Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Whitmor Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

The Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper is fitted with heavy-duty wheels that can be used to sort, stage and transport linens around the house. This laundry basket with wheels features a large, polyester bag with fabric tab fasteners that rest on a durable, chrome-plated steel frame to enable easy-access. This commercial laundry hamper features bumpers to ensure protection of walls and corners. This attractive rolling laundry basket can be removed for easy maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%32 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Why didn't I get this sooner

12/10/2012
By ,
Vancouver,Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hamper surpassed my expectations. I knew that the reviews were fantastic for this product but I was still surprised at the quality when I saw it. My only complaint is "why didn't I get this a long time ago". If you need a hamper, don't hesitate to get this. You won't be sorry!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Commerical Round Laundry Hampers Changed My Life!

01/12/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My biggest issue with my family have been organizing clothes. And when everyone is in a hurry clean clothes get mixed with soiled clothes and so on. I purchased several of these for the laundry room. Each person in the household has their name on it in great big letters. I purchased one for clean laundry when it comes out of the dryer we have a dumping ground and one for soiled laundry waiting to be sorted. This eliminated clothes being put on the floor of the laundry room. These basket are durable, the roll around easy and they are big. I even purchased one for household linen, towels and misc stuff so everyone has their own hamper and no more confusing over what's clean or soiled or who clothes are being washed. I love this!!! This also helped me to get over washing every day since I know all clothes are seperated by individual and if that person does not want to assist or makes me upset in any manner, I just rolled their hamper out to the garage!!! A must buy for the wanna be neat freak but never knew how to organize.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Still waiting on missing parts

10/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waiting for a week for missing parts. Will not order from this maker again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Really BIG

03/12/2012
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price is what first prompted me to purchase the hamper from Walmart, I had originally found it on another stores website for almost twice the price. Although the measurements were clearly posted in the product description, I didnt grasp the enormity of this hamper...it is HUGE. I bought it for my daughters closet, it fits in the space we had intended, but it holds more clothes than she could wear in a week, I think we would need to put her bedding and some towels in to actually fill it up. Once I assembled it, my kids decided to climb inside and push each other around in it over carpet and the hamper met the challenge. All in all, I would say that this is a heck of a hamper for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

GREAT!!

03/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! We bought 2 of them because we have a large laundry room and we have 4 children. We go through a LOT of laundry and we needed hampers that could handle it all. These are sturdy and a great size! You can fit quite a bit of laundry in each one. The hamper bag is very sturdy and can be removed to wash. These hampers have made doing laundry so much more pleasant to deal with. I cannot say enough good things about this product!! They are worth the money! My only regret is that we did not get them sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

sturdy and big

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well made--wheels high quality.....makes laundry more accessible as I don't have to pick up a heavy laundry basket any more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

The pole easily bent

08/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The pole supporting the wheel bend easily and I can not put wheel back on. Is there a way to contact company for replacement pole for wheel.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Terrific hamper

09/19/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a high quality hamper with excellent size capability. It holds about 6-7 loads of laundry which I needed for a large household. And it's a great price for the quality. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Nice!

02/27/2011
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice construction. We use ours to catch laundry that we send down our laundry chute. It's a good size, and will hold a few loads of laundry. Very easy to assemble, and take apart (If you want to wash the bag).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Very sturdy. Very large.

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this for a couple of weeks but I love this laundry cart. It is easy to roll, I can fit a lot of clothes in it. I just hope it last for a good while. From the way it looks and feels it should.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Best Hamper Ever. So easy for handicapped elderly

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice heavy duty rolling basket. Holds everything clothes, sheets, blankets, towels bathroom rugs. Getting a second one for hubby's closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Best Rolling Laundry Hamper I've Ever Owned

03/10/2011
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife has a neurological condition that affects her balance, so carrying laundry from room to room was very challenging. This hamper has solved our problem with a very sturdy frame, high quality rollers, and the easy to remove canvas for washing when needed. The product costs a little more than I wanted to pay, but after seeing and using it, it is worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Perfect size

10/28/2013
By ,
Boone, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We put this under our laundry chute, it holds a weeks worth of laundry for us including bedding. Then the large wheels just let me push it to the washer. It is exactly what we wanted to keep the dirty laundry contained in the basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Large Laundry Hamper

03/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a solid hamper. We are a family of 6 and require a hamper that will hold it's own in this house! This one is easy to assemble, rolls nicely even on carpet and the material is not thin and cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

the best!

08/18/2012
By ,
Costa Mesa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had several rolling laundry baskets and this one is by far the best! It is very large and will hold a weeks worth of laundry for three people. It is sturdy and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Love it!! Worth it

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hamper is very durable . I had bought two other hampers at other stores and returns them because they were not made right . This one is Very big! It fit prefect in my space. The cloth is very heavy duty! Easy to remove and wash . Very easy to put together . Good price .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Good Hamper Large Storage

11/14/2013
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for large loads. Sturdy and easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

Smart buy

08/23/2013
By ,
Pawtucket,RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a cheaper one and had to return it same day. The wheels broke off as soon as you tried to roll it. Seen this one for a little more and was worth it. Cheaper is not better in this case. Very happy with this laundry hamper. Sturdy. Will last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

for people who get behind in doing the laundry

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All parts assembled easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor Commercial Round Laundry Hamper, Chrome

holds alot!!

02/19/2012
By ,
clearwater fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great hamper..holds lots of towels and blankets..well made..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next