Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BF Goodrich BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO Tire LT315/70R17

BF Goodrich BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO Tire LT315/70R17

The BFGoodrich All-Terrain Tire is designed to deliver enhanced maximum off-pavement traction and uncompromised grip on wet or dry roads for pickups, Jeeps and SUVs. Features of these LT 315 70 R17 Tires include on- and off-road performance and uncompromised grip in nearly all weather and road conditions. These TA KO Tires boast excellent mileage and a bold look that transforms vehicle appearance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO Tire LT315/70R17
This review is fromBFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO Tire LT215/70R16.

My FAVORITE tire, so far

12/18/2013
By ,
Stanwood, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, this may sound weird, but I have 125,000 on my CURRENT set of BFGoodrich,T/A All-Terrains, and this is my THIRD set. I got 75,000+ on the las two sets on a MUCH heavier vehicle (77 Cherokee Chief Jeep). I actually still have plenty of tread on this set on my '99 Suzuki Grand Vitara, but I have damage high up on the side wall of one, and it needs to be replaced. The traction on snow and mud, and even ice is awesome! Of course this little car is fantastic, and I know how to drive it, but the handling is great with these tires. I only have trouble if the heavy snow is too deep for the frame, and I get high centered. If you want tires that will get you out of trouble, last and get you HOME, these are the tires for you. Otherwise, get one of those nanny cars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO Tire LT315/70R17

best tires ever made

09/23/2013
By ,
savannah, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have got over 70k miles out of these tires on 3 different trucks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO Tire LT315/70R17
This review is fromBFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO Tire LT245/70R16.

Great tire for Jeep Grand Cherokee

09/27/2013
By ,
CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tires have lasted over 5 years it is finally time to replace them, two of them still have tread. I don’t know the exact mileage on the tires but it is well over 65,000 most of my driving is on road. This is a no worries set of tires for me I really like them. These tires make your passenger looking SUV/truck look rugged but not over the top like the mud terrain tires. I don’t believe the people with 1-3 star reviews really own these tires, if they do the problem may be with their driving habits not the tires durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO Tire LT315/70R17
This review is fromBFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO Tire LT245/70R17/E 119R.
05/06/2013
By ,
Waco, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am buying my second set of these. The first set went 55K miles and never gave me any trouble at all. Kept them rotated and they kept going. They worked well on and off road.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO Tire LT315/70R17
This review is fromBFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO Tire LT265/70R17/E 121R.

Best Winter Tire Ever rarely need 4wd !!!

11/23/2012
By ,
Lakes Region , NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
65,000 miles still going strong will replace with exact same tire ! 3rd truck same great tire ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 6 for BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO Tire LT315/70R17
This review is fromBFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO Tire 31X10.50R15.

Poor milage

11/13/2012
By ,
Las Vegas/Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought a set of BFgoodrich All-Terrain T/A for my Toyota Tacoma truck 4x4 2-ish years ago. I have a Toyota is a very light truck and must of my traveling is split between Highway and city (Las Vegas, Idaho) I am not an aggressive driver, I am more of cautions driver infect, my friends tell me I drive like an old lady. The tire handling is good, the driving through snow is good, rain is good and driving in mud it was ok. The big problem that I ran across was the wear life on the tread for having such a light truck they did not last long it was very disappointing as I said the tire tread handling was good but the tread life was just not there for me (I should mention that my previous tires where BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A previous generation to these tires and they lasted 4 years those were great tires). I did a little research 6 months ago after seeing that my tread life was vanishing. I found out that other people with Toyotas where having the same problem. Because the wear life was disappointing I can only give this tire 3 star.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-14points
Review 7 for BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO Tire LT315/70R17
This review is fromBFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO Tire LT265/70R17/E 121R.

Dont spend the extra money

08/20/2012
By ,
Wynne, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a set of these, 10 ply a year ago. They already need replaced. I have less than 50,000 miles on them. This was the second set I purchaced...same scenario. Thought the first set may have been a fluke. If I have to buy a set every year...why spend the extra money on a tire that is supposed to last a lot longer that doesnt.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
-42points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
18062
50k is not bad for a set of these tires
Posted 02/13/2014
I love these tires. They are second to none in snow and mud while still being effective for everyday road driving. I can get 60k+ out of them but as I am always in heavy snow,mud,ice every winter and I plow with them I usually replace at 50-55k.
Overall a great tire.
The reason to pay the extra money is for the extra traction.
It will lower your mpg slightly but well worth the trade off.
0points
Customer Avatar
Rocky Mountains of Colorado
Not very helpful review.
Posted 11/17/2013
What vehicle do you drive?, what are the road conditions? Do you pull equipment?
0points
Customer Avatar
Lakes Region , NH
Best All-Terrain Truck Tire EVER !!!
Posted 10/23/2013
60 -70,000 miles easy on 5 different sets on 3 trucks ... Rotate the tires like oil changes and they last . Great traction snow , dirt , everywhere ! Rarely use 4wd .. yes the traction is that good ! Want a 100,000 mile Hi-Way tire buy it and practice 360's , 180's and shoveling and have tow truck on speed dial !!! This Tire does it job Awesome .. None Better ! Money well Spent ...
0points
Customer Avatar
You must be doing something wrong,
Posted 03/19/2013
I have owned multiple sets of these tires and ran them on jeeps to suburbans and they wear better than any tire on the market. Over the last 20 years with 10 different sets, I have never had failure or a flat. That includes the rubicon trail, death valley and road trips across country.
Maybe you need a better truck?
+6points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 8 for BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO Tire LT315/70R17
This review is fromBFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO Tire LT215/70R16.

excellent all-year tire

08/10/2011
By ,
Hurley WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the past four years I have been using this LT (light truck) tire on my Honda CR-V. It is heavier than a regualr passenager tire, thus less MPG, and it is noiser than a passenger tire. However, if you want a tire that makes your vehicle stand out, that is extremely durable, and is excellent in mud and snow, then this is your tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO Tire LT315/70R17
This review is fromBFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO Tire LT235/75R15.

Excellent Tire

05/08/2011
By ,
Grand Canyon, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the BF Goodrich Tires for over 15 years now. I did try Dunlop and Bridgestone but was never satisfied with those tires. The BF Goodrich All-Terrain T/A KO are the only ones I will ever buy again and again. I had a 95 Chev S10 pickup and now I have a 2000 S10 4x4 Blazer. I put over 150,000 on the pickup with 3 sets of tires and now I have over 150,000 on my Blazer and still going with the 3rd set of tires. I put in another motor in the Blazer as I love the ride I get with the BF T/A KO on and off the road. One thing I noticed over the other tires is the noise level is NOT as loud as the others. The ride on pavement which is where I mostly drive is great even in wet weather or snow. We get alot of snow all at once in Northern Arizona at around 7000' level and it is nice to know that the tires will do the job when you need 4 wheel drive. I will never buy another brand of tire again as I am sold for life with BF Goodrich products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.