Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Whitmor Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Need a quick and easy wardrobe storage solution? This Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack is great for dorm rooms, laundry rooms and any place where space is a premium. The chromed steel hanging bar can be adjusted from 41.5" to 68' to accommodate dresses, pants, robes and other lengthy garments. The bottom bars are ideal for storing shoes or shoeboxes. Plus, this garment rack has wheels that allow for easy portability. The bright chrome and sleek black finish will complement any room in your home. Wheel this clothing rack into your laundry room to help with chores, or wheel it outside to display clothing at a garage sale. The Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack requires assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.809 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation77%108 out of 141reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Broke within a few weeks, crooked and not sturdy.

11/23/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this clothing rack for a few weeks and it is completely crooked. I kept trying to readjust it and change the wheels around and move clothes around to no avail. Because I had already put it together, I figured I would just deal with it. I woke up this morning to a loud noise...the entire clothing rack SNAPPED on both sides on the bottom and broke. I only had cute lightweight go out tops on it, so I know it wasn't because of the weight. it's just not a high quality item. I would definitely not recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Predictable limitations, but great value for money

02/02/2014
By ,
Ashland, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay, this is a collection of light metal tubes fitted together without tools, so you are not expecting it to be extremely strong and sturdy. But it actually has more carrying capacity than I figured. Just be sure to fix it no higher than the third adjustment down -- it would be very flimsy if you tried to make it as tall as possible, but there is no reason to do so. Three holes down is five feet tall, and that's tall enough for anything but heavy full length coats that don't belong on a light rack anyway. The wheels are useful until you have settled on a location, but once you have loaded it up, you don't want to be moving it around, except very carefully. This said, it will do all the hanger duty you would expect from the picture, up to thirty or so hangers of light clothes and several sets of shoes. A great value for the low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Very nice - I now own three of them.

09/10/2013
By ,
South Park, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am quite happy with these garment racks. They hold 16 heavy winter coats and a couple of blazers on one, over 50 cotton turtlenecks and sweaters on another, and the third holds about 30 cotton shirts and turtlenecks and 10 fairly heavy wool sweaters and some jeans as well. I live at 10,000' in SouthPark so I wear fairly warm and heavy clothing year round. I even use the ends to hang a couple of cameras, my belts, purses and winter scarves. Now, granted I do not extend the hanging rods to the highest levels, nor do I use them to move around on the carpet very much, though I have and did not have a problem - was just quite careful about doing it. All in all I am very pleased with these - they were not difficult to assemble and the directions were very clear - no missing parts either. The price was right too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Perfect for what I need...cleaning out my closets.

10/19/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly love this garment rack, again, it is exactly what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Great item, especially for the money

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. No tools required. Holds plenty of clothes and seems to be sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Great product for the cost

06/01/2011
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice looking, easy to assemble, and sturdier than I expected it to be. Mine is usually 3/4 full of mostly shirts & light jackets, with a couple of winter coats and suit jackets on it and it holds them very well. The wheels are okay if it's mostly going to sit in one spot, but if you're moving it around alot, you might want something with a better wheel, but just in and out of a corner they work fine. I'm quite happy with the rack overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Worth the price

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I wanted. Definitely worth the price. I wish it had more holes for adjusting the height. It can't cost that much to add more adjusting holes. It was either too short or too tall to fit perfectly what I need, but I can make it work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

terrible product

10/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
after setting it up I placed garments on it it came down and one of the bases cracked in two. the other one just rocks and leans to one side
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Good Adjustable garment rack

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like that this rack is adjustable for width & height
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Waste of time

10/01/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
All the important components of the rack were missing. There was no bar to hang the clothes and no connector for the missing bar. The manufacturer also omitted the wheels. I returned it. Then bought a cheaper garment rack, made by Whitmore and it broke! I'm so done!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

everything I hoped for.

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an older person and it was still not hard for me to put together. Especially liked not needing tools!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Love this product!

01/25/2011
By ,
Braintree, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is very sturdy! It can support all my jeans on the sides I leave my shirt. Is a perfect fit for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black
06/07/2011
By ,
SHERWOOD ,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this garment rack is just what i needed soon as they come out of of the dryer i hang them on the rack just like you do at the laundry they also come in handy if you throwing a grage sale
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Really strong from what I expected.

01/22/2014
By ,
PoDunk, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought several garment racks - some with covers and some, like this, without. The canvas covered type always ripped or the zippers were so cheap that they needed Duct Tape to make them work. THIS product, for $17.oo was excellent. I was really surprised as it's strength. I am using mine for heavy work jeans, cargo pants, and heavy shirts and jackets. I have no problem with the strength. The casters work fine - even on my carpets. It doesn't bend or sway while rolling from room to room as I would have expect. It's a fine addition for those extra clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black
06/03/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have mixed feelings about this garment rack. I bought it based on the good reviews I read that it was a solid piece. When I first set it up I picked the top hole for the pole height and it immediately began to topple over from the weight of adding clothes. It stabilized once I dropped the height down to a lower hole. Another issue came up when I went to wheel it out of the way and the bottom bars began falling out of their holes. It took a while to get them realigned and to keep them in place. I considered returning this item but once I worked out the kinks I decided it would fit my needs fine - which is to use it only when I'm doing a seasonal closet switchover so it will only have clothes on it temporarily. My tips are use a lower height hole and avoid the top one and be sure the bottom pieces are securely in place before trying to move it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

impressed

01/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy. It's holding a large quantity of Tie Dyed Shirts. Easy to assemble. The 4 bars on the bottom add extra support. We had an old rack with only 2 bars and it was not sturdy at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Very unstable - extremely disappointed!

01/25/2014
By ,
Windsor,CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Couldn't handle the weight! It started to fall over. I am re-organizing and needed it to hang dresses. At the "taller" height, it was wobbling, by the time I had filled it about 75%, it literally started to fall: luckily I was close by to catch it. I had to take off almost everything. I had to make other arrangement. I have it packed away and ready to return to the store.
This was very disappointing because I have 2 other units that I bought from another store many years ago. These are very stable - I have them fully extended and packed to the max and they didn't even wobble and are still standing. These must be commercial, because they are far superior to this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Just what I wanted/needed for my laundry room.

01/11/2014
By ,
Phoenix, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was quick and easy and it rolled into the laundry room to hang up clothes fresh from the dryer without incident. Exactly what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Better Than I Had Expected!

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value. Durable, looks good and holds a lot of clothes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

you get what you pay for!

05/15/2011
By ,
Portland, Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought this as a way to hold clothes for a temporary project. The only redeeming quality is that this product was easy to put together. It is unbalanced, it doesn't hold much, and it fell apart several times with very little weight put on it. Spend the money on a better product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next