Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Plans protect your mobile phone from failures such as drops, spills & cracked screens. No deductibles. No hidden fees. Fully transferable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones

I'd recommend...

06/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd definitly recommend getting the extra warranty for any item like a cell phone b/c with mine, it was only $6 for 2 years extra coverage. I feel that it's better to have it & hopefully not need it rather than to need it & not have it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Review 2 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones
08/12/2011
By ,
new lexington oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i havent neede to use this yet thank goodness but the peace of mind is cheap and nice to have since i have a child who puts EVERYTHING in their mouth. i was very impressed with walmarts online customer service i had a question about the policy and they replied to my email in 24 hours with clear easy to use instructions something i didnt expect from such a large nationwide chain i would online shop with walmart anytime
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones

I highly recommend this protection plan.

11/19/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I broke my phone it was so easy to get it replaced with the accidental protection plan. I called the number, received instructions on shipping the phone and I received my new phone one day sooner than they originally said I would. I paid only $6 for the plan and it saved me more than $30. Now that's a plan I can live with!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/01/2012
did they replace ur phone or refund your money?
im still waitin on my money to be refunded and i shipped my phone back today..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones

Great Accidental Plan!

11/02/2011
By ,
Fort Ann, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The good thing is that Walmart stands behind this product 100%. That is true for all Walmart products. Thank again Walmart.Com!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones

Awesome price for a great plan!

10/19/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a such a great deal for this length of a plan. Couldn't ask for more. If you choose to receive your plan via email, the customer service by email was very good and they will get with you exactly when they say they will, unless you call by phone, but I'm a more patient person so I didn't mind the wait; but all was great and I printed out my plan disclosures and details for my records. The plan becomes active from the day you buy your qualifying phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 6 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones

buy only if you break your phones

05/02/2012
By ,
hopkinsville ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my cellphone starting shutting off and restarting by itself, the key board stopped working correctly. I called customerservice told them what was happening and I was told to call my service provider because there was no accidental damage. So if you buy this plan and your phone stops working correctly throw it againest a wall then call. maybe you will have better luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones
06/11/2012
By ,
Enterprise, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I am very satisfied with my phone, and with the camera. I have not done any very critical pics but plan to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones

This is a no brainer

10/14/2011
By ,
14305
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For about 60 cents a month, I get 100% coverage of my LG420 Tracphone - bumper-to-bumper.
It is a wonderful option for that price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones

always get one it will come in handy if needy

03/07/2012
By ,
walpole mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i will always shop at walmart it is a great store
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for Unlocked and Prepaid Mobile Phones
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5