Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kodak Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kodak Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Print vivid color documents and professional-quality photos at home or offices with the Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer with 2.4" Color LCD. It is equipped with Kodak's high-quality pigment ink cartridges to print high-quality pictures at very less cost. A built-in Wi-Fi allows you to print pictures wirelessly from your iPhone or iPod touch with a one-button click on the Kodak all-in-one photo printer. You can print 29 color photos and 30 black and white pictures in a minute. A 4 6 inch borderless photo can also be printed in 29 seconds using this Kodak photo printer.
Average Customer Rating:
2.751 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(237 Reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
34
3 stars
19
2 stars
19
1 star
101
Customer Recommendation46%108 out of 237reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
34
3 stars
19
2 stars
19
1 star
101
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Pretty Good Pritner

02/18/2011
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was expecting easier set up but windows doesn't really like this printer or something so it took a while but other than that this printer has been pretty good. Buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 42 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

nice printer for the money

07/10/2011
By ,
Northfield, VT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its a pretty nice printer for what you pay. its easy to set up, especially wireless printing. its a little slow to print a document and when its starting to print. it's a little slow to turn on and a little noisy. that all being said, this is my second one and i'd buy it again if i needed a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 43 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Not what I was hoping for

03/05/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this printer a few months ago, and I was really happy with it when I first got it. NOW I HATE IT!!! it is always messing up, and the wireless thing doesn't want to work right, I always get bad printings. Now that I have wired it, I have to clean the print head all the time. The ink is cheaper but don't let that fool you. It seems like this printer is an ink HOG!!! I am not happy with this printer, and I plan on buying a new one soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 44 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Great product for a part

12/11/2010
By ,
Jasper, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got this product and found out that the print head would fit my ESP-7 Kodak printer .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 45 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

INKS

11/20/2010
By ,
Germantown, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received a Kodak 5300 All-In-One printer from my kids for XMAS last year. Since, it has been discontinued and I've had to replace the printhead twice. Now I contact them - Kodak - because my black won't even print; and they tell me it's a "hardware" problem and I'll need to purchase a new printer! Thinking I'll go back to Lexmark.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 46 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Does not do everything well

04/06/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this printer a little over a year ago. I did not have problems with it at first, but here within the last few months, the drivers have to be uninstalled and reinstalled to be able to scan. The printer has to be unplugged and plugged back in to be able to print to it. When I scan, I have to put a sheet of paper of something small that I am scanning and prop the lid up with a pencil to get it to scan a good copy. The photos do print nice from this and the printer cartridges are affordable, but that is all the good I can say for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 47 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

The support was horrendous

02/21/2011
By ,
Greenville, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tried connecting to the wireless network. It could not. Contacted support and it was literally non-existent. Spent over an hour trying to contact them and had to let it go. So, it is not on my wireless, which was part of the description of one of the features I purchased. It does work in a standard connect.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 48 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Do not recommend this printer

01/01/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this printer for Christmas and have already taken it back. It seemed easy to set up, but only after a few prints an error popped up and it wouldn't go away no matter what we tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD
01/22/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the Kodak ESP 5250 AIO printer a year ago, the price was good, low cost on ink cartridges. It was not worth it. Photo quality is terrible. I don't print much and i still have to replace ink about every two months or less. It will not print b/w if the color ink is out. I have spent more on ink than the printer is worth. Also it doesn't always shut off. Sometimes it shuts off then comes right back on. very noisy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
+1point
Review 50 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

do not waste your money

04/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this printer a few months ago and only got to use it a few times. Did not work right out of the box. Needed to have kodak send me a new print head to get it to work after replacing the ink cartridges. Finally got it to work. A few days later went to use it and it took about 8 sheets of paper at once and and jammed itself now it does not work again and says ink is empty. I will buy another printer before I buy more ink for this peice of junk. Ink does not last long at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 51 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Worse than bad - the ink runs out when not used

05/03/2011
By ,
Philly, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted to give this printer a good rating except I found two fatal flaws which make it the worst I've ever seen:
1) the ink really runs out when the cartridge is not used, or at least the chip in the cartridge says this is so. An earlier comment mentions this so I ran a test: I used plastic to seal off the ink flow when installing a new color cartridge. Also, I changed the B/W cartfidge. Then, we printed only b/w. The color cartridge ran out before the b/w cartridge!! Really!! I checked - no ink had ever left the color cartridge but the Kodak SW "emptied" our cartridge anyway. I watched with interest as the color ink level went down, knowing no color ink could even leak out. This is discraceful design. You can try this yourself. I suggest you contact Kodak when you see this for yourself.
2) the print head clogs under moderate to low use and stops working. The print head is not part of the cartridge so the blockage acumulates over time. For me, the problem occured on the original ink cartridge, as we only printed about 5 pages a week. If you print mostly B/W, the color print head clogs up and quits working. Color is broken. Even if you can't use color ink because it won't print, you still have to pay for the color ink (see above) this make the printer extremely expensive to operate. The printer will not work at all if the "color ink is out". One effectively pays for 4x the ink actually used.
My conclusion: it is better to throw this printer away than waste any more money on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 52 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD
05/10/2011
By ,
IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst Kodak printer i have ever used. I would not recommend this product to any buyer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 53 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

dont waste your money

04/11/2011
By ,
bay city tx.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this product because we print a lot and we felt it would be good coming from a trusted name brand company . the printer only worked for a few weeks and then said it was out of ink so we bought more ink and refilled it . it still said out of ink and refused to print . kodak was no help either and they were rude . when i picked the printer up to move it off the desk it literall fell apart breaking glass all over my floor . i would rather pay a little more for ink and have a printer that actually prints !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 54 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

undependable

10/30/2010
By ,
Utica NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this printer for my son as he's in his first year of college, the price was right for the Kodak name. I thought I was getting a "Great Buy" What I ended up with was an "Undependable Printer". What a disappointment!!!! The printer always came up as "Disconnected" on my computer everytime you went to go print something. You would have to uninstall the printer and install it again and you would have to do this a few times. Then it go to the point that even that didn't work. I also bought it for the convience of being wireless what a joke that was because it got to the point where it couldn't locate the wireless connection. This is by far one of the worst Kodak Products EVER!!!! So if your thinking of buying this Printer don't waste your money look into one of the upscale models of the Kodak Wireless Printers or look into another Brand. Good Luck to all you Printer Buyers!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 55 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Expected better from Kodak

02/27/2011
By ,
northeast Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this printer to Walmart for a refund. The first problem was with the software installation. Kodak has it set up to do an "All or Nothing" installation. So it took 45 minutes (with dsl) to download and install all 178 MB of photo management software (which I didn't want or need). After all that, I finally got to print something and it sound like a diesel pickup going through the house. So I boxed it up and returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 56 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Terrible printer!

01/11/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked once and the customer service in kodak had me waiting 3 hours to reach the conclusion that it is not printing...maybe its the printer!!!
Please do not waste your time or money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 57 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Printer Does Not Print

04/30/2011
By ,
Florence, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this printer because I love to print my own photos, so I bought this Kodak printer. I couldn't get it to print a personal letter in black ink, much less photos. The print was so faint you could not read it. I played with it for two weeks. It used up the ink really fast. I would do maintenance on it before I printed anything, cleaned the heads, etc., the print never improved. I took it back to Walmart, and this time got an HP printer which is what I had before.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 58 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Drinks Ink

12/04/2010
By ,
Phila. PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seems to need firmware weekly
Goes through ink very quickly
The cost of ink is about the same as other printers,however you must by it twice as much.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

I HATE THIS PRINTER!!!!!

02/15/2011
By ,
Blytheville, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The main reason I wanted a WIRELESS printer was so I could print from my laptop. This printer doesn't stay connected to the network more than a few days if I leave it on. If I turn it off, it will stay connected about a week to a week and a half. To get it to reconnect, I have to uninstall and reinstall...WHAT A PAIN!!! I may see if I can find the receipt and see if it's too late to take this piece of junk back and get something that will actually work right! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Disappointed

11/25/2010
By ,
Gulf Breeze, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It kept bending the top corner when printing. There was a line of ink along the side of the paper. It kept jamming the paper. Defective unit??
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
41-60 of 82 total reviews