Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GE GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet

GE GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet

Want to cook many recipes at the same time? With the GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet, you can cook three different dishes at a time in 2.5qt crock-pots. This slow cooker comes with well-polished ceramic pots with glass lids that allow you to monitor cooking with ease. Each crock pot has its own adjustable temperature control, thereby allowing you to make varied dishes simultaneously. This versatile electric slow cooker also includes spoons for easy serving. Moreover, three removable stoneware inserts offer more convenience with easy serving and clean-up. This 3 pot slow cooker helps save energy as it consumes 25 percent less energy than conventional cookers. Designed on simple and sleek lines, this stylish slow cooker beautifully blends with your modern kitchen interiors. The GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet is perfect when you are entertaining guests or are having a big meal with your family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(346 Reviews) 278
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
287
4 stars
46
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation97%336 out of 345reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
71 Questions | 226 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
287
4 stars
46
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet
01/24/2012
By ,
Abq, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got one for Thanksgiving!! used it to make my stuffing & green bean casserole!! works great I use it almost on a weekly basis! I even used it to make chicken enchiladas yesterday!! I intend to use it much more when YAFL starts up, I also have a family of seven so i need the help & I love it, especially the price!! paid online & picked up in the store less than 4hours later! Love the lid holders!! Can't wait until the next party to really put it thru the test!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet
12/12/2011
By ,
Pearl City, Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely Love my Crock Pot trio!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet
03/22/2013
By ,
Versailles, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stumbled across this over Christmas and I'm glad that someone finally invented a cockpot for a man!!! These work outstanding for holiday, sporting or family events because everything actually makes sense. If CrockPot sat a group of men in a room and said they could not leave until they invented the best CrockPot ever then this is what they would come up with. My problem with the old standard crock pot is what do you do with the lid and spoon? This solves both problems. #1 - holder for lid that drips the moisture back into the dish rather than on the counter. #2 - The crocks are notched so the spoon can stay in the pot while still sealing the lid. BRILLIANT!!!!! Why have just one crock when you can have 3? My last and favorite feature is that the crocks are 2.5 quart, removable and have their own temp controlls. Set 2 of these up side by side and you have yourself a party. I love these so much that I keep buying extras so if one crock breaks I still have extras. What a deal!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet

Test run was great!

10/20/2011
By ,
Lakeside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a 3 crock slow cooker buffet with at least 2.5 quart crocks for an upcoming family get-together, but didn't want to spend a fortune. I'm extremely pleased with my GE 3 Quart Slow Cooker Buffet!
Last year, I borrowed one from my sister that had three 1.5 qt crocks & it didn't seem like they were big enough for our group. I was getting discouraged trying to find one with bigger crocks that wouldn't cost an arm & a leg, when I saw this particular product in my Walmart email. I am especially impressed with the lid holders. The condensation doesn't drip all over the table or even the outer part of the cooker. It came with one slotted and two regular plastic serving spoons that rest in a notch in each crock so I don't have to take up space on the crowded table for a spoon rest or 3. I tried the recipes that came with it that were portioned for the 2.5 qt crocks and they were a hit. I also like that the temperatures can be individually controlled. The best part of all, though, was the value for the price.
I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet

More than I expected for the price

05/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't beat the quality for the price. Sturdy, roomy ceramic pots with glass lids. 3 separate heating controls that work great, neat racks to place lids (spoons will hold horizontally in there instead too). Just be aware of the relatively thin metal faceplate that surrounds the sides. It gets very hot. It can also be dented more easily than thicker plating. I used one pot to cook up raw baby carrots and the others to heat up corn and pees for about 18 people. Like the directions say, do not try to go from frozen to hot (as with most crockpots). The product came very well packaged and the shipping was fast very reliable. I would buy it as a gift for anyone who likes to entertain or to cook separate crockpot dishes at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+203points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet

4 STARS ONLY BECUZ IT WAS MISSING 1 SPOON

12/18/2012
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought this online yesterday 12/17 and picked it up at my nearest walmart (morse rd the same day.) I knew this would be a great Christmas gift for my guy friend since he does a lot of entertaining.
The cooker Buffet its self is a nice size I thought its was going to be little enough to carry. but no I needed a kart. Once I got home I inspected the GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet and 1.5 Quart pot and they were deeper then I expected which is pretty good to hold a lot of food. The Slow Cooker Buffet is really nice in appearance. Its not Cheaply made, and would be great on any counter top.
NOW THE PROBLEM: (Not a big issue for me) since it is the holidays but once I open the box I notice the there was a serving spoon missing. So I only have two spoon. But I will just go to a dollar store in buy one for a dollar and put it in there. BUT This is the only reason why it didn't receive a 5 star...Other then that looks and feels good. (Sorry I didn't plug it up) but I will do another review once He uses it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet

Excellent! The best for the money!

04/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit skeptical but this product was beyond what I hoped for.
A friend got a different brand for double the money and they all heated at the same rate.
The individual settings is excellent, lids rests are genius and it comes with the spoons designed to fit! (My regular crockpot was out at a party recently and the lid was almost broken when it was propped up next to the crock pot and was bumped- perfect example of why the lid rests are wonderful!)
I am so picky about these things, but this was perfect. And it really looks nicer in person. Very professional looking.
Chose this one! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+225points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet

Love it!

10/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are so many great features with this product and it's such an affordable price! I love the stainless appearance, black removable crock pots, spoon slots, lid holders, individual settings, and combination of settings (lo, high and warm). Especially the lid holders, but all the features mentioned are wonderful AND it additionally came with 3 spoons! I'm surprised at how low the cost was for this product and highly recommend it. It's great for dips at parties but also for meals for smaller families (where you can cook an entree in one and a dessert and side dish, or 2 side dishes, in the others). I haven't owned it long but it appears durable. It's also beautiful to look at. I have nothing unfavorable to say about it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet

Great for parties!

12/26/2011
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought myself the GE 2 Crock pot server for an early Christmas present. I used it for the first time yesterday for Christmas Day. At first I thought I may have to take it back to the store, as it wasn't heating up, so I cooked the food first (corn, potatoes, gravy) prior to using just in case it didn't heat up. But it just took a little more time than expected, and believe me it heats up! It got so hot that it was almost scalding, nice hot food. I would watch your food, depending on what you cook in it, the potatoes got a little brown at the bottom, the other food/gravy was great all day. I would recommend using it on high at first, then lower to low.
The removable lids and the lid holders are awesome!
And, it holds more food than expected. It held 2 Large bags of frozen corn, over 3 cups of gravy, and a ton of potatoes. It fed 9 people easily with tons extra.
I had many compliments on it. Can't wait to use it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet

Idean is nice but design has flaws

01/02/2012
By ,
missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, let me tell you I first thought this was a wonderful idea and design. The first time I used it was to keep already cooked items warm for thanksgiving. It did worked semi ok but there was a new smell that was like insulation burning which I ignored because it was new. The run time was just 2 to 3 hours the first time I used it. The second time was to make red beans and curry chicken, which took way longer than it should have and there is a flaw in that where the spoons set there is an open gap that allows your juices to escape. And the smell of burning insulation which almost become overwhelming, actually made the food taste bad. I guess you could cook with the plastic spoons in, but 8 hours of cooking plastic doesn't sound like a good healthy idea. I am disappointed, if it wasn't for the smell, I would be alright with just using it as a warmer for parties.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wv
Idean
Posted 11/26/2012
maybe you got a defective one. I would exchange it . Good Luck.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet

AWESOME Product!!

01/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for family gatherings. The first time I used it everyone had to check out all the features. Worked wonderfully!! Very easy to use and kept the food hot and fresh. Cover holders are absolutely awesome!! You will not be disappointed with this product. Very impressed with the quality! Everyone in my family now wants one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet

what a time saver

02/27/2011
By ,
Rio Rancho NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the GE 3 crockpot in hopes that I could cut down on my meal time prep--and-it more than met my hopes & expectations. This handy appliance is great for 1-2 people size meals-I was able to invest about 20 minutes in prep time and netted 3 great wholesome meals for the week. One of my friends came over the first morning I used it and was so impressed that she immediately went to my computer and ordered one for herself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet

Does what it is supposed to do.

01/12/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this just before a family holiday gathering. Initially I was looking for a warmer unit that could keep several serving dishes hot, but the idea of multiple crock pots seemed to make a lot of sense--why cook in other pots and then transfer to a warmer? This buffet unit has multiple settings for each crock that will (slow) cook food and then keep it warm. Each crock holds two and a half quarts--enough for a crowd. An unexpected bonus is the heavy wire (removable) lid holders behind each crock. Finally! Someplace to put the lid while folks are serving themselves. There are even serving utensils included with the buffet unit. Sounds like a wonderful, useful, economical buy, and it is. But there is a bit of a downside: the thing really looks like it belongs in a restaurant. For an average home, it's huge. And heavy. In a fantasy world, I could have all the features and benefits in a unit half the size. Since that's not going to happen, this is the next best thing. I definitely recommend it. Now if I can just find a place to store it in between parties.....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet

Great for everyday use

04/05/2011
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow!!! I love this product. I use it just about everyday. I can cook a whole meal including sides before i get home. I put things in on my way to work and it is done when I get back. It is such a time saver!!! I also use this product for entertaining. The bowls are nice and large. I am so happy with this product and the resonable price that I will be getting another one for my mom. Well, for me because my mom took the one I just purchased. Overall, GREAT product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet

Great for parties and get togethers.

06/06/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT! Works very well with out a lot of mess. Lid holders are great addition. Especially like the individual controls. and the 2.5 containers are the perfect amount, eventhough I was skeptical at first, it works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet

Great Product

01/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. We have large family dinners every few months, this product is great to prepare more than item and makes it easy to serve.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet

Great purchase

07/09/2011
By ,
Great Smoky Mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this item. The pots are perfect for cooking for two people. I can cook up a whole weeks worth of food at the same time. It does take up alot of space but I still love it. I do wish the lids fit tighter and they could have left off the hole for the spoons. This is perfect for church socials. It is so nice to have a choice of one, two or three dishes cooking at the same time. I would buy this again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet

AHHH-MAZING!

11/02/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were headed up to the cabin for a weekend, and I had forgotten (as I usually do) one item in the store. My husband knows how I am - flighty. So when I ran back in and spotted this little gem, I just HAD to have it. I ran back to the store and signaled my husband, who came running right over like molasses through a wire wisk, knowing that I likely found something I just couldn't bear to live without. He actually thought it was pretty neat, so I bought it. And GLAD I AM! When friends come over, they are in awe of my new lil' nibblet warmer. They always ask where I got it from, and I refuse to tell them. You know, I wouldn't want anyone else to have a nugget warmer identical to mine. It comes with the spoons, and it also comes with the racks for the lids, which is a feature no other product that I've seen has. Take it from a frugal homemaker like this gal - you NEED to have this product in your home for when you have guests over. My chili-cheese dip will never be the same now that I have this lil' gadget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet

Great for Parties

02/21/2011
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this product just in time for this year's Super Bowl and it was a life saver. I was able to use one of the compartments for making dip and the other two for keeping food warm during the party. It might be best to keep the warmed food in some sort of sauce or water bath to keep them from drying out, however.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet

Great purchase!

11/30/2013
By ,
Gautier, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a year ago and, since I've had problems with the durability of other crock pots, decided to wait to write a review. I had seen other units that had smaller crocks but saw this one at a friends house and liked the larger crocks. I use it at least once a week, sometimes more, and have had no problems with it. I cook meat in one, vegetable in one and brown rice, etc., in the other. Love the temp control so that it is all ready at one time. It takes up a lot of counter space but, because I use it so much, I don't mind. In the past I've always had a problem with where to put the lid....no problems with this unit. So yes, I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 279 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next