Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (2-Disc Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (2-Disc Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%34 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (2-Disc Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Don't buy, and don't fall into this von"Trapp"

01/04/2011
By ,
Chesterland, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Blu-ray has never played in my brand new Cambridge Audio Blu-ray player (after hitting play movie the disc freezes up the player, and the screen is completely blank). I have returned it twice, and all 3 copies have not played. I own over 20 Blu-rays, and all play beautifully; but not this one. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (2-Disc Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Great musical.

05/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the greatest musicals. I don't have blue ray but the DVD is great. My experience with ultra-violet digital copies is limited and not every good.buy the DVD and enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (2-Disc Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Beyond Expectations

11/15/2010
By ,
Waukegan, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As many will agree, this movie has been palyed and replayed in many homes across the country. From the original VHS tape and DVD copies (both of which I own), they have never bben able to reproduce the pure quality of this release on Blu Ray. The video transfer is fantastic, and the surround sound is unbelievably clear and full. I would suggest that anyone who has enjoyed this movie from previous versions, invest in this newest release on Blu Ray, and be prepared to experience "The Sound Of Music" as never before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (2-Disc Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Easy ordering and P.U.

04/06/2014
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great way to order without the cost of shipping. We were not sure where the pick up was located, but now that we do, it will be even easier next time. Thanks, Tea
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (2-Disc Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Magnificent Remake

11/18/2010
By ,
Alcoa, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This digitally remastered movie makes the enjoyment of watching it a mind blowing experience, from the pristine video to the immaculate audio. If you love this movie as I do then this product is a must to have. Excellent purchase and very good experience purchasing from Wal-Mart on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (2-Disc Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Great for the whole family

02/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids cant stop singing the songs! The picture in blueray is breathtaking!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (2-Disc Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Family, Fun & Faith

02/19/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the most delightful movies ever made, in my opinion. The Sound of Music has it all; love, laughter, and heart-pounding drama. Set in the WWII era in Swiss Alps, this country and household was doomed to be under siege by the Third Reich, and perhaps an unlikely nanny. The rigid father in the film, a ranking military man in Switzerland, was simply trying to hire a governess to "keep the military-like structure" in his children's lives, when he hired a young lady named Maria from the local convent, (a nun in training, so to speak). Life, laughter, love, devotion, dancing, and daring all ensue, but most of all...music through it all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (2-Disc Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

One of the best musicals ever

01/11/2014
By ,
Trumbauersville PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came new and on time. Liked the fact that they include a regular dvd with the blue ray discs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (2-Disc Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Wonderful buy!

10/21/2013
By ,
Lansdale,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only was this movie a terrific money-saving buy but the quality was excellent. I had shopped around online for the best price and Walmart offered me not only the best price, but free shipping and great quality! I received the movies in less than one week and I will definitely purchase more from them online. I'm always looking for DVD's that are hard to find and Walmart has them at great prices and good shipping deals. Thankyou!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (2-Disc Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

A Wonderful Reminder of What Families Should Be

12/16/2013
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The scenery, music, acting, storyline--all are A+++! As close to perfection as any movie can get!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (2-Disc Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)
01/06/2012
By ,
cape girardeau, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 yr old grandson wanted this movie for Christmas, it was due to be here the 28th of Dec, it came on the 23rd, he was so happy to unwrap it, it is a classic movie and we love it!
Thank you so much, and the price was right also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (2-Disc Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Great Value

12/28/2010
By ,
ArlingtonTN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expected to pay much more for this DVD as it is a Blu Ray DVD. Was pleasantly surprised by the $19 price tag. Walmart was quick to deliver to the store (I used site to store delivery). It exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (2-Disc Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Great DVD

01/03/2012
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Sound of Music is my most favorite movie. The standard dvd works just fine. The blu-ray was blank. So overall the movie itself is 5 stars. The dvds just 3 stars since 1 of the dvds didn't work.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (2-Disc Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Too soon

05/03/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received it only a week ago and have not yet had time to watch it. However, I have seen previews of it and am looking forward to watching the movie! One of my favorites.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (2-Disc Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

product arrived on time for my husband's birthday.

07/31/2011
By ,
jacksonville, florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
movie was so clear. we had fun with the special features that they added to it. not bad for the price. good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (2-Disc Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Great price for the blueray and DVD bundle

01/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for the movie 2 pack and the 45th Anniversary edition., The movie is great and a classic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (2-Disc Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

sound of music movie

01/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was for my wifes christmas present; She's going to watch it. Probably not me! She loves this stuff
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (2-Disc Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Best Price

08/30/2012
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After checking several websites, this was the best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (2-Disc Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Just a great movie

02/24/2011
By ,
Minn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my wife's birthday. She loves the movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Sound Of Music (45th Anniversary Edition) (2-Disc Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Wonderful movie

07/18/2011
By ,
Blue Point, Long Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this movie, it's a great bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next