Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Link Depot Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Link Depot Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

The Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable can be easily connected to your HDMI compatible components. This 15' HDMI cable enables you to connect your LCD projectors, HDMI TV, set top box or HDMI TV, and more. The connectors are gold plated to protect against corrosion while delivering excellent conductivity to broadcast good quality digital audio and video. The Link Depot HDMI Cable offers increased single link bandwidth and is free from RFI or EMI interference. When supporting color depth, the Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable can support 30 bit, 36 bit and 48 bit easily and provides a resolution of 1080 pixels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(495 Reviews) 384
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
387
4 stars
74
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation94%466 out of 494reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 164 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
387
4 stars
74
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

05/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is entirely possible that I ordered a different one than the one I needed, HOWEVER, I have found that this cable does not transmit sound. I actually saw a message on the TV screen when I first tried to use it, which I believe indicated that I needed to use an additional cord to transmit the sound.
The next time I tried to use it, after restarting my laptop, I got no such message, but I got no sound, either.
One of these days I will look into it, but I suggest that any potential purchasers look into it BEFORE purchasing.
The shorter cord that I had prior worked just fine. I did notice (after the fact) that the shorter cord is thicker. It could be that there is a sound cable inside of the shorter cable, which is NOT in this one.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

It works fine as advertised

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It arrived as advertised, works as advertised, and at a good inexpensive price. I'm happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Connect TV to a laptop

01/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15' is more than enough for me to connect my laptop to my TV, while I sit comfortably in my couch and use laptop keyboard and mouse to do whatever I can with a computer and see it in life size 1080p. For the versatile 15' length and great quality, the gold plated HDMI cable almost cost nothing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+128points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

HDMI

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKED EXCELLENT
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Good Product - Very Good Price

11/04/2010
By ,
Helena, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know that I can add anything that has not already been said. I didn't need the cable right away so I had time to order it on line. Walmart had the best price and the site to store is convenient. Plus the Walmart return policy it the best in the industry. Oh yes, the cable worked great. Excellent picture and sound. I can not understand why a similar product sells for three times the price in the store or why anyone would pay that price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

HDMI cord

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work well, best price I found!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

perfect

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Better than I expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

VERY Cheaply Made

01/29/2012
By ,
Centre, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product would be fine for stationary use I suppose, but for plugging and unplugging in multiple devices, it is totally worthless. I bought two of them, and the first time I used the first one, when I went to unplug it from my laptop, the "gold plated end" broke loose of the plastic surrounding it. I could move the tip up and down and side to side within the plastic casing surrounding the tip. It was clearly broken after the first time I plugged and unplugged it from my laptop. I thought I might have bumped it myself, or caused it to break loose, so I tried the other end, and the same thing happened to it when I unplugged it from my T.V. So I tried the second one, since the first one broke on both ends, and to my surprise (not really) the same exact thing happened to both ends of it as well. The cables are obviously cheaply made and wouldn't withstand constant use. You get what you pay for sometimes, even though you don't like to believe it. I have an EXTREMELY expensive gold lined and plated Phillips 15 footer that I paid an arm and a leg for years ago that STILL WORKS LIKE NEW to this day, and these cheap ones broke on the first use. So you can decide for yourself what you think you should buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Not such a great deal...

02/08/2011
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Initially I was thrilled with this cable. A great price and it worked great - for all of one week! Now I have to jiggle, move, drape, you name it - just to get it to transmit to my TV. I think it is damaged internally, but it certainly hasn't been treated badly, just normal use. I wouldn't recommend the cable, and I'm kicking myself for throwing out my packaging, otherwise I'd return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

works great laptop to tv

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what I wanted to go from laptop to tv
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

REALLY!!!

05/23/2011
By ,
LI, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so i was shopping for HDMI cables and came across these. there is no way that they can be this price and work at all... WRONG! these cables work just as well as the $150.00 monster cables that i have since returned and got my money back. the only reason i can see not to buy these is if you enjoy wasting money... i could not be happier with these HDMI cables
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

HDMI cables-oh no!

03/22/2011
By ,
Chicago,Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Be sure to check prices on HDMI cables. These cables are heavily marked up and are money coming out of your pocket at other stores. At Walmart, try about 1/5th of the price. Same cable, more length, works great on my new Sony Bravia TV. One cable to the Comcast box and one cable to my DVD. And these cables are "high speed" "gold plated" too. Thanks. Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Every bit as good as more expensive versions

07/02/2011
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't pay more for fancy packaging or favourite colours or whatever cosmetic additions they give to these cables. These plain cables perform every bit as well as ones costing 5 times as much.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

great price and much better than the VGA cable

01/07/2011
By ,
Annapolis, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this cable for 2 weeks and use it to connect laptop to tv so i can watch netflix videos streaming and dvds. I could not find a price like this at any of the stores, best price was online. Also, had to purchase this to replace the VGA cable i previously purchased from WM (a VGA & mini sound cables) because a vga pin broke off after a month and I could no longer use. This HDMI cable with the usb-like connections is so easy to plug in / out and nothing delicate to break on it, unlike the vga types. ---very happy with this purchase thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Long 15' cable for a good price

02/01/2014
By ,
Denver CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick free shipping using Site to Store. Didn't need it right away so I picked it up on my next weekly shopping trip to my local Walmart to avoid an extra trip. Priced as low as other internet sellers. Had to pay sales tax, but that was a lot less then the other seller's shipping charges. I use it to hook up my laptop to my large TV. The extra length lets me sit at my normal viewing distance from the screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Link Depot 15' Gold Plated HDMI Cable

12/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Awesome price. Can't find this price in stores......definitely get it online!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Cable Works Great!!!

06/06/2011
By ,
Wedowee, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cable to connect my laptop to my HDTV. I must say it works great and you truly can't beat the price for a 15' cable. Thanks Walmart for the great value. God Bless!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Designed for Landfill

02/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This piece fell apart less than a month after purchase. No, I didn't tug on it, trip over it or subject it to frequent plug-in/unplug activity. It's just made with cheap materials and apparently no quality control or pride of workmanship. I guess such days are forever history. Unless you don't mind a one-time use/disposable product, I'd suggest you spend more money and hope you find a better quality item.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Great Value

08/08/2011
By ,
Sutherlin, OR.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I ordered this product, I thought I'd be receiving a normal size 15' cord. This one is much thinner (in circumference) than what I expected, but for the price, I think it's still worth it. Not as thick around as my 10ft. cord (was too short for my purpose, so ordered this one), but this will do the job just the same. Performance is equal (or better); my only beef is with the thickness of the cord. I would purchase this one again, and I would recommend this one if you don't mind it being a bit thinner than most.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Great value for the price.

09/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use this cable to hook up my laptop to my 72" DLP TV across the room from where I sit. It is extremely heavy duty and is superior to many of the cables I have seen in the local stores, i.e., Best Buy, COMP USA selling at 3 times the price. It is durable and meets all expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 385 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next