Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Duck Brand Duck Brand Roll-On Window Kit, Indoor, Extra Large Patio Door

Duck Brand Duck Brand Roll-On Window Kit, Indoor, Extra Large Patio Door

If you are having issues with cold air seeping into your home around your windows, then the Duck Brand Indoor Roll-On Window Kit might be the right solution for you. The kit includes a crystal clear shrink film, which allows you to see easily through your windows. Double-sided tape affixes to the window and the plastic film to ensure a secure fit all season. Alcohol wipes prepare your window frame prior to installation, removing residue and dust. The pre-taped top edge design makes it simple to unfold and roll-on the film to cover the entire window. You can install the premium insulation film easily without measuring; just cut it to size with scissors as you install. Use a hairdryer to remove any wrinkles. When the cold season is over, you can remove the film and tape effortlessly, leaving no sticky residue.
Average Customer Rating:
3.619 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation71%15 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Duck Brand Roll-On Window Kit, Indoor, Extra Large Patio Door

Blocks some of the draft

12/08/2012
By ,
Fife Lake, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This does what it should more or less, and was not too difficult to install. The only issue is with tape that goes around the outside. It seems different than a few years ago, does not stick as well and is harder to separate tape from the paper. Oh well its done for the winter ☺
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Duck Brand Roll-On Window Kit, Indoor, Extra Large Patio Door

sticks to nada

11/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very dissatisfied with this product. Poor tape wouldn't stay stuck to the wall. Had to use gorilla tape to hold to wall. Won't be using this product next year.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Duck Brand Roll-On Window Kit, Indoor, Extra Large Patio Door

no

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad for the price. I see why the large up in price from last year but it was a fail,the top roll out feature was a good idea but the tape on top will not hold for more than a few minutes. About five minutes after installing I could hear the top failing needed to buy more double sided tape a big hassle
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Duck Brand Roll-On Window Kit, Indoor, Extra Large Patio Door

Does not work at all

11/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tape doesn't hold the plastic. within hours of installing, I noticed the plastic flapping in the draft, only to find that the tape had not held the seal. Completely useless.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Duck Brand Roll-On Window Kit, Indoor, Extra Large Patio Door

Good buy and does what it is supposed to do

02/11/2012
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought this particular size because I could cut it in half and use on my two windows in my living room. It goes on nicely and easily and then you use your hair dryer to smooth it out. Then you can't even tell it is on the window unless you look real close or touch it. These windows were never seated right and alway are drafty. I just leave it up year around because it also works for keeping the extreme heat out too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Duck Brand Roll-On Window Kit, Indoor, Extra Large Patio Door

What a difference!

10/28/2013
By ,
Oak Grove, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed this on my sliding glass patio door. I have a plexiglas panel insert in this door with a doggie-door. It doesn't fit very tight and let lots of cold air in. I put this product over the whole door then taped around the opening for the doggie-door, sealed it good, re-installed the doggie-door, used the hair dryer to smooth out the wrinkles. So far, we have about a 10 degree difference in that area. Looking forward to savings on my heating bill and plan to leave it in place for next summer as well, since I have another access for my backyard. Should be better for my plants sitting in the window, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Duck Brand Roll-On Window Kit, Indoor, Extra Large Patio Door

I'm surprised how much cold it blocks

11/27/2012
By ,
Crozet, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm surprised how much cold it blocks from a sliding glass door. I saw it at a friends house and
didn't even know it was there until I touched it. Very clear and easy to install.
Downstairs bedroom is much warmer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Duck Brand Roll-On Window Kit, Indoor, Extra Large Patio Door
11/16/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A clean window/sill makes set up easy. Follow directions, instant draft protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Duck Brand Roll-On Window Kit, Indoor, Extra Large Patio Door

JUNK

01/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This stuff is terrible! You might as well just buy the regular stuff because the roll on section of this doesn't stay on. I wish I still had the box so I could complain to the manufacturer. Don't buy it, just buy the normal window film with the extra tape roll!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Duck Brand Roll-On Window Kit, Indoor, Extra Large Patio Door
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5