Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dreamgear Dreamgear PS3 Radium Wireless Controller with Rumble - Metallic Black (PS3)

Dreamgear Dreamgear PS3 Radium Wireless Controller with Rumble - Metallic Black (PS3)

The dreamGEAR PS3 Radium Wireless Controller Metallic Black provides you a clutter-free and responsive gaming experience. Ideal for young ones as well as adults, the controller sports an ergonomic design that doesnt fatigue you even through a long gaming session. The PS3 turbo controller uses fast, 2.4 GHz wireless connectivity that delivers a seamless performance with little or no latency. Further, the dual rumble motors enable improved button feedback for hassle-free gaming. Equipped with the SIXAXIS technology, this PlayStation 3 wireless controller allows for effortless navigation and enhanced maneuverability. Its stylish metallic black exterior blends in well with most PS3 consoles, making an impressive combination.
Average Customer Rating:
3.852 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation79%64 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dreamgear PS3 Radium Wireless Controller with Rumble - Metallic Black (PS3)

PS3 controller

12/18/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The description of the item is not very well done. If you play a lot of PS3 do not buy these controllers, because they use up batteries fast. I would recommend buying something like rechargeable controllers. Yes, they are a little more money, but it definitely worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dreamgear PS3 Radium Wireless Controller with Rumble - Metallic Black (PS3)
10/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All in All i think it gets the job done for the price. It was a nice cheap option for getting some of my friends in the game with me. It's a great option if you dont want to pay for the more expensive options
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dreamgear PS3 Radium Wireless Controller with Rumble - Metallic Black (PS3)

not what I expected, but it came with the bundle

11/27/2011
By ,
WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The control uses batteries which is the major downside. The buttons sometime do not respond very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dreamgear PS3 Radium Wireless Controller with Rumble - Metallic Black (PS3)

great alternative

10/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found that this controller worked great for my son. And for the price, feel like its a good value. =)
thanks walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dreamgear PS3 Radium Wireless Controller with Rumble - Metallic Black (PS3)

Not worth buying out right

01/02/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dreamgear was the optional remote to come with our PS3 bundle. It is rather bulky compared with to the Sony remote. It honestly feels cheep. We are working towards buying another Sony remote and using the Dreamgear for multi-player games requiring allot more than two players. The remote tends to have a mind of its own on occaision and will not work about 20% of the time. I have this remote three stars instead of two simply due to the fact that we knew what we were getting ahead of time. This was part of the bundle.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dreamgear PS3 Radium Wireless Controller with Rumble - Metallic Black (PS3)

Excellent product

01/03/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These controllers are a great alternative to Sony controllers. They work just as well and the price is great. I couldnt even tell the difference between these and the sony controller. These run on AAA batteries. Haven't had them long enough to see how long the batteries last but the controller has a shut off feature. After 4 mins of inactivity they shut off to conserve the batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dreamgear PS3 Radium Wireless Controller with Rumble - Metallic Black (PS3)

Price may fool you.

12/31/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I seen this item and for the price I thought wow this is great. after receiving this and wrapping it as a gift, to go along with my son's PS3 for Christmas, they opened it willing and ready to play and the controller doesn't even work. It won't link up or even power on. I should've paid better attention to some other review I read after purchasing this item. I found out others had the same issue. This is highly disappointing. Hopefully if others purchase it they won't receive a broken or defective item. Lets see how the return policy is on this item as well. Wishing all luck. Sincerely Unhappy Mother & Children.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dreamgear PS3 Radium Wireless Controller with Rumble - Metallic Black (PS3)

Great!

01/03/2012
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first about buying an off-brand controller but its great! I almost like it more than the original controllers! The only downside is that, it is wireless, but has to be plugged in via USB stick... Great controller though, especially for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dreamgear PS3 Radium Wireless Controller with Rumble - Metallic Black (PS3)
01/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased my son the PS 3 for Christmas. This had came with the bundle package. My son enjoys it alot its the batteries that's going to hurt my pockets lol. But overall it performs just like the other controller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dreamgear PS3 Radium Wireless Controller with Rumble - Metallic Black (PS3)

It's a aftermarket controller. Works great.

11/27/2011
By ,
Wahpeton, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this controller if your not a "platform loyalist". I am a loyalist and prefer the OEM ps3 controll. But for the money and for other friends to play with you it can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dreamgear PS3 Radium Wireless Controller with Rumble - Metallic Black (PS3)
12/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as good as 50 dollar PS3 remote and with batteries not included 2 AAA ,i like the remote even better than the the rechargable plug in remotes,,,,15$ is a steal for a new wireless ps3 remote...Enjoy while they last at 15$....perfect guest remote for co-op games
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dreamgear PS3 Radium Wireless Controller with Rumble - Metallic Black (PS3)
12/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The remote does not work. I would recommend a different one. We will now have to go to Walmart which is one hour away to return the product.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dreamgear PS3 Radium Wireless Controller with Rumble - Metallic Black (PS3)

Good bang for the buck!

06/08/2012
By ,
Seattle, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this controller for a few reasons. Extra controller for my ps3 as well as a gamepad for my PC. Works well for both. Loaded up instantly on my PC and works great for emulators as well as general PC games and of course works as it should perfectly on my ps3. Was well worth the $19.95 :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dreamgear PS3 Radium Wireless Controller with Rumble - Metallic Black (PS3)
04/14/2012
By ,
Clermont, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The controller is responsive in game play, no problems to synchronize with my PS3. The controller is cheap and reliable. The only draw back is the use of 3 AAA batteries, the power use is fair. The batteries life last for hours. If you want to save money get rechargeable batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dreamgear PS3 Radium Wireless Controller with Rumble - Metallic Black (PS3)
11/19/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
good variety of componets, but controller did not work right out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dreamgear PS3 Radium Wireless Controller with Rumble - Metallic Black (PS3)

awesome!

12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! For the price you can't touch it. No problems at all and works as good as the $54 controller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dreamgear PS3 Radium Wireless Controller with Rumble - Metallic Black (PS3)
01/01/2012
By ,
Wrens, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had no problem with product!! Performed just as expected!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dreamgear PS3 Radium Wireless Controller with Rumble - Metallic Black (PS3)
02/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the on/off button for this. Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dreamgear PS3 Radium Wireless Controller with Rumble - Metallic Black (PS3)

Cheap

01/18/2013
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Both inexpensive and cheap. Feels quite flimsy and I'm worried if I get too involved in a game and start using body english it might actually break. If you leave it inactive for very long at all (less than a minute) it goes into sleep mode. I've had it do this during cut scenes and longer video portions of games. I haven't had it long enough to evaluate the battery life so I can't comment there. Speaking of batteries, the three AAA's that came with it were dead as a doornail. I have rechargeables for use in my R/C equipment and cameras so that really isn't a problem for me. The joysticks are WAYYYYYY more sensitive than on the PS3 controllers which entails relearning how to drive in GT5. Last and certainly not least it has no "six axis" function. If I had it to do over again I would have just bitten the bullet and gotten a genuine PS3 controller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dreamgear PS3 Radium Wireless Controller with Rumble - Metallic Black (PS3)

Not bad for the price!

01/10/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I guess I didn't read the fine print. I thought this was a rechargeable controler. Instead I takes 3 AAA batteries. Works fine so far accept the "PS"/Menu button in the middle doesn't turn the game console on like the originals do. But, again, probably my fault for not reading the description a little better. I saw the $15 price and jumped on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next