Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline The Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara

Maybelline The Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara

It's not mascara, it's false lash glam in a tube, instantly! Patented spoon brush and pro-keratin fiber formula instantly build 8x more volume without clumping. Unique flexible wand helps lift and separate, to provide the look of 3x more lashes. You will find lashes you didn't even know you had.
Average Customer Rating:
3.993 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
29
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation72%80 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
29
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara

Cool

01/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really work, it look like i have false eyelash
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara

Stays on in the surf!

12/10/2011
By ,
Costa Rica
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I surf everyday on warm water and this mascara stays on until I remove it. Even my sunscreen won't smudge or flake it!
A girl's got to be able to bat her lashes when she's cut some dude off!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara

VERY GOOD FOR PRICE

02/20/2011
By ,
Kent, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was perfect. Slightly difficult to remove, worth every penny.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara

My Favorite Mascara Ever

01/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this in brownish black because I prefer brown eyeliners and mascaras because they are much more natural looking on me. I have blonde ends on my eyelashes which makes them appear short even though they are really long. This makes them separated and not clumpy and my eyelashes look almost completely natural and dark but not too dark. I love it.
My only complaint is it says it is waterproof, but I disagree. I was in the shower and was going to wash my face off afterwards and when I got out, I had mascara all over my face.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara

Doesn't lengthen short lashes.

03/09/2014
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thickens lashes at base but doesn't lengthen. If you don't have long lashes does not help.
Was pleasantly surprised to see that it comes in brown/black.
It is waterproof just like it says. A removal product will be needed.
If you have long lashes and want volume this may work for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara

Gives the illusion of long eyelashes

03/13/2014
By ,
Palm Coast Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product. Doesn't sweat off or smear and makes it look like your have longer lashes than you do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara

Excellent product. Waterproof, will not smudge/run

03/30/2014
By ,
Coshocton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, will not smudge or run even in high humidy. The downside is it will not come off with soap & water. Them kind of products are not very waterproof. This product will come off with a tissue using Maybelline waterproof formula (in a little plastic bottle) just for waterproof mascara.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara

Great mascara!!!

02/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its amazing it doesn´t smudge and gives you super long eyelashes! Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara

Must apply several coats. Best thing ever.

02/24/2014
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mascara is great. I am definitely a fan. Makeup remover is needed to take off though. This is not a bad thing. I have the flattest, thinnest lashes ever. This really gives them extra, defined length after I curl them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara

awful

04/19/2014
By ,
west liberty,ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smears and runs, I am going back to Cover Girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara

smeared really bad

04/13/2014
By ,
West Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't even rub my eyes and it was underneath my eyes within an hour. I don't even have oily skin. I was so disappointed because, it got such good ratings. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara

I LOOOVVVEEE ITTTT!!!!

01/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it... it make my eyelashes stand way out... i was worried that i would get a mascara that would not make my lashes long and full and i would spend the money for nothing... i read tons of reviews and this mascara stood out... So i took a leap of faith and got this one like an hour ago and soon as i got home i had to try it on of course and it is so beautiful!! But this is on my lashes... so if i where you i would get this... the brush looked cheap (not all about looks) when i pulled it out of the tube at first but when i put it on it was AWESOME!! So i would totally GET IT!!! :D
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara

Best Mascara Ever

10/24/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best mascara I've ever used. I was so shocked that my lashes were actually fanned out (no gaps), long, and had so much volume. Instantly I could tell a major difference between this product and other products that I've used. Finally a product that is what it is advertised to be. $5.00 well spent.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara

Amazing!!

11/24/2010
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is by far the best mascara I've EVER used!! The only problem I have with it is that its pretty hard to wash off. The only way I can remove it is if I scrub and scrub my eyes with waterproof makeup remover. But it withstands heat, rain and crying. Great product!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara
07/25/2011
By ,
Gardner, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. I bought the waterproof for my daughter's beach wedding. Between tears of the wedding and the smashing salt water waves, I must say it holds up. You should use a eye makeup remover designed for waterproof masara. Almay or Covergirl clean eyes are both really good. Alos works great at the pool. It goes on easliy making your lashes look beautiful and STAYS on till you are ready to take it off. No clumping or flaking.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara

don't last long

03/22/2014
By ,
indianapolis, in
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for something that was as good as the "dial" but this wasn't it. it wasn't waterproof as it says, so I want be buying it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara

Great Long Lashes

10/07/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works just as well if not better than my DiorShow mascara. Great value too. Highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara

Can't be beat! :)

10/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I generally use two mascaras: one for lengthening and another layered on top for volume. Falsies is AMAZING! The brush is made just right and is perfectly curved to keep your lashes curled, and it glides on like silk! No clumping or smell, either! The wand is super flexible, so application is a lot easier, too! I will be back to buy this again; I think I found my perfect mascara combo... finally!! Definitely try this!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara

Falsies is appropriately named

03/12/2014
By ,
Saint George, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good for comedic effect. Nasty, messy, expensive, smears easily, doesn't last.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara

not great

03/12/2014
By ,
Chico, Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
very thin, smears easily, doesn't build lashes, is waterproof
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next