Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kodak Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kodak Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Print vivid color documents and professional-quality photos at home or offices with the Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer with 2.4" Color LCD. It is equipped with Kodak's high-quality pigment ink cartridges to print high-quality pictures at very less cost. A built-in Wi-Fi allows you to print pictures wirelessly from your iPhone or iPod touch with a one-button click on the Kodak all-in-one photo printer. You can print 29 color photos and 30 black and white pictures in a minute. A 4 6 inch borderless photo can also be printed in 29 seconds using this Kodak photo printer.
Average Customer Rating:
2.751 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(237 Reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
34
3 stars
19
2 stars
19
1 star
101
Customer Recommendation46%108 out of 237reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
34
3 stars
19
2 stars
19
1 star
101
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Needed a good reliable printer.

01/07/2011
By ,
Newark, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It happened in the middle of the night and I just finished writing a 100 page report that was due that morning at 8am. I got to the 10th page and my printer died so I ran to Walmart and this printer caught my eye. For $99 you get a copier (which is easy to use), a scanner and a printer. It can be added to a WiFi network or USB it also has a card reader and the crystal clear display shows the pictures and you choose which photo you want to print. It does go threw ink pretty quickly. I love this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

nice printer for the money

07/10/2011
By ,
Northfield, VT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its a pretty nice printer for what you pay. its easy to set up, especially wireless printing. its a little slow to print a document and when its starting to print. it's a little slow to turn on and a little noisy. that all being said, this is my second one and i'd buy it again if i needed a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 43 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Great product for a part

12/11/2010
By ,
Jasper, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got this product and found out that the print head would fit my ESP-7 Kodak printer .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 44 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

INKS

11/20/2010
By ,
Germantown, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received a Kodak 5300 All-In-One printer from my kids for XMAS last year. Since, it has been discontinued and I've had to replace the printhead twice. Now I contact them - Kodak - because my black won't even print; and they tell me it's a "hardware" problem and I'll need to purchase a new printer! Thinking I'll go back to Lexmark.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 45 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Not what I was hoping for

03/05/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this printer a few months ago, and I was really happy with it when I first got it. NOW I HATE IT!!! it is always messing up, and the wireless thing doesn't want to work right, I always get bad printings. Now that I have wired it, I have to clean the print head all the time. The ink is cheaper but don't let that fool you. It seems like this printer is an ink HOG!!! I am not happy with this printer, and I plan on buying a new one soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 46 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Does not do everything well

04/06/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this printer a little over a year ago. I did not have problems with it at first, but here within the last few months, the drivers have to be uninstalled and reinstalled to be able to scan. The printer has to be unplugged and plugged back in to be able to print to it. When I scan, I have to put a sheet of paper of something small that I am scanning and prop the lid up with a pencil to get it to scan a good copy. The photos do print nice from this and the printer cartridges are affordable, but that is all the good I can say for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 47 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Do not recommend this printer

01/01/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this printer for Christmas and have already taken it back. It seemed easy to set up, but only after a few prints an error popped up and it wouldn't go away no matter what we tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD
01/22/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the Kodak ESP 5250 AIO printer a year ago, the price was good, low cost on ink cartridges. It was not worth it. Photo quality is terrible. I don't print much and i still have to replace ink about every two months or less. It will not print b/w if the color ink is out. I have spent more on ink than the printer is worth. Also it doesn't always shut off. Sometimes it shuts off then comes right back on. very noisy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
+1point
Review 49 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

The support was horrendous

02/21/2011
By ,
Greenville, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tried connecting to the wireless network. It could not. Contacted support and it was literally non-existent. Spent over an hour trying to contact them and had to let it go. So, it is not on my wireless, which was part of the description of one of the features I purchased. It does work in a standard connect.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 50 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Terrible printer!

01/11/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked once and the customer service in kodak had me waiting 3 hours to reach the conclusion that it is not printing...maybe its the printer!!!
Please do not waste your time or money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 51 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

total junk

02/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't tell you how it prints because it never worked right out of the box. After going through a couple of steps of the setup, the printer shut itself off, waited a couple of seconds, and then turned back on and went through its startup sequence. Before finishing the startup, it thens turns off again and repeats the cycle. Reseting the power or pushing any of the buttons on the printer does nothing to keep the thing on. I couldn't find anything on the help forum, and while searching the printer reset its power about 20 times. This thing is going back to the store!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 52 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Very Disappointed

07/12/2011
By ,
Newcastle, WY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first few prints were awesome and I loved how my pictures turned out then the printer went down hill from there. One of the main reasons we purchased this printer was because of the low ink cost, but really when you print 8 pages (I may be exaggerating a little, but you don't get much use out of a cartridge) and have to replace the ink already what's the point of low cost ink, you just have to buy way more ink. If that wasn't bad enough after about the fourth time of purchasing ink we put a brand new color cartridge into the printer and it said out of ink and just kept saying that, so then we bought another brand new cartridge and then it said jammed. We did all kinds of trouble shooting techniques because I'm not the type to give up when there might be a way to fix something. We finally got the jam notice to go away and now it is back to out of ink when the ink is brand new. Really? I'm very upset with this purchase, we've had it about six months and it worked for about a day and so I've been out of a printer for awhile now.
I'm just annoyed by this printer do yourself a favor and buy something else. Good luck finding something I am on a quest to find a new printer as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 53 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Kodak 5250

03/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this printer with high expectations and was greatly dissapointed. I installed it on my computer and it would not respond. After a total of around 4 hours on the phone with Kodak tech support their tech told me he had done everything he could for me and the only thing I could do to make it work was to install Microsoft service pack 3 at my exspense. When I told the tech that I would just return it buy a different brand he said that I would have the same problem with any brand. Well needless to say he was wrong. I returned the Kodak and purchased a HP photosmart D110a Aio printer and with out a glitch it installed and worked great the first time.And best of all the ink cartridges for the HP are about the same as the Kodak and was told by the salesman that you get more pages from the HP cartridges.Having an HP computer I guess I should have bought an HP printer and I could have saved myself 4 hrs. on the phone and a whole lot of head ache. Stay away from this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 54 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Worse printer EVER!

11/25/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buyer Beware!! This printer is horrible! I am a professional artist and chose this printer to make prints of my work. When it did work...ha! They were nice. but!!!! Most of the time this printer didn't even print full colors. Lines, faded colors, missing colors, etc. Have replaced more ink cartridges than I can count just to print test pages, nozzle checks, align printhead, clean printhead. Constantly has paper jams. Have to load each page individually to just make a single print.
I have gone through all the trouble shooting and help guides and this is not operator error.
Black and blue ink leak all over printhead, bleeding into other colors. Yellow on ink cartridge has black/blue all over it. It was brand new fresh out of the package this morning.
I've wasted hundreds of dollars on ink and wasted paper (expensive recommended photo paper from Kodak)... I bought it for my business that depends on my ability to be able to print. I have yet to use it where it hasn't had any issues.
Have requested a 2nd replacement printhead from Kodak...still waiting to hear back. The current one is only about 9 months old.
Kodak customer service is a nightmare too... so if you have any problems, good luck getting anything fixed.
WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PIECE OF JUNK TO MY WORST ENEMY! Don't wast your time or money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 55 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Disappointed

11/25/2010
By ,
Gulf Breeze, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It kept bending the top corner when printing. There was a line of ink along the side of the paper. It kept jamming the paper. Defective unit??
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 56 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Don't waste your money !

02/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased right before Christmas and 1.5 months later I'm throwing it in the trash. Right after I purchased it, it told me I needed new ink cartridges. After I placed the cartridges it kept giving me paper jam error, NOTHING could resolved the paper jam.
What a piece of JUNK !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 57 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

DOA

02/05/2011
By ,
Birmingham,AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It came out of box dead on arrival. Replaced twice already with refurbished ones. Uses up ink rapidly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 58 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Do Not Buy

01/14/2011
By ,
Madison, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't let the cheap ink cartridges fool you. They are small and hold only about 1/2 the ink of competitor cartridges and drain quickly. When printing a full color document the print color does not even come close to the screen color and very poor print quality. You can see white dots everywhere even with the printers settings set to best quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 59 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

not sure

11/26/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never got to use product. Had to return it due to printing errors. Went to website for Kodak and followed directions only to find out the printer needed a new printhead. They said they would send a new one but when entering the product info...came back WRONG info??? So I returned it to Walmart n Xchanged it for an HP. Works FAB!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 60 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless 3-in-1 Photo Printer w/ 2.4" Color LCD

Printer Does Not Print

04/30/2011
By ,
Florence, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this printer because I love to print my own photos, so I bought this Kodak printer. I couldn't get it to print a personal letter in black ink, much less photos. The print was so faint you could not read it. I played with it for two weeks. It used up the ink really fast. I would do maintenance on it before I printed anything, cleaned the heads, etc., the print never improved. I took it back to Walmart, and this time got an HP printer which is what I had before.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
41-60 of 82 total reviews