Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Link Depot Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Link Depot Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

The Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable can be easily connected to your HDMI compatible components. This 15' HDMI cable enables you to connect your LCD projectors, HDMI TV, set top box or HDMI TV, and more. The connectors are gold plated to protect against corrosion while delivering excellent conductivity to broadcast good quality digital audio and video. The Link Depot HDMI Cable offers increased single link bandwidth and is free from RFI or EMI interference. When supporting color depth, the Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable can support 30 bit, 36 bit and 48 bit easily and provides a resolution of 1080 pixels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(511 Reviews) 400
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
398
4 stars
79
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation95%482 out of 510reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 167 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
398
4 stars
79
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

HDMI connecters

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gives me the length needed to reach my equipment
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

05/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is entirely possible that I ordered a different one than the one I needed, HOWEVER, I have found that this cable does not transmit sound. I actually saw a message on the TV screen when I first tried to use it, which I believe indicated that I needed to use an additional cord to transmit the sound.
The next time I tried to use it, after restarting my laptop, I got no such message, but I got no sound, either.
One of these days I will look into it, but I suggest that any potential purchasers look into it BEFORE purchasing.
The shorter cord that I had prior worked just fine. I did notice (after the fact) that the shorter cord is thicker. It could be that there is a sound cable inside of the shorter cable, which is NOT in this one.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Works just fine.

05/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a long HDMI cable to connect a computer to the TV for skype calls. This one is plenty long and seems to work just fine. The cable is thin, but it carries the signal. No frills packaging - a plastic bag. Made in China - unsure what chemicals might used in its production. "Gold plated" connections! This was the lowest price for a cable like this that I could find. I would buy it again if I need another long cable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

HDMI cable is as advertised.

07/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as it should. Good cable for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Connect TV to a laptop

01/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15' is more than enough for me to connect my laptop to my TV, while I sit comfortably in my couch and use laptop keyboard and mouse to do whatever I can with a computer and see it in life size 1080p. For the versatile 15' length and great quality, the gold plated HDMI cable almost cost nothing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+134points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Works perfect for the cost.

05/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works perfectly as any other HDMI. I had the housing snap open 2 times, did not break, I just snapped it back into place. I use it from my laptop to the TV while we stream movies/sports.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Good Product - Very Good Price

11/04/2010
By ,
Helena, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know that I can add anything that has not already been said. I didn't need the cable right away so I had time to order it on line. Walmart had the best price and the site to store is convenient. Plus the Walmart return policy it the best in the industry. Oh yes, the cable worked great. Excellent picture and sound. I can not understand why a similar product sells for three times the price in the store or why anyone would pay that price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

very happy

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this when it was only $6.99. But even at $10.99 your getting a great deal
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Good product

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it is supposed to do. The price was reasonable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Works Pretty good

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one serves the purpose for the price. I would recommend this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Stop looking....

07/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best bang for your buck.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Good price, quality etc.

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as intended 100%. I connect my laptop to my plasma TV with this hdmi cable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

HDMI Cables

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality for the price! Excellent reception
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

It works fine as advertised

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It arrived as advertised, works as advertised, and at a good inexpensive price. I'm happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

HDMI Cable

06/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked great at a great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

VERY Cheaply Made

01/29/2012
By ,
Centre, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product would be fine for stationary use I suppose, but for plugging and unplugging in multiple devices, it is totally worthless. I bought two of them, and the first time I used the first one, when I went to unplug it from my laptop, the "gold plated end" broke loose of the plastic surrounding it. I could move the tip up and down and side to side within the plastic casing surrounding the tip. It was clearly broken after the first time I plugged and unplugged it from my laptop. I thought I might have bumped it myself, or caused it to break loose, so I tried the other end, and the same thing happened to it when I unplugged it from my T.V. So I tried the second one, since the first one broke on both ends, and to my surprise (not really) the same exact thing happened to both ends of it as well. The cables are obviously cheaply made and wouldn't withstand constant use. You get what you pay for sometimes, even though you don't like to believe it. I have an EXTREMELY expensive gold lined and plated Phillips 15 footer that I paid an arm and a leg for years ago that STILL WORKS LIKE NEW to this day, and these cheap ones broke on the first use. So you can decide for yourself what you think you should buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

good cable

07/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this length is great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Highly recommended.

07/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The HDMI cable worked the first time I used it. The very low price fit my budget.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Not such a great deal...

02/08/2011
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Initially I was thrilled with this cable. A great price and it worked great - for all of one week! Now I have to jiggle, move, drape, you name it - just to get it to transmit to my TV. I think it is damaged internally, but it certainly hasn't been treated badly, just normal use. I wouldn't recommend the cable, and I'm kicking myself for throwing out my packaging, otherwise I'd return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

High Speed HDMI cable

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cable works perfectly, just as designed. If you need it, be sure to order it. You won,t be sorry.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 401 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next