Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Whitmor Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Need a quick and easy wardrobe storage solution? This Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack is great for dorm rooms, laundry rooms and any place where space is a premium. The chromed steel hanging bar can be adjusted from 41.5" to 68' to accommodate dresses, pants, robes and other lengthy garments. The bottom bars are ideal for storing shoes or shoeboxes. Plus, this garment rack has wheels that allow for easy portability. The bright chrome and sleek black finish will complement any room in your home. Wheel this clothing rack into your laundry room to help with chores, or wheel it outside to display clothing at a garage sale. The Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack requires assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.885 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation79%123 out of 156reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Broke within a few weeks, crooked and not sturdy.

11/23/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this clothing rack for a few weeks and it is completely crooked. I kept trying to readjust it and change the wheels around and move clothes around to no avail. Because I had already put it together, I figured I would just deal with it. I woke up this morning to a loud noise...the entire clothing rack SNAPPED on both sides on the bottom and broke. I only had cute lightweight go out tops on it, so I know it wasn't because of the weight. it's just not a high quality item. I would definitely not recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Predictable limitations, but great value for money

02/02/2014
By ,
Ashland, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay, this is a collection of light metal tubes fitted together without tools, so you are not expecting it to be extremely strong and sturdy. But it actually has more carrying capacity than I figured. Just be sure to fix it no higher than the third adjustment down -- it would be very flimsy if you tried to make it as tall as possible, but there is no reason to do so. Three holes down is five feet tall, and that's tall enough for anything but heavy full length coats that don't belong on a light rack anyway. The wheels are useful until you have settled on a location, but once you have loaded it up, you don't want to be moving it around, except very carefully. This said, it will do all the hanger duty you would expect from the picture, up to thirty or so hangers of light clothes and several sets of shoes. A great value for the low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Very nice - I now own three of them.

09/10/2013
By ,
South Park, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am quite happy with these garment racks. They hold 16 heavy winter coats and a couple of blazers on one, over 50 cotton turtlenecks and sweaters on another, and the third holds about 30 cotton shirts and turtlenecks and 10 fairly heavy wool sweaters and some jeans as well. I live at 10,000' in SouthPark so I wear fairly warm and heavy clothing year round. I even use the ends to hang a couple of cameras, my belts, purses and winter scarves. Now, granted I do not extend the hanging rods to the highest levels, nor do I use them to move around on the carpet very much, though I have and did not have a problem - was just quite careful about doing it. All in all I am very pleased with these - they were not difficult to assemble and the directions were very clear - no missing parts either. The price was right too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

great!!

02/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Re doing closet and needed a temporary fix for my clothes that were hanging, especially work ones. This has held up to a full work closet of plus sized clothing, Aprox 16 pairs of pants and 40 button down shirts and 2 jackets in addition to a few pairs of jeans..wow I am impressed. The plastic wheels would not roll under the weight ad are spreading a little but my clothes are really heavy. It has performed well beyond what I expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Very good quality!

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our eastern morning sun to hang long beach towels on to protect our patio furniture and portable spa from the sun. I like the extensions and height. I might have to buy another one!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Great product for the cost

06/01/2011
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice looking, easy to assemble, and sturdier than I expected it to be. Mine is usually 3/4 full of mostly shirts & light jackets, with a couple of winter coats and suit jackets on it and it holds them very well. The wheels are okay if it's mostly going to sit in one spot, but if you're moving it around alot, you might want something with a better wheel, but just in and out of a corner they work fine. I'm quite happy with the rack overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Excellent Temp Closet Solution

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this rack for pick up at my store. It arrived a week early and pickup was super easy. I needed a place for long-term guests to hang their clothes and this was exactly what I needed. Assembly is quick and easy; break down, too. It is sturdy enough to fill with clothes and can be moved while loaded, with just a little care. The height can be adjusted to hang very long dresses, or low enough for easy access, and i love the extensions for bathrobes, towels, shoulder bags, or an outfit. I have to give this purchase 2 thumbs up. Great price, great product, great big load off my mind.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Easy to assemble

02/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No tools needed. Quick to put together< 5 minutes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Love this product!

01/25/2011
By ,
Braintree, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is very sturdy! It can support all my jeans on the sides I leave my shirt. Is a perfect fit for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black
06/03/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have mixed feelings about this garment rack. I bought it based on the good reviews I read that it was a solid piece. When I first set it up I picked the top hole for the pole height and it immediately began to topple over from the weight of adding clothes. It stabilized once I dropped the height down to a lower hole. Another issue came up when I went to wheel it out of the way and the bottom bars began falling out of their holes. It took a while to get them realigned and to keep them in place. I considered returning this item but once I worked out the kinks I decided it would fit my needs fine - which is to use it only when I'm doing a seasonal closet switchover so it will only have clothes on it temporarily. My tips are use a lower height hole and avoid the top one and be sure the bottom pieces are securely in place before trying to move it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Just what I needed

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are several clothing items that I do not like to put in the dryer. This is perfect for hanging as soon as I take them out of the washer. It's on rollers so it's very easy to move.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black
06/07/2011
By ,
SHERWOOD ,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this garment rack is just what i needed soon as they come out of of the dryer i hang them on the rack just like you do at the laundry they also come in handy if you throwing a grage sale
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Great buy!

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this rack. It's sturdy and well made. Easy to set up too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

GOOD BUY

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS GOOD FOR MY USE.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

impressed

01/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy. It's holding a large quantity of Tie Dyed Shirts. Easy to assemble. The 4 bars on the bottom add extra support. We had an old rack with only 2 bars and it was not sturdy at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Really strong from what I expected.

01/22/2014
By ,
PoDunk, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought several garment racks - some with covers and some, like this, without. The canvas covered type always ripped or the zippers were so cheap that they needed Duct Tape to make them work. THIS product, for $17.oo was excellent. I was really surprised as it's strength. I am using mine for heavy work jeans, cargo pants, and heavy shirts and jackets. I have no problem with the strength. The casters work fine - even on my carpets. It doesn't bend or sway while rolling from room to room as I would have expect. It's a fine addition for those extra clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Just what I wanted/needed for my laundry room.

01/11/2014
By ,
Phoenix, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was quick and easy and it rolled into the laundry room to hang up clothes fresh from the dryer without incident. Exactly what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

opinion

01/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble and surprisingly sturdy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Well designed, useful

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was very well packaged and designed. Easy to assemble. Great height options perfect for shorter folks to use without expensive modifications to your closets. Good price too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Excellent

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This garment rack is very sturdy and easy to assemble. Would recommend this item to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next