Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Whitmor Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Are your household items cluttering up your living space? Now you can easily hang it, stack it and organize it on the Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves. Easy no-tool assembly lets you set it up right out of the box. The generous 250 lb shelf capacity means you can load the shelving system with just about anything you want, as long as the weight is evenly distributed. The Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves are made of heavy-duty black epoxy-coated steel and makes a great addition to your garage, closet, kitchen and more. Use this versatile shelving system to organize your household items, power tools, pantry items and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%40 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves, Black

great

12/18/2012
By ,
North Versailles, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had many shelving unit like this....I love them....They are sturdy and nice to look at
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Simple, yet attractive and functional Shelving Uni

01/19/2012
By ,
Largo, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble (no screws or tools required). Easy to adjust veritcal location of shelves. I use it to hold 3 large plastic storage bins to hold newspapers, mixed media papers, plastic bottles, glass jars, and aluminum and steel cans for recycling. Perfect size. Everyone should have one. Mine is in the laundry room.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves, Black

nice looking

03/24/2014
By ,
Sarasota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silly me thought the shelves would go together with the lip facing up so there would be some protection to keep things from falling off. I called the 800# and was politely told I had it upside down. lol Once I saw the error of my ways it went together quickly. I have cleaned off the work area next to my stove so I can have more space. This sits at the end of the counter and also keeps the cat dishes off the floor. I really like it a lot. My utensils, food processor, etc. all fit nicely. Clean and neat. It also seems rather sturdy and it is nice looking. I highly recommend this cart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Excellent in every way!

04/20/2011
By ,
Williamsport, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these shelving units about four years ago to use as a tv stand for a 32 inch flat screen and have been extremely satified. I needed two more for other purposes and I am still happy with the product. High quality, strong construction (200 lbs. per shelf), attractive and versatile (shelves can be adjusted in 1 inch increments). One of the best features is NO TOOLS required, none at all. Easy directions and assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves, Black

The price was a little high for how small

03/09/2014
By ,
Casper wy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I miss read the dimensions of the product thinking it was bigger. So when I got it I had to rethink my plans for it. It's still works in the end and very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves, Black

NICE SMALL SHELVES

02/02/2014
By ,
Rome NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fairly sturdy shelves. Don't pile bowling balls on them. Assembly by the usual adult should be no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Great to use in place of expensive kitchen cart!

08/03/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just moved to a very small apartment in NYC and have literally no counter space to put anything on (like a microwave, rice cooker, cooking utensils, etc.). I was adamant about getting a kitchen cart but they were just SO expensive for what I needed and so I thought I would give this a try. I am SO happy I did! It was super easy to assemble (less than 15 minutes) and it looks really sleek in my modern kitchen. Its shelves are large enough to fit my small microwave (.7 Cu. Ft.) yet small enough to not be an eyesore or take up too much space. I have a small plant, knife set, rice cooker, toaster, and microwave all in that little cart! I would highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Super heavy duty shelf

02/10/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shelf was well packaged, and went together very quickly. It's very stable, and holds up to 200 pounds per shelf per the instructions (not 250 as advertised). It's ideal for a shelf for audio components. The legs have adjustable feet to level it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Perfect Size For What I Needed

08/30/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am using it for extra storage in my kitchen. It's narrow enough to fit in the spot I needed it for, but holds plenty. I have a Foodsaver vacuum sealer and the hand held one on the top shelf, the second shelf has a stand-mixer and coffee grinder, the bottom shelf has 5 gallon containers filled with water and 1 or 2 cans of baby formula. It really freed up my counter space, yet things are still very accessible. I gave it 4 stars because I didn't care for the assembly instructions. It wasn't very clear on how to put the snap-on plastic braces on to hold up the shelves. They didn't snap completely together, but when I slid the shelf down over them they worked and the shelf stayed put.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelf, Black

01/15/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I couldn't be more pleased with this little shelf. It was easy to put together and helped me get a lot of small things off my floor and organized on the shelves. Very good for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves, Black

The 1st was good enough that I purchased a 2nd!

06/28/2011
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had one for three weeks, and the 2nd one for a couple of days. They look good and seem stable. I mention stable because I decided to only use two shelves when assembling each item! While I am certain that they would be more stable with all three shelves, for my purposes it doesn't seem to cause any problem.
They have threaded adjustable floor pads for leveling, but I didn't need to adjust them. The shelves can be placed at many different heights. You CAN turn the shelves upside down to provide a raised lip, but I don't think they are designed to do that. Such a shelf doesn't slide down, but it does lift straight up! It is not as fully locked in place.
------ Some Possibly Helpful Info -----
I had one minor problem during assembly. It was completely solved without using any tools. I wouldn't even mention it, except that the exact same problem occurred with both units. The following is more helpful information than a real complaint.
Each of the four legs has two parts that screw together. Each leg has a third part with 2 opposite threads. The part is pre-threaded into one half of each of the four legs. It is not seated tightly, so you can unscrew it completely with your finger tips if you wish to examine it.
The assemble procedure is very simple. Just thread both legs onto the device with the opposing threads. With three legs there was no problem. - I took care and only used finger tip force so that I would not strip any threads. Of course, I did provide greater pressure at the end to "seat" the connection. However with one leg on each unit there was a jam after half a turn. That left me with no option but to provide greater than finger tip pressure, and hope that I could overcome the jam. I did that with no real problem. Just gripping with one hand on each half of the leg, and twisting in opposite directions, I was able to force another half a turn. At that point it started to turn freely again. Nothing but a minor jam, that was relatively easy to overcome. The second time I was not really worried. Just though you might like to be aware of the possible surprise. Also Whitmor provides a telephone number if you have more difficulty than I did.
Everything about this purchase was well above average.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Great Shelves

09/10/2013
By ,
Cullman, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to serve as closet shelves. Very sturdy shelves. Great color and not the least bit flimsy! Will be purchasing another for my house. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves, Black

EASY!

09/27/2011
By ,
OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have limited use of my hands and I assembled this on my own with no problem in about 10 mins.
It is very sturdy and has adjustable feet for leveling it.
I will most likely buy more of these as they are easier to assemble than bookshelves, they look better, and are much more sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves, Black
02/15/2012
By ,
Hoover, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of the small 3-tier shalves to use in a small office space.
They are great. They are very sturdy and the perfect size to hold my file baskets.
Assembly was very easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Great Product for the price

11/29/2013
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The item came in pieces and was very easy to assemble. It is sturdy and nice looking (I purchased it in black). I put two in my pantry to hold soda cases and two liters and do far so good. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves, Black
06/27/2013
By ,
Silver City, New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These systems represent great engineering. I've bought 'em before. Easy to switch shelf heights, and very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Good strudy shelves

11/12/2013
By ,
Altanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shelves were just what I needed, may get another set as it worked so well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Very Sturdy

10/26/2013
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a problem finding a rack with with this particular width. I purchased two racks and stacked them on top of one another. I use them in a cubby in our coat closet for extra pantry items. The two racks together hold a lot of canned food items and is very sturdy. I wouldn't have normally paid this much for a storage rack, but am so glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Is it me or the product??

04/08/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My "simple to construct" shelf is sitting in pieces on the floor since I received it. I can't get it together and there are parts there that are not on the schematic. I know it is exactly what I want if I could only get it together, I have not had anyone stop by my home that I can ask to figure it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor Supreme Small 3-Tier Shelves, Black

Great Shelving Spacesaver

02/03/2013
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you Walmart for the great price and speedy deliver.
I needed additional shelving space for my pots, pans and washing detergents.
Since I have limited space this shelving fit perfectly besides my washing machine.
I'm very happy with this purchase and it does hold heavy appliances as well.
I would recommend this unit to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next