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice construction. We use ours to catch laundry that we send down our laundry chute. It's a good size, and will hold a few loads of laundry. Very easy to assemble, and take apart (If you want to wash the bag).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Whitmor Commercial Laundry Hamper

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy duty, multi-purpose hamper. I will hold heavy loads if necessary. Industrial quality
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Terrific hamper

09/19/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a high quality hamper with excellent size capability. It holds about 6-7 loads of laundry which I needed for a large household. And it's a great price for the quality. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Best Rolling Laundry Hamper I've Ever Owned

03/10/2011
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife has a neurological condition that affects her balance, so carrying laundry from room to room was very challenging. This hamper has solved our problem with a very sturdy frame, high quality rollers, and the easy to remove canvas for washing when needed. The product costs a little more than I wanted to pay, but after seeing and using it, it is worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Perfect size

10/28/2013
By ,
Boone, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We put this under our laundry chute, it holds a weeks worth of laundry for us including bedding. Then the large wheels just let me push it to the washer. It is exactly what we wanted to keep the dirty laundry contained in the basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

the best!

08/18/2012
By ,
Costa Mesa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had several rolling laundry baskets and this one is by far the best! It is very large and will hold a weeks worth of laundry for three people. It is sturdy and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Large Laundry Basket

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great rolling laundry basket. It holds several loads. I presented it to my mother who uses it to roll her laundry down the hall in Assisted Living. Her aide piles it up with 3 or 4 loads, and sorts them in the laundry room. It fits easily in her large bathroom. I like the round shape. It is large!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Great laundry solution!!!

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laundry hamper is great. It's large enough to hold my dirty laundry for the week without overflowing, and then I can just roll it over to the washing machine without dropping pieces on the floor. I saw the same thing on another website and it was almost double the price!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Pretty neat

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've already purchased 2 of these from amazon but Walmart beat amazon's price. Large & sturdy, commercial bins...just what I need to organize my laundry in my walk in closet...I'm very pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Laundry

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an extremely durable laundry cart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

sturdy and big

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well made--wheels high quality.....makes laundry more accessible as I don't have to pick up a heavy laundry basket any more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

The Queen mother!

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is the queen mother! It is huge. Holds lots of laundry. The wheels on it make it nice to move around. Very well constructed. The only problem I personally have with it (which isn't really a product problem) is that I'm 5'1" and when I need to get to the bottom of it to retrieve something it is not the easiest thing in the world. You could almost pull a neck muscle. I would like it also if they would come out with one half the size as this with the same quality as I really don't need one this big. If you are a big family and are tall this would probably have you covered pretty well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Best Hamper Ever. So easy for handicapped elderly

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice heavy duty rolling basket. Holds everything clothes, sheets, blankets, towels bathroom rugs. Getting a second one for hubby's closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next