Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Link Depot Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Link Depot Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Connect your computers, routers and other network devices to your LAN or create a new LAN with the use of the Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable. It is the a 6th generation Ethernet cable and operates with twice the speed as the previous version. The assorted colors the UTP network cable comes in include black, blue, gray green, red, white and yellow. This highly-flexible cable boasts of an enhanced 550MHz speed that makes it ideal for high-bandwidth applications. The Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable also features a black PVC jacket that makes it both dependable and safe to use. It is unshielded and has 24 AWG 4 pairs of copper wire construction that to minimize interference. This twisted pair cable can support 10, 100 and 1000 Gigabit Ethernet networks. It is also backward compatible.
Average Customer Rating:
4.814 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%139 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Great cable

12/16/2012
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this cable for to run under the house from our media center to the wireless router, works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors
03/01/2012
By ,
Buffalo, Niagara Falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm generally on the Net daily. Uploading and downloading use to be a big deal; however since I've switched my CAT 5's out and upgraded to CAT 6, I have noticed a slightly different increase in transfer rate (speeds) within my network. The NET will give you what you pay for. If you have the latest gear but your service provider is ONLY allowing you to clock your UL/DL speeds as they are, according to your $$.$$ amount that YOU pay for, well these CAT 6 cables will give you an advantage. It's best to switch out ALL OF YOUR CAT 5'S TO NOTICE A COMPLETE DIFFERENCE. If you are swapping out one at a time, that's cool too. Also, check out your "Speed Test" to see what you are getting in your UL/DL speeds, Before and After the install. Overall, I'm highly satisfied with this product. It meets and exceeds my expectations. The color is Black, Quality Good/Great just as good as the name brands like B**kin and other major labels. Great BANG for the Bucks!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Good Product, Good Price

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finding this extra long cable saves me money. I ran it into my bedroom, for my extra laptop, and don't have to pay extra to my cable company. It works just fine and the grey color blends in, so is not obvious. A good deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Cat 6 Cable

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 50' cat 6 Ethernet cable works nicely. The distance still gives me the performance that I need to the devices that I have. I would recommend this to my friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Great Price

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had no issues getting it to work. Good value for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

too short

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nobbie (connector) that goes into computer / router is very short and hard to remove - had a cat 5 that the connector was large and sturdy - very easy to remove - the rescue dog ate cable so had to replace it - this connector is very short
does not like my Nickname and made me choose another - there are lots of Bobs, Bills Diannes etc in this world
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

kjfgkl;asjfask;jdf

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
plugged it in & it works. Streams roku box. I hope it lasts a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Great for the price

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item works great. I Cat 6 is faster than Cat5 and you can't beat the price. This cable seems a little stiff and thin. But if you don't have $30 bucks to spend on one it is the perfect choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

good cable but flaky connector

12/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Using a cable tester I was able to determine one connector had an open pin #4 such that by moving cable connection would be intermittent. Rather than return it, I was able to install a new connector. Noted that this cable has a internal plastic spine/separator typical of high quality top of line cables. This made it a good deal for the price- assuming that the connector fault was a rare problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Rockin Roll Of Cable

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made my computer connection screaming fast.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Can't Beat The Price

03/05/2012
By ,
New Rochelle, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cable is high quality and it works perfectly, as well as any Ethernet cable. I ran it from my modem upstairs in my home to another computer downstairs and used the entire length of the cord to reach my computer. The cord shows no sign of interference, it works as well any shorter length cord. The only thing which I considered doing but chose not to after speaking to an electrician is to run the cord outdoors, along my house from the upstairs to the downstairs. The cord is not built to be exposed to outside elements but I would guess it would work fine for a few years outdoors before the elements effected its performance. If you choose to run this outdoors, plan on replacing it after roughly 5 years. Extreme cold temperatures can effect it but at the price it is selling, it may make more sense to run it outside than to hire an electrician to run it through your home indoors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Great Price

03/21/2011
By ,
Indy,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cord was so much more expensive everywhere else I ordered the 50' in blk to connect my tv to the net could have used a 25' but for the price I just left the extra rolled up Excellent for my needs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

works great

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works as expected but I got one that was a bit too long but that was my mistake but it's nothing major. You couldn't ask for a better price .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

great value

03/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well. Not cheaply put together and cannot beat price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Excellent Buy

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having the different color cables makes it simple to identify which device is connected to the modem/router.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Category 6 Cable

12/11/2010
By ,
Shawano, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cable works with my router and serves it's purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

It's an ethernet cable

11/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did the job just fine. Inexpensive and shipped quickly to the store. It's just a cable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors
04/28/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cord for the price and the reviews. Everywhere else a 50' cord is so expensive. So very happy with my purchase. Nice quaility love the different colors available since I have muplitple cords. So happy would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Awesome Ethernet Enhanced CAT6

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything the description says is spot on. fast as h3ll Ethernet CAT6 Cable for cheap... and 50 feet of it! i did test between my standard cable and this one and YES, it is defiantly faster under multiple downloaded, uploads, gaming, fast streaming with a Roku 3 for sure... perfect product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Works Great; Excellent Value

10/20/2014
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ran 50 feet of the Link Depot ethernet cable from the router in my room to my fiancé's computer in her office, and there has been no drop in performance on her computer. The cable is a quality product and the price is extremely reasonable - I have no reservations in recommending it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next