Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Link Depot Link Depot 6' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet

Link Depot Link Depot 6' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet

The high-speed Link Depot 6'Gold Plated HDMI Cable easily links HDMI compatible components of your PC. It acts as an interface between any audio/video source that connects to your computer. This Link Depot HDMI cable supports standard as well as HD video formats and 8-channel digital audio. Its cord of six feet in length offers convenience while connecting devices. This fast Ethernet cable is designed to offer a transfer rate up to 10.2 Gbps and supports resolutions up to 1440p.
Average Customer Rating:
4.587 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%42 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Link Depot 6' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet

HDMI cable

01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cable does exactly what it is made to do. We connected our HDTV to the Roku streaming device and enjoy instant Netflix movies watching.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Link Depot 6' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet

Excellent product

01/05/2012
By ,
Yuma, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Provides excellent signal transfer from upconverting DVD player to my 1080p HDMI TV. As usual the cables sold in store are highly overrated and at almost four time the price and more with virtually the same transfer rate characteristics. With ethernet, is a more advanced cable that without. At this price one should definitely replace those cheap three wire composite video cables even if all you get is less mess at the connectors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Link Depot 6' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet

price is right

01/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you do your research you'll find as I did that cost is really not a factor in hdmi cable...unless you are running it 40' or more.
Stores don't carry this item...not enough margin
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Link Depot 6' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet

got er done

01/02/2011
By ,
Sikeston, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the connection I needed at a great price. A lot of people pay too much for HDMI cables. I ask why? They all do the same job. Some just cost a lot more. This one really does the job and for a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Link Depot 6' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet

Good product.

05/10/2013
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this cable to connect my panasonic 3d blue ray to my non 3d tv and it works just fine. I use it to watch netflix movies and I don't see any problems yet, the 6 feet long was just barely enough lenght. the ship to the store was free so I think I got me a good price. The hdmi cables at the store start at around 30.00 dollars and I don't understand why. I don't know what the need for ethernet is for, but I bought it anyway because I don't really know if I may need it later on for that purpose, the gold plated maybe creates a better connection but I would never know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Link Depot 6' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet

You get what you pay for.

09/04/2011
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these to attach my DVD player and my DVR to my TV. They worked fine for about a week. Then the picture started to get fuzzy and distorted the sound started to have a "thumping" sound and would often get distorted. I tried switching the cables around and they both were bad. I also was experiencing severe distortion of the picture when switching from and HD channel to a SD channel. I have to turn the TV off and on to get it to clear. It also seemed that the channels took a long time to change. I have my TV set up with RGB AV cables now and it's a world of difference. I have no problems using the RGB AV cable. Everything is fixed. I really don't recommend these. Spend more money and upgrade to better quality cables as these are not worth the cheaper price!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rock Spring, GA
troubleshooting
Posted 12/02/2012
I would almost bet it was the port out that was causing thr problem, not the cables. Switching kinds of cables in no way can prove these were bad cables. I used to work for ccity and found this to be the case quite often with tv's and componets having bad ports.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Link Depot 6' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet

Expensive doesn't always mean the best!

05/28/2011
By ,
N Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cord to replace my $28 cord that fell apart a week after I bought it. It does what I want...produce an excellent HD picture for my XBox 360. It does that with its amazingly low price. It goes to show the an expensive price doesn't necessarily mean quality product.
If you're looking for HDMI cord, don't count this one out because of its price. It does the same job as the other ones. It was so cheap that I bought two of them and they were still less than half the price of my original that I would use to switch between my Blu-Ray and XBox 360.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Link Depot 6' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet

Good quality product for a good price

08/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In shopping, I found cables in a wide variety of prices, some I thought very expensive. This cable proved to be perfect for the situation at a great price. The cable worked to hook up satellite receiver to HD TV. Picture and quality are great. Why pay the extra when this cable does the trick? For basic HD TV hookup, I highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Link Depot 6' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet

GREAT PRICE; ONLY 1 WEEK OLDBUT WORKS GREAT SO FAR

09/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image is reasonably good but not perfect; great value for $7; I bought another one after good experience with first one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Link Depot 6' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet

Link Depot 6' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable wi

02/05/2014
By ,
N. TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Link Depot 6' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet

Came without original packaging

01/12/2011
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cable came in a clear plastic bag...no company logo. The cable was thin. Decided to return it because of no paperwork or warranty information.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Link Depot 6' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet

Good buy.

12/07/2013
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it needs to do. Good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Link Depot 6' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet

Link Depot 6' HDMI Cable

03/30/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cable for a connetion for a Blu-Ray player and my lcd TV. First it was at the right reasonable price. Secondly that the cable is gold plated which is suppose to provide a better picture, and it is true. The product was exactly as advertised. The product arrived in a timely manner. This product met all my expectations. 5 out of 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Link Depot 6' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet

Great Deal

03/28/2011
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never bought an HDMI cable before but have seen the images on friend's TVs with higher priced cables and cannot tell any difference. My cable provider does not have very many HD channels but the ones that are and my PS3 looks amazing with this cable. I see no difference between this and the $40 cables
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Link Depot 6' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet

Good Product for the Price

01/17/2011
By ,
Muskego, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good picture and sound quality. I was skeptical at first because of how cheap this product was, but once I got them home and wired up the cable box and my PS3 I love it. Only thing, and it's not necessarily bad, the volume level the TV is set to now is way lower than before getting the cables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Link Depot 6' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet

It works!

06/23/2013
By ,
Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works! I have nothing to compare it to. It seems to work fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Link Depot 6' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet
06/23/2013
By ,
ORLANDO,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD PRODUCT AND VALUE
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Link Depot 6' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet

Perform As Advertised

01/28/2011
By ,
BOSTON,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered from walmart.com because I wasn't planing to pay a arm & leg for a hdmi cable at the store.So I found this & it work great as advertised. You can't go wrong because I'm loving my 1080i connection. High Five Link Depot
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Link Depot 6' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet
07/14/2012
By ,
home
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
walmart is our favorite place to shop.I don't go anywhere else to shop because walmart has everything' The only draw back to me is the women clothes are not very good and they don't carry fashionable clothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Link Depot 6' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet

Cheap Works Just As Well

01/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the reviews on site like Cnet tell you that there is no real difference between a $5 and $40 cable. I would completely agree. Get the cheapest HDMI cable you can find. This cable worked perfectly. Great picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next