Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Link Depot Link Depot 3m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable

Link Depot Link Depot 3m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable

View your favorite movie on a big screen high-definition TV by connecting your computer with the Link Depot Male HDMI to Male DVI-D Cable. It has a HDMI male connector on one end and a DVI male connector on the other end to interface devices with HDMI and DVI ports. The gold-plated connectors provide secure connections and reduce the rate of data loss. This HDMI to DVI extension cable is HDCP-compliant and transmits the highest quality signal available. The shielded construction supports lossless signal transmission by offering optimum protection from EMI and RFI interferences. This computer to TV cable transmits both high-definition and standard quality videos.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%32 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Link Depot 3m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable

So simple I didn't really expect it to work.

12/20/2012
By ,
San Diego Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to YouTube before ordering the adapter HDMI. cables and got instructions on how to make the adaption from my computer to my TV. and it worked perfectly so I then set up Net Flex and I saw what an excellent picture the cables delivered, so, I'm very pleased with the product and the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Link Depot 3m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable

Do Not Buy This Cable!!

11/16/2012
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The website shows 3m DVI-D Dual Link to HDMI Cable and indeed the picture also shows it to be a DVI-D Dual link with 24 pins.
What they actually sent was a DVI-D Single Link to HDMI Cable.
It only has 18 pins.
The part number I ordered and received was correct however it is only a single link.
Their website on this product is very deceptive
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Link Depot 3m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable

How to have a 42" monitor!!!!

03/06/2011
By ,
Gainesville florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cable for all of $9 allowed me to connect my home computer via dvi port to my tv's hdmi port. Now I can watch movies straight off my computer! No drivers or software required. Now I can also use my LCD tv as my computer monitor. Works perfectly!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Link Depot 3m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable

How to Tansition from DVI to HDMI to DVI???

07/10/2011
By ,
Oregon Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great cable and competent supplier. There is not much one can say about a cable. It either works or it doesn't. However, the story of trying to figure out if this cable would work with my new computer on my 4 year old LCD monitor was a challenge. As it turns out, if you have an older monitor that is DVI based with a VGA connector also, no worries mate... My new CPU only had HDMI out and my old CPU had both DVI and VGA out. This new cable allowed me to go from the HDMI out to the DVI in on my monitor and ignore the VGA connector altogether. This is because the newer HDMI standard is based on the same connections of the older DVI standard, with the exception that this conversion only supplies graphic signals to the monitor and not audio. In a full blown HDMI setup, 5.1 and perhaps even 7.1 surround sound is also supported by HDMI, but I'm not completely sure about that. Not caring about 5.1 or 7.1 allows me to go this route, but what I found out about using this cable adapter hookup is that in order to do it, and use this new cable, the monitor needed to be HDCP compliant. Going on the Samsung site I learned that it was and "WA LA!!! It worked like a charm... I thought that since the manufacturers and marketers don't furnish this information, that I might do it here and save some buyer about an hour or so on the internet trying to get answers... If you should find yourself in my situation, this is the cable you need to fix the problem....
Captain Cable Guy Out...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Link Depot 3m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable

Good cable for the price

01/13/2012
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cable works as expected, great price. Don't let the Big Box stores fool you, digital signal is not susceptible to RF noise like Analog - the signal is either there or it isn't. Using this cable to run from my PC's DVI output to my Samsung LED TV's HDMI input and am getting full resolution. Gave it 4 stars because there are cables out there that are built a bit better but overall I do recommend this piece. Cheaper on Walmart than anywhere else I looked including my favorite PC supply company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Link Depot 3m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable

Great Product and Value

03/12/2012
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your pc is equipped with a DVI-D connection on the back, this is the cable for you. It allows you to keep your HDMI connection on the pc free, so that if you wish to use it for another monitor, or connect to a flatscreen tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Link Depot 3m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable
09/06/2012
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered the longer (10') cable. I received the item on time and when I got it home discovered that it was not going to work. The error correction was working overtime and the image was crystal clear for no more than 5 or 6 seconds before the artifacts and pixelation of the error correction would occur. I was worried that it may be other cables causing interference but no matter what i tried it would not play a blu-ray disc at all. This is connecting my new video card in my media center to my tv. If you need a cable to simply patch a video signal from computer to tv it seems to work fine, however HD applications may need to seek an alternative or go with the shorter cable. Although it says so in the description, just fyi this cable does not pass audio information to the HDMI connector.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Link Depot 3m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable

Great Price

03/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
About 25% of the price else where ,Runs a 27" monitor very well ,quick shipping @ a good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Link Depot 3m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable

Good Selection Along with Good Value

12/31/2013
By ,
Okemos, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was quite surprised and pleased with the wide selection of connecting cables and adapters for the growing array of electronics. Turnaround time very good. Product performing as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Link Depot 3m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable

GREAT PIECE! Flaws(minor) are typed in below.

03/11/2013
By ,
Massillon, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, I put a "perfect" on it all, due to how it IS doing exactly what it says it is to do, and it is 10FT as well, so, no worries there, but, if your TV does NOT have the ability to manually shrink down the sides and top/bottom of the screen sizes(To fit the view of the image within the top/bottom and sides of the screen itself, so it does not go beyond the 52"s to like 54"s, like it did with mine), you need to find something else, but other then that, it worked just as it says it will, obviously, it does not send the audio from point "A" to point "B", need to have a set of "red & white" RCA tips, like I am using this one, for my Sony Blu-Ray player, that plays at 1080p/i, and it has the connections for the red & white cables, which you just plug those in, for the settings(For mine, I have an older(2004) RCA Rear-projection 52" TV(Model # D52W20 HDTV/MONITOR), with the DVI-D connection, and my blu-ray player has the HDMI connection), but, the picture, for the 1080, is VERY good, a lot better then the typical 480p, that I had been used to, and I do read these comments, quite often, and read many down-sights possible on these, but, I also read the better comments, as well, and I do speak it as it is, I can tell y'all, that if you read a comment from me, you can trust mine, with like with anything, there will always be one or two with flaws, like with anything out there, that is mass produced, so, I hope that I have helped someone else make a great choice, over time........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Link Depot 3m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable

computer to hdmi

08/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
been running these for a few months now with eyefinity setup with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Link Depot 3m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable

Works perfectly.

07/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going from a newer laptop model which has only HDMI to an older Monitor which had only a VGA and a DVI-D port. This was cheaper than an adapter, for which I still would have needed a cable, and was about 1/3 the price. Decent quality connectors and cabling material also. Frankly, I don't know how they produce this thing for so little money and turn a profit. Good news: don't care.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Link Depot 3m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable
06/28/2012
By ,
Charleston SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this cable and it did not work. I purchased another one and it did work. I am sure I just got the only bad one in the bunch. I plan to return it for a refund when I get some time...... which I never seem to get ... time.... oh well...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Link Depot 3m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable

Does the job

04/17/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cable is exactly what I needed to add a second monitor to my system. My primary monitor us DVI to DVI and the three video card also had an HDMI port so this cable feeds out of that to my second monitor. Plug it in and was good to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Link Depot 3m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable

Works great.

10/11/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this adapter. Works great for what I needed it for...hooking up an hdmi raspberry pi computer to my dvi monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Link Depot 3m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable
07/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works very well, easy to install and looks great. i have to turn on the TV every time the computer goes to sleep but i like what it does
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Link Depot 3m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable

Works as expected. Good quality.

05/31/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cable is not too stiff to use in a cramped setup and it works as expected. If you can't make it work it's your computer's problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Link Depot 3m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable

Great Value!

03/08/2011
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, plenty long and at a price that is 1/3 of the competitions'. What more could you ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Link Depot 3m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable

GREAT

11/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performed exactly as expected, with a great price
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Link Depot 3m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable

very practical cable

01/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for what I need
Delivered pretty quick
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next