Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Link Depot Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Link Depot Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Connect your computers, routers and other network devices to your LAN or create a new LAN with the use of the Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable. It is the a 6th generation Ethernet cable and operates with twice the speed as the previous version. The assorted colors the UTP network cable comes in include black, blue, gray green, red, white and yellow. This highly-flexible cable boasts of an enhanced 550MHz speed that makes it ideal for high-bandwidth applications. The Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable also features a black PVC jacket that makes it both dependable and safe to use. It is unshielded and has 24 AWG 4 pairs of copper wire construction that to minimize interference. This twisted pair cable can support 10, 100 and 1000 Gigabit Ethernet networks. It is also backward compatible.
Average Customer Rating:
4.841 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%131 out of 132reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Great cable

12/16/2012
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this cable for to run under the house from our media center to the wireless router, works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors
03/01/2012
By ,
Buffalo, Niagara Falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm generally on the Net daily. Uploading and downloading use to be a big deal; however since I've switched my CAT 5's out and upgraded to CAT 6, I have noticed a slightly different increase in transfer rate (speeds) within my network. The NET will give you what you pay for. If you have the latest gear but your service provider is ONLY allowing you to clock your UL/DL speeds as they are, according to your $$.$$ amount that YOU pay for, well these CAT 6 cables will give you an advantage. It's best to switch out ALL OF YOUR CAT 5'S TO NOTICE A COMPLETE DIFFERENCE. If you are swapping out one at a time, that's cool too. Also, check out your "Speed Test" to see what you are getting in your UL/DL speeds, Before and After the install. Overall, I'm highly satisfied with this product. It meets and exceeds my expectations. The color is Black, Quality Good/Great just as good as the name brands like B**kin and other major labels. Great BANG for the Bucks!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

works great

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works as expected but I got one that was a bit too long but that was my mistake but it's nothing major. You couldn't ask for a better price .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Excellent Buy

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having the different color cables makes it simple to identify which device is connected to the modem/router.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Great Price

03/21/2011
By ,
Indy,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cord was so much more expensive everywhere else I ordered the 50' in blk to connect my tv to the net could have used a 25' but for the price I just left the extra rolled up Excellent for my needs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

It's an ethernet cable

11/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did the job just fine. Inexpensive and shipped quickly to the store. It's just a cable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Can't Beat The Price

03/05/2012
By ,
New Rochelle, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cable is high quality and it works perfectly, as well as any Ethernet cable. I ran it from my modem upstairs in my home to another computer downstairs and used the entire length of the cord to reach my computer. The cord shows no sign of interference, it works as well any shorter length cord. The only thing which I considered doing but chose not to after speaking to an electrician is to run the cord outdoors, along my house from the upstairs to the downstairs. The cord is not built to be exposed to outside elements but I would guess it would work fine for a few years outdoors before the elements effected its performance. If you choose to run this outdoors, plan on replacing it after roughly 5 years. Extreme cold temperatures can effect it but at the price it is selling, it may make more sense to run it outside than to hire an electrician to run it through your home indoors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

great value

03/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well. Not cheaply put together and cannot beat price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Works Great; Excellent Value

10/20/2014
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ran 50 feet of the Link Depot ethernet cable from the router in my room to my fiancé's computer in her office, and there has been no drop in performance on her computer. The cable is a quality product and the price is extremely reasonable - I have no reservations in recommending it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Category 6 Cable

12/11/2010
By ,
Shawano, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cable works with my router and serves it's purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Good product for very good price!

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected, great sturdy quality. Very pleased I chose Link Depot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Awesome Ethernet Enhanced CAT6

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything the description says is spot on. fast as h3ll Ethernet CAT6 Cable for cheap... and 50 feet of it! i did test between my standard cable and this one and YES, it is defiantly faster under multiple downloaded, uploads, gaming, fast streaming with a Roku 3 for sure... perfect product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

one worked, one didn't

10/06/2014
By ,
Little Elm, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought 2. Gray worked, green didn't.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors
04/28/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cord for the price and the reviews. Everywhere else a 50' cord is so expensive. So very happy with my purchase. Nice quaility love the different colors available since I have muplitple cords. So happy would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Cheaper than in store

09/13/2014
By ,
Newark, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These cables showed up as a close-out, online order only special. I bought yellow and green and routed them from an ethernet switch so I could enjoy a wired internet connection while watching TV. They were sturdy and didn't feel cheap. Worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Cheap CAT6

03/25/2011
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What's not to like? This is a better price on CAT 6 than you can find anywhere and with free shipping to the store for pickup, buying one cable isn't punishing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

cat6 cable

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works excellent has plenty of feet for my use and much less the usually cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

best price and quality

01/28/2014
By ,
Seminole, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the difference in the performance of the cat 6 cables vs the standard cables was noticeable. I plugged the cat 6 into my D-Link modem in my home office, across the attic, and we now have direct wired hi-speed internet in the living room. Small price to pay for what would have cost $hundreds had the cable co. did it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

50' CAT6

09/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price, good product, no problems as of yet, happy with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Link Depot 50' Ethernet Enhanced CAT6 Networking Cable, Assorted Colors

Nice Cat6 cable

02/19/2014
By ,
Hilllsborough, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent cable - easy to use but not easily destroyed. Good color choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next