Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BANKERS BOX Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

BANKERS BOX Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

These cardboard bankers boxes are a cost-effective storage solution for magazines, periodicals, and just about any letter-sized materials. The sturdy, corrugated construction withstands usage on a desk or shelf. All sides of the magazine files have label areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.549 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%49 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

GETS THE JOB DONE

08/11/2011
By ,
Sneads Ferry, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They come 12 in a case, you unpack them, you fold them, and walla....you have magazine storage. I did take the extra step of taping the tabs down to ensure the structural integrity of the boxes. These were the best prices I could find for storing my rather large magazine collection (mostly automobile mags). The bottom has 3 flaps and you fold them in the order they are numbered...1,2,3.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Great quality

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and, depending on the size of each magazine, the box can hold at least 12 magazines. I am excited to use these in a library.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Great for the price!

06/25/2013
By ,
Ft. Bragg, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are fantastic!!! I needed a bunch of holders and regular magazine holders run you 10-20 dollars a piece....I needed 20 and didn't have that kind of money. These were super easy to put together, all of them took me about 10 min with "help" from a mini Darth Vader. I used pretty duct tape to make the side that shows out of the bookshelf decretive and they look super neat. I am really happy with these. They hold lots of paper, workbooks, coloring books and so on....they helped me get very organized and I truly can't say enough great things about some silly cardboard. Also, the kids liked them because the got to make their own anyway they wanted instead of having to have a normal solid color. And lastly, they have stood up very well over the last few weeks to the kids who are in and out of them every day, several times a day.....I have seen no wear and tear to the, at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

great for filing magazines

02/25/2011
By ,
greater Portland, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strong, appropriately sized boxes for filing magazines so that they can be readily labeled and retrieved. I only wish they were a little easier to fold together. Inside dimensions: 3 3/4 w x 9 d
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Great value

03/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around on line and found this to be the best value without having to order a massive quantity of boxes. Sturdy, easy to assemble, and rapid delivery. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File

09/14/2014
By ,
Lake City,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked perfectly for my magazines and shipping was fast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Works well for intended purpose

08/24/2014
By ,
Albemarle County, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The boxes are easy to assemble and sturdy enough to hold children's books.(paperback)
We will be ordering more to organize our storage area!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Best value for the magazine Bankers Box file.

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a number of these from many years past and needed to add more. These are a little lighter in construction but still do the job nicely.
I used some wide packing tape on them after folding them into shape. This adds a bit of reinforcement. I read one of the reviews that did the same using duct tape, that would be even better.
This was the best price per file I could find from all the options offered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Easy to assemble and use

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use these as cheap mail slots in the office.This product is light and sturdy. It is quick to assemble, I had all twelve folded in less than two minutes. I would be careful of crushing or tearing the sides because it is not reinforced cardboard. Each file has a good carrying capacity.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Great for my father-in-law's old mag collection

12/16/2013
By ,
Indpls, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't need the costly plastic or wooden magazine holders. These do just perfectly to file away old mags.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Met my needs.

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are all I needed for organizing my magazines and notes. The only negative comment is not about the product but about stocking. Why can't one just go to the store and buy these. All that is stocked in store are the more expensive items versus the basics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Great Organizer

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These files helped keep my magazines organized without all the clutter. Thumbs up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Nice Basic Box

10/05/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Wanted a basic box to decorate to put on my shelves for magazines, loose recipes and other miscellaneous items. The boxes are easy to assemble and strong enough to hold the magazines. Big enough to be able to put 16 - 20 magazines per box depending on thickness. They even hold the bigger magazines like Woman's World. They can be left white or decorated with paper/paint to match other items on the shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Good product ... very sturdy

12/28/2013
By ,
Faith, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy product. Definently worth the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Good price

04/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use, except I need to glue the flaps (2 flaps each file), so they would stay "glued" the the file body instead of getting in the way when stored. The flaps look unsightly, but you don't have to glue them if you don't want to and still can store all of them next to each other. The weight of the magazines will force the files stay in place to hide the flaps. You need to buy quite a few glue for the job. Still a much better value than buying the $10 files.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Not pretty but will hold magazines

02/08/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product does NOT match web site photo. Boxes are all WHITE, LIGHT-WEIGHT cardboard.
Sufficient for storage that doesn't show or won't be handled much.
Doubt it would hold up under daily handling.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Good value

02/28/2012
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to assemble, good for storing away magazines, paper, notebooks - cover with decorative contact paper to coordinate any room
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Great product for storeage problems

03/17/2014
By ,
Western ,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed to solve my magazine storage problems !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

thanks

12/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

The quality is not compatible to the older ones.

09/25/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO area
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Opened one box, then I started assembling them. On the fifth magazine file holder it came out to be severely defected. Plus the front side is not seamless like the old ones I had for 15 to 20 years. There is a seam in connecting is noticeable from the front. Very disappointed with it. Did not open the second box.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next