Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Link Depot Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Link Depot Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Connect your computers, routers and other network devices to your LAN or create a new LAN with the use of the Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable. It is the a 6th generation Ethernet cable and operates with twice the speed as the previous version. The assorted colors the UTP network cable comes in include black, blue, gray green, red, white and yellow. This highly-flexible cable boasts of an enhanced 550MHz speed that makes it ideal for high-bandwidth applications. The Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable also features a black PVC jacket that makes it both dependable and safe to use. It is unshielded and has 24 AWG 4 pairs of copper wire construction that to minimize interference. This twisted pair cable can support 10, 100 and 1000 Gigabit Ethernet networks. It is also backward compatible.
Average Customer Rating:
4.822 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%145 out of 146reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Great cable

12/16/2012
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this cable for to run under the house from our media center to the wireless router, works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors
03/01/2012
By ,
Buffalo, Niagara Falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm generally on the Net daily. Uploading and downloading use to be a big deal; however since I've switched my CAT 5's out and upgraded to CAT 6, I have noticed a slightly different increase in transfer rate (speeds) within my network. The NET will give you what you pay for. If you have the latest gear but your service provider is ONLY allowing you to clock your UL/DL speeds as they are, according to your $$.$$ amount that YOU pay for, well these CAT 6 cables will give you an advantage. It's best to switch out ALL OF YOUR CAT 5'S TO NOTICE A COMPLETE DIFFERENCE. If you are swapping out one at a time, that's cool too. Also, check out your "Speed Test" to see what you are getting in your UL/DL speeds, Before and After the install. Overall, I'm highly satisfied with this product. It meets and exceeds my expectations. The color is Black, Quality Good/Great just as good as the name brands like B**kin and other major labels. Great BANG for the Bucks!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

So far so good

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cable produces high speed signal and is long enough to reach my target room. A+
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Good product

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two 50 ft ethernet networking cables about two months ago, which have been working well so far. Price of cables on line is a lot lower than price in the store, therefore it makes sense to order cables online and pick them up at your local Walmart store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Great Price

03/21/2011
By ,
Indy,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cord was so much more expensive everywhere else I ordered the 50' in blk to connect my tv to the net could have used a 25' but for the price I just left the extra rolled up Excellent for my needs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Can't Beat The Price

03/05/2012
By ,
New Rochelle, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cable is high quality and it works perfectly, as well as any Ethernet cable. I ran it from my modem upstairs in my home to another computer downstairs and used the entire length of the cord to reach my computer. The cord shows no sign of interference, it works as well any shorter length cord. The only thing which I considered doing but chose not to after speaking to an electrician is to run the cord outdoors, along my house from the upstairs to the downstairs. The cord is not built to be exposed to outside elements but I would guess it would work fine for a few years outdoors before the elements effected its performance. If you choose to run this outdoors, plan on replacing it after roughly 5 years. Extreme cold temperatures can effect it but at the price it is selling, it may make more sense to run it outside than to hire an electrician to run it through your home indoors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

great value

03/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well. Not cheaply put together and cannot beat price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Category 6 Cable

12/11/2010
By ,
Shawano, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cable works with my router and serves it's purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors
04/28/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cord for the price and the reviews. Everywhere else a 50' cord is so expensive. So very happy with my purchase. Nice quaility love the different colors available since I have muplitple cords. So happy would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Cheap CAT6

03/25/2011
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What's not to like? This is a better price on CAT 6 than you can find anywhere and with free shipping to the store for pickup, buying one cable isn't punishing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Connected!!

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Blu-Ray DVD player is located across the room from my home portal. With this 50' cable, I was able to run the cable all the way around the room by the wall. Worked perfectly! An ethenet cable was required in order to access the internet via the DVD player so that I could watch movies on tv screen thru Netflix.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

best price and quality

01/28/2014
By ,
Seminole, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the difference in the performance of the cat 6 cables vs the standard cables was noticeable. I plugged the cat 6 into my D-Link modem in my home office, across the attic, and we now have direct wired hi-speed internet in the living room. Small price to pay for what would have cost $hundreds had the cable co. did it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Great color!!

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An ethernet cable is an ethernet cable is an ethernet cable. .. However, these are available in great colors. Highly recommend if your looking for something different than black or gray.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Long Enough

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The connection is stable. good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Good Product, Good Price

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finding this extra long cable saves me money. I ran it into my bedroom, for my extra laptop, and don't have to pay extra to my cable company. It works just fine and the grey color blends in, so is not obvious. A good deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Good Stuff

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exactly what i wanted and got it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Cat 6 Cable

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 50' cat 6 Ethernet cable works nicely. The distance still gives me the performance that I need to the devices that I have. I would recommend this to my friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors
01/19/2012
By ,
Conneaut, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is the 5th cable I have bought here. where I live my wireless signal is sporadic at best so I now have almost every room in my house & porches wired this way. they work excellent, I can just plug in my laptop wherever I am. the different colors plugged into my router let me know which room, in case I need to change something.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Nice Cat6 cable

02/19/2014
By ,
Hilllsborough, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent cable - easy to use but not easily destroyed. Good color choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

too short

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nobbie (connector) that goes into computer / router is very short and hard to remove - had a cat 5 that the connector was large and sturdy - very easy to remove - the rescue dog ate cable so had to replace it - this connector is very short
does not like my Nickname and made me choose another - there are lots of Bobs, Bills Diannes etc in this world
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next