Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Link Depot Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Link Depot Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

The Link Depot HDMI Cable 6' with Ethernet offers a fast and dependable way to link HDMI-compatible components, such as HDTVs and Blu-ray disc players. This gold-plated HDMI cable supports uncompressed audio/video signals and standard, enhanced or high-definition videos. The high-speed HDMI cable can be used for excellent conductivity and corrosion resistance for longer life. Gold plating shields the Link Depot HDMI Cable 6' for protection against RFI and EMI interference.
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1425 Reviews) 1079
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,122
4 stars
205
3 stars
28
2 stars
18
1 star
52
Customer Recommendation95%1,350 out of 1,422reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
67 Questions | 387 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,122
4 stars
205
3 stars
28
2 stars
18
1 star
52
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

cables

01/06/2011
By ,
pasadena,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works very well on my tv that i bought from walmart able to view movies on netflix on my tv with this cable.
:CSNStores.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

perfect product

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it worked perfectly and makes the picture look excellent
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Works

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Connected it and it worked. Can't ask for more than that.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Link Depot HDMI Cable

12/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say other than it does the job! After reading online comments that the ONLY difference between many HDMI cables is the "markup", I decided to take a chance on this inexpensive cable. I got the gold plated model because the plating does improve signal strength. I hooked it up and the picture quality seemed to be better than my factory hdmi cable. I am now a convinced that you do NOT need to spend $30, $40, $50 or more to get a good HDMI cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+324points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

HDMI1.3-6-Link-High-Speed-HDMI-Cable

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
That I didn't have to spend $25 at the store where I purchased my Apple TV. This does the job just fine!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Great Product for a GREAT Price!!!

11/25/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent HDMI Cable! All the others at the stores range from about $15-$50, but this one for $4 works just as good. It has very good quality. The picture and sound are just as good as any other on the Blu-ray player and laptop. The cord length is great for having the Blu-ray player on the same media console. However, if you want to plug it into your laptop further away, you will need to get a longer cord. The only downside is that it is a tight fit to plug in and remove, but not that big of a problem.
I am so happy I got this! Such a great deal! I hate spending more money than I have to, so this was a Perfect Purchase! I am planning on getting more for other devices as well. Love It! Would make good cheap Christmas gifts as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

It works :)

11/10/2013
By ,
Mendota, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here's the thing about HDMI cables....
They either work or they don't. There's not really a grey area when it comes to this particular kind of item. This one works. The end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

HDMI Cable

01/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as the 35.00 brand and nearly 10 times cheaper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Does the job

11/20/2013
By ,
McGregor, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Despite the cable being much smaller in dia than the old one, it delivered a good quality HDMI signal from my laptop to my TV, and at a very reduced cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

good deal

12/10/2010
By ,
Norman Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are no different than the $20 or $30 cables. Using it on our 55" vizio 1080p/240hz tv with playstation, wii, and x box. bought 5 of them for under $4.00 each. 6' was enough length.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Not fancy, but works like a charm

11/29/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using this cable to connect my computer to my HD television. Priced right. Works great. What else can I say?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+116points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Newark NJ
Very true there much lower price, yet get it done.
Posted 01/14/2012
These gold plated HDMI cable work just as well as the much more expensive ones, As long as they have the gold plating find this gives better conductivity. And cannot beat the price, pays to shop around . And Walmart.com has the best prices on many things including these HDMI cables.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Why spend even $20?

12/05/2010
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit apprehensive when I ordered these cables for my new Blu Ray player. After all, why would Best Buy charge $36.00 or more for 6' HDMI "Gold" cables (even Walmart charges $20 in-store) if they weren't better cables? Well, I went ahead & ordered, the cables arrived, they looked like my more expensive cables, felt like my more expensive cable..... OMG!.. they work just as good as the ones I bought at Best Buy last year for my Sat TV receiver!!!! Guess this is where I buy my cables and other accessories from now on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Excellent cable for audio and video.

02/24/2011
By ,
Northeast Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the cable for connecting my DVR to my 32" LCD T.V.. The cable is quality made with NO distortion of audio or video. The 6' length is more than adequate for connecting my two components which are on different shelves in my entertainment center. Considering what I paid for my first HDMI cable when I purchased my LCD T.V., this one is a steal! Will definitely buy again as I add more components to my entertainment center.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Northeast Wisconsin
Buying again.
Posted 09/19/2012
Original HDMI cable is working so good I came back to buy another one. No complaints here.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Good Enough

11/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the least expensive HDMI cable I could find and I use it to hook up a laptop to my HD TV occasionally. The blue ray video and sound are fine through this cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Best cable value

01/28/2011
By ,
Hartford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Least expensive cable I could find. Bought 2 for under $4 each and they perform equally to one I paid over $20 for. Go WalMart online!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

As good as any expensive HDMI cable

03/28/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lowest price and quality reception. I see no reception difference to my other televisions with more expensive HDMI cables. In the future, I will replace my others with this HDMI cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

JUST RIGHT!!

07/26/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I needed. It's very inexpensive but it does a great job. I wanted and HDMI cable so that I could connect my laptop to my TV. This one is great!! I was a little hesitant to purchase it because it was so cheap. The minute I got it home it did wonders. And now I am able to watch movies, play games, and more on a bigger screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Better than a poke in the eye with a sharp stick!!

08/05/2011
By ,
Livonia, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girlfriend got me one of these for Christmas to go with a new Blu-Ray Player. I was a bit skeptical at first when she told me she hadn't paid an arm or a leg for it. I was actually afraid I wouldn't be able to enjoy my player because for what she paid...the cord HAD to be bad...Boy did I ever eat a whole heaping helping of Crow! It's been roughly 8 months now and the cord works like a charm. I don't know if picture or sound fidelity is better or worse than a cord that costs several times more...But what I can say is this...If you want a cable that's not going to hurt your wallet...Go with one of these...If it works; awesome...if it doesn't...well...You didn't spend all that much to begin with. It's a safe bet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Why would you pay more?

12/28/2010
By ,
Indian Trail, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been my winter of the HD upgrade. I first replaced a 15 year old Magnavox 27" SD tv with a 32" HD LCD for the bedroom. In short order I discovered watching old style tv was like sandpapering my corneas compared to the new HD. So then I had to replace the LR set with a new 46" Plasma and replace the old DVD players with new upconverting Viore players from Walmart for that 1080P look from my Netflix discs. And 2 new Roku's rounded out the latest acquisitions. All together I needed 4 HDMI cables which could have cost me from $80 to $148 before tax in store (any store)! Instead I waited a few days and had them delivered to my door with free holiday shipping for less that $16. Oh yeah, these cables all worked exactly as expected which is to say flawlessly. If one is willing to either plan ahead or defer the instant gratification of rushing home with your new Blu Ray box and plugging in you can save a fortune.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Order this one!

11/05/2013
By ,
Tolna PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works really well. We red all the reviews at Cnet and other places and there really is no different between this inexpensive one and the much costly ones. My husband asked me to order a second just like it for our first flat screen TV!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,080 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  54 Next