Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Link Depot Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Link Depot Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

The Link Depot HDMI Cable 6' with Ethernet offers a fast and dependable way to link HDMI-compatible components, such as HDTVs and Blu-ray disc players. This gold-plated HDMI cable supports uncompressed audio/video signals and standard, enhanced or high-definition videos. The high-speed HDMI cable can be used for excellent conductivity and corrosion resistance for longer life. Gold plating shields the Link Depot HDMI Cable 6' for protection against RFI and EMI interference.
Average Customer Rating:
4.637 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1413 Reviews) 1067
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,114
4 stars
204
3 stars
27
2 stars
17
1 star
51
Customer Recommendation95%1,340 out of 1,410reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
66 Questions | 381 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,114
4 stars
204
3 stars
27
2 stars
17
1 star
51
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

cables

01/06/2011
By ,
pasadena,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works very well on my tv that i bought from walmart able to view movies on netflix on my tv with this cable.
:CSNStores.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

This is one cable I am NOT cutting

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After buying a Blu Ray DVD player and not getting a cable with it, I went shopping for one and found the lowest priced ($9.99), which was not recommended for Blu Ray, and the highest price ($199.00), which was probably made for the space station, for a 6 foot cable. The difference was the wires, contact pins and shielding. I was not even sure if I wanted to keep the DVD player at that time, so I opted for this cable. I can't say that I could compare it to the $200 dollar cable because they had that locked in a case with a security guard and he did not smile. But I bet it is so good you could not tell the difference, because, really, how could you? You would have to have 2 DVD players AND 2 TV's. Nobody has that. Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Great product, better price

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son yanked our old HDMI cable out of the computer at some crazy angle that it broke. I told him he had to pay for a new cable. I almost bought the more expensive one just to make my son pay more, but being the bargain hunter that I am, I couldn't pass this up. Wow! Explain to me why cords are being sold for $25, when I can get this? The picture and sound quality is great. Now it won't be such a big deal when the cord breaks again from one of my kids. ('cause you all know it will happen!)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Can't beat it.

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was right and it works fine. Why pay more?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Link Depot HDMI Cable

12/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say other than it does the job! After reading online comments that the ONLY difference between many HDMI cables is the "markup", I decided to take a chance on this inexpensive cable. I got the gold plated model because the plating does improve signal strength. I hooked it up and the picture quality seemed to be better than my factory hdmi cable. I am now a convinced that you do NOT need to spend $30, $40, $50 or more to get a good HDMI cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+319points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Great Product for a GREAT Price!!!

11/25/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent HDMI Cable! All the others at the stores range from about $15-$50, but this one for $4 works just as good. It has very good quality. The picture and sound are just as good as any other on the Blu-ray player and laptop. The cord length is great for having the Blu-ray player on the same media console. However, if you want to plug it into your laptop further away, you will need to get a longer cord. The only downside is that it is a tight fit to plug in and remove, but not that big of a problem.
I am so happy I got this! Such a great deal! I hate spending more money than I have to, so this was a Perfect Purchase! I am planning on getting more for other devices as well. Love It! Would make good cheap Christmas gifts as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

It works :)

11/10/2013
By ,
Mendota, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here's the thing about HDMI cables....
They either work or they don't. There's not really a grey area when it comes to this particular kind of item. This one works. The end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

cable

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as should
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Broken out of the box

01/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this few days ago, it wont connect my PS4 and TV. Do not buy this.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

HDMI for Samsung DVD player

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a recommended item from Samsung as the best way to set up my new DVDs player.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

HDMI Cable

01/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as the 35.00 brand and nearly 10 times cheaper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+109points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Gold Plated Goodness

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This HDMI cable delivers HD images from Roku 3 as advertised.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Works great

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Great Value

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used to connect apple TV box to my 55" HDTV. Worked without any issues. Ordered online because my local walmart did not carry this specific product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Does the job

11/20/2013
By ,
McGregor, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Despite the cable being much smaller in dia than the old one, it delivered a good quality HDMI signal from my laptop to my TV, and at a very reduced cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

So far so good?

01/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only had for a week but so far so good.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Only gold plated items in my home

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These made great replacements for the set that got broken, we have excellent reception with them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

terrible

01/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. I used it for my computer to connect to my TV it kept loosing signal and had black line jumping across the screen. I was very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Black Angus

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's an HDMI cable. nothing magical about it. does what it's supposed to do. Would give 5 stars if it could make a sandwich.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

6' HDMI CableD

01/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this cable to attach my notebook pc to my television. The length is just right for me. It works well for the intended purpose.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,068 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  54 Next