Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (DVD + 2-Disc Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (DVD + 2-Disc Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%29 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (DVD + 2-Disc Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great DVD

06/09/2011
By ,
Sandpoint, ID.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like musicals and movies with a great plot, and story line - this is your movie. It's one that has been around for a while and is still a great movie!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (DVD + 2-Disc Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
04/04/2011
By ,
Nogales, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you love this musical I recommend you buy this product! It's a great gift for musical lovers! You won't get this great DVD/Blu-Ray combo cheaper anywhere else...believe me I looked everywhere. Quick shipping for site-to-store by the way!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (DVD + 2-Disc Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Best Movie Ever classic!

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie. Everything I remembered it would be. Shipping could have been quicker though
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (DVD + 2-Disc Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
10/07/2013
By ,
Tampa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic movie, never gets old, kids still love it as well as grandmothers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (DVD + 2-Disc Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

New Look for an Old Favorite

12/22/2011
By ,
North Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The changes made to this Blu-ray edition have left the movie looking extraordinary. It is crisp and clean, with the faded colors and tinny sound of older versions corrected. This was the first movie I purchased for my new Blu-ray player and I am sold on the superiority of Blu-ray. As for the movie itself, it is a classic, family-friendly and just plain fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
 
My Product Recommendations
 
The Wizard Of Oz (70th Anniversary) (Blu-ray) (Full Frame)
4.5 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (DVD + 2-Disc Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Exceptional movie, surprising quality

12/29/2013
By ,
Lehi, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After viewing the NBC production of "Sound of Music Live" I was clearly and almost stunningly aware of the production values of this film, now nearly 50 years old. In both my and my wife's opinion, the comparison pales dramatically - seeing Julie Andrews and the rest of the original cast was pure entertainment. This is the best $10 purchase I can remember making... everyone should have this DVD in their library!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (DVD + 2-Disc Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

LOVE IT!!!

12/18/2013
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite movie and I watch it all the time. The price was fantastic! I received well in time for the holidays and imperfect condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (DVD + 2-Disc Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Two for the price of one

12/11/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was delighted to find that this came with a DVD AND Blu-ray. The price could not be beat. The quality of the product was fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (DVD + 2-Disc Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Good gift

01/09/2012
By ,
cazenovia, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
purchased the movie for my niece for Christmas gift. She is 3 and goes around singing the Doe, Ra Me song.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (DVD + 2-Disc Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
09/16/2013
By ,
OCALA FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
THEY SHOW A BLURAY BOX BUT SEND IT IN A DVD BOX SINCE IT COMES BOTH WAYS IT SHOULD BE AVALIBLE IN BOTH BOXES. THE WAY THEY SHOW SHOULD BE THE WAY YOU GET IT.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (DVD + 2-Disc Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
09/25/2013
By ,
home
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the movie.
keep up the good work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (DVD + 2-Disc Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

An Excellent Movie Made Better with Blu-ray

06/22/2012
By ,
Gig Harbor, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is truly a wonderful movie for the whole family. The re-mastering job was better than average, but there are some places where old film "artifacts" bleed through. Of course, nothing compares to the quality of today's all-digital movie resolutions, but I believe more could have been done to fully restore this classic film to all its glory. The soundtrack is excellent.
That said, compared to the older VHS and DVD versions, this version is leaps-and-bounds better. Buy it. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (DVD + 2-Disc Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Very nice nostalgia package

05/20/2012
By ,
Jamestown, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this because I have been cast in "The Sound of Music" for a production to begin rehearsing in 2 months. It's been over 20 years since I last viewed this movie. This edition is nice because it includes a Blu-ray disk. I first brought my children to see the movie in the 1960's when it first came out and they were very small. It's a wonderful family movie.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (DVD + 2-Disc Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

A timeless classic!

01/22/2013
By ,
White Lake, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great songs, great cinematography, great family film!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (DVD + 2-Disc Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Fantastic...just as I remembered!

10/26/2012
By ,
Somerset, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 27 month old granddaughter and she loves it. She tries to sing the songs...really cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (DVD + 2-Disc Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

good family movie

07/24/2012
By ,
wc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the whole family enjoyed this movie.we could not stop singing & dancing along to the tunes. recommended for ages 0 to 100!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (DVD + 2-Disc Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Good family movie

10/15/2012
By ,
Fort Bragg, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An older movie that is still enjoyable and family friendly. Be prepared for lots of singing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (DVD + 2-Disc Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

A great childhood dream

01/01/2011
By ,
Sparks Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my wife's all time dreams is to own this movie, cause it in her top 3 movies of all time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (DVD + 2-Disc Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
07/22/2012
By ,
Belle Chasse, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A classic and worth it. Excellent quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (DVD + 2-Disc Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Awesome

06/11/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great should do it more often
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next