Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kodak Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kodak Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Print vivid color documents and professional-quality photos at home or offices with the Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer with 2.4" Color LCD. It is equipped with Kodak's high-quality pigment ink cartridges to print high-quality pictures at very less cost. A built-in Wi-Fi allows you to print pictures wirelessly from your iPhone or iPod touch with a one-button click on the Kodak all-in-one photo printer. You can print 29 color photos and 30 black and white pictures in a minute. A 4 6 inch borderless photo can also be printed in 29 seconds using this Kodak photo printer.
Average Customer Rating:
2.751 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(237 Reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
34
3 stars
19
2 stars
19
1 star
101
Customer Recommendation46%108 out of 237reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
34
3 stars
19
2 stars
19
1 star
101
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Kodak printer

03/13/2011
By ,
Cape Canaveral FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My recent purchse is still a work in progress. Wish I had thought to buy a multi-feed printer, but I didn't. So far so good. Nice print on paper. Nice price on ink cartridges. I don't do photos so...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Don't buy into the infomercials

04/12/2011
By ,
LeMars, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I first saw this unit in a late night infomercial. It's biggest claim was that you will save hundreds of dollars on the cost of ink vs. all it's competitors. It would have been nice if they had mentioned that there is ALOT less ink in those cartridges as well. An attempt to save money and to be less wasteful has ended up in a trip to Walmart each week to re-supply my ever decreasing ink supply. The cartridges are small and inexpensive when compared to the face cost of other units but if you compare the amount of ink you are actually getting, it may be much closer in cost that it initially appears.
Now the cost of the cartridges has increased quite a bit so it probably costs me more now. I tend to print alot of C++ coding and other documents and one cartridge lasts about 20-30 pages, with the black needing replaced more often.
The wireless is extremely nice and everything that I have printed looked very nice as well. It is much less hassle compared to my HP which constantly needs updated. I have only updated once on this unit, I believe.
Overall a great printer, if only they would make the cartridges about 4x fuller than they currently are for the price they are currently at.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+50points
Review 43 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Great product for a part

12/11/2010
By ,
Jasper, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got this product and found out that the print head would fit my ESP-7 Kodak printer .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 44 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Not what I was hoping for

03/05/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this printer a few months ago, and I was really happy with it when I first got it. NOW I HATE IT!!! it is always messing up, and the wireless thing doesn't want to work right, I always get bad printings. Now that I have wired it, I have to clean the print head all the time. The ink is cheaper but don't let that fool you. It seems like this printer is an ink HOG!!! I am not happy with this printer, and I plan on buying a new one soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 45 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

INKS

11/20/2010
By ,
Germantown, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received a Kodak 5300 All-In-One printer from my kids for XMAS last year. Since, it has been discontinued and I've had to replace the printhead twice. Now I contact them - Kodak - because my black won't even print; and they tell me it's a "hardware" problem and I'll need to purchase a new printer! Thinking I'll go back to Lexmark.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 46 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Does not do everything well

04/06/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this printer a little over a year ago. I did not have problems with it at first, but here within the last few months, the drivers have to be uninstalled and reinstalled to be able to scan. The printer has to be unplugged and plugged back in to be able to print to it. When I scan, I have to put a sheet of paper of something small that I am scanning and prop the lid up with a pencil to get it to scan a good copy. The photos do print nice from this and the printer cartridges are affordable, but that is all the good I can say for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 47 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Do not recommend this printer

01/01/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this printer for Christmas and have already taken it back. It seemed easy to set up, but only after a few prints an error popped up and it wouldn't go away no matter what we tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD
01/22/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the Kodak ESP 5250 AIO printer a year ago, the price was good, low cost on ink cartridges. It was not worth it. Photo quality is terrible. I don't print much and i still have to replace ink about every two months or less. It will not print b/w if the color ink is out. I have spent more on ink than the printer is worth. Also it doesn't always shut off. Sometimes it shuts off then comes right back on. very noisy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
+1point
Review 49 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

The support was horrendous

02/21/2011
By ,
Greenville, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tried connecting to the wireless network. It could not. Contacted support and it was literally non-existent. Spent over an hour trying to contact them and had to let it go. So, it is not on my wireless, which was part of the description of one of the features I purchased. It does work in a standard connect.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 50 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

This printer is absolute junk

10/11/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this printer at our local Walmart store last Christmas. Since then we have replaced the ink cartridges 3 times, after only printing 10-20 pages each time.
Now it won't print anything except red blotches.
We ran the "clean print head" function several times, but it does not help.
This printer is absolute junk, and I just want to warn people to stay away from Kodak products.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Review 51 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

undependable

10/30/2010
By ,
Utica NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this printer for my son as he's in his first year of college, the price was right for the Kodak name. I thought I was getting a "Great Buy" What I ended up with was an "Undependable Printer". What a disappointment!!!! The printer always came up as "Disconnected" on my computer everytime you went to go print something. You would have to uninstall the printer and install it again and you would have to do this a few times. Then it go to the point that even that didn't work. I also bought it for the convience of being wireless what a joke that was because it got to the point where it couldn't locate the wireless connection. This is by far one of the worst Kodak Products EVER!!!! So if your thinking of buying this Printer don't waste your money look into one of the upscale models of the Kodak Wireless Printers or look into another Brand. Good Luck to all you Printer Buyers!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 52 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Worse printer EVER!

11/25/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buyer Beware!! This printer is horrible! I am a professional artist and chose this printer to make prints of my work. When it did work...ha! They were nice. but!!!! Most of the time this printer didn't even print full colors. Lines, faded colors, missing colors, etc. Have replaced more ink cartridges than I can count just to print test pages, nozzle checks, align printhead, clean printhead. Constantly has paper jams. Have to load each page individually to just make a single print.
I have gone through all the trouble shooting and help guides and this is not operator error.
Black and blue ink leak all over printhead, bleeding into other colors. Yellow on ink cartridge has black/blue all over it. It was brand new fresh out of the package this morning.
I've wasted hundreds of dollars on ink and wasted paper (expensive recommended photo paper from Kodak)... I bought it for my business that depends on my ability to be able to print. I have yet to use it where it hasn't had any issues.
Have requested a 2nd replacement printhead from Kodak...still waiting to hear back. The current one is only about 9 months old.
Kodak customer service is a nightmare too... so if you have any problems, good luck getting anything fixed.
WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PIECE OF JUNK TO MY WORST ENEMY! Don't wast your time or money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 53 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Do NOT buy this printer!

11/30/2010
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer seemed like a really good deal, especially with the claim that it uses less ink and has lower ink pricing. I think of Kodak as a quality brand, so that was the other reason I considered it. However, this printer has been such a hassle, that I'd much rather spend more on ink or just on any other brand than have to deal with this product any longer. I am planning on taking it back to the store asap and buying a different brand altogether.
The print quality is average. Plain, printed documents are ok but even just color documents don't look good at all...I can't imagine what an actual picture would look like (I never tried).
The main draw for me on this printer was that it was wireless. It was connected to my Macbook. I could only get it to work intermittently. It worked fine when it actually could connect, but most of the time I couldn't get it to scan or print wirelessly...which was a big pain when deadlines were looming.
Oh, and customer service is a joke with this product. The manual refers you to their website, which is basically just a FAQ section. When I tried to use their live customer service chat option, it was unavailable. Then, when I tried to call the customer service phone number, I would get through all the prompts and then it would just hang up on me (multiple times).
I would definitely not recommend buying this product! All I got from it were many headaches and now I have to go out and deal with the hassle of returning it buying a different one. Save yourself time and money and just buy a different one to begin with!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

total junk

02/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't tell you how it prints because it never worked right out of the box. After going through a couple of steps of the setup, the printer shut itself off, waited a couple of seconds, and then turned back on and went through its startup sequence. Before finishing the startup, it thens turns off again and repeats the cycle. Reseting the power or pushing any of the buttons on the printer does nothing to keep the thing on. I couldn't find anything on the help forum, and while searching the printer reset its power about 20 times. This thing is going back to the store!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 55 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

DOA

02/05/2011
By ,
Birmingham,AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It came out of box dead on arrival. Replaced twice already with refurbished ones. Uses up ink rapidly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 56 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

HORRID PRINTER. DO NOT BUY IT!!!!

02/13/2011
By ,
Middlebury, VT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer is a horrible investment. To begin with, it did not print as many pages per cartridge as it advertised. On top of that the printer itself malfunctions. Originally it would simply slow down so much that it would take ten minutes to print 5 pages (very inconvenient when I had to get to class on time with my document) and I would have to cancel the printing job and try and do it again. Now its printing blank pages. I recently bought the larger cartridge of black ink so that is not the issue. The pages don't even have ink smudges on them. They are just blank.
Bottom line, DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER.
Try HP. I've had luck with them in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 57 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Bad choice for inkjet printer

02/22/2011
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unlike many other reviews, my 5250 worked right out of the box. However, over time I learned as others have that the "inexpensive" ink cartridges contain very little ink. Generally, expect 50 to 100 pages of general print out of them; less than 10% of that for photos. Also, color print quality is very poor. Don't waste your money - stay away from Kodak!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 58 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

comeplete headache

04/10/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
these kodak all in 1 are a complete waist of money unless you like expensive paper weights. From day one the paper would jam inside the machine some where then you have to take it apart to get to it, then you make 5 or 6 copys and you low on ink all ready, and if your out of 1 ink but not the other you can't print at all you can't even use the scanner it just stops working all together!!! There's a chip in the ink cartridges I quess because after a month it says low on ink when you don't even use it, and when you refill them with ink it still says empty and can't continual until you change them. Plus now the ink is catching up with the price of other copiers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Paper Jams are all you get!

08/10/2011
By ,
Poulsbo, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved this printer for the first month I had it...It printed great, had good quality...but I was also using it nearly every day. After it sat for a month or so, all I can get out of it are paper jams! I've tried everything in the maintenence section and still all I get is a paper jam. It is not worth the money or the time. I don't think I'll ever buy another Kodak printer seeing as how I cannot even use it anymore due to this paper jam issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 60 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD
01/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't feel its worth the purchase, the ink is cheap but I feel I had to many problems with it. I've had to contact tech support twice and I purchased it in March...
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
41-60 of 82 total reviews