Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Whitmor Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Need a quick and easy wardrobe storage solution? This Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack is great for dorm rooms, laundry rooms and any place where space is a premium. The chromed steel hanging bar can be adjusted from 41.5" to 68' to accommodate dresses, pants, robes and other lengthy garments. The bottom bars are ideal for storing shoes or shoeboxes. Plus, this garment rack has wheels that allow for easy portability. The bright chrome and sleek black finish will complement any room in your home. Wheel this clothing rack into your laundry room to help with chores, or wheel it outside to display clothing at a garage sale. The Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack requires assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.748 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation76%93 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Broke within a few weeks, crooked and not sturdy.

11/23/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this clothing rack for a few weeks and it is completely crooked. I kept trying to readjust it and change the wheels around and move clothes around to no avail. Because I had already put it together, I figured I would just deal with it. I woke up this morning to a loud noise...the entire clothing rack SNAPPED on both sides on the bottom and broke. I only had cute lightweight go out tops on it, so I know it wasn't because of the weight. it's just not a high quality item. I would definitely not recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Predictable limitations, but great value for money

02/02/2014
By ,
Ashland, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay, this is a collection of light metal tubes fitted together without tools, so you are not expecting it to be extremely strong and sturdy. But it actually has more carrying capacity than I figured. Just be sure to fix it no higher than the third adjustment down -- it would be very flimsy if you tried to make it as tall as possible, but there is no reason to do so. Three holes down is five feet tall, and that's tall enough for anything but heavy full length coats that don't belong on a light rack anyway. The wheels are useful until you have settled on a location, but once you have loaded it up, you don't want to be moving it around, except very carefully. This said, it will do all the hanger duty you would expect from the picture, up to thirty or so hangers of light clothes and several sets of shoes. A great value for the low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Really strong from what I expected.

01/22/2014
By ,
PoDunk, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought several garment racks - some with covers and some, like this, without. The canvas covered type always ripped or the zippers were so cheap that they needed Duct Tape to make them work. THIS product, for $17.oo was excellent. I was really surprised as it's strength. I am using mine for heavy work jeans, cargo pants, and heavy shirts and jackets. I have no problem with the strength. The casters work fine - even on my carpets. It doesn't bend or sway while rolling from room to room as I would have expect. It's a fine addition for those extra clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Great Value

03/21/2014
By ,
Daytona Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great solution for little money. I had nowhere to hang my clothes to dry since I have a tiny apartment on 2nd floor. I just wheel this out onto my tiny balcony and hang the clothes on the rack. Very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Very nice - I now own three of them.

09/10/2013
By ,
South Park, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am quite happy with these garment racks. They hold 16 heavy winter coats and a couple of blazers on one, over 50 cotton turtlenecks and sweaters on another, and the third holds about 30 cotton shirts and turtlenecks and 10 fairly heavy wool sweaters and some jeans as well. I live at 10,000' in SouthPark so I wear fairly warm and heavy clothing year round. I even use the ends to hang a couple of cameras, my belts, purses and winter scarves. Now, granted I do not extend the hanging rods to the highest levels, nor do I use them to move around on the carpet very much, though I have and did not have a problem - was just quite careful about doing it. All in all I am very pleased with these - they were not difficult to assemble and the directions were very clear - no missing parts either. The price was right too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Just what I wanted/needed for my laundry room.

01/11/2014
By ,
Phoenix, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was quick and easy and it rolled into the laundry room to hang up clothes fresh from the dryer without incident. Exactly what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Very unstable - extremely disappointed!

01/25/2014
By ,
Windsor,CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Couldn't handle the weight! It started to fall over. I am re-organizing and needed it to hang dresses. At the "taller" height, it was wobbling, by the time I had filled it about 75%, it literally started to fall: luckily I was close by to catch it. I had to take off almost everything. I had to make other arrangement. I have it packed away and ready to return to the store.
This was very disappointing because I have 2 other units that I bought from another store many years ago. These are very stable - I have them fully extended and packed to the max and they didn't even wobble and are still standing. These must be commercial, because they are far superior to this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

great product for the money

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product for light weight use, holds several shirts or pants. I use it to hang dry clothes in the garage, then wheel them into the house for steam pressing or ironing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Pleasantly surprised.

04/14/2014
By ,
West Bloomfield, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wasn't sure what I would get for this price-point. Was pleasantly surprised to find these to be sturdy and easy to set up. Being on wheels, with the shoe shelf are particularly nice features. We use these in a closet with no other hanging options, so all our garments are on them. The adjustable height and length are especially welcome for our application. Would buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

IT FELL OVER

04/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Loaded with clothes it leans to the side and fell over. not fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Nice sturdy unit

01/25/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I felt this was sturdier than many of the other units I saw out there. It went together very easily and came apart the same. It also has enough horizontal bars in the bottom to fit a couple of pairs of shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Great product for the cost

06/01/2011
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice looking, easy to assemble, and sturdier than I expected it to be. Mine is usually 3/4 full of mostly shirts & light jackets, with a couple of winter coats and suit jackets on it and it holds them very well. The wheels are okay if it's mostly going to sit in one spot, but if you're moving it around alot, you might want something with a better wheel, but just in and out of a corner they work fine. I'm quite happy with the rack overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Okay for light weight items

04/02/2014
By ,
Las Vegas,NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very happy with the rack because it is easy to assemble but when I began to hang clothes on it; it began to buckle and eventually fell over and broke at the base. This rack is not for heavy items like coats, suits, and jackets.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Love This Garment Rack!!

03/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this rack 4 days ago and after reading some of the reviews I was thinking OMG what did I just buy, most people were saying how it's not sturdy and how it leans over to the side. I bought this rack for my scrubs and I must admit I love it!!!!! It doesn't lean over and it seams to be quite sturdy. However, I wouldn't recommend anyone putting heavy coats or jackets on it but it's good for light clothes or garments. I definitely recommend spacing your clothes out a bit just so you know for sure it will balance out. I also love the shoe rack it fits about 4 pairs of shoes on it. I definitely recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black
06/03/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have mixed feelings about this garment rack. I bought it based on the good reviews I read that it was a solid piece. When I first set it up I picked the top hole for the pole height and it immediately began to topple over from the weight of adding clothes. It stabilized once I dropped the height down to a lower hole. Another issue came up when I went to wheel it out of the way and the bottom bars began falling out of their holes. It took a while to get them realigned and to keep them in place. I considered returning this item but once I worked out the kinks I decided it would fit my needs fine - which is to use it only when I'm doing a seasonal closet switchover so it will only have clothes on it temporarily. My tips are use a lower height hole and avoid the top one and be sure the bottom pieces are securely in place before trying to move it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

exactly what I needed

03/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up and durable for my dresses
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Love this product!

01/25/2011
By ,
Braintree, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is very sturdy! It can support all my jeans on the sides I leave my shirt. Is a perfect fit for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Not very durable

03/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this thinking that it would be more sturdy. Very glad I didn't pay a penny more!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black
06/07/2011
By ,
SHERWOOD ,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this garment rack is just what i needed soon as they come out of of the dryer i hang them on the rack just like you do at the laundry they also come in handy if you throwing a grage sale
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

wonderful item in tight spaces

03/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like it due to it does not take up a lot of space and holds many of my outfits. the only downfall is that the bottom need to be stronger to hold more items. I put a cinder block on it so that all my clothes would fit and would not fall. i have a total of 5 in my rental space. the company responds well when you have a problem or the product breaks with replacement parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next