Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Duck Brand Duck Brand Indoor Roll-On Window Kit, 5-Pack

Duck Brand Duck Brand Indoor Roll-On Window Kit, 5-Pack

Now you can reduce your energy costs with the Duck Brand Indoor Roll-On Window Kit. The premium insulating film in this 5-Pack Duck Window Kit is easy to install and can insulate up to five windows. The Indoor Window Insulator Kit film unfolds to cover the entire window and is so clear that you won't even know it's there. When it's time to remove the film of the indoor window insulator kit, the tape will remove cleanly and easily.
Average Customer Rating:
3.762 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation71%15 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Duck Brand Indoor Roll-On Window Kit, 5-Pack

I liked this product

11/30/2012
By ,
hilton ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its easy and simple to put up and does the job its suppose to, but tape isnt any good I went by other reviews and bought my own clear tape , just in case and sure enough I needed it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Duck Brand Indoor Roll-On Window Kit, 5-Pack

Ugh

12/08/2010
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I followed the directions on the package and thought I had done a great job until I stopped to admire my work. Thats when all the plastic came off the tape and I had to put it back up with packaging tape that I had. I could have done this with regular plastic and package tape.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Duck Brand Indoor Roll-On Window Kit, 5-Pack

Horrible! Not easy to use. Won't cover 5 windows.

11/26/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Having used Duck brand window kits over the past few years for insulation from the New England weather, I decided to try the Roll-On Premium Window Kit in hopes that the "easy custom fit" would save me much time over the traditional kit. Instead what I received is a completely flawed product that cost me additional time, money, and frustration.
When attempting to unroll the film across the top of my window, I found that the film did not roll symmetrically off. Despite my careful attempts to try to ensure that everything remained aligned, what ended up happening at the end was an oblique cut of the film (despite following the instructions of having a 2" reserve on either side). This oblique cut resulted in me not having enough film at the bottom of the window to spread across to the double-sided tape. Whats more is that the pre-taped portion of the film is a poor excuse for an adhesive, so the rolling across the top of the window was slightly misaligned to start.
Having to completely trash my first attempt, I found exactly the same problem with my second attempt: inability of the film to roll symmetrically -- though luckily I expected this horrible design flaw and gave myself much more than the recommended 2" extensions. This still didn't address the fact that the top "pre-taped" part had absolutely minimal stickyness with the window frame. Hoping that a little heat would help, I finally had to resort to using a significant amount of packing tape in order to create the seal at the top -- another significant loss in time and money.
After getting a second window done in the same manner, it was apparent that I would not have enough film to complete a third.
I have spent more than three times the amount of money for this "easy roll-on" kit compared to the traditional kit. Instead of providing coverage for 5 windows (with sizing the same as my windows) as advertised, I was only able to painfully cover two windows. I consider myself a relatively handy man when it comes to do-it-yourself projects, but this product is absolutely worthless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Duck Brand Indoor Roll-On Window Kit, 5-Pack

Junk

11/01/2012
By ,
gettysburg, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tape sticks to everything but what it is supposed to stick to. Had the same experience with other duck products. Use to use Frost King. They worked great. Wal-Mart no longer carries that brand. Will go to another retailer that carries Frost King.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Duck Brand Indoor Roll-On Window Kit, 5-Pack

excellent product for indoors

01/14/2012
By ,
north oxford ,ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have bought this kit every year and never failed me i live in massachusetts so we got cold
the tape that comes with it is in my opinion not the best but any tape will work so get it put it up and stay warm ---save money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boulder CO
POOR TAPE ADHERANCE
Posted 05/28/2012
I had to go over every edge with regular clear packing tape JUST TO KEEP FILM UP. 3m TAPE IS EQUALLY BAD SO STAY WITH Duck film.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Duck Brand Indoor Roll-On Window Kit, 5-Pack
11/23/2010
By ,
hudson,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this works great,but it will not work if the temp is under 40 degrees. it will keep the draft out.great product for the type of weather we have in cleveland,ohio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Duck Brand Indoor Roll-On Window Kit, 5-Pack

Decent Product

05/09/2014
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked this product, and it did what I needed it to, but only with a little extra help. The tape at the top and the double sided one that comes with it wouldn't stick to the semi-gloss painted walls. I ended up using some cheap packing take to get it to stick and stay up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Duck Brand Indoor Roll-On Window Kit, 5-Pack

happy happy happy

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New window to reduce your heating or cooling bill is more likely the best solution. Unfortunately I do not have the $15,000 they quoted to do this. This is a fantastic much cheaper solution that works for both summer and winter and still looks as if its not there.
Even if you redid it each year it would take 300 years to cost the same as new windows.
I will stick to these until I sell thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Duck Brand Indoor Roll-On Window Kit, 5-Pack

Great product

01/15/2014
By ,
Corning NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went up very easy. As I am a widow with no one to help with these things, I found it so easy to put up in just a couple minutes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Duck Brand Indoor Roll-On Window Kit, 5-Pack

Excellant product

12/03/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the wy the top is already to put on with the tape already attached. Easier than the usual sheets of plastic. Could use more of the alcohol pads to clean the surface where the tape goes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Duck Brand Indoor Roll-On Window Kit, 5-Pack
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5