Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for General Tire General Evertrek HP Tire 235/65R17

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

General Tire General Evertrek HP Tire 235/65R17

Drive anywhere in any weather conditions with the General Evertrek HP Tire 235 65R17. The silica compound in the patented HP tires minimizes rolling resistance, which enhances its fuel efficiency and lessens the emissions of harmful CO2 to a great extent. The Evertrek HP is an eco-friendly all season high performance tire. Designed with skill and experience, the active contour lines of the wet traction tires offer exceptional road contact in extreme conditions giving improved traction and long tread life. The low-density cushion construction absorbs vibration for a smooth and comfortable ride. This traction tire with visual alignment indicator lets you see if your car is out of alignment and also when it's time to replace the tire.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for General Evertrek HP Tire 235/65R17
This review is fromGeneral Evertrek HP Tire 205/55R16.

Have only had these tires a year!

01/01/2014
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have only had these tires a year and have not put more than 20,000 miles on them and they are already worn down to the point of almost illegal. I have had these tires rotated at every oil change, something I have never done in the past with other tires in the hopes that they would last longer than a year, not so. Am I going to be able to get some kind of refund or exchange from Walmart because these tires have not lasted 60,000 miles?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-6points
Review 2 for General Evertrek HP Tire 235/65R17

This Tire is one of The best tire on the market.

09/22/2013
By ,
shreveport
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second set of evertrek, I like the way the tire handle on the road and you gotta love the
the new technology,this tire has a biult in tire monitor. it will let you know when it's time to replace your tire or if your car needs a front end alignment. need a new tire, then try evertrek @ walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 3 for General Evertrek HP Tire 235/65R17
This review is fromGeneral Evertrek HP Tire 225/55R16.

Excellent Tire

09/20/2013
By ,
Godfrey, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these tires on my BMW 540I for almost 60,000 miles. They have been excellent for all season driving. Quiet and smooth with very even wear. It's time for new ones and I am having trouble finding them. If you can get them, you better pull the trigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 4 for General Evertrek HP Tire 235/65R17
This review is fromGeneral Evertrek HP Tire 205/55R16.

70000+

08/03/2013
By ,
north english, ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just about to replace got over 70000+ miles on them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 5 for General Evertrek HP Tire 235/65R17

Great tire

05/13/2013
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tire exceeded the mileage warranty.
Great wet weather and snow traction.
Ride was quiet and smooth until recently, but tires are finally worn out and need replaced.
I would definitely recommend this tire.
Only reason I am going with a different tire is because I am going back to the tire size that was original to the vehicle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 6 for General Evertrek HP Tire 235/65R17
This review is fromGeneral Evertrek HP Tire 235/55R17.

tread wear not good

05/16/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought these tires with 45000 miles on my hyundai azera. Now at 79900 tread is only 5/10000 on all tires and tires have vibration and road noise. for 60000 mile tires these are not very good. old price was $118 and now their $148/find another tire
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
AGREED!
Posted 01/10/2014
I have only had these tires a year and they are already illegal to drive with! General Tire customer service is the worst I have ever come across too!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for General Evertrek HP Tire 235/65R17
This review is fromGeneral Evertrek HP Tire 195/60R14 86H.

Great tire

03/07/2013
By ,
Visalia,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a set of four for my vehicle. I noticed they hummed very loudly going over 35mph, in a lowered civic, after changing the suspension I noticed the humm completely went away(thank god, I was about to buy a new set). They have been wearing out perfectly even, 10k miles since i purchased them. They are perfect in the rain and have never had an issue with hydroplaning and performed exceptionally well in the snow(up in high elevation at sequoia nat. Park). The thread looks brand new still so I'm sure it will last the 50k mile warranty (size 195/60r14). I recommend to anybody that needs new tires , great but from Walmart , definitely will buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for General Evertrek HP Tire 235/65R17
This review is fromGeneral Evertrek HP Tire 215/60R16 95V.

Great tire at a great Price.

11/13/2012
By ,
Waynesboro, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second set of General Evertrek tires. They deliver a very smooth, quiet, comfortable ride. A little soft in the turns. But, all-in-all a great tire. Can't wait to try them in the snow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for General Evertrek HP Tire 235/65R17
This review is fromGeneral Evertrek HP Tire 215/65R16.

GREAT PRICE/GREAT PRODUCT

10/09/2012
By ,
Cape Coral
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased Evertrek 215/65R16 tires for $79 each with 70,000 mile tread warranty.Hands down the best price anywhere.I couldn't be any more satisfied.I am going to buy 4 more at this price before they either go up or they dont make them anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 10 for General Evertrek HP Tire 235/65R17
This review is fromGeneral Evertrek HP Tire 215/55R17 94V.

Great tire at an even better price.

08/28/2012
By ,
Boaz, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most tires of this size 215/55R17 as priced at or above $100. This was the best deal I could find on a set of tires anywhere. I have only had the tires for a few weeks but so far so good - they are quite, seem to handle very well. As far as I am concerned they are better than the last tires that I purchased that was over $135 per tire.
I expect these tires to last me for a long time...provided that I have them rotated as recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for General Evertrek HP Tire 235/65R17
This review is fromGeneral Evertrek HP Tire 215/55R17 94V.

Great so far

07/24/2012
By ,
Earth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shipped to my store quick and installation was fast, but the wrench monkeys scratched a couple of my rims on the mounting machine :( Tires look great and have a low profile, aggressive look. Size is 215/55R17. They are V rated for speed and directional if that makes any difference to anyone. Ride is smooth and handles well. For a set of 4 you cant beat the price $368 OTD with lifetime balance and rotation....also comes with a $50 rebate...will see how long that takes to arrive.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 12 for General Evertrek HP Tire 235/65R17
This review is fromGeneral Evertrek HP Tire 215/60R16 95V.
06/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cant Find Better n Cheaper tire thn that...Very happy with the purchase.
Thank You WALMART
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 13 for General Evertrek HP Tire 235/65R17
This review is fromGeneral Evertrek HP Tire 225/60R16 98H.

Great value

05/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only 500 miles on them so far, but: Excellent price in this size. Balanced easily, with few weights. Drove in heavy rain at highway+ speeds without a hint of hydroplaning. Soft ride, reasonably quiet. They appear to be Altimax's with an extra groove on each side. Handling is somewhat soft, but straight-line stability and initial turn-in are good and reasonably precise. Haven't driven in snow yet.
+50points
Review 14 for General Evertrek HP Tire 235/65R17
This review is fromGeneral Evertrek HP Tire 215/60R16 95V.

have had these tires 4 one week now will let u all

03/15/2012
By ,
greenacres,fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
know when i take these for my road trip back to mass. and if all goes well to canada this summer.for the money they seem to be ok. thank you wm
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for General Evertrek HP Tire 235/65R17

Great tire,,,Great value

11/14/2011
By ,
St. Charles, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While searching for the best tire at the best value I found the General Evertrek. An online search revealed that this tire is basically the General Altimax however, this tire is primarily sold in Canada. Searching reviews I found a lot more positives than negatives. Most of the reviews were asking where they can find this tire. I purchased a set of these for my 2005 Chrysler Pacifica. So far, after appprox 9,000 mi., they have been excellent. They are smooth, quiet and they handle great in both dry and wet weather. I am waiting for a snow and I will be able to provide more information. However, if you are looking for tires for a suv or van I would highly recommend these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+140points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
greenacres,fl.
Posted 09/30/2012
got these tires in april 2012 have gone 6000 miles so far will be heading back south next month, they are very good so far will keep all posted in a few months,my size is 215/60R16.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)