Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Link Depot Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Link Depot Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

The Link Depot HDMI Cable 6' with Ethernet offers a fast and dependable way to link HDMI-compatible components, such as HDTVs and Blu-ray disc players. This gold-plated HDMI cable supports uncompressed audio/video signals and standard, enhanced or high-definition videos. The high-speed HDMI cable can be used for excellent conductivity and corrosion resistance for longer life. Gold plating shields the Link Depot HDMI Cable 6' for protection against RFI and EMI interference.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1374 Reviews) 1028
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,085
4 stars
197
3 stars
27
2 stars
17
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation95%1,304 out of 1,371reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
65 Questions | 378 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,085
4 stars
197
3 stars
27
2 stars
17
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

cables

01/06/2011
By ,
pasadena,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works very well on my tv that i bought from walmart able to view movies on netflix on my tv with this cable.
:CSNStores.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Just plug in

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just plug into the HDMI port. The picture is clear coming thru the cables. Plus I got these online for
$4.00.. They work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Inexpensive and works well

09/06/2014
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This inexpensive HDMI male to male cable works well. I used it to connect my SONY blu-ray player to my Samsung HDTV. The picture and sound were perfect.
I have used other inexpensive HDMI cables in the past and they gave a picture which had "sparkles" of white dots, indicating inadequate signal transmission. This was not a problem with the 6' Link Depot cable.
There are supposedly advanced features being introduced in HDMI, like ethernet, but I have no idea if these cables support any of them or not, and no way to test them.
But certainly for basic HDMI functionality, i.e. HD video and audio, these work fine.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Great Product for a GREAT Price!!!

11/25/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent HDMI Cable! All the others at the stores range from about $15-$50, but this one for $4 works just as good. It has very good quality. The picture and sound are just as good as any other on the Blu-ray player and laptop. The cord length is great for having the Blu-ray player on the same media console. However, if you want to plug it into your laptop further away, you will need to get a longer cord. The only downside is that it is a tight fit to plug in and remove, but not that big of a problem.
I am so happy I got this! Such a great deal! I hate spending more money than I have to, so this was a Perfect Purchase! I am planning on getting more for other devices as well. Love It! Would make good cheap Christmas gifts as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

It works :)

11/10/2013
By ,
Mendota, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here's the thing about HDMI cables....
They either work or they don't. There's not really a grey area when it comes to this particular kind of item. This one works. The end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

HDMI Cable

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say, it hooked up my Sony DVD Player and everything works perfectly. Wal-Mart's price beat everyone else by a mile. I had to order it as it wasn't on the store shelf, but it arrived through the Site to Store in good time. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

So Far, So Good

08/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No issues with the product. Works as advertised. Just wish Walmart's communication and shipping/tracking system did the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Link Depot HDMI Cable

12/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say other than it does the job! After reading online comments that the ONLY difference between many HDMI cables is the "markup", I decided to take a chance on this inexpensive cable. I got the gold plated model because the plating does improve signal strength. I hooked it up and the picture quality seemed to be better than my factory hdmi cable. I am now a convinced that you do NOT need to spend $30, $40, $50 or more to get a good HDMI cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+301points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Very cheap

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use worked well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Delivers great quality

09/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product, the connectors are sturdy and has a tight fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

As good as any expensive HDMI cable

03/28/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lowest price and quality reception. I see no reception difference to my other televisions with more expensive HDMI cables. In the future, I will replace my others with this HDMI cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

It is working

09/09/2014
By ,
Buena Park, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far it is working very well. The TV's high definition images are coming through very clear from source. I gave it 4 stars since I've only been using it for a couple of weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Does the job

11/20/2013
By ,
McGregor, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Despite the cable being much smaller in dia than the old one, it delivered a good quality HDMI signal from my laptop to my TV, and at a very reduced cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Cables work fine. Not sure about the gold plating

09/05/2014
By ,
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The gold plating is more of a light wash. Not sure it is really gold. However, the price is great and they give me clear pictures. So, far there have not been any problems. Delivery was fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Excellent cable for audio and video.

02/24/2011
By ,
Northeast Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the cable for connecting my DVR to my 32" LCD T.V.. The cable is quality made with NO distortion of audio or video. The 6' length is more than adequate for connecting my two components which are on different shelves in my entertainment center. Considering what I paid for my first HDMI cable when I purchased my LCD T.V., this one is a steal! Will definitely buy again as I add more components to my entertainment center.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Northeast Wisconsin
Buying again.
Posted 09/19/2012
Original HDMI cable is working so good I came back to buy another one. No complaints here.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

As advertised. Works well

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As advertised. Works well. Great buy. No need to a more expensive one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

HDMI Cable

01/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as the 35.00 brand and nearly 10 times cheaper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Awesome Product at better value

09/04/2014
By ,
Sugar Land, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luv this cable. Highly recommend to my friends.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Perfect!

08/30/2014
By ,
Greeneville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for a blu ray player I received for Christmas. I was a lot cheaper than the ones in the store! It works great, no problems.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Inexpensive great

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No difference from the $30 one that I previously purchased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,029 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  52 Next