Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kodak Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kodak Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Print vivid color documents and professional-quality photos at home or offices with the Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer with 2.4" Color LCD. It is equipped with Kodak's high-quality pigment ink cartridges to print high-quality pictures at very less cost. A built-in Wi-Fi allows you to print pictures wirelessly from your iPhone or iPod touch with a one-button click on the Kodak all-in-one photo printer. You can print 29 color photos and 30 black and white pictures in a minute. A 4 6 inch borderless photo can also be printed in 29 seconds using this Kodak photo printer.
Average Customer Rating:
2.751 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(237 Reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
34
3 stars
19
2 stars
19
1 star
101
Customer Recommendation46%108 out of 237reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
34
3 stars
19
2 stars
19
1 star
101
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

You get what you pay for

12/02/2010
By ,
Spanaway,WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy to set up and use. The only problem I have had with it off and on the paper jams... Other than that it is a great product. I just started working from home and wanted a wi-fi printer due to 3 laptops and one desktop at home.. I am going to buy one for my son for his school work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Love this!

12/30/2010
By ,
Tomball, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I threw my HP printer in the trash after spending over $100 in two months on ink. I liked the low cost of the ink on the Kodak printers. The set up is not quick by any means if you are setting it up on a wireless network. It's not hard, just time-consuming. I have scanned pictures, printed pictures and text on it and everything comes out great. The pictures look like they were from the store! The print head is hard to install as well. The only issue I have is it doesn't like the memory card from my camera. It works fine with my husband's though and I can't figure out why mine won't work. A new feature on this as well is that you can now print wirelessly from your Iphone which I love. All in all, I've been very satisfied with this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 43 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Great product for a part

12/11/2010
By ,
Jasper, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got this product and found out that the print head would fit my ESP-7 Kodak printer .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 44 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

INKS

11/20/2010
By ,
Germantown, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received a Kodak 5300 All-In-One printer from my kids for XMAS last year. Since, it has been discontinued and I've had to replace the printhead twice. Now I contact them - Kodak - because my black won't even print; and they tell me it's a "hardware" problem and I'll need to purchase a new printer! Thinking I'll go back to Lexmark.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 45 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Not what I was hoping for

03/05/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this printer a few months ago, and I was really happy with it when I first got it. NOW I HATE IT!!! it is always messing up, and the wireless thing doesn't want to work right, I always get bad printings. Now that I have wired it, I have to clean the print head all the time. The ink is cheaper but don't let that fool you. It seems like this printer is an ink HOG!!! I am not happy with this printer, and I plan on buying a new one soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 46 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Do not recommend this printer

01/01/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this printer for Christmas and have already taken it back. It seemed easy to set up, but only after a few prints an error popped up and it wouldn't go away no matter what we tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Does not do everything well

04/06/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this printer a little over a year ago. I did not have problems with it at first, but here within the last few months, the drivers have to be uninstalled and reinstalled to be able to scan. The printer has to be unplugged and plugged back in to be able to print to it. When I scan, I have to put a sheet of paper of something small that I am scanning and prop the lid up with a pencil to get it to scan a good copy. The photos do print nice from this and the printer cartridges are affordable, but that is all the good I can say for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 48 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD
01/22/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the Kodak ESP 5250 AIO printer a year ago, the price was good, low cost on ink cartridges. It was not worth it. Photo quality is terrible. I don't print much and i still have to replace ink about every two months or less. It will not print b/w if the color ink is out. I have spent more on ink than the printer is worth. Also it doesn't always shut off. Sometimes it shuts off then comes right back on. very noisy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
+1point
Review 49 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

The support was horrendous

02/21/2011
By ,
Greenville, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tried connecting to the wireless network. It could not. Contacted support and it was literally non-existent. Spent over an hour trying to contact them and had to let it go. So, it is not on my wireless, which was part of the description of one of the features I purchased. It does work in a standard connect.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 50 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD
01/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't feel its worth the purchase, the ink is cheap but I feel I had to many problems with it. I've had to contact tech support twice and I purchased it in March...
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 51 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Drinks Ink

12/04/2010
By ,
Phila. PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seems to need firmware weekly
Goes through ink very quickly
The cost of ink is about the same as other printers,however you must by it twice as much.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Extremely disappointed

01/01/2011
By ,
Marion, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros:
1. Great price
2. Moderate savings when replacing ink cartridges
3. Nice appearance
Cons:
1. DOES NOT CONNECT TO MAC AIRPORT
2. Extremely loud while operating
3. Customer service is terrible (online or phone)
4. Does not print exceptionally well
My wife and I bought this printer on sale in store. We got it home and set up seemed easy enough.... until I got to the wireless connection. It will not connect to a wireless N router. It only has b/g capabilities. We did hook it up through usb just to see if it was worth keeping. The noise that this printer produces is that to rival a chainsaw being fired up. The actual quality of the prints are sub-par also. The only way I would recommend this printer is if you are a student on a budget, and all you intend on printing are text documents. If you have any intentions of printing photos or images, stay away from this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 53 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

waste of money and time

01/02/2011
By ,
Sharon, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Kodak ESP5250 1 year ago. Product was easy to install, nice step by step animated instructions available. The printer would not print from day 1. Every page had a yellow cast to it. Spend numerous hours with tech support and bought other ink cartridges to try to resolve issue. Needed a new "printhead." Printhead arrived 2 weeks later. Printer will not turn off with the power button, it must be unplugged to reset. Tech support tried, but could not ever resolve this issue. Wireless feature must be reset constantly. This means that 90% of the time, when trying to print wirelessly, you will receive an error message telling you that the network could not be detected - please restart. Pointless to have a wireless printer that you always have to physically attend to in order for it to work. 6 months after new "printhead," printer stopped printing properly again. Pictures would come out with only dark tones and text was missing lines and had white lines going through it. Bought new ink again hoping this would resolve the issue. NO LUCK! Again spending numerous hours with tech support. They were hesitant about giving me another "printhead" even though they were sure this was the issue. And yes, I will agree that the ink is the cheapest namebrand ink on the market. What they don't tell you is that you will be buying ink every month. Trust me, the ink only lasts for about every 40-50 pages. I will not spend another $ or minute of my time on this machine. I just went out and bought another wireless printer (ugh!) Canon PIXMA MX340. Let's see how this goes, but I don't think anything could be as bad as the Kodak ESP5250.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
I agree
Posted 08/08/2011
I have the exact same problem with my ESP5250 with the wireless and have gotten no help. Piece of junk.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 54 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Worse than bad - the ink runs out when not used

05/03/2011
By ,
Philly, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted to give this printer a good rating except I found two fatal flaws which make it the worst I've ever seen:
1) the ink really runs out when the cartridge is not used, or at least the chip in the cartridge says this is so. An earlier comment mentions this so I ran a test: I used plastic to seal off the ink flow when installing a new color cartridge. Also, I changed the B/W cartfidge. Then, we printed only b/w. The color cartridge ran out before the b/w cartridge!! Really!! I checked - no ink had ever left the color cartridge but the Kodak SW "emptied" our cartridge anyway. I watched with interest as the color ink level went down, knowing no color ink could even leak out. This is discraceful design. You can try this yourself. I suggest you contact Kodak when you see this for yourself.
2) the print head clogs under moderate to low use and stops working. The print head is not part of the cartridge so the blockage acumulates over time. For me, the problem occured on the original ink cartridge, as we only printed about 5 pages a week. If you print mostly B/W, the color print head clogs up and quits working. Color is broken. Even if you can't use color ink because it won't print, you still have to pay for the color ink (see above) this make the printer extremely expensive to operate. The printer will not work at all if the "color ink is out". One effectively pays for 4x the ink actually used.
My conclusion: it is better to throw this printer away than waste any more money on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 55 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

I HATE THIS PRINTER!!!!!

02/15/2011
By ,
Blytheville, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The main reason I wanted a WIRELESS printer was so I could print from my laptop. This printer doesn't stay connected to the network more than a few days if I leave it on. If I turn it off, it will stay connected about a week to a week and a half. To get it to reconnect, I have to uninstall and reinstall...WHAT A PAIN!!! I may see if I can find the receipt and see if it's too late to take this piece of junk back and get something that will actually work right! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

HORRID PRINTER. DO NOT BUY IT!!!!

02/13/2011
By ,
Middlebury, VT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer is a horrible investment. To begin with, it did not print as many pages per cartridge as it advertised. On top of that the printer itself malfunctions. Originally it would simply slow down so much that it would take ten minutes to print 5 pages (very inconvenient when I had to get to class on time with my document) and I would have to cancel the printing job and try and do it again. Now its printing blank pages. I recently bought the larger cartridge of black ink so that is not the issue. The pages don't even have ink smudges on them. They are just blank.
Bottom line, DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER.
Try HP. I've had luck with them in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 57 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

do not waste your money

04/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this printer a few months ago and only got to use it a few times. Did not work right out of the box. Needed to have kodak send me a new print head to get it to work after replacing the ink cartridges. Finally got it to work. A few days later went to use it and it took about 8 sheets of paper at once and and jammed itself now it does not work again and says ink is empty. I will buy another printer before I buy more ink for this peice of junk. Ink does not last long at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 58 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

DO NOT BUY

02/18/2011
By ,
Blackfoot, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Every time I turn off my laptop I need to reinstall software to get this printer to work. I have spent numerous hours with Kodak tech's and it still doesn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 59 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

dont waste your money

04/11/2011
By ,
bay city tx.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this product because we print a lot and we felt it would be good coming from a trusted name brand company . the printer only worked for a few weeks and then said it was out of ink so we bought more ink and refilled it . it still said out of ink and refused to print . kodak was no help either and they were rude . when i picked the printer up to move it off the desk it literall fell apart breaking glass all over my floor . i would rather pay a little more for ink and have a printer that actually prints !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 60 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

comeplete headache

04/10/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
these kodak all in 1 are a complete waist of money unless you like expensive paper weights. From day one the paper would jam inside the machine some where then you have to take it apart to get to it, then you make 5 or 6 copys and you low on ink all ready, and if your out of 1 ink but not the other you can't print at all you can't even use the scanner it just stops working all together!!! There's a chip in the ink cartridges I quess because after a month it says low on ink when you don't even use it, and when you refill them with ink it still says empty and can't continual until you change them. Plus now the ink is catching up with the price of other copiers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 82 total reviews