Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Glad GladWare Family Size Food Storage Containers, 104 Ounces, 3 Count

Glad GladWare Family Size Food Storage Containers, 104 Ounces, 3 Count

Tight sealing, extra-sturdy GladWare Containers go from the refrigerator or freezer to the microwave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GladWare Family Size Food Storage Containers, 104 Ounces, 3 Count

Unsafe container

06/26/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this container to heat rice in the microwave for 2 minutes. When I took the container out of the microwave the plastic bottom had melted through in several spots. There are three large holes at the bottom of the container now. The packaging states that this product is microwave safe, but that is false. I am lucky that I did not have this container in the microwave any longer than the 2 minutes.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Earth
You shouldn't microwave plastic
Posted 01/28/2014
You really shouldn't microwave any type of plastics as they leach hazardous chemicals into food.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for GladWare Family Size Food Storage Containers, 104 Ounces, 3 Count

GladWare Family Size Food Storage

02/03/2014
By ,
34429
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Huge and just what I wanted. Haven't used yet. Lids fit well and all nests to save space. Will use for leftover soup, spag. sauce and so on. Needed containers this size for far too long. Why did I wait? Who knows. Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GladWare Family Size Food Storage Containers, 104 Ounces, 3 Count

So "Glad" to find this size of Gladware again!

01/28/2014
By ,
Warren, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using 3 of the 13 cup Family Size of Gladware for about 5 years and they are starting to crack. I was so happy to find them again. They are the perfect size for most large batches of leftovers, like soups or Turkey. or batches of cookies or muffins. They are also great for taking food to a PotLuck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GladWare Family Size Food Storage Containers, 104 Ounces, 3 Count

realy love this

12/23/2011
By ,
Washington, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have over 100 of these and use them in the home for food storage, and warming. In my shop
they are used for parts of all types to make it easy to find and plan to get a lot more of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GladWare Family Size Food Storage Containers, 104 Ounces, 3 Count

Frequently out of stock. Bought online, picked up

12/27/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value. Mostly out of stock in store. Bought online and picked up in Layaway Department--very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GladWare Family Size Food Storage Containers, 104 Ounces, 3 Count

Nice storage containers, about 1 Gallon size

08/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use them to store all kinds of food and other stuff. They work great for cutting up the watermelon and harvesting tomatoes.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GladWare Family Size Food Storage Containers, 104 Ounces, 3 Count

wonderful size

10/01/2013
By ,
Lititz Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this every day. As a mixing bowl, to freeze soups in, to soak small items in. It is not the end of the world if one cracks- though they are fairly durable. I can't find them at my local stores- so I stocked up and keep them in my attic. They are my favorite storage container!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GladWare Family Size Food Storage Containers, 104 Ounces, 3 Count

Nice For Carry Ins

07/14/2012
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a container large enough to carry potato salad to our office carry-in that I wouldn't mind leaving behind. These containers are the perfect size and I was already a fan of GladWare products. To my surprize, someone had laid a heavy container onto of my potato salad but the container did not give under pressure. I almost hated to leave it at the office and actually put what little was left of the potato salad in a styrofoam cup, washed my container and took it home. They are the perfect size and so durable that I will be using them until I can't use them anymore before buying more. Next week I will be taking strawberry walnut salad in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GladWare Family Size Food Storage Containers, 104 Ounces, 3 Count
05/17/2013
By ,
detroit, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is great for a large bowl of salad,ect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for GladWare Family Size Food Storage Containers, 104 Ounces, 3 Count
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5