Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelves, Chrome

Whitmor Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelves, Chrome

The Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelving System is a good selection for the attic, garage, kitchen, laundry room or any other place where extra rack space is needed. Each shelf has a weight capacity of 350 lbs, as long as the weight is evenly distributed. These chrome shelves are a wonderful way to keep your items organized and stored. It is very easy to assemble and do not require any tools. These Whitmor shelves measure 14 L x 36 W x 72 H.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%36 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelves, Chrome

beware of shelf wire spacing

12/16/2012
By ,
Dayton, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shelf wire spacing is a little more than 1" between wires. This is fine for large items but food jars/cans tend to fall forward off the shelves if you put the cans near the edge of the shelves. I had to put plywood over the shelves in order to store can goods.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelves, Chrome

Spectacular Organizer

02/13/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Whitmor 5 tier Chrome Shelving unit for my office. I wanted to get everything off the floor including cases of soft drinks. The shelving holds approximately three hundred pounds per shelf. The box containing the shelving unit was compact and easy to move. The pieces were easily identifiable. The directions were very clear using pictures. The important step to remember is to screw the poles together with both pieces laying on the floor. This helps them to stay on the same plane, in a straight line, and much easier to get together. I was able to put the unit together by myself in under thirty minutes. The unit is attractive and well worth the money spent. I highly recommend the Whitmor 5 tier Chrome Shelving Unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelves, Chrome

Best Shelving for Durability vs. Price

02/11/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It takes at least an hour to assemble but requires no tools. The extra height is achieved by an additional four poles like what the three-tier has. This allows the shipping box to fit in a compact car. Despite what the included instructions suggest, it is best to first assemble the lower halves (shelves 2 to 3). Then lay it on its side and screw in the four heightening poles. If you make each pole 6' from the start then you spend more effort sliding four of the shelves in.
As the product description says, these shelves will hold up to 350 lbs. evenly distributed. After constructing it, I have no doubts that their figure is accurate.
The appearance is subjective. I am storing binned electronics and hardware on it in a closet. It will not invoke a homely appeal like wood. But buying wooden shelving at this price would not be as strong or as modular. These chromed steel shelves are not throw-aways and should last forever. Also Whitmor as a brand has excellent customer service.
The shelving has no mounting points, backing, or flat surfaces so it loses points on features. The plastic wedges are its weak points and they will likely be the first things to fail. Depending on the environment, that would hopefully be a measure of decades. It does not come with spares.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelves, Chrome

You can't just by one.

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy and well made. Purchased one for our kitchen because lack of counter space and cabinet space. Does the job well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelves, Chrome

Just what I needed!

04/17/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With limited cabinet space in my kitchen, this shelf unit is an attractive and sturdy way to store small appliances and other items in my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelves, Chrome
04/19/2011
By ,
STL, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shelf is very sturdy and stable... A great value.
There was a foot piece missing from my package, however an email/phone number was provided in the packaging for any missing pieces or complaints.
I emailed the company, they responded within hours and I had the missing piece in my mailbox the following week. thus additionally, I appreicate the manufacturer's commitment to their products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelves, Chrome

Good enough

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. Kinda hard to screw something like this up.All parts were there despide shipping abuse that left the product poking through the carton.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelves, Chrome

Excellent

11/09/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used site to store. carefully checked for damage. took boxed unit home, unboxed, broken pieces of black plastic was all in the box. I called the company that made the unit to be safe. they told me it was just protective inserts in the round "ends" of each shelf. i was relieved. this was true. they protected the round ends where the poles are inserted. went together easy without tools, looks great, love it. I will buy more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelves, Chrome

Sturdy, Versatile

07/20/2012
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these shelves to create extra storage space behind a door in my extra bedroom, and I already have them loaded down with water, canned goods, dog food, paper goods, extra toiletries, you name it. They're super heavy duty. I assembled them by myself in about 45 minutes. It would go faster and be easier with two people, but it's not too difficult for one person to manage. You can easily level the shelves with the screw-in feet on the bottoms of the legs. The shiny chrome looks great and the shelves look more "commercial kitchen" than "garage."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelves, Chrome

Sturdy

06/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed a narrower shelf between two larger shelves. Couldn't beat the price. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelves, Chrome

Great Storage

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We don't have a pantry or much storage in our cute little duplex so we purchased 2 of these shelves and they just make the space look so beautiful. Love the fact that you can adjust each shelf. Took no time to put together!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelves, Chrome

super nice. very strong

03/27/2014
By ,
Virginia Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
went together easily and quickly. the floor levelers are very handy. could probably park a car on it as it is so strong yet elegant
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelves, Chrome

Sturdy metal shelf at excellent price

05/05/2011
By ,
Western NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought several of these shelves and they
are excellent in construction and finish. They
will hold all the weight you can put on them!
Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelves, Chrome

Met expectations and more.

02/13/2014
By ,
Chicago suburbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, attractive, flexible. NSF rated if that matters to you. Half the price of a similar unit at the chain organization store. Hard to beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelves, Chrome

Solid Shelving for Many Uses

02/15/2014
By ,
Long Island, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased to store clothes in an organized fashion. Beautiful chrome finish. Sturdy and easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelves, Chrome

Gorgeous Shelving Unit!

09/21/2013
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As with most things you have to put together yourself, the included instructions are more confusing than helpful. I would up watching several youtube videos before I understood exactly what to do. The instructions say "NO TOOLS NEEDED" however, I found that a rubber mallet was needed -- if you watch the youtube videos you will see that's what they used to get each shelf in place on each corner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelves, Chrome
11/05/2011
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These shelves were very easy to assemble. I just followed the directions. I ordered them to be picked up from Walmart to save on the shipping costs. They arrived earlier than I thought they would ( a pleasant surprise). If anyone is looking for sheling like these you will not be disappointed. They are strong and look nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelves, Chrome

Great sturdy shelf for my craft supplies.

11/01/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice shelf for the price. As good as many that cost more. I got this for my craft room along with the corrugated paper holder. The paper holder fits great on the shelf. I'm so much more organized now. This shelf is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelves, Chrome

An excellent product for storage.

11/03/2013
By ,
Snellville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product: durable, pleasant to look at, and I like that the shelves are adjustable. I set it up my garage, and I am sure that I will have many years of service out of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelves, Chrome

Great shelf for pantry.

11/12/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just remember shelf liners if your putting small items on the shelves that may slip or get crooked between the wires
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next