Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch

Casio Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch

Keep track of the time with the attractive multi-function Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch. This modern timepiece features a black dial that allows you to see time in both analog and digital formats. Suitable for both casual or work attire, it offers numerous exciting features, such as a large digital face, five alarm settings and a calendar. In addition to being practical, this Casio digital sport watch is eye-catching. For the serious athlete in you, its wide face features a stopwatch and countdown timer so you can time your runs, bike times or laps accurately. Additionally, this men's sport watch is water resistant and can go as deep as 100 meters. It has a world map time zone display that tells you the exact time in many cities across the world. The band is crafted from resin, ensuring extended durability. With its attractive appearance and abundance of useful functions, the Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch is an excellent choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
42
3 stars
19
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation88%130 out of 147reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
42
3 stars
19
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch

Interesting watch, but ...

04/04/2013
By ,
Goleta, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When my Casio 30 Databank watch gave out after about four years, I looked around for a replacement that would also give me multiple alarms and a countdown timer. The Digital Sport watch has those features so I bought it. I don't really need world time zones, but as is often the case with a multifunction digital watch, sometimes one accepts features one doesn't need in order to get the features one wants. I also found the small map and analog clock displays to be kind of gimmicky. But I was willing to live with this. The deal-breaker for me is that I have a moderate hearing loss and I can't hear the alarm; it's much quieter than the one on my previous watch. So I've found my old friend the Casio 30 online at Walmart, and as soon as I receive it, the Digital Sport is going back. But for those who have pretty good hearing and want to know what time it is in Paris, Bangkok, etc. (the manual says you get 43 cities worldwide) this is a very capable watch at a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch

For under $20...Nothing Better

08/12/2012
By ,
St. Louis Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality, lightweight on wrist..comfortable strap should fit up to 81/2' wrist no problem.
Intuitive without reading the manual - or download PDF from Casio website for module 3198 - to really enjoy all the features.
The backlight is adequate and not a reason not to purchase this watch.
With a 10 year battery and 5 alarms/signal/world time 48 cities/Home Time + 3 local times/countown timer/Chronograph/signal/map of world/a digital hand analog display which is pretty cool...I would highly recommend this watch to anyone who wants a beater that is also highly functional with a HIGH cool factor. BTW the auto display feature allows the Home time and your three other selected "local" times to display in a repeat fashion should you select this feature.
WR to 100 meters = 328.08399 feet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch

Watch would not set, returned for refund

05/12/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this watch with high expectations and paid extra for shipping.
I have ordered through Walmart previously and was pretty happy, this time it was a mess!
Ordered item and the feedback from the account was "processing" 5 days after it was ordered. 2 days later it is marked "delivered"... never was there a "shipped".
It arrived and I saw it was bit complicated, but I design things and testers for a living. Could not get watch to set on local time... Read the manual, did exactly as instructed. I had figured out correctly most of it myself without the manual, but kept pushing button A and would not flash so time could NOT be set. Tried holding the other buttons--nothing!
Try several other possible combinations... nothing!
On another on-line retailer, I read a review of a man who recieved this watch (wtih stainless steel band) and he could not get the watch to set etither.
Casio usually makes quality products, but this on may be that occasson 'dud".
I retunred the watch for a refund. Going to try another model.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch

Overall Good Buy

01/11/2012
By ,
Near Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is really a good value for your dollar. It has a ten year battery to start with. It's easy to see, and to switch between cities for the time. I am very pleased with the purchase and the speed with which it was delivered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch

Good features, weak alarm

08/29/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This watch has most of the features I was looking for but I was mainly interested in the countdown timer, alarms, and 100m water resistance since I use the watch for my work, which includes keeping a certain pace (hence, the countdown timer and alarms to keep me on time) and the use of water (which is why good water resistance is needed).
I returned it because the countdown timer and alarms are very weak in volume. If I have my arm at my side and the alarm sounds, I don't hear it, which negates the reason for having an alarm or timer. So, I returned it to the store and tried another watch, the same model, which was in stock. A little bit better in alarm volume, but nevertheless, still too low in volume. The volume is nowhere near the volume of the Casio AE-20W that I have been using for decades. So, I got a refund.
If Casio would make the alarms loud in volume, I would definitely buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch

Casio World Time watch

05/28/2012
By ,
South Fork, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The name on the watch has already worn off after two weeks. I bought the watch for work and because it has five alarms, so I set it to test for my diabetes four times a day. The only problem is that you might miss it if your around any noise. While it does sound for ten secounds at each alarm point and then shuts off day after day, which is great for my application, if I can't hear it, whats the point? Wish it had a vibrator like my cell phone instead of the audio alarm. The appearance of the watch is nice and the lens seems scratch resistant. The buttons are big enough and work well. I work around electricity so the rubber wrist band and plastic case are a plus! For $16 you couldn't ask for a better watch, even if I can't hear the alarm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch

Great watch for the price

06/24/2011
By ,
Ft Stewart, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this watch for my husband since he needed one that was functional but not expensive just in case he damaged it at work. It is a nice watch for the price. Extremely sturdy with lots of extras. He loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch

Love it!

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great valentine's day gift. My husband loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch

simple and all purpose

11/09/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a watch because I have all my friends back home and settled in different countries and it works perfectly for me to know what is their local time when I talk to them. Also I follow cricket and soccer which are played in different time zones- works for me to keep track of all the games. I am a grad student, so I wear it to my lab to use it as a timer for my experiments. I wear it to the gym and swim with it, it is sturdy and I dont have to worry about the battery anytime soon! Perfect for casual use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch

This is the best watch.

05/30/2011
By ,
Brunswick, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as I got this watch through FedEx and when I view the watch online I fell in love with it because it was cheap, it has two clocks, it has the time zones, and I can turn on and off the DST. On a scale of 1 to 1,000 I love this watch 1,000%.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch

inexpensive watch

02/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Watch is functional and useful. Whether is durabe right now I have idea. Wait go see.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch

outstanding

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch
04/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this watch for my 9 yr old and he loves this watch. It shows different world zone timing.
It takes time to understand all the features, but the manual is a great help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch

One of the best watches ever

09/19/2013
By ,
Lanham MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the most advanced watch I've seen in my whole life. The alarm is loud, but the world map is kind of small. But overall, this watch is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch

great price

10/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch comes with a ton of features for an amazing price. I bought one for my 9 year old son and although it looks a bit big on him he loves it. My husband is going to buy the same one. I wish they had more colors but I can't complain for the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch

Good Watch

02/11/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use very good watch
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch

Bought for boy and fits!

12/29/2012
By ,
Dry Ridge, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my 12 yr old son, who has very small wrists (8 yr old size), and it had a strap that would comfortably fit him! He loved all the gadgets on it and has worn it often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch

Afforable

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a Casio we work until you lose it. For 20 not going to find a better watch
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch

love the style!

02/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it's a good looking sports watch! love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch

good and bad

05/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
overall watch is great. light weight , great design.
bad part is the illumination... i expected it be a green light all through the watch BUT it is just a white led at the bottom of the watch that lights up.
overall great buy for 16 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next