Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kodak Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kodak Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Print vivid color documents and professional-quality photos at home or offices with the Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer with 2.4" Color LCD. It is equipped with Kodak's high-quality pigment ink cartridges to print high-quality pictures at very less cost. A built-in Wi-Fi allows you to print pictures wirelessly from your iPhone or iPod touch with a one-button click on the Kodak all-in-one photo printer. You can print 29 color photos and 30 black and white pictures in a minute. A 4 6 inch borderless photo can also be printed in 29 seconds using this Kodak photo printer.
Average Customer Rating:
2.751 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(237 Reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
34
3 stars
19
2 stars
19
1 star
101
Customer Recommendation46%108 out of 237reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
34
3 stars
19
2 stars
19
1 star
101
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Great

04/26/2011
By ,
Franklin, Ky.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was my 3rd one . This one was sent overnight and recieved next day. Great servive and good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD
07/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the price. Works well and no streaking. Only reason for 4 stars was because set up was hard, I had to uninstall my last kodak printer in order for it to give the option of selecting the new one. Still have my old Kodak printer as well but my husband uses it now in his office.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

INKS

11/20/2010
By ,
Germantown, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received a Kodak 5300 All-In-One printer from my kids for XMAS last year. Since, it has been discontinued and I've had to replace the printhead twice. Now I contact them - Kodak - because my black won't even print; and they tell me it's a "hardware" problem and I'll need to purchase a new printer! Thinking I'll go back to Lexmark.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 44 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Not what I was hoping for

03/05/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this printer a few months ago, and I was really happy with it when I first got it. NOW I HATE IT!!! it is always messing up, and the wireless thing doesn't want to work right, I always get bad printings. Now that I have wired it, I have to clean the print head all the time. The ink is cheaper but don't let that fool you. It seems like this printer is an ink HOG!!! I am not happy with this printer, and I plan on buying a new one soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 45 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Great product for a part

12/11/2010
By ,
Jasper, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got this product and found out that the print head would fit my ESP-7 Kodak printer .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 46 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Does not do everything well

04/06/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this printer a little over a year ago. I did not have problems with it at first, but here within the last few months, the drivers have to be uninstalled and reinstalled to be able to scan. The printer has to be unplugged and plugged back in to be able to print to it. When I scan, I have to put a sheet of paper of something small that I am scanning and prop the lid up with a pencil to get it to scan a good copy. The photos do print nice from this and the printer cartridges are affordable, but that is all the good I can say for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 47 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

The support was horrendous

02/21/2011
By ,
Greenville, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tried connecting to the wireless network. It could not. Contacted support and it was literally non-existent. Spent over an hour trying to contact them and had to let it go. So, it is not on my wireless, which was part of the description of one of the features I purchased. It does work in a standard connect.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 48 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Do not recommend this printer

01/01/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this printer for Christmas and have already taken it back. It seemed easy to set up, but only after a few prints an error popped up and it wouldn't go away no matter what we tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD
01/22/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the Kodak ESP 5250 AIO printer a year ago, the price was good, low cost on ink cartridges. It was not worth it. Photo quality is terrible. I don't print much and i still have to replace ink about every two months or less. It will not print b/w if the color ink is out. I have spent more on ink than the printer is worth. Also it doesn't always shut off. Sometimes it shuts off then comes right back on. very noisy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
+1point
Review 50 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

I HATE THIS PRINTER!!!!!

02/15/2011
By ,
Blytheville, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The main reason I wanted a WIRELESS printer was so I could print from my laptop. This printer doesn't stay connected to the network more than a few days if I leave it on. If I turn it off, it will stay connected about a week to a week and a half. To get it to reconnect, I have to uninstall and reinstall...WHAT A PAIN!!! I may see if I can find the receipt and see if it's too late to take this piece of junk back and get something that will actually work right! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Do NOT buy this printer!

11/30/2010
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer seemed like a really good deal, especially with the claim that it uses less ink and has lower ink pricing. I think of Kodak as a quality brand, so that was the other reason I considered it. However, this printer has been such a hassle, that I'd much rather spend more on ink or just on any other brand than have to deal with this product any longer. I am planning on taking it back to the store asap and buying a different brand altogether.
The print quality is average. Plain, printed documents are ok but even just color documents don't look good at all...I can't imagine what an actual picture would look like (I never tried).
The main draw for me on this printer was that it was wireless. It was connected to my Macbook. I could only get it to work intermittently. It worked fine when it actually could connect, but most of the time I couldn't get it to scan or print wirelessly...which was a big pain when deadlines were looming.
Oh, and customer service is a joke with this product. The manual refers you to their website, which is basically just a FAQ section. When I tried to use their live customer service chat option, it was unavailable. Then, when I tried to call the customer service phone number, I would get through all the prompts and then it would just hang up on me (multiple times).
I would definitely not recommend buying this product! All I got from it were many headaches and now I have to go out and deal with the hassle of returning it buying a different one. Save yourself time and money and just buy a different one to begin with!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Printer Does Not Print

04/30/2011
By ,
Florence, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this printer because I love to print my own photos, so I bought this Kodak printer. I couldn't get it to print a personal letter in black ink, much less photos. The print was so faint you could not read it. I played with it for two weeks. It used up the ink really fast. I would do maintenance on it before I printed anything, cleaned the heads, etc., the print never improved. I took it back to Walmart, and this time got an HP printer which is what I had before.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 53 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Piece of JUNK!!!!!

01/29/2011
By ,
long Island NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this printer because we have another kodak printer that we love. It worked for 10 days then would only print blank pages.We called kodak and got a new printhead and installed it and still it would only print blank pages.Also it is very loud and the paper feeder is the worst because every few uses it would crumple up the paper when feeding to the printer.We would not suggest buying this piece of garbage to anybody.You would figure with the kodak name & the $100.00 price you would be getting a quality product !!!!!!!! We returned it for a refund.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Bad choice for inkjet printer

02/22/2011
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unlike many other reviews, my 5250 worked right out of the box. However, over time I learned as others have that the "inexpensive" ink cartridges contain very little ink. Generally, expect 50 to 100 pages of general print out of them; less than 10% of that for photos. Also, color print quality is very poor. Don't waste your money - stay away from Kodak!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 55 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

do not waste your money

04/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this printer a few months ago and only got to use it a few times. Did not work right out of the box. Needed to have kodak send me a new print head to get it to work after replacing the ink cartridges. Finally got it to work. A few days later went to use it and it took about 8 sheets of paper at once and and jammed itself now it does not work again and says ink is empty. I will buy another printer before I buy more ink for this peice of junk. Ink does not last long at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 56 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Terrible printer!

01/11/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked once and the customer service in kodak had me waiting 3 hours to reach the conclusion that it is not printing...maybe its the printer!!!
Please do not waste your time or money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 57 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

comeplete headache

04/10/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
these kodak all in 1 are a complete waist of money unless you like expensive paper weights. From day one the paper would jam inside the machine some where then you have to take it apart to get to it, then you make 5 or 6 copys and you low on ink all ready, and if your out of 1 ink but not the other you can't print at all you can't even use the scanner it just stops working all together!!! There's a chip in the ink cartridges I quess because after a month it says low on ink when you don't even use it, and when you refill them with ink it still says empty and can't continual until you change them. Plus now the ink is catching up with the price of other copiers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

DO NOT BUY

02/18/2011
By ,
Blackfoot, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Every time I turn off my laptop I need to reinstall software to get this printer to work. I have spent numerous hours with Kodak tech's and it still doesn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 59 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Worse than bad - the ink runs out when not used

05/03/2011
By ,
Philly, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted to give this printer a good rating except I found two fatal flaws which make it the worst I've ever seen:
1) the ink really runs out when the cartridge is not used, or at least the chip in the cartridge says this is so. An earlier comment mentions this so I ran a test: I used plastic to seal off the ink flow when installing a new color cartridge. Also, I changed the B/W cartfidge. Then, we printed only b/w. The color cartridge ran out before the b/w cartridge!! Really!! I checked - no ink had ever left the color cartridge but the Kodak SW "emptied" our cartridge anyway. I watched with interest as the color ink level went down, knowing no color ink could even leak out. This is discraceful design. You can try this yourself. I suggest you contact Kodak when you see this for yourself.
2) the print head clogs under moderate to low use and stops working. The print head is not part of the cartridge so the blockage acumulates over time. For me, the problem occured on the original ink cartridge, as we only printed about 5 pages a week. If you print mostly B/W, the color print head clogs up and quits working. Color is broken. Even if you can't use color ink because it won't print, you still have to pay for the color ink (see above) this make the printer extremely expensive to operate. The printer will not work at all if the "color ink is out". One effectively pays for 4x the ink actually used.
My conclusion: it is better to throw this printer away than waste any more money on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 60 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Very Disappointed

07/12/2011
By ,
Newcastle, WY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first few prints were awesome and I loved how my pictures turned out then the printer went down hill from there. One of the main reasons we purchased this printer was because of the low ink cost, but really when you print 8 pages (I may be exaggerating a little, but you don't get much use out of a cartridge) and have to replace the ink already what's the point of low cost ink, you just have to buy way more ink. If that wasn't bad enough after about the fourth time of purchasing ink we put a brand new color cartridge into the printer and it said out of ink and just kept saying that, so then we bought another brand new cartridge and then it said jammed. We did all kinds of trouble shooting techniques because I'm not the type to give up when there might be a way to fix something. We finally got the jam notice to go away and now it is back to out of ink when the ink is brand new. Really? I'm very upset with this purchase, we've had it about six months and it worked for about a day and so I've been out of a printer for awhile now.
I'm just annoyed by this printer do yourself a favor and buy something else. Good luck finding something I am on a quest to find a new printer as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
41-60 of 82 total reviews