Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Whitmor Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

If you live in an apartment or small house, you are probably looking for as much storage as you can to keep organized. The Whitmor Black Bed Risers provide a unique solution to your storage issues by taking advantage of unused space. You can attach these risers to your bed posts to raise the bed frame up an additional 5.25" from the floor. This allows you to utilize this unused space for storage. The under-bed space will fit more plastic bins or other storage containers to hold out-of-season clothing or extra bed linens and blankets. You can quickly create extra storage space in your home with these 6" Bed Risers. They fit posts up to 2.63". In addition, they can make it easier to get out of bed by raising it to a higher level. Four risers are included in this set to help you to stay organized with limited space.
Average Customer Rating:
3.08 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation56%42 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

OH NOOOOOO!!

04/28/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these for my master bedroom bed. I wanted to lift my bed up to place storage zip bags under my bed. Now I am a little above average in weight (160 lbs. to be exact). But anyways, I bought these and within less than one week they broke into pieces. I DO NOT recommend getting these! Instead I had my father make me some out of solid wood. I def recommend getting some made out of solid wood already! This review wont let me rate this item at 100,000,000 stars BELOW 1 star!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+98points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Roy, Utah
Bad deal!
Posted 06/24/2012
I bought these bed risers...looking for extra storage space under my queen size bed. My husband and I are average sized adults...combined weight not exceeding 300 lbs! Within a week the two at the head of the bed have broken through. That'll scare you in the middle of the night for sure! I do not recommend purchasing these. I will be investing in something a little more substantial for sure!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

very poorly made product

02/21/2014
By ,
MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks great. Not durability for an activity beds
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Bed risers

04/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They lasted a good 2 days. I am now ordering a more expensive set.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Bed Risers

02/08/2011
By ,
Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these so I could fit my shoes in under the bed in the roll away I bought. They give me plenty of room and the indentations for the bed wheels fit perfectly. I would like to have had the option of getting a shorter size but they only come in 5 1/2 inch height. I have room under the bed but now it is hard to get into. The base seems a bit large but it does give them support for the heavy Cal King bed I am using them for. Overall, a great product and a terrific price.
It would also be helpful to get 6 in a set for these types of beds as I had to buy two sets of 4 to get what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Great for non activity

03/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great... Mine have held up for just about a year now, and they were $10 then.... raises the bed enough for my under-bed storage. Replacing one of them at this time only because my not so little 12 yr. old cousin found it funny to cannon ball :-/ .....
As for the negative comments.... Common sense people. Don't buy plastic if you're going to be engaged in adult activities on the bed you're rising.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Worthless

10/22/2013
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first night we tried out the "risers" to raise the bed - in the middle of the night - we heard a loud noise and the bed dropped! It did not go all the way down to the floor - the leg went thru the poor quality plastic and the bed rested on the top surface of the riser. We thought it was a nearby explosion that had awakened us only to find it was the stupid risers. We did not get back to sleep that night! If you look at the flimsy way they are made on top it is obvious that it would not hold much weight. The total weight of my husband and I is about 350 - Not that huge! Anyway I will be returning them ASAP. Thanks for asking!?!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Not so good!

09/14/2011
By ,
Savannah, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Delivery time by Wal-mart was wonderful.
Got them home - put bed frame on them - put the box spring on them - then when I placed the mattress on them - it buckled and crashed. I was sooooo disapointed. I really needed the extra storage under the bed. Sent them back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

bed risers

03/14/2014
By ,
Chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

upset

02/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am upset with this purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

BED RISERS

03/05/2011
By ,
CONROE,TEXAS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WORKED GOOD BUT THIS ISTHE 3RD TIME I BUY THEM AND THE PLASTIC IN THE MIDDLE ISNT STRONG ENOUPH TO WITHSATND THE WEIGHT OF A TWIN OR QUEEN BED IT CRACKS,DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

dont expect much

08/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not worth the money because mines broke in two days
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
clinton
Bed Risers
Posted 10/19/2011
Do not buy if you have a queen size bed. I bought two sets and within 10 days the first set broke in the middle, so i decided to double them up for extra support and they second set broke in the middle and the sides crumbled on the set on the bottom. Not worth the money.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Easy to use and very sturdy.

03/04/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used to lift a bunk bed off the floor enough to put a set of drawers underneath. The bed never wiggles at all. Just slide them under the frame and you're done!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4
09/15/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They cracked and broke after 5 days!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

What a deal!!

07/30/2011
By ,
Maumelle, Ar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save your money for a hamburger. These are very cheap plastic with no internal support. Our bed posts when right thru the plastic. Better off using bricks to raise up your item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Same as others....

01/12/2014
By ,
Pgh.,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 sets, one w/alternative heights, for 2 beds, but wound up using both on the one bed that has 6 legs, with 4 extension tops and 2 bottoms left over. Now I'm looking for something else to elevate, or perhaps plants to pot in the inverted extras. A couple holes in the top/bottom to drain water would make great plant containers, 'till I find what I want taller.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

broke the first day of use, replaced broken one

01/22/2014
By ,
Chehalis Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This broke on the first day of use
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Solid & Strong

07/04/2011
By ,
Minneapolis MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It easily accommodates my 250 lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

terrible waste of money

01/12/2014
By ,
SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i set my bed up on these and not 5 minutes later i sat down on the bed and the bedpost punched a hole directly through the plastic. don't bother. i had a different brand last year and they lasted over a year before they broke, way better than this 5 minute mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Broke not even an hour after setting up

11/07/2013
By ,
Gualala
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible, I have used many of these. Never had them break. These were so cheaply made.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Not strong

10/10/2012
By ,
12164
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this riser set for my full size bed frame. It worked great... for about a week. I installed it just as it said to on the cardboard cover. Nowhere on it could I find any kind of bed size or weight restrictions. Two of the risers broke right through when I sat on the edge of the bed last night to take off my shoes. This is ridiculous. It was only one person on the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next