Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Magnavox Magnavox Blu-Ray PL / VCP Combo, MBP110V/F7

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Magnavox Magnavox Blu-Ray PL / VCP Combo, MBP110V/F7

The Magnavox MBP110V/F7 Combo provides an opportunity to watch your favorite, classic movies, with cinema-like clarity. This PL/VCP combo provides full HD resolution 1080p video output. The Blu-Ray PL / VCP features 24 fps (frames per second) for excellent picture quality. Featuring a Blu-ray profile 1.1, this tabletop DVD player lets you enjoy Advanced BonusView. The Magnavox MBP110V/F7 Combo provides a parental lock system which can prevent children from using the DVD. Also enjoy progressive scanning, JPEG photo playback, picture zoom, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation84%16 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Magnavox Blu-Ray PL / VCP Combo, MBP110V/F7

Never buy Magnavox Blu-ray player

01/17/2011
By ,
Monroe, ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Half of the Blu-Rays I purchased for my family for chrismas do not work in any Magnavox Blu-ray player. There Firmware is not up to date. If you buy this product or any other Magnavox Blu-ray player, you are throwing your money away. I contacted Magnavox, they told me they couldn't help me. Will not play Dreamworks Blu-rays or disney.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Review 2 for Magnavox Blu-Ray PL / VCP Combo, MBP110V/F7

bluevcr

03/04/2011
By ,
va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The prodout works well. It provides me with ability to watch new blue ray products and to look at my library of vcr tapes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Magnavox Blu-Ray PL / VCP Combo, MBP110V/F7

Good Product

11/26/2010
By ,
Keansburg NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The blue ray player is excellent but the VCR is slightly fuzzy but overall the product is a good one. I still had tapes and did not want to hook up a separate VCR so this was a great option. Now I can enjoy my older movies without having to go and buy them on disk.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Review 4 for Magnavox Blu-Ray PL / VCP Combo, MBP110V/F7

The description is BAD on this item

11/03/2010
By ,
Topeka, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I found this item by doing a search for VCR/DVD combo. I ordered this item and it arrived yesterday. Luckily I did't have time to take out of box and hook up connections. I just noticed that it does NOT have the capability to RECORD VHS! Isn't that what a VCR is??? VIDEOCASSETTE RECORDER??? The name of this item CLEARLY states Magnavox MBP110V/F7 Blu-ray DVD player/VCR Combo. It CLEARLY says DVD Player, why not VHS PLAYER?????? I'm very disappointed and have to return to store and begin search again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+19points
Review 5 for Magnavox Blu-Ray PL / VCP Combo, MBP110V/F7

perfect

03/31/2011
By ,
western, new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something like this because I have a ton of Disney movies from my kids, my grand daughter would like to watch them. So now instead of buying them all over again in DVD format she can just watch the tapes.There was some complaints in previous reviews that it doesn't record to DVD from VHS or can't record TV to the VHS tapes either. Well read the darn box at the store or the AD online. We got VHS for the little one and Blueray for us without having to by a PS3 which we wouldn't play anyway. You can't stream from internet to your TV with this device but it works great for playing tapes and blueray disc's..Price was right free delivery to the store...love it....
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 6 for Magnavox Blu-Ray PL / VCP Combo, MBP110V/F7

Hard to Find Item

12/23/2010
By ,
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the combo Blu-Ray/VHS Player. We still have lots of Video tapes and both Blu Ray and DVD's can be used in the Blu-Ray player. Good purchase for a good price and Walmart is the only place I could find this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for Magnavox Blu-Ray PL / VCP Combo, MBP110V/F7

Good Value

04/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used all the functions blue ray, DVD and VHS and they all work good.
As far as I know it is the only unit that plays all three and I believe it is a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 8 for Magnavox Blu-Ray PL / VCP Combo, MBP110V/F7

Will Not play Many regular rental DVD's!

04/11/2011
By ,
Kalispell, MT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I called support- They are aware of the no-play problems, and no fix/firmware update.
I returned it!
The VHS player is low-quality, and Not nearly as sharp as my old combo player!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Magnavox Blu-Ray PL / VCP Combo, MBP110V/F7

A good useful product

12/17/2010
By ,
Lancaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having only used this DVD/VHS player for a few days my comment is that it produces a good quality picture and has performed well. I am unable to comment on any problems at this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Magnavox Blu-Ray PL / VCP Combo, MBP110V/F7
09/05/2011
By ,
North Plainfield, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great combo player. Easy to hookup and operational in 5 minutes. Walmart.com great service. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Magnavox Blu-Ray PL / VCP Combo, MBP110V/F7

Blue Ray Player

05/19/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for an early Father's Day gift and he is very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Magnavox Blu-Ray PL / VCP Combo, MBP110V/F7

blu ray vcp combo

12/21/2010
By ,
crystal river Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Everything works well. Hook up was eazy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Magnavox Blu-Ray PL / VCP Combo, MBP110V/F7

has HDMI connection

02/25/2011
By ,
oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a good basic Blue-ray player and VCR the VCR has no recording capability so that may be a draw back for some folks but we haven't recored a video tape in years, so for me that isn't a concern. It has no network or internet capability so no instant plays, if that is something you think would be handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Magnavox Blu-Ray PL / VCP Combo, MBP110V/F7

Great for combo

12/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just wish it still had the cable hook up for the TV. So it would work on the channel 3-4 System. It would be alot easyer to run on it instead of having to remote the Acc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 15 for Magnavox Blu-Ray PL / VCP Combo, MBP110V/F7

Verry nice dual Player

12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my Daughter and Husband, Have alot of old VCS tapes and wanted a dual< Found this one with Blu-ray and works great and they love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Magnavox Blu-Ray PL / VCP Combo, MBP110V/F7
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5