Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Link Depot Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Link Depot Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

The Link Depot HDMI Cable 6' with Ethernet offers a fast and dependable way to link HDMI-compatible components, such as HDTVs and Blu-ray disc players. This gold-plated HDMI cable supports uncompressed audio/video signals and standard, enhanced or high-definition videos. The high-speed HDMI cable can be used for excellent conductivity and corrosion resistance for longer life. Gold plating shields the Link Depot HDMI Cable 6' for protection against RFI and EMI interference.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1421 Reviews) 1075
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,118
4 stars
205
3 stars
28
2 stars
18
1 star
52
Customer Recommendation95%1,346 out of 1,418reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
66 Questions | 381 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,118
4 stars
205
3 stars
28
2 stars
18
1 star
52
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

cables

01/06/2011
By ,
pasadena,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works very well on my tv that i bought from walmart able to view movies on netflix on my tv with this cable.
:CSNStores.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Link Depot HDMI Cable

12/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say other than it does the job! After reading online comments that the ONLY difference between many HDMI cables is the "markup", I decided to take a chance on this inexpensive cable. I got the gold plated model because the plating does improve signal strength. I hooked it up and the picture quality seemed to be better than my factory hdmi cable. I am now a convinced that you do NOT need to spend $30, $40, $50 or more to get a good HDMI cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+321points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Great Product for a GREAT Price!!!

11/25/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent HDMI Cable! All the others at the stores range from about $15-$50, but this one for $4 works just as good. It has very good quality. The picture and sound are just as good as any other on the Blu-ray player and laptop. The cord length is great for having the Blu-ray player on the same media console. However, if you want to plug it into your laptop further away, you will need to get a longer cord. The only downside is that it is a tight fit to plug in and remove, but not that big of a problem.
I am so happy I got this! Such a great deal! I hate spending more money than I have to, so this was a Perfect Purchase! I am planning on getting more for other devices as well. Love It! Would make good cheap Christmas gifts as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

It works :)

11/10/2013
By ,
Mendota, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here's the thing about HDMI cables....
They either work or they don't. There's not really a grey area when it comes to this particular kind of item. This one works. The end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

CHEAPER ONLINE!

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cable does the job, no issues with setup or pictures. Not to mention its cheaper online as opposed to getting one in the store (which this one is not avail.)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

HDMI Cable

01/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as the 35.00 brand and nearly 10 times cheaper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+110points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Didn't Work

02/08/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had the same problem that i had with the Ethernet cables i ordered from here. I tried to use this cable with my Playstation 3. It wouldn't work. No video games would appear on the TV. I tried it on my Xbox 360 and got the same result which was no result. I hooked up the Xbox's regular HDMI cable and that worked fine with both consoles. But this one wouldn't. I guess it works for other uses, just not for video game consoles. It's money wasted.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Very Good!

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Cable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Works Great

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Don't pay a lot for expensive hdmi cables. No differences between this and other more expensive cables. Get it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Great deal

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Does the job

11/20/2013
By ,
McGregor, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Despite the cable being much smaller in dia than the old one, it delivered a good quality HDMI signal from my laptop to my TV, and at a very reduced cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

This is one cable I am NOT cutting

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After buying a Blu Ray DVD player and not getting a cable with it, I went shopping for one and found the lowest priced ($9.99), which was not recommended for Blu Ray, and the highest price ($199.00), which was probably made for the space station, for a 6 foot cable. The difference was the wires, contact pins and shielding. I was not even sure if I wanted to keep the DVD player at that time, so I opted for this cable. I can't say that I could compare it to the $200 dollar cable because they had that locked in a case with a security guard and he did not smile. But I bet it is so good you could not tell the difference, because, really, how could you? You would have to have 2 DVD players AND 2 TV's. Nobody has that. Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Cheap, but work

02/12/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price was right. Shipping to store was slow. Seems to work fine with 1080p signal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

good deal

12/10/2010
By ,
Norman Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are no different than the $20 or $30 cables. Using it on our 55" vizio 1080p/240hz tv with playstation, wii, and x box. bought 5 of them for under $4.00 each. 6' was enough length.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Not fancy, but works like a charm

11/29/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using this cable to connect my computer to my HD television. Priced right. Works great. What else can I say?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+110points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Newark NJ
Very true there much lower price, yet get it done.
Posted 01/14/2012
These gold plated HDMI cable work just as well as the much more expensive ones, As long as they have the gold plating find this gives better conductivity. And cannot beat the price, pays to shop around . And Walmart.com has the best prices on many things including these HDMI cables.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Why spend even $20?

12/05/2010
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit apprehensive when I ordered these cables for my new Blu Ray player. After all, why would Best Buy charge $36.00 or more for 6' HDMI "Gold" cables (even Walmart charges $20 in-store) if they weren't better cables? Well, I went ahead & ordered, the cables arrived, they looked like my more expensive cables, felt like my more expensive cable..... OMG!.. they work just as good as the ones I bought at Best Buy last year for my Sat TV receiver!!!! Guess this is where I buy my cables and other accessories from now on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Excellent cable for audio and video.

02/24/2011
By ,
Northeast Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the cable for connecting my DVR to my 32" LCD T.V.. The cable is quality made with NO distortion of audio or video. The 6' length is more than adequate for connecting my two components which are on different shelves in my entertainment center. Considering what I paid for my first HDMI cable when I purchased my LCD T.V., this one is a steal! Will definitely buy again as I add more components to my entertainment center.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Northeast Wisconsin
Buying again.
Posted 09/19/2012
Original HDMI cable is working so good I came back to buy another one. No complaints here.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

No gold plate to be seen

02/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No gold color on the connector like the picture shows. Looks like stainless steel.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Good Enough

11/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the least expensive HDMI cable I could find and I use it to hook up a laptop to my HD TV occasionally. The blue ray video and sound are fine through this cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

HDMI Cables

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These cables worked great for me. I would recommend them to anyone who needs to install HDMI cables.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,076 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  54 Next