Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Volum' Express Falsies Washable Mascara, Black Drama 285

Maybelline Maybelline Volum' Express Falsies Washable Mascara, Black Drama 285

Instantly achieve false eyelash glamor with this Maybelline Volum' Express Falsies Mascara. It is made of pro-keratin fiber formula that instantly builds 8x more volume than other comparable brands. This Maybelline Volum' Express mascara, Black Drama 285, is equipped with a patented spoon brush that is designed for maximum effect. The unique flexible wand helps lift and separate. Appropriate for day or evening wear, this mascara is easy to apply.
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation66%19 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline Volum' Express Falsies Washable Mascara, Black Drama 285

False Advertising

12/15/2012
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am still in search of a real smudgeproof/waterproof mascara and got this because of the good reviews. I can't find any kind that doesnt give me raccoon bags after a few hours.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline Volum' Express Falsies Washable Mascara, Black Drama 285
07/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its amazing for the value. i love it you can put it on and use another brush to brush your lashes out. it looks great and a bold look. everyone comments on my eye lashes now. highly recomended!(:
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline Volum' Express Falsies Washable Mascara, Black Drama 285

true to its name

12/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when i used this, a friend actually asked if i was wearing false eyelashes, so it definatley worked for me! went on smoothly, had no problems with clumping; definatley my new favorite mascara.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline Volum' Express Falsies Washable Mascara, Black Drama 285
05/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I started wearing contacts I had to quit wearing mascara because it would flake off of my eye lashes into my eyes and get under my contacts.... and that is very painful. I tried a lot of mascaras and this one is the one I've used that doesn't irritate my eyes and I've even slept in it and when I woke my eyes were still fine. and yes it does make my lashes a lot longer and thicker.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline Volum' Express Falsies Washable Mascara, Black Drama 285

Big Lashes, fast

04/23/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this mascara because you can get big lashes quicker than some other mascaras.
it's also a good value. i've tried more expensive brands, and this works faster.
be careful not to over do it, or you will wind up with clumpy lashes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline Volum' Express Falsies Washable Mascara, Black Drama 285

MAKES YOUR LASHES LOOK LONGER

03/30/2014
By ,
brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVED IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline Volum' Express Falsies Washable Mascara, Black Drama 285

L-O-V-E IT!!!!!!!!

12/29/2010
By ,
fresno,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my new fav mascara...blew stilletto out of the water...there is nothing better on the market that i have tried...it made my lashes way longer and way fuller...i jus keep getting compliments ...and the more i apply the better it looks without clumping ...very pleased with this product :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline Volum' Express Falsies Washable Mascara, Black Drama 285

Great mascara for all around curl and volume

10/14/2011
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, a super value from Walmart, other stores sell for at least $7. Use every day for quick application, as not necessary to curl lashes, the brush flares up ends of lashes. Does not smudge or flake even with contact lens wear. Great for those with short lashes who want volume.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline Volum' Express Falsies Washable Mascara, Black Drama 285

Still experimenting, but overall I am satisfied.

10/21/2013
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love love love the quality of this mascara. Not thick and lumpy. I did find the brush a bit difficult because it's bent and a bit awkward to use. I thought it was broke at first. I'd use a large mirror when applying so you don't over apply this product and a eyelash comb really enhances the length if that is more of what you are going for. It does give that fullness that it states. Overall...somewhat pleased but not willing to say it's not a good product! I will say that it is worth a try!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline Volum' Express Falsies Washable Mascara, Black Drama 285

alright

05/18/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Im currently using this product...price wise the product is great but i find it difficult to get off with water and even makeup remover. it was also great for adding length but wasn't so great with adding fullness i find myself using both this product and the colossal at the sametime
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline Volum' Express Falsies Washable Mascara, Black Drama 285

Not really like false eyelashes

10/13/2011
By ,
Minneapolis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried this based on reviews that it was like false eyelashes. I have long eyelashes and it didn't make them look thicker. It didn't clump, but I prefer the CoverGirl mascara to this one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline Volum' Express Falsies Washable Mascara, Black Drama 285

Basically a bad product.

12/29/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very excited for this product after all of the hype over it. The first time I used it, it went on fairly easly..although it is VERY clumpy. The next day I was in the shower and couldn't get it off to save my life. I later used makeup remover and it still wouldn't come off. My dad even told me it looked like I had clumpy makeup on. I just don't like it at all.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline Volum' Express Falsies Washable Mascara, Black Drama 285

Not worth trying!

08/27/2011
By ,
ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product clumps really easy and looks all messed up. I love the very black color but that's about it.
It's really hard to get off my eye lashes and off my face! I have to scrub my skin hard for it to come off.
This stuff is a joke!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maybelline Volum' Express Falsies Washable Mascara, Black Drama 285

Makes lashes too far apart and weird looking

10/12/2012
By ,
New Port Richey, Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was expecting a thickening mascara that also lengthens lashes, but it only made it seem like I had very long but thin lashes. It didn't look good. Maybe if I wore fake lashes then used this product it would look nice, but that would take away the point of having real lashes look fake. I would not recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maybelline Volum' Express Falsies Washable Mascara, Black Drama 285

This thing makes my eyelashes look flawless

12/09/2012
By ,
Panama City,Panama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'M IN LOOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT
I MEAN ITS TRUE TO THE NAME
-MAKE ME HAVE AN INCREDIBLE EYELASHES WITH JUST ONE APPLICATION
-I DON'T NEED FALSE EYELASHES WHEN I USE THIS
-LONG LASTING COLOR
Hope this helped :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maybelline Volum' Express Falsies Washable Mascara, Black Drama 285
02/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The name "Falsies" is bang on. I asked a work colleague to look at my eyelashes and she asked what type of lash extensions was I wearing. Nuff said
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline Volum' Express Falsies Washable Mascara, Black Drama 285

Total clumps!

11/15/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tried this after using Loreal Voluminous for years because I saw a review of it on the Today show but it does nothing for me that it did for the spokesperson on TV. I have tiny short super straight lashes and this did make them look larger and longer but with that stuck together obviously painted lash thing going on. A Tammy Fay thing! Throwing it away and going back to my Voluminous. Don't waste your money unless you already have super lashes and just apply a light stroke for the depth of color.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maybelline Volum' Express Falsies Washable Mascara, Black Drama 285

Hot mess

03/31/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very excited to try this out because I had heard a lot of good reviews about it. I was disappointed. This product was very clumpy and made my eyelashes look like spider legs.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maybelline Volum' Express Falsies Washable Mascara, Black Drama 285

not worth the money

11/25/2010
By ,
al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was bad from the start,clumped,eye lashes stuck together,couldn't blink without smears,just a horrible mess.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maybelline Volum' Express Falsies Washable Mascara, Black Drama 285

DISAPPOINTED

12/11/2011
By ,
michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This seemed like it would be a great product, what a disappointment I got it and all I got was clumpy. I gave it 2 stars because it does make your lashes look longer after you get past the clumps manually.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next