Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation, Buff

Maybelline Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation, Buff

Unique cream-whipped foundation provides 100% baby-smooth perfection. Skin looks and feels hydrated for 14 hours - never rough or dry. Lightweight formula provides perfectly moisturizing coverage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.266 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%24 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation, Buff

Very smooth, good for combination skin

06/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very fair with combination skin that breaks out just a little bit every so often. I use the porcelain ivory shade, which is a little light for me but the next darkest shade is too dark. This is an excellent product because it keeps combination skin hydrated in areas prone to dryness, but it doesn't make your face look greasy at all. It also doesn't seem to make me break out more than I usually would. You can wear it for all day coverage. Overall, great deal!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation, Buff

Best for my dry skin & found 100% match to my skin

02/17/2014
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw reviews of this cream foundation online. I thought to give it a try. It is really the Best drugstore foundation for dry skin. I choose creamy natural (200) shade, and it matched my skin completely. It comes with the sponge applicator which I do not use. I use my ecotools foundation brush to apply it on my face. It gives a very dewy nice finish on application. Sponge applicator waste the product a lot, by absorbing huge amounts of foundation in it. So its better to use your foundation brush to apply it. It is my new and most fav foundation so far. I will surely buy it again, once my this jar gets over. Very true to color and specifications. Love its creamy natural shade and thank you Walmart for having it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation, Buff

Mom loves it

04/09/2014
By ,
Prichard,Wv.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mother she loved it.Ran out I just purchased 2 more.I agree there needs to be more in it to last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation, Buff

A very good one:)

05/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been searching for a mousse that could fit my asian skin, and this is definitely the right choice. Is is perfect for my skin which is kinda oily at times because it does not leave my skin feeling oily even after a few hours.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation, Buff
06/26/2012
By ,
Burlington WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this on a limb. I usually get the matte mousse one, but it was out of stock so i decided to try this one. Ill start by saying that when i first opened it i was a bit dissapointed to see that it was one of those packed liquid type foundations so i had pretty low expectations. but when i applied it it was just like the matte mouse one. I love it. very light so you can barely feel it on, looks natural and evens your skin out perfectly. Theres not a lot of colors but it blends in well so just get the closest one. If you have problem areas or acne i suggest you get this, and than a spot concealer for those areas as this doesnt have a lot of coverage over things like that but it makes the rest of your skin look amazing!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MO
Color Selection?
Posted 06/27/2012
How do I pick the color that's right for my skin tone? I do not have real light skin or medium dark skin. Would I go with Buff or Creamy Natural? Any help appreciated. Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation, Buff

Easy Breezy and beautiful but not Cover Girl

06/09/2012
By ,
High Point, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this product. I originally started out using the Dream Matte Mousse in the little glass tub but it would get junked up and not work as well. This stays creamy (don't leave it in the car because it will melt fairly easily) and it covers so well. It also is so light you don't feel like you are wearing anything. I don't like traditional foundation because it feels so heavy and tends to fall in the lines around my eyes. This is very light and I get so many compliments on my beautiful skin!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation, Buff
08/25/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using this product for over a year and love it. Easy to apply and looks very natural.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation, Buff

Great Coverage Foundation At a Great Price

02/27/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great foundation for full coverage. I like the texture and how easily it goes on. The coverage lasts. The quality compares to much more expensive brands. Packaging is solid for a mass brand--it has never broken on me. And I like that the sponge is in a separate section that snaps shut.
And of course, Walmart's price is the best!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation, Buff

It's just an o.k. product

12/05/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros
- Goes on smooth
- Nice Coverage
Cons
- Seems to evaporate on skin!
- Not enough product. Good price but you need to double up to compensate
- Best for dry skin
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation, Buff

Great !

01/08/2014
By ,
Gordo,AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product a lot, but I don't think it should be called a foundation more like a concealer. At least that it how I use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation, Buff
11/09/2011
By ,
Fayetteville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It was my first time using it and I will continue to use this product. It goes on so smooth and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation, Buff

nice product, good price.

06/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good consistency, color, bute the level of coverage: regular.
I like to feel my skin free to oil, looks very natural and hydrated.
Recommended for dry skin and last almost all day.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
india
great product
Posted 08/16/2011
Being a fair Indian, i was always short of a smooth product for even finish for my skin,i have been using mousse and its not available in india yet which is very disheartning,would be great if walmart supplies here.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation, Buff

Dream smooth Foundation

04/18/2012
By ,
SSF,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my refill for the one i just used up. I like the foundation as i have a oily skin and find this mouse good for my skin. They last quite awhile for me as a small dub with fingertip could cover each cheeks n forehead n chin areas.
I brush with compact powder also of my shade after i applied some cheek color.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation, Buff

does not work on my dry skin

12/07/2011
By ,
LA, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i've been looking for a foundation/concealer that wont make my skin peel and so i decided to try out a few different ones. one of my friend recommended me this one. i purchased it and try it on for the first time. it was a disappointed. it is suppose to be "ultra-hydrated" but it still doesnt work on my dry skin
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation, Buff

This stuff is AMAZING for the price

01/06/2013
By ,
Porland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried a million foundations and this one covers the best I use a wet sponge to apply and just use a little it goes a long way. I got the classic ivory and have olive toned skin and it's not pink at all I love it I already want to buy more in case they stop making it I would def recommend to anyone I also have sensitive skin and this actually clears it up somehow I wouldnt listen to any bad reviews of this stuff because I took the time to write a review which I never do Buy it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation, Buff

Hard to find

04/27/2013
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this online for my daughter as we could not find the color she needed in any of the stores. It must be a popular shade. She loves this foundation as it feels and looks natural while covering small imperfections.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation, Buff

Don't buy this unless you want an ashy look

09/15/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This foundation left me with a greyish-ashy look no matter how much I blended. There is not a good choice of colors. It does not last long. I've tried using it with different brushes and mixing it but there is no use. It does not leave you looking like you have no make up. Dont waste your time with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation, Buff
03/25/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product provides excellent coverage! Best foundation EVER!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation, Buff

very good product

02/14/2013
By ,
ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very smooth
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation, Buff

great make-up for the price!

04/07/2012
By ,
Lncln
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This worked better than I expected, I applied it with a foundation brush and it stayed on all day. It covered well, I would say medium coverage. I liked that it didn't make my face look oily, I have combo skin and I would buy it again! It's worth it;)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next