Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Whitmor Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Shelves, Black

These Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Shelves are a perfect fit for your attic, kitchen, garage or any other space where extra space is needed. With each shelf capable of holding up to 200 lbs of weight, this is an excellent way to organize your items. You'll enjoy how easy it is to locate your things once you start using these black metal storage shelves. The feet on these tier shelves are adjustable and help provide extra stability on any kind of floor. These Whitmor shelves are made of heavy-duty, epoxy coated black steel and does not need any tool assembly. Some highlights of this product are: Has a weight bearing capacity of 200 pounds per shelf when distributed evenly Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Shelves are easy to assemble Measurements: 14" L x 36"W x 36" H
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%16 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Very versatile and strong

08/14/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went ahead and purchased this for my computer CPU's despite some people saying that it would not hold that much weight. These shelves are stronger than you think. They may not hold the 200-300 lbs per shelf it says, but they definitely hold my 60ish lb. CPU's without a problem. I ended up having to use the top rack for one of the CPU's instead of just the middle and bottom, because there isn't enough room in between the shelves for me to do that. I placed the middle rack low and close to the bottom rack. This is much better than having my CPU's on the floor. Would definitely recommend to people looking for something to put their computer CPU's on.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Shelves, Black

good product..affordable price and size

08/05/2014
By ,
philadelphia, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfectly fit for my basement..not too tall and strong ..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Love this shelving!

07/05/2011
By ,
Tempe AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More than I expected. So easy to put together and very strong! Will be purchasing more! Would love to see a 48" by 48" unit but for now these work well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Shelves, Black
08/24/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shelves are just what we needed to put our microwave on to get it off the counter top. Doesn't take up a lot of room and it's just the right height for our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Very good product!

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very excellent product, size and durability make suitable for holding items in a useable organize manner. Easy to put together and set up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Wonderful multi-purpose structure

02/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this unit with the intention of using it for a media stand for a 37-inch, flat panel television. It works out great this way because it perfectly complements the television's sleek design. It also works great because I can store/display other items (cable box, dvd player) beneath it. It didn't cost as much as a real media center would have and it was really easy to assemble (no tools needed whatsoever). I love, love, LOVE this shelving unit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Shelves, Black

5 stars

04/08/2014
By ,
iows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Damage goods

12/02/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so disappointed I was unable to use my Whitmore 3 tier shelves.
The plastic connections were damage. I had the item replace and the replacement were also damage. I do believe it was a stock and storage issue but to get the same issue the second time was not a good thing for a loyal customer to go through when the problem was explained thoroughly. I believe this shelve unit would have been perfect for what I had in mind but I will never know. The third time will not be a charm in my opinion. The only thing I could suggest for a future buyer “Don’t order online”. Make sure you open the box and look at the parts before you take it home. Very disappointed! I will remain a loyal Walmart online shopper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Really easy to put together and sturdy.

04/11/2012
By ,
NW CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great customer service at my local Walmart as this had to be Special Ordered and the associates went out of their way to help me. Arrived on time,was easy to load in my small car,lightweight to carry up to my second floor apt.,and then so easy to put together. No tools at all and all parts fit just right. I am using these shelves for photo display and as bookshelves as they are light weight ,but,very sturdy,and easy to move around. Will surely buy more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Easy Shelving

01/13/2014
By ,
Chula Vista, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shelving was easy to put together and worked perfectly for the purpose I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Useful

11/27/2013
By ,
Philadelphia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shelve was easy to install. You do not need any kind of tool. It is perfect to acomodate books and binders.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Wonderful and nice looking shelving unit.

11/14/2013
By ,
Bedford, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these shelves for both my office and my home. It looks great and is very serviceable for both locations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Shelves, Black

ok shelves but Don't get shipped to home

07/24/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These shelves are ok. I'm using them for light storage under my stairs, where I wanted something light and breathable. Don't get them shipped to your home though - the box they come in will not survive - I had to send them back because it was busted up so bad! If you can't get them in the store, don't bother.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Shelves, Black
10/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some paint problems due to rough handling in shipping - but easily fixable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Big Disappointment!

05/04/2013
By ,
Southern Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The sleeves included that are supposed to snap around the pole (which the shelves sit on) are too small - they don't 'snap' around the pole, the ends don't meet...so, the sleeves easily slide down the poles, hence the shelf slides and won't remain level. I bought this for the 'no tool required' assembly, but I think it would be better to have something that ensures the shelves stay where you want them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fridley, MN
Big Disappointment- You need directions
Posted 11/24/2013
Although you probably already returned the unit, these type of units are actually the most sturdy and the shelves stay in place very well. Here's what probably went wrong. The little beveled sleeves that hold the shelves have more to them then originally meets the eye. Having put this unit and ones like it together many times (with my first time a disaster), you must have the beveled sleeves inserted in a very specific way (not difficult just specific) in order for them to do their job. When put around the pole in working order, the sleeves will snap together on the indented line that you select.
Here is the secret. Make sure that the flat side (look carefully after snapped on) is towards the bottom of the to be assembled unit. The beveled side of the sleeve will then be aimed toward the top of the unit. Making sure that all of your snapped sleeves are on indented lines that are on identical positions on each of the four poles (counting the indented lines from the top or the bottom of the unit is one way to make sure).
You can now lower the shelf over the beveled edges of the four snapped sleeves and push down securely (it may take two people to do this well). Et Voila, you have a shelf that ain't going nowhere but wherever you put it. Do the same for all other shelves and you have an extremely strong and sturdy unit that take a tremendous amount of weight.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Shelves, Black

couldn't be anymore pleased with product

12/08/2011
By ,
elDorado, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using for extra can food storage, and is so stable and handy, size and height , makes every can instantly visible and easy to get the needed cans for my soup makins'. Plan to order second one in a few weeks.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Overall a useful product in this size range.

10/26/2012
By ,
Birmingham,Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shelf set is very sturdy and very well made. It comes packaged nicely and is easy to put together. It also has leveling adjusters which are so very helpfull.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Whitmor Supreme 3-Tier Shelves, Black
Based on 1 ratings-only review
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5