Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Link Depot Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Link Depot Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

The Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable can be easily connected to your HDMI compatible components. This 15' HDMI cable enables you to connect your LCD projectors, HDMI TV, set top box or HDMI TV, and more. The connectors are gold plated to protect against corrosion while delivering excellent conductivity to broadcast good quality digital audio and video. The Link Depot HDMI Cable offers increased single link bandwidth and is free from RFI or EMI interference. When supporting color depth, the Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable can support 30 bit, 36 bit and 48 bit easily and provides a resolution of 1080 pixels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(414 Reviews) 303
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
333
4 stars
59
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation95%394 out of 413reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 150 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
333
4 stars
59
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Works Like it Should

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews about HDMI cables that claimed that the $4 cables worked just as well as the $50 cables, I decided to give these a try. I needed cables longer than the normal 8 feet and these were the perfect length. They have been connected for almost a week and they result in as good a picture on my TV as I have ever had. Highly recommend these HDMI cables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Long 15' cable for a good price

02/01/2014
By ,
Denver CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick free shipping using Site to Store. Didn't need it right away so I picked it up on my next weekly shopping trip to my local Walmart to avoid an extra trip. Priced as low as other internet sellers. Had to pay sales tax, but that was a lot less then the other seller's shipping charges. I use it to hook up my laptop to my large TV. The extra length lets me sit at my normal viewing distance from the screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

works great laptop to tv

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what I wanted to go from laptop to tv
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Connect TV to a laptop

01/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15' is more than enough for me to connect my laptop to my TV, while I sit comfortably in my couch and use laptop keyboard and mouse to do whatever I can with a computer and see it in life size 1080p. For the versatile 15' length and great quality, the gold plated HDMI cable almost cost nothing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

it doesnt last

04/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cheaply made. I didn't even get 1 hour use out of the hdmi cable before it brock
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Good Value

04/20/2014
By ,
Knoxville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for what they are made for and the extra length comes in handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Good Product - Very Good Price

11/04/2010
By ,
Helena, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know that I can add anything that has not already been said. I didn't need the cable right away so I had time to order it on line. Walmart had the best price and the site to store is convenient. Plus the Walmart return policy it the best in the industry. Oh yes, the cable worked great. Excellent picture and sound. I can not understand why a similar product sells for three times the price in the store or why anyone would pay that price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

It works...

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a cable. What can you say about a cable. It was long enough? It went well with the draperies?
It did what a cable is supposed to do...carry signal from digital tuner to the TV. 'Nuff said.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Cheap....but does the job

04/06/2014
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this to run from my receiver to my projector. I thought that they would be sufficeint to do the job, in which they are. I knew that they wouldn't be anything too fancy, but I was a little bit surprised on just how thin they really were. I don't send any sound or video quailty issues, but they are just so small and just don't seem like they have the quality of other cheaper HDMI cables that I have.
They do the job.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Good value

04/13/2014
By ,
Aiea, Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These cables are good quality, and great value. Quick shipping, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Works great and the price was right

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Can't beat price

04/05/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found shorter cables for five times the price at a national computer store chain. Plug and use; no setup required--just need two devices with HDMI ports. Not sure 'gold' has much importance, but got 'premium' for pennies, relatively speaking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

HDMI CABLES

04/06/2014
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as advertised. Would buy again if need more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

EXCELLANT

04/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLANT
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

VERY Cheaply Made

01/29/2012
By ,
Centre, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product would be fine for stationary use I suppose, but for plugging and unplugging in multiple devices, it is totally worthless. I bought two of them, and the first time I used the first one, when I went to unplug it from my laptop, the "gold plated end" broke loose of the plastic surrounding it. I could move the tip up and down and side to side within the plastic casing surrounding the tip. It was clearly broken after the first time I plugged and unplugged it from my laptop. I thought I might have bumped it myself, or caused it to break loose, so I tried the other end, and the same thing happened to it when I unplugged it from my T.V. So I tried the second one, since the first one broke on both ends, and to my surprise (not really) the same exact thing happened to both ends of it as well. The cables are obviously cheaply made and wouldn't withstand constant use. You get what you pay for sometimes, even though you don't like to believe it. I have an EXTREMELY expensive gold lined and plated Phillips 15 footer that I paid an arm and a leg for years ago that STILL WORKS LIKE NEW to this day, and these cheap ones broke on the first use. So you can decide for yourself what you think you should buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

You get that for which you pay.

03/28/2014
By ,
New Mexico
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yes, it's HDMI. Yes, it's 15' long. Yes, the ends are gold coloured. But it is a very flimsy cable, I'd be surprised if it is shielded. There seems to be a lot of digital static on my screen. Now, that could be for a number of reasons. For now, it will do, until I can find an affordable alternative.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Great Value

04/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

HDMI cables-oh no!

03/22/2011
By ,
Chicago,Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Be sure to check prices on HDMI cables. These cables are heavily marked up and are money coming out of your pocket at other stores. At Walmart, try about 1/5th of the price. Same cable, more length, works great on my new Sony Bravia TV. One cable to the Comcast box and one cable to my DVD. And these cables are "high speed" "gold plated" too. Thanks. Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Not such a great deal...

02/08/2011
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Initially I was thrilled with this cable. A great price and it worked great - for all of one week! Now I have to jiggle, move, drape, you name it - just to get it to transmit to my TV. I think it is damaged internally, but it certainly hasn't been treated badly, just normal use. I wouldn't recommend the cable, and I'm kicking myself for throwing out my packaging, otherwise I'd return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable

Excellent & affordable. Well made, 15' long!

03/26/2014
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed - a long HDMI cord to connect my TV & my laptop. Good quality and reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 304 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next