Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Kirby's Epic Yarn (Wii)

Nintendo Kirby's Epic Yarn (Wii)

In Kirbys Epic Yarn, help Kirby battle enemies, jump over obstacles and transform himself throughout this classic side-scrolling platformer with a twist. Kirby, joined by the plucky Prince Fluff, has to track down strands of magic thread to sew Patch Land back together and defeat the sinister wizard Yin-Yarn. In Kirbys beautiful and ingenious environment, literally everything reflects the games inventive textile theme. Whether by grabbing hold of zips or swinging on buttons, Kirby can explore the fabric environment, revealing secret areas and hidden items! A game for all ages, children, grandparents and serious gamers alike can enjoy the twists and turns of Kirbys exploits together in a co-operative two-player mode.
Average Customer Rating:
4.626 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation99%145 out of 147reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kirby's Epic Yarn (Wii)

Really Great Game

12/24/2012
By ,
Log Cabin,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its alot like mario land except its kirby instead but the senario is the same.My kids 6yrs,11yrs and 13yrs love it and play for hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kirby's Epic Yarn (Wii)

Kids Love It!

02/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 year old son got this with his Christmas money. It was cheaper at Walmart than the toy stores. He and his younger sister and their friends play and don't want to stop. I have to limit their play time or else they will want to play all day. I can hear cheers and laughter when they play, so it must be a lot of fun. I also like that it doesn't have graphic violence. Kirby and Prince Fluff are yarn heroes who fight monsters. The kids are really happy and jump up and down each time they defeat a monster. They said they love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kirby's Epic Yarn (Wii)

Great for Kids and Hardcore Kirby Fans

11/17/2010
By ,
Windsor, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First, I'd like to say that I'm wasn't raised on Kirby. I didn't play Kirby until ten years after it was originally released, so I might be less likely to enjoy this title. I'm a Mario and Zelda fan and, as far as I'm concerned, titles like these can do no wrong, so if you don't like those games, it might be wise not to listen to me too much!
The graphics were fine--nothing good or nothing bad about them.
I thought that the gameplay was a bit weak. It's basically the same controls as the NES version--not really any Wii input at all.
The storyline was okay. The whole game felt a bit like Paper Mario, but not as intricate or as cheeky, and it also felt a bit like A Boy and His Blob, but with more unlockables.
It didn't take very long to beat the game, but I imagine it might take a bit longer if you're a completionist.
All in all, I think it's a fine game, but a lot more childish than I'd hoped. Maybe if you're buying this for a child, it's a great choice. But if you're a twenty-something like me and trying to find a great game, I would probably pass.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kirby's Epic Yarn (Wii)

Fun for all Ages

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the game, Kirby's Epic Yarn, players have to go through a series of obstacles, collect items, and destroy enemies. Sounds like a normal game, right? Although the main concept of the game is basically the same as any other games, there is one surprising twist. The platform of the game is made of yarn and fabric. Since the platform is made of fabric, there are secret passages and other surprising obstacles that normal games don't possess such as going behind walls (or fabric) or pulling part of the land closer to your character. Kirby's Epic Yarn has a fun atmosphere in it that'll make everyone feel joyful and happy. Also, this game has a two player mode so you can share the fun with another player and pass through the obstacles thrown in your way. This game is perfect for any age because it has a nice, comforting feel to it. Kirby's Epic Yarn has no bad language in it, no weapons in it, and no violence in it. The only thing that I personally think needs more improvement is the easiness of the levels. Overall, this game is perfect for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kirby's Epic Yarn (Wii)

Unlike any other Kirby game.

10/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game today and I am loving it! 2-player is fun and you can even make your own house, Kirby is so adorable!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kirby's Epic Yarn (Wii)

Lot's of Fun!

01/17/2011
By ,
Holly Springs NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson, and he was totally thrilled with receiving it...it's a nice game, nice graphics, fun activity for him. I ordered this through the ship to site and it came within a couple of days.....no problems, no hassles, just one more satisfied customer with the great price, and entire purchase procedure. Buy the game for your children, they will definitely enjoy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kirby's Epic Yarn (Wii)

Get the yarn ready!

11/06/2010
By ,
Garfield, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Still looks like a great game to follow. It's somewhat of a short story but well worth challenging levels. You would need well worth a few hours of practice before the story mode. All in all, this game turns out fun and all set for a new adventure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kirby's Epic Yarn (Wii)

best wii game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

10/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best wii game ive ever played and i have 50 games!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kirby's Epic Yarn (Wii)

Maybe an 8 year old would enjoy.

12/10/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've always been a fan of Kirby. Saw this one pop up for $10 so i figured why not... the first half hour or so starts slow, and is so easy its pretty much impossible to lose a life. As the game goes on it gets a little harder but not exactly more interesting, Kirby cannot mimic other monsters, he just grabs them, unties them and turns them into a throwable ball. Each ball does something slightly different, but nothing interesting enough to make it fun, you're still throwing a ball... Again this game is just too easy, which is why i say its geared towards kids maybe around 8 years old. If you're a kirby fan, skip this. if you are looking for a fun game for you kid, pick this up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kirby's Epic Yarn (Wii)

A fun game

11/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The game was fun to play, fairly good price, but not any cheaper than anywhere else. Game was still fun though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kirby's Epic Yarn (Wii)

Cheap fun game

09/04/2013
By ,
Rimersburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love playing this and had it beat within a week. They enjoyed changing into different shapes and the colorful backgrounds. It was simple enough for even my 5 year old, but enough of a challenge that it kept him and his 7 year old brother interested enough. They did most of the game without the help of their 10 year old brother. They were funny to watch when playing this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kirby's Epic Yarn (Wii)

My Boys Love It

09/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granted they are sensitive kids, but my 5 and 7-year-old sons love this game, I finally bought it after many rentals from the library. Kirby never dies, which they love; it took away some of the fear they have had with other games. It still has enough scary characters and action to be exciting. Very creative.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kirby's Epic Yarn (Wii)

Great Product

01/09/2011
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good game for both boys and girls. It is a great Wii game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kirby's Epic Yarn (Wii)

Excellent

12/25/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is soo much fun. I couldn't stop playing. Easy for little kids too. Nice that a new player can jump in at anytime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kirby's Epic Yarn (Wii)

Really Cool Game

03/25/2011
By ,
Magnolia, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My ten year old earned the money for this game. I was surprised he picked this one,with the character and so much other, pink. However, it is a super cool game and we have enjoyed it very much. So many clever little things make it fun. Wal-Mart came through this time, although it was not delivered until the last possible day. Sometimes it seems a bit hit or miss shopping online with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kirby's Epic Yarn (Wii)

Great game for my boys

01/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 8 and he and his friends love this game. They would sit and play it all day if I let them.
It looks like a strange idea for a game but they really love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kirby's Epic Yarn (Wii)

Wii Epic Yarn

01/01/2011
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and I both love this game! Great graphics, thrilling games and user friendly. This is a definite must have for girls ages 4-14!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kirby's Epic Yarn (Wii)

Great Kirby game

09/16/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old is so excited and has already enjoyed many hours playing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kirby's Epic Yarn (Wii)

Decent game, but not for my age group

02/28/2011
By ,
Little Falls, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I rented this game threw the mail, and was really anticipating arrival. I knew the game was going to be different then other Kirby's of the past, but I felt like it was too easy. I didn't play threw the whole game so maybe the end levels get harder, I do feel this game is a great introduction to platform games for young children ages 5-14.
Difficulty: 5/10 - There are no lives, so its impossible to lose a life
Sound:10/10 - Amazing background music
Graphics: 6/10 - Graphics aren't great, but the backgrounds have some interesting visuals
Replay value: 8/10 - If you enjoy the game there are lots of items to find and unlock that will have you coming back for more
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kirby's Epic Yarn (Wii)

awesome

12/28/2010
By ,
anaheim,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it for my bf's sister who is 8 years old and loves kirby. I played this with her and the 2-player mode is really great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next