Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Plans protect your mobile phone or prepaid mobile phone from failures such as drops, spills & cracked screens. No deductibles. No hidden fees. Fully transferable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%28 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones

Not Happily Protected

10/28/2011
By ,
Laurel, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
At first I was pleased to purchase the additional warranty on my prepaid phone purchase until I fully read the brochure and realized that it would not cover the phone in the case of being lost or theft. I feel that the warranty is a great addition at a very good price. There are not to many carriers or retailers offering insurance like this outside of the contract carriers for contract phones. I just feel that the insurance should also provide theft/lost coverage as well and I would not have returned the warrantly if it had. If you are looking for protection against the mechanics of the phone then this insurance is for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 2 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones

This is a great value.

06/23/2011
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this is a good idea and a great value. I used to pay about $6.00 per month for insurance with US Cellular. But this plan doesn't cover theft, just damage. I would rather pay a little money now and have 18 months of coverage, than to have pay the price for a new phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 3 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones

Best thing I ever paid for

07/14/2012
By ,
San Bernardino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a phone in January and opted to buy this plan. Thank goodness I did 6 months down the line my phone really needed to be replaced. My screen was cracked the speaker was going out and the screen was glitching. I have a 2yr old daughter and she made it worth it. They emailed me fed ex slips and then I printed them out took the phone to fedex and less than 2 days later I had an ecard for the full amount including tax to buy a replacement phone. It was so easy
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 4 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones

very important

06/29/2012
By ,
logan, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had a straight talk phone for about (a year or so) and i dropped and stepped on it the cracked and was black there was no using it... so i called the number from my protection plan and they sent me a box to return my damaged phone took about 2 days to get the box after i sent out my phone in about 2 days i recieved my money a full refund for my phone to purchase a new one ( they deliver it electonically a gift card through email or a regular one in the mail)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 5 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones

Protection Plan

11/21/2011
By ,
Edna, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would say this plan is hard to beat. My stepdaughter has 3 young boys and her phone winds up in the toilet quite regularly so for a dollar a month you get a replacement phone which is not a bad deal. Haven't actually had to use it but got it just incase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones

Great buy for a beginner.

03/06/2012
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm please with the 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for my Cell Phone, this was a smart move I made. I shared this plan with family and friends and now you. I wouldn't recommand this Plan if I didn't like it and now I feel relax and care free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones
10/27/2011
By ,
Cochran, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this to a friend. This product came in handy because I purchased a touch screen phone that messed up on me, so I had to use my protection plan. My protection plan was a very much needed purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 8 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones

Great value!

06/22/2012
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Insurance from AT&T is $6 per month and it is very limited. This is an incredible value (18 months for $18) only $1 per month for peace of mind. I hope we never have to use it, but if we do it is worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones

replacement plan for cell phone

12/18/2011
By ,
greensboro,nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I guess this would be great for cell phones with plans that don't offer it's own replacement plan. It is a supplement incase I am not able to pay the 5.oo monthly insurance fee for virgin mobile. But good to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones
12/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wasn't too happy with the 2 cell phones I purchased because they said the service area was good to go. These were Christmas presents!! It's sad to see someone have to return a gift.
Not A Happy Customer :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 11 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones
01/04/2012
By ,
Plattsburgh NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second 18 month protection plan tht I purchased from Walmart. No problem at all returning the item that was covered. Within in 1 week I had the full purchase price. This plan is Awsome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones

Sweet Phone, excellent price

06/29/2012
By ,
Na'aleahu, Hi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this model for over a year and it is durable. I have dropped it many times and do not have a screen protector and the screen is still top notch.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones
08/26/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend all users purchase the insurance. It just makes good sense unless your homeowners plan already covers the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones

Protection Plan

02/08/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since I haven't had to use it as of yet its hard to say how good it is. But I felt that it would be a good things to have just in case.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 15 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones
12/27/2011
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not had to make use of this, thank goodness, and I hope I never do. Nice to know that you have the coverage though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones
04/02/2012
By ,
Harvey IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cacel it no longer have the phone but I do know the plans are good had them before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones
07/31/2012
By ,
las vegas,nm
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very pleased with this product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones

Its not worse the money to purchase this product .

02/03/2012
By ,
ST Louis, Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worse phone I have ever own!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Bernardino, CA
this is the warranty
Posted 07/14/2012
with all phones from walmart you have 15 days to return to the store for a refund and the coverage plan is also refundable. if the phone was having issues you would get your money back for purchase price plus tax and you could buy a different phone that may suit your needs
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones
08/27/2011
By ,
WINCHESTER,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
3.8 out of 5(429)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5