Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Link Depot Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Link Depot Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

The Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable can be easily connected to your HDMI compatible components. This 15' HDMI cable enables you to connect your LCD projectors, HDMI TV, set top box or HDMI TV, and more. The connectors are gold plated to protect against corrosion while delivering excellent conductivity to broadcast good quality digital audio and video. The Link Depot HDMI Cable offers increased single link bandwidth and is free from RFI or EMI interference. When supporting color depth, the Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable can support 30 bit, 36 bit and 48 bit easily and provides a resolution of 1080 pixels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.662 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(450 Reviews) 339
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
358
4 stars
65
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation95%427 out of 449reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 159 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
358
4 stars
65
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Good for the price

11/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this because the cable that came with my cable box was too short. It works fine but the cable is not anywhere near substantial as the one that came from the cable company. There does not seem to be any degradation of picture quality so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

cheap

11/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this cable is bad lots of red lines running thru display.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

good

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived on time and performed as expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Connect TV to a laptop

01/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15' is more than enough for me to connect my laptop to my TV, while I sit comfortably in my couch and use laptop keyboard and mouse to do whatever I can with a computer and see it in life size 1080p. For the versatile 15' length and great quality, the gold plated HDMI cable almost cost nothing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+116points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Good Product - Very Good Price

11/04/2010
By ,
Helena, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know that I can add anything that has not already been said. I didn't need the cable right away so I had time to order it on line. Walmart had the best price and the site to store is convenient. Plus the Walmart return policy it the best in the industry. Oh yes, the cable worked great. Excellent picture and sound. I can not understand why a similar product sells for three times the price in the store or why anyone would pay that price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

was great

10/13/2014
By ,
Gaithersburg, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exellent product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Link Depot HDMI Cable

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cable is very flexible and easy to use
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

works great laptop to tv

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what I wanted to go from laptop to tv
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

VERY Cheaply Made

01/29/2012
By ,
Centre, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product would be fine for stationary use I suppose, but for plugging and unplugging in multiple devices, it is totally worthless. I bought two of them, and the first time I used the first one, when I went to unplug it from my laptop, the "gold plated end" broke loose of the plastic surrounding it. I could move the tip up and down and side to side within the plastic casing surrounding the tip. It was clearly broken after the first time I plugged and unplugged it from my laptop. I thought I might have bumped it myself, or caused it to break loose, so I tried the other end, and the same thing happened to it when I unplugged it from my T.V. So I tried the second one, since the first one broke on both ends, and to my surprise (not really) the same exact thing happened to both ends of it as well. The cables are obviously cheaply made and wouldn't withstand constant use. You get what you pay for sometimes, even though you don't like to believe it. I have an EXTREMELY expensive gold lined and plated Phillips 15 footer that I paid an arm and a leg for years ago that STILL WORKS LIKE NEW to this day, and these cheap ones broke on the first use. So you can decide for yourself what you think you should buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Excellent product

10/28/2014
By ,
Barrington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharp and clear as any high-priced cable -- tremendous value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Not such a great deal...

02/08/2011
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Initially I was thrilled with this cable. A great price and it worked great - for all of one week! Now I have to jiggle, move, drape, you name it - just to get it to transmit to my TV. I think it is damaged internally, but it certainly hasn't been treated badly, just normal use. I wouldn't recommend the cable, and I'm kicking myself for throwing out my packaging, otherwise I'd return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

HDMI cables-oh no!

03/22/2011
By ,
Chicago,Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Be sure to check prices on HDMI cables. These cables are heavily marked up and are money coming out of your pocket at other stores. At Walmart, try about 1/5th of the price. Same cable, more length, works great on my new Sony Bravia TV. One cable to the Comcast box and one cable to my DVD. And these cables are "high speed" "gold plated" too. Thanks. Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Long 15' cable for a good price

02/01/2014
By ,
Denver CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick free shipping using Site to Store. Didn't need it right away so I picked it up on my next weekly shopping trip to my local Walmart to avoid an extra trip. Priced as low as other internet sellers. Had to pay sales tax, but that was a lot less then the other seller's shipping charges. I use it to hook up my laptop to my large TV. The extra length lets me sit at my normal viewing distance from the screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Great value

10/14/2014
By ,
desoto, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

REALLY!!!

05/23/2011
By ,
LI, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so i was shopping for HDMI cables and came across these. there is no way that they can be this price and work at all... WRONG! these cables work just as well as the $150.00 monster cables that i have since returned and got my money back. the only reason i can see not to buy these is if you enjoy wasting money... i could not be happier with these HDMI cables
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Every bit as good as more expensive versions

07/02/2011
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't pay more for fancy packaging or favourite colours or whatever cosmetic additions they give to these cables. These plain cables perform every bit as well as ones costing 5 times as much.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

great price and much better than the VGA cable

01/07/2011
By ,
Annapolis, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this cable for 2 weeks and use it to connect laptop to tv so i can watch netflix videos streaming and dvds. I could not find a price like this at any of the stores, best price was online. Also, had to purchase this to replace the VGA cable i previously purchased from WM (a VGA & mini sound cables) because a vga pin broke off after a month and I could no longer use. This HDMI cable with the usb-like connections is so easy to plug in / out and nothing delicate to break on it, unlike the vga types. ---very happy with this purchase thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Okay.

09/22/2014
By ,
Robbins, NC 27325
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have like it better if I could have seen the prongs before I bought it. Same way with laptops, if I can't see the entire keyboard on a laptop I don't bother to look at it close.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Pretty good gold cable HDMI

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received the item before the due date!! Item was just as it was described.. no problems with the order process
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Link Depot 15' Gold Plated HDMI Cable

12/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Awesome price. Can't find this price in stores......definitely get it online!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 340 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next