Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Xbox 360 250GB Hard Drive (Xbox 360)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Microsoft Xbox 360 250GB Hard Drive (Xbox 360)

The Xbox 360 250 GB hard drive provides ample space for saving games, movies, and music. Featuring 250 GB of storage capacity, this is one of the largest drives you can buy for the Xbox Slim console. You can make full use of the features of Xbox LIVE Marketplace while using this hard drive. Compact and easy to transport, the Slim hard drive is not difficult to install. Removing the drive from the console is also hassle free. Given the ease of installation, you can take this hard drive with you wherever you go, making sure you have all your saved games within easy reach. Gone are the days when you need to carry the entire console to resume a game at a friends place. You can now just carry the Xbox 360 Slim Hard Drive with you and plug it into your friends console to start gaming from where you left off.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Xbox 360 250GB Hard Drive (Xbox 360)

Xbox 360 250GB Hard Drive (Xbox 360)

05/18/2011
By ,
Oak Grove, KY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so blown away by the ease of installation, Simple, easy to install, immediately is recognized, and usable. Simple, click the button on the bottom, remove cover and insert the drive, close the cover. Really easy! The best part of it is the fact I get extra storage capacity and didn't have to take an Xbox 360 apart to do it. The new design of the hard drive makes it so compact and easy, removable and you can take saved items, games, and music, media with you to a friend's house and play them on their Xbox. Really worth the money.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 2 for Xbox 360 250GB Hard Drive (Xbox 360)

A Little pricey, but worth it

12/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First i would like to say, there's nothing misleading about this product. This is for the SLIM 360, not the old style, as you can plainly see just from looking at it. The price is a little higher than other online stores, but thats expected. Great gift idea for those who have the 4 GB HD.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Review 3 for Xbox 360 250GB Hard Drive (Xbox 360)

Only option for a hard drive

03/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its your only option for a hard drive larger than a usb stick for the xbox 360 slim. Works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 4 for Xbox 360 250GB Hard Drive (Xbox 360)

A must have!

01/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Xbox 360 that comes with the kinect does not have enough hard drive space to keep your games and movies and whatever else on. It is so easy to put in and no hassels!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Xbox 360 250GB Hard Drive (Xbox 360)
07/14/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little disappointed when I replaced my old 360 (first gen model) for the new 4G xbox because the 4G is considered a memory unit not HD Drive and I could not play some games systemlinked. But my old xbox had 120g so I had planned on buying this large HDD anyways but had to buy it sooner than anticipated. The storage space is awesome and instlling it was just as easy as inserting a flash drive. You just open the side panel and slip it in. Plus, buying it on line for $99 and picking up in store sameday saved me $30.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Xbox 360 250GB Hard Drive (Xbox 360)

helpful big time

01/18/2011
By ,
sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this helped me play firefight on halo reach and coop campain and plus music and with my down loads know how the 4 gb is it does not last long but if u get this it doesnt reset nothing because u never had a hard drive in the frist place memory so its 4 gb already there but the price is kinda high but ITS WORTH IT
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Xbox 360 250GB Hard Drive (Xbox 360)

memory

02/01/2011
By ,
watertown sd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product works just like it should. If I would have shopped around could have bought it alot cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Xbox 360 250GB Hard Drive (Xbox 360)

Great for extra space

07/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my doubts over whether or not I would've needed this product mainly because of the $129.99 price tag but now that I've had it and use it I wonder how I did without it. I strayed away from the Xbox 360 250gb S Model because I didn't like the fact that the body of the console was so shiny. I preferred the matte finish of the 4gb and now with a 250gb HDD, i'm more than happy with my console in both looks, performance and storage space. The price wasn't bad either. Walmart had it for much cheaper at the time of purchase so I was very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Xbox 360 250GB Hard Drive (Xbox 360)

Misleading

11/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted to use this product for an Xbox360, but upon opening the package, it said that it is not compatible with Xbox360 only the Xbox360 S. I wish I had known that before ordering it on line.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-74points
Review 10 for Xbox 360 250GB Hard Drive (Xbox 360)

It's exactly what it is

04/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
um what do you expect its a 250 gb hard drive..worked perfectly fine for those of us who brought a 4gb 360 thinking we didn't need memory for it ..this product is perfect for you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Xbox 360 250GB Hard Drive (Xbox 360)
09/08/2011
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easier to install then a computer hard drive. Enjoying the product because now I can play the regular xbox games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Xbox 360 250GB Hard Drive (Xbox 360)

Good Deal

10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a generic hard drive off of Amazon, but found out we could not use it to download games from xbox live. So I set out to find out if I could find the brand name but not have to pay retail. I found it at Walmart.com for $20 off retail so I am a happy customer. I bought it online and picked it up after work at the walmart down the street.
My son installed this brand name hard drive and was able to download his game and he's been playing it ever since. Thanks Wal-mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Xbox 360 250GB Hard Drive (Xbox 360)

The Real Deal

12/24/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off the package indicates that the product only works for the new xbox 360 S, so if you don't have one, you'll have to look at the old ones.
The reason I consider this to not have high value is because Xbox didn't release smaller hard drives for the people that don't use alot of space.
However you still need to get one of these in order to use SOME features on SOME games.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Review 14 for Xbox 360 250GB Hard Drive (Xbox 360)

Fantastic entertainment system

03/29/2011
By ,
Columbus, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
XBOX is not just a gaming system it is a full entertainment system. Games, Movies, Music, HDMI hook ups. It is the best
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 15 for Xbox 360 250GB Hard Drive (Xbox 360)

A great buy

08/24/2011
By ,
Rolla, MO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I said it is a great buy I couldn't be more happier with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Xbox 360 250GB Hard Drive (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5