Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Whitmor Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

If you live in an apartment or small house, you are probably looking for as much storage as you can to keep organized. The Whitmor Black Bed Risers provide a unique solution to your storage issues by taking advantage of unused space. You can attach these risers to your bed posts to raise the bed frame up an additional 5.25" from the floor. This allows you to utilize this unused space for storage. The under-bed space will fit more plastic bins or other storage containers to hold out-of-season clothing or extra bed linens and blankets. You can quickly create extra storage space in your home with these 6" Bed Risers. They fit posts up to 2.63". In addition, they can make it easier to get out of bed by raising it to a higher level. Four risers are included in this set to help you to stay organized with limited space.
Average Customer Rating:
3.138 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation58%46 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

OH NOOOOOO!!

04/28/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these for my master bedroom bed. I wanted to lift my bed up to place storage zip bags under my bed. Now I am a little above average in weight (160 lbs. to be exact). But anyways, I bought these and within less than one week they broke into pieces. I DO NOT recommend getting these! Instead I had my father make me some out of solid wood. I def recommend getting some made out of solid wood already! This review wont let me rate this item at 100,000,000 stars BELOW 1 star!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+115points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Roy, Utah
Bad deal!
Posted 06/24/2012
I bought these bed risers...looking for extra storage space under my queen size bed. My husband and I are average sized adults...combined weight not exceeding 300 lbs! Within a week the two at the head of the bed have broken through. That'll scare you in the middle of the night for sure! I do not recommend purchasing these. I will be investing in something a little more substantial for sure!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Biggest waste ever!!!!

11/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They broke within 10 minutes of use. I ordered them to raise my queen size bed so I could store out of season clothing. I raised the bed according to the directions provided but as soon as I sat on my bed the risers broke. All four of them were priced immediately. I am a 5'4 150 lb women and my bed is rather average. Needless to say I was disappointed. I went to Bed Bath and Beyond to purchase risers for the same price the next day that are still holding up my bed a month and a half later.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Great Overall

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only been having them for a few weeks and so far so good. I just don't like how you can see the lifters at the bottom because my comforter shows that something is there holding up the bed to sit high. But the bed do left higher as expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Bed risers

04/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They lasted a good 2 days. I am now ordering a more expensive set.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Bed Risers

02/08/2011
By ,
Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these so I could fit my shoes in under the bed in the roll away I bought. They give me plenty of room and the indentations for the bed wheels fit perfectly. I would like to have had the option of getting a shorter size but they only come in 5 1/2 inch height. I have room under the bed but now it is hard to get into. The base seems a bit large but it does give them support for the heavy Cal King bed I am using them for. Overall, a great product and a terrific price.
It would also be helpful to get 6 in a set for these types of beds as I had to buy two sets of 4 to get what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Worthless

10/22/2013
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first night we tried out the "risers" to raise the bed - in the middle of the night - we heard a loud noise and the bed dropped! It did not go all the way down to the floor - the leg went thru the poor quality plastic and the bed rested on the top surface of the riser. We thought it was a nearby explosion that had awakened us only to find it was the stupid risers. We did not get back to sleep that night! If you look at the flimsy way they are made on top it is obvious that it would not hold much weight. The total weight of my husband and I is about 350 - Not that huge! Anyway I will be returning them ASAP. Thanks for asking!?!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Not so good!

09/14/2011
By ,
Savannah, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Delivery time by Wal-mart was wonderful.
Got them home - put bed frame on them - put the box spring on them - then when I placed the mattress on them - it buckled and crashed. I was sooooo disapointed. I really needed the extra storage under the bed. Sent them back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Great for Dorm room

10/21/2014
By ,
Dover, de
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter loved it and easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Wonderful

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

BED RISERS

03/05/2011
By ,
CONROE,TEXAS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WORKED GOOD BUT THIS ISTHE 3RD TIME I BUY THEM AND THE PLASTIC IN THE MIDDLE ISNT STRONG ENOUPH TO WITHSATND THE WEIGHT OF A TWIN OR QUEEN BED IT CRACKS,DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

dont expect much

08/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not worth the money because mines broke in two days
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
clinton
Bed Risers
Posted 10/19/2011
Do not buy if you have a queen size bed. I bought two sets and within 10 days the first set broke in the middle, so i decided to double them up for extra support and they second set broke in the middle and the sides crumbled on the set on the bottom. Not worth the money.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

very poorly made product

02/21/2014
By ,
MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks great. Not durability for an activity beds
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4
09/15/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They cracked and broke after 5 days!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

What a deal!!

07/30/2011
By ,
Maumelle, Ar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save your money for a hamburger. These are very cheap plastic with no internal support. Our bed posts when right thru the plastic. Better off using bricks to raise up your item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Solid & Strong

07/04/2011
By ,
Minneapolis MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It easily accommodates my 250 lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Not strong

10/10/2012
By ,
12164
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this riser set for my full size bed frame. It worked great... for about a week. I installed it just as it said to on the cardboard cover. Nowhere on it could I find any kind of bed size or weight restrictions. Two of the risers broke right through when I sat on the edge of the bed last night to take off my shoes. This is ridiculous. It was only one person on the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

work well but with modification

01/05/2012
By ,
NE Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used 8 units (2 sets) for a large, heavy king size bed with no problem. After reading about problems of cracking, I put a thin 1/8' thick piece of metal on the top of each riser before installation. There is still enough rim to keep the feet of the bed frame in place and we had no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Great product

02/28/2011
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a very nice leather couch and chair that are so low they were very difficult to get up from. These risers did everything we hoped giving us just the elevation we need to really enjoy our nice furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Great for non activity

03/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great... Mine have held up for just about a year now, and they were $10 then.... raises the bed enough for my under-bed storage. Replacing one of them at this time only because my not so little 12 yr. old cousin found it funny to cannon ball :-/ .....
As for the negative comments.... Common sense people. Don't buy plastic if you're going to be engaged in adult activities on the bed you're rising.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor Bed Risers, Black, Set of 4

Don't understand bad reviews

02/11/2012
By ,
S MN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have these risers using with a twin bed. I weigh 260 pounds and mine have never broke. I really like them, so much in fact I am ordering another set. I have been using the same set for 2 years without a problem at all. I am getting another set for another bed. Perhaps the ones with breakage have kids jumping on the beds? Don't understand it, they are very strong and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next