Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Armitron Armitron Men's Stainless-Steel Sport Watch

Armitron Armitron Men's Stainless-Steel Sport Watch

Whatever your game, the Armitron Men's Stainless-Steel Sport Watch will help keep you on time. It features a blue dial with luminous hands so you can see the time clearly, even in low lighting. This Armitron sport watch features day, date and 24-hour sub-dials with an outside minute track and sweep hand. Both the stainless-steel case and the adjustable, stainless-steel band are built to last. The band is also secured with a fold-over safety clasp and has a push-button release for a firm and slip-free grip. This watch also has a water resistance feature up to 50m. You can feel confident that it will hold up well and stay on even while you participate in water sports such as boating, water skiing and jet skiing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Armitron Men's Stainless-Steel Sport Watch

Great Birthday Present

05/10/2011
By ,
Warrenville, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this watch for my boyfriend and when it came in the mail with first day shipping I was astonished. This watch is beyond beautiful. It has a wonderful shine and glow. For Stainless Steel I am telling you, this watch is a wonderful gift for any man. Great product, and great price!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Armitron Men's Stainless-Steel Sport Watch

Great Purchase

12/28/2011
By ,
WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this watch for my husband for Christmas. He loved it! It looks really nice on his wrist and I've heard thank you every day since Christmas! It has kept the time so far and there have been no complaints. This was an online purchase so I was kind of skeptical but I am very pleased overall with the product and I am considering buying another one for my dad for Father's Day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Armitron Men's Stainless-Steel Sport Watch

Not worth the money

04/22/2013
By ,
United Kingdom
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Prior to this watch I bout a string of bottom-end watches from Singapore that lasted an average of about 2 months each, and, after about the third time a $8 watch died on me I decided to buy something that would last a few years.
I bought this watch from WalMart in February of 2012 for $74.87 including shipping. As of the end of March 2013, it no longer works. I have had it checked out by a watch repair shop; the battery is fine, but the movement is dead. I no longer live in the US. I am under a lifetime mechanical warranty, but it will cost me more in shipping - even presuming Armitron would deign to return it on the same $7.95 fee as domestic claims - than to have the movement replaced locally.
Having the movement replaced locally will itself cost more than an equivalent new watch.
I cannot begin to express how utterly disgusted I am to have paid $75 for a watch that barely saw its first birthday. Though I will likely have a new watch by then, when I am next in the US I will be sending this off for repair or replacement - if only so I can have the satisfaction of hitting it with a hammer while it's actually ticking.
That said, the band is lovely. If you're willing to pay $75 for a nice stainless steel watch band, purchase one of these and just toss the actual watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Armitron Men's Stainless-Steel Sport Watch

Awesome

12/30/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the picture I found the appearance of the watch extremely nice. When I received it, I was more than impressed, it was stunning. I got this watch as a gift for my husband, and he really love it. The only downfall and it's very slight, is that watch is a bit snug around his wrist, and he's got rather large wrists. So with a resize it'll be perfect. Besides that I am extremely happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Armitron Men's Stainless-Steel Sport Watch

Great watch without alot of cost

04/10/2014
By ,
Amarillo, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good, but for the price the watch looks great and runs fine....hopefully it will last for a long time! Quality A+
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Armitron Men's Stainless-Steel Sport Watch

Nice Watch with Nice Looks.

08/13/2012
By ,
Parsippany, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Blue and Black shades of the Watch Dial is Excellent.
The 3 pointers of Date, Hour and Day in middle of the watch also look good and work perfect if every month end u just correct the Date alone if required.
Watch comes with Lifetime Functioning Warranty.
Steel Chain is good, if u get it fit to your arm size.
Only thing I feel is its bit heavy compared to my earlier sport watch.
I need to get accustomed to it..
Over-All Excellent Product.. Shipped timely. Thanks to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Armitron Men's Stainless-Steel Sport Watch

Nice Watch

03/21/2014
By ,
lantana,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great watch for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Armitron Men's Stainless-Steel Sport Watch

great watch for a dad

01/05/2012
By ,
Miami,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the watch is flawless, perfect condition and an awesome watch for any dad
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Armitron Men's Stainless-Steel Sport Watch
12/18/2012
By ,
Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful watch, and very affordable! It was sent to a missionary in India, as was the cross I bought, I pray he likes it as much as I do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Armitron Men's Stainless-Steel Sport Watch

Lovely watch

12/30/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it for my husband for Christmas and he loves it! His watch before was titanium and this one is stainless steel,so we'll see how long it last!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Armitron Men's Stainless-Steel Sport Watch

Nice Looking Watch

12/09/2013
By ,
Decatur, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty snazzy little gadget here. Looks nice and has great functions. Fits pretty well and feels great to the touch. Packaging is just a bit dull.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Armitron Men's Stainless-Steel Sport Watch
12/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was sent through the mail;, so i dont know if that was the reason it had a few scratches . . but otherwise, it was perfect. beautiful watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Armitron Men's Stainless-Steel Sport Watch

not bad

07/31/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this watch as an anniversary gift for my fiance. He loves it. The time was already set on the watch, but the other stuff wasn't. It was a pain to figure out how to set it. After breaking apart the plastic case that it comes in, we finally found the directions tucked inside. That made life much easier. It is a very handsome watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Armitron Men's Stainless-Steel Sport Watch
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5