Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Relion ReliOn 30G Ultra Thin Lancets 100ct

Relion ReliOn 30G Ultra Thin Lancets 100ct

An Ultra Thin Lancet that minimizes pain when lancing. This product is not returnable to either Wal-Mart stores or Walmart.com. Please contact the manufacturer if you have any questions regarding defective items, 1-800-461-7448.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ReliOn 30G Ultra Thin Lancets 100ct

does the job

10/10/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ReliOn 30G Ultra Thin Lancets 100ct

great product!

01/12/2011
By ,
Kokomo, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These lancets are a very good value for such a low price; It may sound silly but they are colorful and cheerful looking which anything cheerful when you have diabetes is a good thing; they also work very well; I use my fingers and they cause limited pain. I use these several times a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ReliOn 30G Ultra Thin Lancets 100ct

work great cost less than leading brands

01/12/2013
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using these colorful lancets to test a diabetic cat. While the cat could care less if the lancet is colorful or not they are cheerful to me and I love the colors. They are every bit as effective as the leading name brands but cost much less. Does benefit the one getting tested be it human or feline or canine, the higher gauge means a thinner lancet and less painful "stick" I think anyone getting tested appreciates a painfree test! My cat purrs right through and I think he actually does not mind the testing as he has realized he is feeling so much better since mom instituted this "routine" For those who have trouble getting an adequate sample using a finer gauge lancet try warming the area you are going to test from with a warm compress it brings more blood to surface and you should have better luck getting your sample if area is warmed first.My only complaint about the product would be they are frequently sold out! Please try to keep them in stock!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ReliOn 30G Ultra Thin Lancets 100ct

Price unbeatable, works great, fit other devices

07/23/2013
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great lancets, I used these in a different brand lancing device, not reliOn(not sure if I can name brand here) and they fit and work well. My brand lancets cost twice the price of these-$9.00). Now these are lancets, so as long as they fit the lancing device, why should the brand matter considering they do not need to be calibrated. If you are using a different lancet device and need to ensure proper fit- will suggest that you bring your device to store during purchase and fit one lancet in your device before purchase. I order these online and fitted one before leaving the store, plus they were available for pick up in store the same day. So far NO problems, and they are NOT painful. Love the fact that they are colored, so you can assign color to separate days like blue for Mondays,green for Tuesday, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ReliOn 30G Ultra Thin Lancets 100ct

relion lancets work well.

02/26/2014
By ,
colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was upset when I got my order thru mail they sent me the blue ones I could have got at the store. I wanted the multicolored ones like the picture showed. I am thinking about returning them. not what I ordered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ReliOn 30G Ultra Thin Lancets 100ct

ReliOn 30G Ultra Thin Lancets

01/27/2014
By ,
Northwest, IN.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was glad I could buy my lancets online, saves me from needing to go to the store and buy them. I did order the all color lancets but got blue color instead?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ReliOn 30G Ultra Thin Lancets 100ct

My preferred brand

01/11/2014
By ,
Weston,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This si the brand and type of lancets I usually buy. For whatever reason they seem to have quit stocking these at our Local (Weston) and our semi Local (Buckhannon) walmart so I wound up buying these on the site. They don't hurt quite as bad as the ones the others I have tried also they aren't that off white funky color of the regular ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ReliOn 30G Ultra Thin Lancets 100ct

a product used every day

02/20/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these Lancets not only cuz I use them everyday for my diabetes but because I love bright colors and these r just it. They fit my bright personality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ReliOn 30G Ultra Thin Lancets 100ct

It's a Pin

09/12/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a Pin in a plastic housing, not much more i can say. They do work with bayer Contour and Breezer 2 lancent devices. The round top is thinner around the edges than bayers so be carfull when pushing the top back onto the needle when finished. They do have a thicker round middle so i guess you can push the pin into that just haven't tried it yet. Cost is much less and everything else is mostly the same just don't really feel difference between gauges. That could be because i have my lancent device set at the deepest setting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ReliOn 30G Ultra Thin Lancets 100ct

Finer gauge-less pain, but hard to get a sample.

03/11/2012
By ,
Bridgeton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the meter, like that the test strips are individually wrapped and the lancets are less pain- but getting a sample is difficult. I thought it was the lancet dispenser, but they sent me another and it works somewhat better. If you have a problem with any of the items- save your box- because Walmart can't help you, ReliOn is just a trade name for Walmart and they can't help you. You need to call the manufacturer, and their number is listed on the box. Overall- great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
ReliOn Ultima 100-ct Blood Glucose Test Strips
4.4 out of 5(84)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ReliOn 30G Ultra Thin Lancets 100ct

WOULD RECOMEND WITH RESERVATIONS

08/19/2013
By ,
NORMAN,OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I THINK PRICE DOES MAKE A DIFFERENCE IN THIS PRODUCT.... IT DOES THE JOB I BOUGHT IT FOR BUT IT IS MORE PAINFUL TO USE THAN THE MORE EXPENSIVE LANCES.....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ReliOn 30G Ultra Thin Lancets 100ct
09/02/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors make it easier to use for those with limited vision. Very easy to use, very comfortable, nearly painless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ReliOn 30G Ultra Thin Lancets 100ct

great value

02/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these days everyone needs to save money and the supplies they need.. its cheaper than my co pay vrs the same type of item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ReliOn 30G Ultra Thin Lancets 100ct

Works as Expected

04/16/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used these a few times a week for a few weeks. They have been reliable and work fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ReliOn 30G Ultra Thin Lancets 100ct
06/11/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ReliOn 30G Ultra Thin Lancets 100ct
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5