Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Link Depot Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Link Depot Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

The Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable can be easily connected to your HDMI compatible components. This 15' HDMI cable enables you to connect your LCD projectors, HDMI TV, set top box or HDMI TV, and more. The connectors are gold plated to protect against corrosion while delivering excellent conductivity to broadcast good quality digital audio and video. The Link Depot HDMI Cable offers increased single link bandwidth and is free from RFI or EMI interference. When supporting color depth, the Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable can support 30 bit, 36 bit and 48 bit easily and provides a resolution of 1080 pixels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(490 Reviews) 379
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
383
4 stars
74
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation94%462 out of 489reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 159 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
383
4 stars
74
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Connect TV to a laptop

01/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15' is more than enough for me to connect my laptop to my TV, while I sit comfortably in my couch and use laptop keyboard and mouse to do whatever I can with a computer and see it in life size 1080p. For the versatile 15' length and great quality, the gold plated HDMI cable almost cost nothing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Good Product - Very Good Price

11/04/2010
By ,
Helena, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know that I can add anything that has not already been said. I didn't need the cable right away so I had time to order it on line. Walmart had the best price and the site to store is convenient. Plus the Walmart return policy it the best in the industry. Oh yes, the cable worked great. Excellent picture and sound. I can not understand why a similar product sells for three times the price in the store or why anyone would pay that price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

VERY Cheaply Made

01/29/2012
By ,
Centre, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product would be fine for stationary use I suppose, but for plugging and unplugging in multiple devices, it is totally worthless. I bought two of them, and the first time I used the first one, when I went to unplug it from my laptop, the "gold plated end" broke loose of the plastic surrounding it. I could move the tip up and down and side to side within the plastic casing surrounding the tip. It was clearly broken after the first time I plugged and unplugged it from my laptop. I thought I might have bumped it myself, or caused it to break loose, so I tried the other end, and the same thing happened to it when I unplugged it from my T.V. So I tried the second one, since the first one broke on both ends, and to my surprise (not really) the same exact thing happened to both ends of it as well. The cables are obviously cheaply made and wouldn't withstand constant use. You get what you pay for sometimes, even though you don't like to believe it. I have an EXTREMELY expensive gold lined and plated Phillips 15 footer that I paid an arm and a leg for years ago that STILL WORKS LIKE NEW to this day, and these cheap ones broke on the first use. So you can decide for yourself what you think you should buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Not such a great deal...

02/08/2011
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Initially I was thrilled with this cable. A great price and it worked great - for all of one week! Now I have to jiggle, move, drape, you name it - just to get it to transmit to my TV. I think it is damaged internally, but it certainly hasn't been treated badly, just normal use. I wouldn't recommend the cable, and I'm kicking myself for throwing out my packaging, otherwise I'd return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

works great laptop to tv

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what I wanted to go from laptop to tv
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Designed for Landfill

02/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This piece fell apart less than a month after purchase. No, I didn't tug on it, trip over it or subject it to frequent plug-in/unplug activity. It's just made with cheap materials and apparently no quality control or pride of workmanship. I guess such days are forever history. Unless you don't mind a one-time use/disposable product, I'd suggest you spend more money and hope you find a better quality item.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

HDMI cables-oh no!

03/22/2011
By ,
Chicago,Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Be sure to check prices on HDMI cables. These cables are heavily marked up and are money coming out of your pocket at other stores. At Walmart, try about 1/5th of the price. Same cable, more length, works great on my new Sony Bravia TV. One cable to the Comcast box and one cable to my DVD. And these cables are "high speed" "gold plated" too. Thanks. Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Surprisingly easy to use.

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to work ok. I have only hooked it up once to try it out. Otherwise, I might give it a higher rating. A 20-25' cable might have been better choice for my situation, but I was trying to keep it short as possible, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

100'

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't use Wi-Fi, so this Ethernet cable can reach farthest bedroom. Perfect
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

It works for me

02/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
because of the layout of my home and the location of the tv I needed something I could hide behind the wall and go under tha floor. This works just fine for me and the picture and sound just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

2 Way

02/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've purchased some cables for more money that only worked one direction not two ways.
For less money this cable works either way. However being new, it's longevity remains to be seen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

REALLY!!!

05/23/2011
By ,
LI, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so i was shopping for HDMI cables and came across these. there is no way that they can be this price and work at all... WRONG! these cables work just as well as the $150.00 monster cables that i have since returned and got my money back. the only reason i can see not to buy these is if you enjoy wasting money... i could not be happier with these HDMI cables
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Great

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these cables. Long enough to hide inside the wall and connect to the tv. Oh and did I mention a great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Great HDMI Cable

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 15' length allows you to keep the TV/Monitor at a distance from the Cable Box, Blue Ray player or computer specially if it is wall mounted. The reception using this cable is crystal clear.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Every bit as good as more expensive versions

07/02/2011
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't pay more for fancy packaging or favourite colours or whatever cosmetic additions they give to these cables. These plain cables perform every bit as well as ones costing 5 times as much.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

perfecto

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great picture and works good with my new dvd player
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

HDMI Cable is Gold Plated

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comparing to the competition this 15 foot cable was purchased for a great price. Ordered on line and it arrived sooner than expected. Would recommend to everyone..
Thanks Wal-Mart!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

great price and much better than the VGA cable

01/07/2011
By ,
Annapolis, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this cable for 2 weeks and use it to connect laptop to tv so i can watch netflix videos streaming and dvds. I could not find a price like this at any of the stores, best price was online. Also, had to purchase this to replace the VGA cable i previously purchased from WM (a VGA & mini sound cables) because a vga pin broke off after a month and I could no longer use. This HDMI cable with the usb-like connections is so easy to plug in / out and nothing delicate to break on it, unlike the vga types. ---very happy with this purchase thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Great value for HDMI Cable

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, you can't beat it. I was very happy to get a good quality HDMI cable for less than $7 where other stores wanted over $45 for a similar cable. I am very satisfied with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Perfect

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just as well as expensive cords. After all, it's just wire.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 380 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next