Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dreamgear Dreamgear Wii Quad Induction Charger (Wii)

Dreamgear Dreamgear Wii Quad Induction Charger (Wii)

The dreamGEAR Quad Induction Charger charges up to four Wii remotes simultaneously, in or out of the Wii Remote Jacket. This compactly designed dreamGEAR charger can charge your Wii remote with or without Wii MotionPlus. This induction charger is powered by a 110/240V AC adapter and features an LED indicator that lets you know of the battery charging status. Precisely, the Wii quad induction charger along with four rechargeable battery packs is the perfect charging solution for your Wii remote.
Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%15 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dreamgear Wii Quad Induction Charger (Wii)

Nice Charging System

12/05/2012
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the way you can just place the controllers (or included batteries alone) in the charging cradle fully assembled with sleeves. As other mentioned, I did have a glitch with one battery not charging, but was solved by moving it to another spot to charge. So far that was the only problem. I do remove the controllers from the charge cradle when the lights turn blue to prevent overcharging. The charge lasted for several hours of playing after charging and then sitting on the side for two weeks. Rate this "good" for the value since there are so many charging systems availabe that I feel the price should be lower and "good" for expectaions as one battery seems finicky about which slot it likes to be charged in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dreamgear Wii Quad Induction Charger (Wii)

Not bad, could be better

03/15/2011
By ,
Youngstown, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product works as described, but....I was a little disappointed that I have to remove the jacket from the controllers in order to charge them. I left them on the first time and the unit never went to the blue light, indicating that the controller was charged. Hopefully this didn't damage the batteries any, but that remains to be seen. Overall it does as it says and I don't have to keep buying batteries to use the controllers. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dreamgear Wii Quad Induction Charger (Wii)

Handy product to save money on batteries.

12/17/2011
By ,
Honolulu, HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With my small children, we were going through a set of batteries a week in each controller. This product saves money on batteries and gives the kids a stand to return the controllers to after use so I don't find them all over the house. Very easy to use and has a good battery life per charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dreamgear Wii Quad Induction Charger (Wii)
01/13/2011
By ,
Belton, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are really happy with this product. It is really easy for our kids to put the Wii remotes on the charger and that is what we wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dreamgear Wii Quad Induction Charger (Wii)

Love it!

01/08/2011
By ,
Midwest, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly! I only have two controllers but if the batteries go dead I can always use the extra battery packs (it comes with four) while the others charge, so nice!! Very convenient! Definitely would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dreamgear Wii Quad Induction Charger (Wii)

Works great

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using this for about 6 months now and have not had any issues. The batteries feel warm to the touch when done charging, but we have had no issues. This charges through the silicone sleeves without any issues. The indicator lights switch from red (while charging) to blue when done. We put the remotes on the charger once they reach 25% power left and don't seem to have any battery memory issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dreamgear Wii Quad Induction Charger (Wii)

Great charger

07/21/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's easy to use and charges with the sleeves. The remotes get hot on the back because of the induction and they take about 40 minutes to charge. But this charger doesn't take up very much space and it definitely beats the other options (batteries or removing the sleeves).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dreamgear Wii Quad Induction Charger (Wii)

Very nice!

11/13/2012
By ,
Morenci, Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Charges easily!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dreamgear Wii Quad Induction Charger (Wii)

Good inductive charger overall

03/19/2013
By ,
Chino Hills, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a replacement charger for my four Wii remotes. I replaced a NON-inductive charger because the non-inductive one had a bad charging port and it could not charge the remotes with their protective rubber sleeves on. This inductive charger can charge all 4 remotes with their protective sleeves on making it very convenient to use. Sometimes the charge indicator lights do not always indicate the correct charging status, but generally it works fine. My biggest gripe is the very bright indicator lights on the unit. They can be very annoying at night while watching TV - flashing very bright - red / blue lights.
I have used this charger now for a few weeks without any problems. Seems to hold up well so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dreamgear Wii Quad Induction Charger (Wii)

Didn't work

12/12/2013
By ,
Oneida, ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this item fast but upon setting up one of the battery packs didn't work. I tried it in all 4 stations with the same result. Took it back to Walmart for a refund. Could only order online and decided not to reorder. I was already down the shipping cost, didn't want to get burned again. Don't take the chance unless you get this at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dreamgear Wii Quad Induction Charger (Wii)

Didn't work

12/17/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this and it didn't work. I wanted to charge the batteries in time for Christmas and nothing lit up when I put them on the charger. I e-mailed Dream Gear and so far no response to help me. Returning today because Dream Gear can't get their act together to help me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dreamgear Wii Quad Induction Charger (Wii)

good

11/05/2013
By ,
Wellsburg WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the only thing is I would like an extra batteries and you cant find them with out ordering the whole thing
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dreamgear Wii Quad Induction Charger (Wii)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5