Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)

Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.967 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%30 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)

Sherlock a Detective for all time

04/22/2011
By ,
Ottawa, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This modern update of the classic Sherlock Holmes stories by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle is simply amazing.
The World's Greatest Detective (played by the talented Benedict Cumberbatch) transitions seamlessly from the Victorian world of Hansom cabs and gas lamps into our hightech world of Smart phones and internet blogs.
Key plot devices taken directly from some of Doyle's most popular stories will have Holmes fans rushing back to the source proving that not only is Sherlock a man fit for anytime but also that crime easily translates from one century to another as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)

BELIEVE IN SHERLOCK.

02/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHERLOCK IS REAL. MORIARTY IS A FAKE.
Recommends this product? Yes
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)

Excellent!

01/02/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are a fan of writer Steven Moffat's work on Doctor Who, you will be equally pleased by Sherlock. The dialogue is phenomenal, the cases are intriguing, and the acting is out of this world. What a pairing in Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman as Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson... Seriously, watch it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)

Sherlock is a Sensational Smash!

06/01/2012
By ,
Kansas, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The new series of Sherlock is an over all amazing, modern remix to the historical classics. With the use of cell phones, computers, and Dr. Watson having a blog, everthing is set together as the duo solves crimes and mysteries around today's buzzing London. Benedict Cumberbatch was a perfect match for Sherlock Holmes and really pulls off the seriousness and suspence that his character has. With Martin Freeman playing John Watson too, everything was just great!
I haven't seen a good TV show in a while but this kept me on the edge of my seat. I say, even if you're not a huge Sherlock fan, you still should at least see this season once.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)

LoveThisSeries

12/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a big Sherlock Holmes fan, I have read all the stories several times in my life, so I am pretty picky about the TV shows and movies they make. I haven't seen a good one for years and I love to watch Robert Downey Jr. act, but that movie was not Holmes at all. That said, I was a little skeptical about a Sherlock series set in modern times, but I was impressed. There were some elements from the stories, but the plots were different and interesting. Also I think the actor nailed the Holmes character in a modern setting. A very good series, but definitely not for the faint of heart. Sherlock can be quite graphic about serial killers, threats, crime etc, so I wouldn't watch with children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)

Cool!

03/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved it even better than movies with Robert Downey, Jr. & Jude Law
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)

Love Sherlock!

01/20/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)

Better than any of it's predecessers.

07/06/2011
By ,
Brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seen it already but still getting it......it was that good. It's like a mix of House & CSI.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)

The Game Is On!

11/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful series that has awakened a love for anything Sherlock Holmes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)

Worth the price in the End

01/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent TV show for anyone who likes procedural cop shows or traditional Sherlock Holmes. Kept up a nice balance of humor. A bit easy to guess if you're familiar with the Holmes story, but that's because it draws a lot from the original ACD. Price is pretty high for only three 90 minute episodes (plus an alternate version of one). I will be certain to watch it live next season so I don't have to buy it, but worth the price if you haven't seen it yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)

An amazing update of a classic

12/08/2010
By ,
Oak Harbor, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this version of Sherlock Holmes from Dr. Who scribe Steven Moffet. It stays true to the original formula and spirit while seamlessly updating Sherlock and Dr. Watson to the 21st century. Lovers of Sherlock Holmes will deff. get a kick out of this version. Fingers crossed that the BBC greenlights a second season to clear up the WONDERFUL clifhaner of the season finale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)
05/10/2012
By ,
Helena, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is going to be a really great series. I hope it runs for more than two seasons. I have already ordered the second season. I had not known what to expect because it's a British series but the main actors are doing a great job and the stories are fun to watch. Good story lines with a lot of suspense. Very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)

Amazing

02/20/2011
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watched this programme when it premiered on BBC America, and I have to say I'd recommend it for any even glancing Sherlock Holmes fans.
It may only be 3 episodes long, but it's amazingly well done and the intricate plots are a huge bonus.
Delivery time was spot-on, and I didn't have to wait long at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)

SUPERB! MAGNIFICENT !

02/16/2014
By ,
Clearwater, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS SERIES ! CAN'T HARDLY WAIT FOR SEASON FOUR !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)
01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sherlock is a fast-pased, exciting series that leaves you wanting more. Benedict Cumberbatch (Sherlock Holmes) and Martin Freeman (John Watson) portay the duo flawlessly and truly bring the characters to life. The plot is fun and addicting and you wont want the series to end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)

I love it!

06/18/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this new series on TV and now have to have it on DVD- it was that good. The best Sherlock I have ever seen! Refreshing, emotional, witty, funny, superb acting, great writing. Bravo to all for such fine work! Too bad the US can't do it like this- thank you UK!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)

Fun!

08/13/2012
By ,
Madison, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Take the original Sherlock Holmes stories, make them modern men in modern times and watch them solve Doyle's perplexing puzzles. The two actors are perfect together as Holmes and Watson. It is a sheer joy to watch, and watch again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)
01/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a very good show. A nice change to the Sherlock Holmes stories. Keep true to the idea of Holmes but put him into modern days. Very smart idea
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)

Great Show!

02/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great show, and is worth the money. It's actually cheaper here than at BBC, the only downside is this version isn't widescreen which I prefer however it doesn't detract from the quality. If you love other BBC television like Doctor Who or Merlin, I definitely reccomend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)
01/06/2012
By ,
hamer s.c. 29547
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this updated Sherlock. Full of thrill keeps you wanting more. Benedick Cumberbatch is the best Sherlock I've seen since Basil Rathbone in the 40's. My all time favorith. He makes Robert Downty and Jude Law look out of place.Want more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next