Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor Adjustable 2-Rod Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Whitmor Whitmor Adjustable 2-Rod Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

The Whitmor Adjustable 2-Rod Garment Rack helps create extra wardrobe storage in your dorm room, laundry room or bedroom. A double hanging space allows room for shorter garments, such as pants, sweaters and shirts. This versatile garment rack features smooth-rolling wheels for easy mobility, and has adjustable height and width options to accommodate your growing storage needs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.819 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation76%96 out of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor Adjustable 2-Rod Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Does what expected.

12/23/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good item for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor Adjustable 2-Rod Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Terribly balanced, cheaply made rack

01/16/2012
By ,
Des Moines, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unless you're only hanging what's shown in the stock image, don't waste your time with this piece of junk. I hung a handful of suit coats and slacks, about 15 collared shirts and a couple sweaters using both racks and the top extensions, and after a few weeks the whole thing started to develop a wicked lean. I took all the clothes off, broke down the rack and put it back together, taking extra care to make sure the weight of the clothes were all balanced and symmetrical. A few weeks later, I noticed an even worse lean, and had to tilt the entire rack against the wall out of fear that it would topple forward. I took all the clothes off again, and at closer inspection I noticed the middle rack attachment, made of plastic, had cracked. The bottom plastic feet that hold the rollers had also warped badly from either the clothes, the lean, or both. Bottom line, this is a low quality, poorly designed piece of plastic and cheap metal. Don't waste your time or your money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor Adjustable 2-Rod Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

This product exceeded our expectations.

11/23/2011
By ,
Sun City AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our laundry room is in the garage, but there was nowhere to hang the clothes when they came out of the dryer. We had a previous one-rod cheaper product, but the plastic rod holders wore out and all the clothes ended up on the floor after using for about a year. This two-rod product fits our need, is well constructed and very easy to put together. It has the advantage of the two rods, and appears to be much strurdier than the previous garment rack.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor Adjustable 2-Rod Garment Rack, Chrome/Black
08/03/2011
By ,
Princeton, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first I was really excited about this product. I had the smaller rack already and it worked fine but there just was not enough room for all my clothes. So a few days ago I purchased this rack with the 2 rods. Everything fit perfectly and it looked great. However, it only stood for 2 days! I came home from work last night only to find that one of the legs had snapped right down the middle and my clothes were all over my floor. I do not reccommend this to anyone who plans on hanging both rods full of clothes. It may be ok for a babies clothes but I don't think it is made sturdy enough for holding adult clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor Adjustable 2-Rod Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Recommend

04/19/2014
By ,
Manhattan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yes, I would recommend this product to anybody is good for lots of multiple use..I use it for drying clothes, but it can be use for more space in the closet..Also if you have a party and need to hang coats or sweaters..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor Adjustable 2-Rod Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Ok 2 rod garment rack

04/14/2014
By ,
Elizabeth,NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put it together in less than 10-minutes but you do have to be carefull when you are putting it together or you can snap the plastic connectors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor Adjustable 2-Rod Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

NOT UP TO PAR

02/15/2011
By ,
Wilton Manors, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered 2 of the garment racks and upon putting the first one together I added the wheels and one of the bases for the wheels cracked and broke in two. The second one I put together I didn't add the wheels and it worked better and was more stable. But you cannot put as many items as you would think a 2 tier rack would hold because of the unstableness of the rack. The base should be made so when the wheels are added there isn't an issue with the base cracking.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor Adjustable 2-Rod Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Not sturdy at all

11/07/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Being the positive person I am (it was a Friday) I decided to put previous reviews out of sight, out of mind and still order this product. It shipped very quickly and was very easy to set up. I was jumping (inside) for joy as I was hanging all my clothes that now I had a home on the new rack. Next thing I know the entire racks falls face-first onto the ground. Luckily I wasn't in the danger zone or else I might have needed some serious assistance trying to get it off me. At first I figured it was my fault because I put a bunch of coats on the top rack (not smart, not smart). So I re-arranged putting very light shirts on top. To sum it up the rack fell over a total of three times in the first two days and titled at a severe angle after the first 24 hours, no combination of lighter clothes worked. One of the parts even cracked. I ended up calling the manufacturer and the sent me two parts (very helpful and fast shipping!). However, in order to get the rack from not falling and not tilting it had to be anchored to the wall which it made it work great. For the price the rack is okay if you're only planning on putting a limited number of garments on it. If you need something durable that won't tilt I wouldn't recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor Adjustable 2-Rod Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

It's great!

08/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY VERY HAPPY with this item. I was a hesitant to purchase due to several negative reviews. However I don't move it around a lot so I thought I'd give it a try. Was I HAPPY! Even if I had to move it around a lot it would be great. I put several heavy sweaters/sweater dresses that I crochet (I use it to hold my samples) and I could fill the whole thing up and it will be fine. It's SUPER easy to assemble (as a matter of fact if I had to travel I would disassemble & re-assemble (it's that easy I wouldn't mind). It's sturdy and holds a lot of weight. It looks great and it's nice and narrow so I could put it in this narrow space I have. I'm glad I didn't spend bigger bucks on the "Saleseperson" "Professional" jobbies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor Adjustable 2-Rod Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Good for the price and easy assembly

03/29/2014
By ,
Bowie, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has provided more hanging space quickly. I will use for storage ,and temporary coat rake for parties
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor Adjustable 2-Rod Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

CHEAP but breaks... get what you pay for

12/30/2011
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a college student, and was thrilled to find a rack at such a low price.
BUT at least 3 times, I went out of the room for unspecific amounts of time--came back--and then ALL of my clothes were on the floor.
I had fallen over onto the floor AND the rods had come out of their places.
I tried using cables to attach it to a large pipe on the wall. DIDNT WORK
I also used Gorilla tape to attach each rod and hole. DIDNT WORK
Eventually one of the PLASTIC bottom feet broke in half. I even tried to put a stack of books under it to salvage whatever I could of my closet.
I am now searching for a MORE EXPENSIVE clothing rack that will last.
You get what you pay for I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor Adjustable 2-Rod Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Inexpensive, yet does the job

04/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far has worked completely fine for my purposes. I was looking for something inexpensive, but that would allow me extra storage space for clothes. These work fine. These are not long-term investment quality, but they're also not long-term investment priced, so I didn't expect anything top-notch. The one thing to note is that there is not enough space between the bars/space between the bar and the floor to hang dresses. See my picture. I used the rack on the left to hang dresses, but that makes me unable to really use the bottom rod. This still worked fine for me as I also have a closet in which to hang clothes, but may not work for you if you need to hang dresses and use all the rods. The rods that extend from the side of the rack would be ideal to hang dresses if you only have a few, however, my wardrobe consists mostly of dresses and the rods that extend from the side weren't long enough to accommodate all of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor Adjustable 2-Rod Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Serves well for my purpose

02/02/2014
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted something to use as a drying rack to hang stuff on this winter. Just right for shirts, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor Adjustable 2-Rod Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Sturdy, I think not!

12/19/2011
By ,
Charleston, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This rack was used for a whole 3 days before it shattered into pieces leaving a mess of clothing in our room. The plastic T-fitting for the lower bar sheared off under the weight of about 15 pair of pants, and the two bottom braces with the casters snapped in half. There was about 20 light shirts on the top bar when this happened. The polls are a little better quality than the plastic components. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT IF YOU INTEND ON HANGING CLOTHES ON MORE THAN HALF OF THE AVAILABLE SPACE. I guess that you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor Adjustable 2-Rod Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

The garment rack meet our needs

03/11/2014
By ,
Rolling Meadows, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Whitmor garment 2 rod rack was easy to put together and did held the clothes we wanted it to. Great design and gave us more space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor Adjustable 2-Rod Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Broken within two days.

03/14/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this product half full with light clothing and it snapped at the base within a couple of days. This product is a total waste of money. Do not bother!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor Adjustable 2-Rod Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

LOVE it!

10/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is exactly what I was looking for. Great for light duty... I wanted something that I could hang clothes on as I was folding the rest of the laundry. Can't say how it would hold up if it was loaded down but easy held what I was doing and I do a LOT of laundry for BIG men lol. I like that it has a place for long hanging stuff as well.
Assembly was a breeze
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor Adjustable 2-Rod Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Not as sturdy as the picture looks

01/17/2014
By ,
d
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Since it looks like steel, I was under the impression that it was very sturdy. It is sturdy enough, but does move around a little bit when fully loaded with clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor Adjustable 2-Rod Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

2- rod garment rack

03/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this, I hung my clothes on it and within a half an hour they were on the floor. I put it back together and it fell over again and the plastic fittings broke. Save your money!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor Adjustable 2-Rod Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Great idea that works for a smaller person

03/03/2014
By ,
New York, Ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks good, works fine. Could be a little taller to allow one to hang shirts and jackets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next