Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Link Depot Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Link Depot Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

The Link Depot HDMI Cable 6' with Ethernet offers a fast and dependable way to link HDMI-compatible components, such as HDTVs and Blu-ray disc players. This gold-plated HDMI cable supports uncompressed audio/video signals and standard, enhanced or high-definition videos. The high-speed HDMI cable can be used for excellent conductivity and corrosion resistance for longer life. Gold plating shields the Link Depot HDMI Cable 6' for protection against RFI and EMI interference.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1281 Reviews) 935
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,015
4 stars
180
3 stars
26
2 stars
17
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation95%1,217 out of 1,278reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 360 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,015
4 stars
180
3 stars
26
2 stars
17
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

cables

01/06/2011
By ,
pasadena,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works very well on my tv that i bought from walmart able to view movies on netflix on my tv with this cable.
:CSNStores.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

As good as any expensive HDMI cable

03/28/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lowest price and quality reception. I see no reception difference to my other televisions with more expensive HDMI cables. In the future, I will replace my others with this HDMI cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Great Product for a GREAT Price!!!

11/25/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent HDMI Cable! All the others at the stores range from about $15-$50, but this one for $4 works just as good. It has very good quality. The picture and sound are just as good as any other on the Blu-ray player and laptop. The cord length is great for having the Blu-ray player on the same media console. However, if you want to plug it into your laptop further away, you will need to get a longer cord. The only downside is that it is a tight fit to plug in and remove, but not that big of a problem.
I am so happy I got this! Such a great deal! I hate spending more money than I have to, so this was a Perfect Purchase! I am planning on getting more for other devices as well. Love It! Would make good cheap Christmas gifts as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

It works :)

11/10/2013
By ,
Mendota, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here's the thing about HDMI cables....
They either work or they don't. There's not really a grey area when it comes to this particular kind of item. This one works. The end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Does the job

11/20/2013
By ,
McGregor, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Despite the cable being much smaller in dia than the old one, it delivered a good quality HDMI signal from my laptop to my TV, and at a very reduced cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Very good cable for a decent price

02/20/2014
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked in the stores, and couldn't find a cable priced at what I thought was reasonable. I ordered this cable , had it shipped to the store and it was less than half the cost of the ones in the stores I looked at. Works exactly as it is supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Very glad I bought this!!

12/16/2013
By ,
NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After going through 2 days and 17 emails from Walmart customer service trying to explain to them that I wanted this with the cable, they kept putting the order in with out the cable and they are the same price, I finally got the right thing that I wanted. This is more than I expected. I can get all my local tv channels if I upgrade and pay I can get a lot more, but I don't want them, I can get netflix, and numerous other programs. You have to register with the other things so they can connect with the roku3. I can use my wireless internet connection so i don't have to have a wire across the floor, It has a remote with a headphone plug in. I love it! Good bye Cable bill!
A lot of the programs you have to pay for the movies but the main one I got is basic just the tv channels, I don't need everything else I just pay 8 dollars a month for netflix and watch as many movies as I want to. You can get Christian Channels.. weather, other countries.. etc.
I also found a program that will let me get You Tube.
The quality of picture is excellent. I just bought a new hdtv for under 100 on black friday and this is a perfect match.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Not the right cord for me

03/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have an older flat screen & I didn't realize that a standard HDMI cable wouldn't be enough to connect more modern devices to it. I needed a category 2 HDMI. I'm sure this cable's fine, just not what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

It's only a cable

03/21/2014
By ,
Dushore, Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got it today ordered it almost 2 weeks ago, seems like an awful long time to ship a cable. Tracking said Fedex, mailman delivered it? Received the dvd player a week ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

worth it

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
im not the guy look for something unique but working properly, i have waited for it almost a week but it has wort it work perfectly no problem so far
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Fine but not a heavy cable.

02/19/2014
By ,
Hilllsborough, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ended up using a heavier construction HDMI cable that came with my equipment, but this one would have done the job. Wouldn't use in a situation where the cable is frequently moved or stressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Definitely not high end

04/14/2014
By ,
Central Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got what I paid for; the cable is thin and flimsy; it will work but not sure quality output will be as others that are better made or their durability; it is six feet long; too short if you want some flexibility between screen and laptop portability.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Fair in Value

04/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wasn't expecting the cable to be thinner, but works great... I only use it a couple of times, so it's ok.... I just hope it doesn't over-heat on me because the cable is thin.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Good one

04/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is very cheap and good one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Link Depot HDMI Cable

12/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say other than it does the job! After reading online comments that the ONLY difference between many HDMI cables is the "markup", I decided to take a chance on this inexpensive cable. I got the gold plated model because the plating does improve signal strength. I hooked it up and the picture quality seemed to be better than my factory hdmi cable. I am now a convinced that you do NOT need to spend $30, $40, $50 or more to get a good HDMI cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+293points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Price is right!!

04/13/2014
By ,
Sun Valley, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what i needed for my streaming device.. and you cant beat the price....the site to store shipping is super....easy shopping and easy pick-up....would highly recommend....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Good Product

04/14/2014
By ,
Irmo, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought that product not long time ago. So I have very limited experience with that. However, it is cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

It worked for my Netflix hookup

04/14/2014
By ,
w. melbourne, fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fast on-site delivery
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Great value

04/13/2014
By ,
Aiea, Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got two cables for what I would have paid for one locally. Worth the wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable

Met all my expectations

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Met all my expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 936 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  47 Next