Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mastermind Game

Mastermind Game

The Mastermind Code Board Game is a fun and educational board game that will keep you and your family entertained for hours. Features of the Mastermind Board Game include a colorful game console with a built-in storage tray and a code shield to keep the secret code hidden. In order to win the Mastermind Game, players must use strategy and problem-solving skills to outsmart their opponent. For two players, the Mastermind Board Game includes 108 code pegs in six colors, 30 key pegs in two colors and game rules to help with strategy. The Mastermind Code Board Game will help develop logic skills and will make an ideal gift for the game lovers in your life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mastermind Game

fun game

11/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a game that I played as a kid over 30 years ago so its a classic. Using logic, you try to solve the order of the colors the other player put the beads in. I play with my 9 year old and she usually doesn't like to solve the puzzle since that's the hard part but she enjoys watching me try to get it right. Good for problem solving and using logic.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mastermind Game

Love this

03/17/2014
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this game. 6 yr old loves it also!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mastermind Game

Still fun

03/15/2014
By ,
New Carlisle, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had this when I was a kid, now I got one for my 7 year old son. And he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mastermind Game

Fun game. Simple setup.

03/09/2014
By ,
Bentonville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun game. Simple to setup and follow instructions. It's easier to keep the pegs in a plastic baggie because the door on the game won't stay closed if full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mastermind Game

Great Retro Game

01/19/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use your mind instead of your luck and play this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mastermind Game

We love Mastermind!

03/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was introduced to this game back as a pre-teen 20 or so years ago. I loved it but haven't played it much since! However, I saw it at the store awhile back and thought that maybe my daughter would enjoy it. We got it for her eighth bday and it is a hit! She is a thinker and loves to create and solve problems, so this game is perfect for her. Even her little brothers love to play and watch (with help, of course). For those who love solving puzzles, this is a great game--simple enough for an 8-year-old but intriguing enough for an adult. Classic, timeless, purposeful game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mastermind Game

Great game!

01/13/2013
By ,
Central Coast, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this game as a child and wanted to share it with my son. He really enjoys being the "Code-maker", but has not yet mastered the role of "Code-Breaker". We're just starting the years of fun that this game will provide.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mastermind Game

Not really for an 8yr old

12/30/2010
By ,
Pcific Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The game advertises ages 8+ and although many 8 yr olds could easily play, I'm not sure all would understand the strategy behind their moves. I loved this game when I was young and it's still great today. For smart and strategic little ones and wonderful for adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mastermind Game

Mastermind

02/10/2011
By ,
Metairie, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic Game. Used to play this 10-15 years ago, and its still great. 8 bucks cheaper online than in my store. Great price, great game, and fast shipping!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mastermind Game

10 YEAR OLD LOVES THIS GAME

01/03/2011
By ,
INDY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this game for my 10 yr old. He and his father have played it several time since Christmas. A good choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mastermind Game
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5