Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BANKERS BOX Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

BANKERS BOX Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

The Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine Files in White (12/Carton) are a smart, cost-effective storage solution. They are ideal for magazines, periodicals and just about any letter-sized materials. They help you stay organized at home or the office. These cardboard magazine file boxes feature a sturdy, corrugated construction that can withstand usage on a desk or shelf. All sides have label areas for an easy way to categorize and identify your items.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%52 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Great for the price!

06/25/2013
By ,
Ft. Bragg, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are fantastic!!! I needed a bunch of holders and regular magazine holders run you 10-20 dollars a piece....I needed 20 and didn't have that kind of money. These were super easy to put together, all of them took me about 10 min with "help" from a mini Darth Vader. I used pretty duct tape to make the side that shows out of the bookshelf decretive and they look super neat. I am really happy with these. They hold lots of paper, workbooks, coloring books and so on....they helped me get very organized and I truly can't say enough great things about some silly cardboard. Also, the kids liked them because the got to make their own anyway they wanted instead of having to have a normal solid color. And lastly, they have stood up very well over the last few weeks to the kids who are in and out of them every day, several times a day.....I have seen no wear and tear to the, at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

GETS THE JOB DONE

08/11/2011
By ,
Sneads Ferry, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They come 12 in a case, you unpack them, you fold them, and walla....you have magazine storage. I did take the extra step of taping the tabs down to ensure the structural integrity of the boxes. These were the best prices I could find for storing my rather large magazine collection (mostly automobile mags). The bottom has 3 flaps and you fold them in the order they are numbered...1,2,3.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

great for filing magazines

02/25/2011
By ,
greater Portland, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strong, appropriately sized boxes for filing magazines so that they can be readily labeled and retrieved. I only wish they were a little easier to fold together. Inside dimensions: 3 3/4 w x 9 d
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Great value

03/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around on line and found this to be the best value without having to order a massive quantity of boxes. Sturdy, easy to assemble, and rapid delivery. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Bankers Box for organizing

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bankers box is great for organizing lessons for Children's Church. I dated each box with a removable label so I could use them over. I put each week's, lesson & craft in the box making it easy for teachers to open the cabinet, grab the box and everything they need is right there in a very convenient box!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Not pretty but will hold magazines

02/08/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product does NOT match web site photo. Boxes are all WHITE, LIGHT-WEIGHT cardboard.
Sufficient for storage that doesn't show or won't be handled much.
Doubt it would hold up under daily handling.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Inaccurate Photo

07/09/2012
By ,
Cary,NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The boxes are fine and the description is accurate. Unfortunately the photo used for the item is inaccurate. Please beware that the item is all white. These are not nearly as sturdy as the one pictured which is a different model number
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Great for my father-in-law's old mag collection

12/16/2013
By ,
Indpls, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't need the costly plastic or wooden magazine holders. These do just perfectly to file away old mags.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Nice Basic Box

10/05/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Wanted a basic box to decorate to put on my shelves for magazines, loose recipes and other miscellaneous items. The boxes are easy to assemble and strong enough to hold the magazines. Big enough to be able to put 16 - 20 magazines per box depending on thickness. They even hold the bigger magazines like Woman's World. They can be left white or decorated with paper/paint to match other items on the shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Good price

04/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use, except I need to glue the flaps (2 flaps each file), so they would stay "glued" the the file body instead of getting in the way when stored. The flaps look unsightly, but you don't have to glue them if you don't want to and still can store all of them next to each other. The weight of the magazines will force the files stay in place to hide the flaps. You need to buy quite a few glue for the job. Still a much better value than buying the $10 files.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton
10/12/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I store everything in these from magazines, to books, to files, etc. I recommend that once you put one together, tape the inside flaps. That way it will hold weight without falling apart. Wait till you have everything stored accordingly, then WRITE a "description of contents" on each Box. Some of mine contain heavy hard cover books, yet these boxes are sturdy enough for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

The quality is not compatible to the older ones.

09/25/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO area
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Opened one box, then I started assembling them. On the fifth magazine file holder it came out to be severely defected. Plus the front side is not seamless like the old ones I had for 15 to 20 years. There is a seam in connecting is noticeable from the front. Very disappointed with it. Did not open the second box.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Good Product for the Price

01/22/2013
By ,
wakefield, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am using these boxes in my classroom to hold math games and materials. They are easy to put together and large enough to hold more than one activity in each. We will see if they stand the test of time in a second grade classroom but for the price they will do for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Perfect for student reading boxes!

08/11/2013
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered one for each student, so they can keep their reading selections in an easy to find location. They will be able to customize them since they are plain. With 20+ students, this was an affordable option for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Very Sturdy

08/25/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed book boxes for my first grade class and this site was the best price around. The boxes seem to be holding up well and the students can put quite a few books in each one. Definitely worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

bankers boxes

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is what your looking for if you want a good magazine storage box that doesn't cost alot. I would recommend them to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Good product ... very sturdy

12/28/2013
By ,
Faith, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy product. Definently worth the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Good value

02/28/2012
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to assemble, good for storing away magazines, paper, notebooks - cover with decorative contact paper to coordinate any room
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Good product

12/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's what it is. No frills, but gets the job done. I'd recommend it if you are wanting to clean up and get organized.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bankers Box Corrugated Cardboard Magazine File, White, 12/Carton

Best value for the magazine Bankers Box file.

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a number of these from many years past and needed to add more. These are a little lighter in construction but still do the job nicely.
I used some wide packing tape on them after folding them into shape. This adds a bit of reinforcement. I read one of the reviews that did the same using duct tape, that would be even better.
This was the best price per file I could find from all the options offered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next