Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman P10 Phantom BB Pistol

Crosman Crosman P10 Phantom BB Pistol

The Crosman Corporation is a major manufacturer of BB guns and pellet guns in the United States. Crosman P10 Phantom BB Pistol is a classic model and is classified as a CO2 pistol. The pistol has an under the barrel rail system to mount accessories. The grips of this pistol easily slide back for effortless CO2 powerlet replacement. It provides hand-held comfort and a velocity of about 480fps. With its power and accuracy, the Crosman Rifle delivers incredible performance.
Average Customer Rating:
2.724 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation48%42 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 145 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosman P10 Phantom BB Pistol

Average

04/16/2012
By ,
Miami Gardens
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The gun shoots well. I enjoy the feel of it and the comfortability in the handle. The clip, when ejecting always leaves a BB loose but that should be expected. The Co2 slide cover is sort of loos but won't come off in use or handling of the gun. The gun has not yet gotten jamed like other BB guns i've bought. Overall i enjoy handling my Phantom.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crosman P10 Phantom BB Pistol

Fun to shoot

12/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Crosman P10 is typical Crosman quality and value. It appears to be a re-badged Crosman C11. It's quite accurate for a smooth-bore air pistol. One CO2 cartridge provides enough power to shoot about five 18-round magazines. Although the pistol provides plenty of power for plinking and informal target shooting, it should not be used for pest control or small game hunting. You'll enjoy shooting this gun so buy extra magazines.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+141points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crosman P10 Phantom BB Pistol

Worked good while it lasted...

02/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this gun not even a week ago. Everything went fine for about 3 days, went thru about 5 co2s and now the clip mechanism is broke. Wont hold the clip in anymore. After doing some research online, I found this is a very common problem.
I wouldn't waste your money on this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crosman P10 Phantom BB Pistol

great gun so far

04/28/2011
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I originally bought the Crosman C31 because all the reviews were positive and I wanted to get a reliable gun that would last so I spent the extra $$. Well, a little over a week later it started leaking so I took it back (Walmart doesn't sell Pelgun oil (???) so I used a lightweight mineral machine oil, which could've been the reason for it leaking) and all they had in stock was the P10, so I reluctantly exchanged the C31 for the P10. After shooting this gun for two weeks now (I found some pelgun oil at a local gun shop) and running about 2200 bb's and 20 co2 cartridges through it I'm happily surprised with it's performance and reliability so far. It sounds cool as heck, a little louder than the C31 and if I'm not mistaken it shoots faster. The C31 is rated for 495 fps, 15 fps faster than the P10 but I swear the P-10's bb's hit harder, could just be the individual guns, maybe a faster than normal P10 and a slower C31. I'm getting 5 good clips per co2 cartridge with P10 were I was getting about 7-8 with the C31 which leads me to think the P10 is faster as it must be using more propellant for each shot. The clip that came with the P10 does not seem to be as well made as the two extra ones I bought also, it doesn't like to stay locked open when loading and just feels looser. Overall it's a great gun for the money and a blast to shoot. Trigger pull is pretty good, not real hard but not quite as good as the C31. Accuracy seems to be about the same, the C31 might've been slightly better with it's longer barrel. If your steady you can hit a 4 inch circle at 25 feet every time with either gun. I have a life size cut out of a bear and can hit it pretty consistently from 40 yards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+177points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Chicago, Il.
Posted 02/10/2012
WOW. my clip keeps falling out, and if they stuck a rifled barrel in it it would be much more accurate, Good luck bud....
-1point
Customer Avatar
Junk
Posted 09/16/2011
Shot 20 bbs out of it and now the clip just falls out.The release is no good.Get what you pay for.The colt defender is a better gun but dont have the power this one has
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Crosman P10 Phantom BB Pistol

Bad design, inaccurate - but fun...

05/01/2012
By ,
NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ok, it all depends on expectations. My expectation is that I actually hit what I aim at most of the time. For that I gave it 2 stars. But before I get started on accuracy - some word about the design: #1 loading a CO2 is a pain pain pain - Crosman went for form (looks) rather than function in this area. Looks nice, but it's a real pain to load the CO2 carts - if you have fat fingers - buy a Daisy X15T. #2 The CO2 cover - the back half of the handle - slides completely off and you can drop the gun if you're not careful. Also, some times the cover will not fit properly if you can't push the CO2 cart far enough up the handle. Now the accuracy, I hit the target about 40% of the time. I can see the BBs going wild more than half the time. Having said all that - its a fun gun to shoot...but I would not buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crosman P10 Phantom BB Pistol

Air gun

12/15/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this air gun after my Daisy X15 died on me. Not sure why cause I rarely used it more for house protection.
This gun for this price is great. I am an avid gun user so for a bb gun of this size and quality and price it's a good buy. Best for someone who knows how to handle it. Definitely not a toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
my house
great bb gun
Posted 12/21/2011
i love this gun! one of the best pistols out there. very accurate i hit a bottle from 20 yards away. i can get about 80 rounds out of one co2 cartridge. the clip holds about 20 bbs.the gun hasnt faild me yet overall the p10 phantom is a GREAT gun!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Crosman P10 Phantom BB Pistol

nice gun

01/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this gun is very powerful and is definitely worth 30 bucks i just ordered a crossman laser sight and extra clips for mine :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Crosman P10 Phantom .177 BB Pistol
Posted 08/09/2011
does it come with a co2 cartige
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Crosman P10 Phantom BB Pistol

Excelent. Beyond expectations

12/11/2011
By ,
Elizabethtown, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great gun. its accurate and fun to shoot. the clip it comes with does miss fire but only if you try to shoot fast. this gun is a must for beginners or expierienced shooters. extra clips make the fun alot sweeter. i got mine and i shot about 170 bbs per co2 cylinder. if you want to rapid shoot buy the 12 dollar extra clips. the bbs come out smoother. plus daisy zinc pellets give better accuracy than the copperhead clips. i just shot the p10 and it went clear through a mason jar and shattered it. great gun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crosman P10 Phantom BB Pistol

Bought 2 both broke within month's

02/25/2012
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gun was afun shooter but first one broke in 2 month's so I thought hey cheapie Ill try another same deal magazine will not stay engaged Junk gun cheaply made sad day for crossman. I have a pumpmaster 760 also it's awesome just like when i was akid .
spend a bit more and get a nicer pistol
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crosman P10 Phantom BB Pistol

Waste of Money- Magazine Won't Stay In

07/29/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We fired only a few rounds through this pistol, and then the magazine release button broke. A couple of pieces of plastic fell out of the magazine well, and now there is no mag catch at all.
I guess some duct tape would hold the magazine in, and that would be a higher quality build than what Crosman supplied.
I had also purchased 2 extra mags and the nylon holster, so I'm out about $60 altogether.
Do not buy, you will be throwing your cash away!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crosman P10 Phantom BB Pistol

Very Poor Quality

04/06/2011
By ,
Rockton, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will say the weight & feel of the gun it very nice.
However, i would not recommend this to anyone.
The first one i got would not consistently shoot a BB for every trigger pull. Then when i went to load it the second time, after i ejected the clip i noticed that the clip had separated at the top. I figured this probably was the cause of the misfires. Brought it back and exchanged it for another. when i got this one home the same thing happened in which it would not consistently fire a BB for every pull. On average it would be about 3 trigger pulls for one BB fire. Brought that back and got my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crosman P10 Phantom BB Pistol

dont get

08/31/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i would not get this product i got it and after two uses the clip holding thing just stoped work in so the clip falls out sometimes and u almost never get the co2 to work right this gun is not something to get any one the design should be re thought
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
somewhat delicate
Posted 07/31/2012
I've read this elsewhere also, and it's caused by those who watch too many movies and think you're supposed to slam the cartridge up into the handle like Arnold Schwarzenegger. This is a PLASTIC TOY GUN, and it shouldn't be handled like a metal 'real' gun. You broke the PLASTIC cartridge locking pin.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Crosman P10 Phantom BB Pistol

This product meets expectations

02/04/2011
By ,
Bellingham, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When i first bought this gun i loved it. On the second day of use when ever i reloaded the clip the spring was to strong and shoot all the bb s all over my house. This is a good product but i think the magazine needs to be redesigned. They should also give you a CO2 cartridge and maybe a couple of extra magazines. It takes to much time to reload only using one clip . For the price it is a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crosman P10 Phantom BB Pistol

Inferior product.

01/08/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed with the Crosman P10 Phantom .177 BB Pistol. I expected Crosman product
to be of better quality than it was. I had problem with the magazine ejection release button(broke). I sent the gun to Crosman, received a new pistol within a reasonable period of time for a replacement. I used the gun one time and the magazine broke. Prefer not to deal with this particular product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crosman P10 Phantom BB Pistol

Useless

09/18/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This pistol has some attractive features, such as a sight rail and detachable bb clips, but it will not fire BBs. The pistol does pop, but the bb doesn't come out of the barrel.
Nice featuresj but it just makes noise. I bought 2 of these and neither would work.
Useless
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
C02
Posted 12/20/2013
Was Co2 cartridge secure in the handle and screwed tight?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Crosman P10 Phantom BB Pistol
02/19/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This gun is one of the worst guns ever! I had this gun for about a week and the clip would not stay in. And got a new one the same thing happened.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crosman P10 Phantom BB Pistol
09/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It tool me 3 co2 cartridges before I finally got one of them to seat properly without loosing all of the co2. The next time I tried to put in another co2 cartridge, it would not seat after 3 more tries. Don't waste your money on this piece of junk. Spend more money and get a good one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crosman P10 Phantom BB Pistol

the P-10 is junk

05/06/2011
By ,
chesapeake ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i bought one and have returned it 4 times now for another one, and still have not found a good one, if the CO2 does not leak when you first put it in, then the clips going bad waste it, and the clips are help in by a little peice of plastic that will break, the gun will not shoot stright either, Crosman quality went out the window on this gun, and do not even bother asking them for help, they just tell you to take it back to place you bought it ...... yes the P-10 is a good looking GUN, if you just want to put in on the wall and say you got it, great, but if you want quality this is not your gun
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crosman P10 Phantom BB Pistol

DEFECTIVE JUNK!!!

08/25/2012
By ,
Manassas, Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one of these bb guns and it worked fine for a day, then it would no longer feed the bb's. It would only shoot about 7 bb's and then nothing would come out but CO2. So I went back to Walmart and exchanged it for another one, and this one was defective right out of the box! It wouldn't shoot out a single bb, only CO2 was coming out the barrel. Do not buy this bb gun, you will be very disappointed if you do!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crosman P10 Phantom BB Pistol

Crosman P10 Phantom .177 BB Pistol

02/10/2012
By ,
Chicago, Il.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Keep in mind that this pistol has a smooth bore, and fixed sights. I was able to get about 3" groups with 10 shots bench-rested, indoors, at 35 feet. If you plan on using this gun for pest control, I will suggest that you keep your shots to no more than that. Keep in mind that your target area is about the size of a quarter. The DAO (double action only) does stack up roughly, but breaks cleanly. However, there was one problem, the magazine release button was not working properly. After I blew through about 2 or 3 CO2 cartridges, the magazine release button was not functioning like it should. The clip kept falling out after the first shot, then the mag. release button stopped holding the clip in all together. The warranty is honored by Crosman, not Walmart. Crosman sent me a new pistol. Unfortunately the same problem happened with the new one. The problem must be a design problem in the manufacturing, not a single gun problem. If it was not for that problem, I would recommend this to everyone who is wanting to learn or teach the basic necessities of pistol shooting, even though it is a BB gun, it has the weight also. The slide does not have the blowback function, but as you squeeze the trigger, the barrel moves forward, and projects out of the end of the slide about an inch or so, until the sear on the trigger releases, the barrel then shoots back into the slide and the BB is launched out at about 400-450 fps., It would have been a great idea for Crossman to install a rifled barrel, but I guess they didn't to keep the cost down. Good luck, hope the mag. release button works on yours.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next