Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kodak Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kodak Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Print vivid color documents and professional-quality photos at home or offices with the Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer with 2.4" Color LCD. It is equipped with Kodak's high-quality pigment ink cartridges to print high-quality pictures at very less cost. A built-in Wi-Fi allows you to print pictures wirelessly from your iPhone or iPod touch with a one-button click on the Kodak all-in-one photo printer. You can print 29 color photos and 30 black and white pictures in a minute. A 4 6 inch borderless photo can also be printed in 29 seconds using this Kodak photo printer.
Average Customer Rating:
2.751 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(237 Reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
34
3 stars
19
2 stars
19
1 star
101
Customer Recommendation46%108 out of 237reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
34
3 stars
19
2 stars
19
1 star
101
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Kodak printer

03/13/2011
By ,
Cape Canaveral FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My recent purchse is still a work in progress. Wish I had thought to buy a multi-feed printer, but I didn't. So far so good. Nice print on paper. Nice price on ink cartridges. I don't do photos so...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

+++ value for ur basic, run-of-the-mill WI-printer

12/20/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprised to see so many low ratings for this printer. It works great for me... and considering I bought it on Black Friday, it's even better for the price!
Ink cartridges are indeed lower priced, although judging from the printer screen, the ink does seem to be used up faster than other cartridge brands. I've only had this printer like a month so this might be a catch-22.
Wireless connection is picked up throughout my apartment from both my laptop and my netbook (Although admittedly, I'm not sure how well it would work from a further distance, eg a large house).
Honestly, my only complaint is that it prints a little slow and the paper feed is pretty loud (It's like the paper is too wide and scrapes against the inside when it feeds). Definitely not a plus there!
Ran a test-copy in both color and black&white and they looked just like the original. Haven't had a chance to test-scan though so can't attest to that.
But if you just want something to print word docs, spreadsheets, or a few color photos here and there (make sure you get the right paper type!), then this is the right printer for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 43 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Great product for a part

12/11/2010
By ,
Jasper, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got this product and found out that the print head would fit my ESP-7 Kodak printer .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 44 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

INKS

11/20/2010
By ,
Germantown, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received a Kodak 5300 All-In-One printer from my kids for XMAS last year. Since, it has been discontinued and I've had to replace the printhead twice. Now I contact them - Kodak - because my black won't even print; and they tell me it's a "hardware" problem and I'll need to purchase a new printer! Thinking I'll go back to Lexmark.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 45 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Not what I was hoping for

03/05/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this printer a few months ago, and I was really happy with it when I first got it. NOW I HATE IT!!! it is always messing up, and the wireless thing doesn't want to work right, I always get bad printings. Now that I have wired it, I have to clean the print head all the time. The ink is cheaper but don't let that fool you. It seems like this printer is an ink HOG!!! I am not happy with this printer, and I plan on buying a new one soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 46 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

The support was horrendous

02/21/2011
By ,
Greenville, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tried connecting to the wireless network. It could not. Contacted support and it was literally non-existent. Spent over an hour trying to contact them and had to let it go. So, it is not on my wireless, which was part of the description of one of the features I purchased. It does work in a standard connect.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 47 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Do not recommend this printer

01/01/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this printer for Christmas and have already taken it back. It seemed easy to set up, but only after a few prints an error popped up and it wouldn't go away no matter what we tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Does not do everything well

04/06/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this printer a little over a year ago. I did not have problems with it at first, but here within the last few months, the drivers have to be uninstalled and reinstalled to be able to scan. The printer has to be unplugged and plugged back in to be able to print to it. When I scan, I have to put a sheet of paper of something small that I am scanning and prop the lid up with a pencil to get it to scan a good copy. The photos do print nice from this and the printer cartridges are affordable, but that is all the good I can say for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 49 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD
01/22/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the Kodak ESP 5250 AIO printer a year ago, the price was good, low cost on ink cartridges. It was not worth it. Photo quality is terrible. I don't print much and i still have to replace ink about every two months or less. It will not print b/w if the color ink is out. I have spent more on ink than the printer is worth. Also it doesn't always shut off. Sometimes it shuts off then comes right back on. very noisy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
+1point
Review 50 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

DO NOT BUY

02/18/2011
By ,
Blackfoot, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Every time I turn off my laptop I need to reinstall software to get this printer to work. I have spent numerous hours with Kodak tech's and it still doesn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 51 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

comeplete headache

04/10/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
these kodak all in 1 are a complete waist of money unless you like expensive paper weights. From day one the paper would jam inside the machine some where then you have to take it apart to get to it, then you make 5 or 6 copys and you low on ink all ready, and if your out of 1 ink but not the other you can't print at all you can't even use the scanner it just stops working all together!!! There's a chip in the ink cartridges I quess because after a month it says low on ink when you don't even use it, and when you refill them with ink it still says empty and can't continual until you change them. Plus now the ink is catching up with the price of other copiers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Worse than bad - the ink runs out when not used

05/03/2011
By ,
Philly, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted to give this printer a good rating except I found two fatal flaws which make it the worst I've ever seen:
1) the ink really runs out when the cartridge is not used, or at least the chip in the cartridge says this is so. An earlier comment mentions this so I ran a test: I used plastic to seal off the ink flow when installing a new color cartridge. Also, I changed the B/W cartfidge. Then, we printed only b/w. The color cartridge ran out before the b/w cartridge!! Really!! I checked - no ink had ever left the color cartridge but the Kodak SW "emptied" our cartridge anyway. I watched with interest as the color ink level went down, knowing no color ink could even leak out. This is discraceful design. You can try this yourself. I suggest you contact Kodak when you see this for yourself.
2) the print head clogs under moderate to low use and stops working. The print head is not part of the cartridge so the blockage acumulates over time. For me, the problem occured on the original ink cartridge, as we only printed about 5 pages a week. If you print mostly B/W, the color print head clogs up and quits working. Color is broken. Even if you can't use color ink because it won't print, you still have to pay for the color ink (see above) this make the printer extremely expensive to operate. The printer will not work at all if the "color ink is out". One effectively pays for 4x the ink actually used.
My conclusion: it is better to throw this printer away than waste any more money on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 53 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

dont waste your money

04/11/2011
By ,
bay city tx.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this product because we print a lot and we felt it would be good coming from a trusted name brand company . the printer only worked for a few weeks and then said it was out of ink so we bought more ink and refilled it . it still said out of ink and refused to print . kodak was no help either and they were rude . when i picked the printer up to move it off the desk it literall fell apart breaking glass all over my floor . i would rather pay a little more for ink and have a printer that actually prints !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 54 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD
05/10/2011
By ,
IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst Kodak printer i have ever used. I would not recommend this product to any buyer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 55 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Bad choice for inkjet printer

02/22/2011
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unlike many other reviews, my 5250 worked right out of the box. However, over time I learned as others have that the "inexpensive" ink cartridges contain very little ink. Generally, expect 50 to 100 pages of general print out of them; less than 10% of that for photos. Also, color print quality is very poor. Don't waste your money - stay away from Kodak!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 56 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Disappointed

11/25/2010
By ,
Gulf Breeze, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It kept bending the top corner when printing. There was a line of ink along the side of the paper. It kept jamming the paper. Defective unit??
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 57 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Worse printer EVER!

11/25/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buyer Beware!! This printer is horrible! I am a professional artist and chose this printer to make prints of my work. When it did work...ha! They were nice. but!!!! Most of the time this printer didn't even print full colors. Lines, faded colors, missing colors, etc. Have replaced more ink cartridges than I can count just to print test pages, nozzle checks, align printhead, clean printhead. Constantly has paper jams. Have to load each page individually to just make a single print.
I have gone through all the trouble shooting and help guides and this is not operator error.
Black and blue ink leak all over printhead, bleeding into other colors. Yellow on ink cartridge has black/blue all over it. It was brand new fresh out of the package this morning.
I've wasted hundreds of dollars on ink and wasted paper (expensive recommended photo paper from Kodak)... I bought it for my business that depends on my ability to be able to print. I have yet to use it where it hasn't had any issues.
Have requested a 2nd replacement printhead from Kodak...still waiting to hear back. The current one is only about 9 months old.
Kodak customer service is a nightmare too... so if you have any problems, good luck getting anything fixed.
WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PIECE OF JUNK TO MY WORST ENEMY! Don't wast your time or money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 58 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

not sure

11/26/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never got to use product. Had to return it due to printing errors. Went to website for Kodak and followed directions only to find out the printer needed a new printhead. They said they would send a new one but when entering the product info...came back WRONG info??? So I returned it to Walmart n Xchanged it for an HP. Works FAB!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 59 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Expected better from Kodak

02/27/2011
By ,
northeast Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this printer to Walmart for a refund. The first problem was with the software installation. Kodak has it set up to do an "All or Nothing" installation. So it took 45 minutes (with dsl) to download and install all 178 MB of photo management software (which I didn't want or need). After all that, I finally got to print something and it sound like a diesel pickup going through the house. So I boxed it up and returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 60 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

This printer is absolute junk

10/11/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this printer at our local Walmart store last Christmas. Since then we have replaced the ink cartridges 3 times, after only printing 10-20 pages each time.
Now it won't print anything except red blotches.
We ran the "clean print head" function several times, but it does not help.
This printer is absolute junk, and I just want to warn people to stay away from Kodak products.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
41-60 of 82 total reviews