Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wintec Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Secure Digital Flash Memory Card

Wintec Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Secure Digital Flash Memory Card

One can store more information in devices that accommodate SDHC memory cards. The Wintec FileMate 8GB secure digital flash card is an ideal choice -- is compatible with all SDHC enabled devices including digital cameras, digital camcorders and the card reader slots in laptops and netbooks. This Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC memory card can store 8 GB of data. Users can also store videos, photos and music with less power consumption as well.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation94%94 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Secure Digital Flash Memory Card

5 STAR PRODUCT

12/18/2012
By ,
Albany, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT & PRICE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Secure Digital Flash Memory Card

Good and cheap!

01/18/2011
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not much to review here. They either work or they don't. Always buy the cheapes one you can find. Brand means nothing here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Secure Digital Flash Memory Card

Had To Return It

04/20/2011
By ,
Rockford, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this SD card online as they were a lot cheaper than buying an 8gb in the store and site to store shipping is free. I got it to use with my new Canon A1200 camera which I also purchased at Walmart. BTW, highly recommend the camera.
The first time I used the SD card to record video I got a video file error. I reformatted the card with the camera and tried again, I got another error. I took the card back to my local store and purchased an 8gb Sandisk brand one on sale at Office Depot for less, it has worked great.
Maybe I got a bad card but if you do buy one make sure you test it before taking shots you dont want to lose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Secure Digital Flash Memory Card

Fits my needs...

05/10/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This memory card has tons of storage, and works with little to no shutter delay. I use this for basic picture taking, and it fits my needs and meets all my expectations. For the price this memory card is stellar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Secure Digital Flash Memory Card

good stuff

12/10/2010
By ,
Attleboro,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job for half the price.Very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
flagstaff
higher than before christmas
Posted 12/26/2011
i bought 2 discs for 15.00 before christmas so this price is actually higher
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Secure Digital Flash Memory Card

Good product.

07/13/2014
By ,
carlsbad, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Secure Digital Flash Memory Card

Good product

01/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for our video camera. Holds 2 hours of video.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Secure Digital Flash Memory Card
03/09/2012
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a new card for my camera because I was going on a cruise and didn't want to have to run out of space. Saw this card and decided to give it a try. The price was great and it gave me the freedom to just carry my camera and not have to deal with a case to carry more cards. Good deal would buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Secure Digital Flash Memory Card

Great Memory card

03/02/2012
By ,
Jamestown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this one online when I got one for my smartphone and the price was to good to pass up. I mean 8g and cheaper than my 4g card I recently bought for my camera. I figured I couldn't loose at that price and I was right I didn't loose. It does what it's suppose to do and as good as my higher priced card.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Secure Digital Flash Memory Card

Great prices

01/23/2012
By ,
Sterling Heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased 6 of these little cards because the price was so good. Use them for my video camera and the 8 GB is the perfect size. I like to swap out the cards instead of downloading and deleting. Nothing really much to say about this except Walmarts prices were the lowest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Secure Digital Flash Memory Card

Great card for the money

08/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the card for my digital camera and so far I have had no problems. You wont find an 8 gig card anywhere for this price! I definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Secure Digital Flash Memory Card

Great Memory Card

03/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value. The price was excellent and there is plenty of memory for everything I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Secure Digital Flash Memory Card

the 8gb video card was sent

12/18/2013
By ,
Fort Myers Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was suppose to receive the 8 gb flash card and got instead a video card, when I put it into the nikon camera -I was told it was not compatible...not useable. I took the chip to my local store and got 5.00 credit for the video card and traded for a sans flash card..now the camera is working
If i hadn't check out the camera my wife would have not had a camera to enjoy christmas day.
This is really not acceptable to anyone. It cost me a trip to the store, going to the camera area and get the replaceable chip and then waiting in line at customer service.
The good news the CS people were great and made the switch happen. I switched it for a 16GB card
which was available so ended up paying 13.00 more. But the camera now works.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Secure Digital Flash Memory Card

great value!

05/30/2012
By ,
Glenwood, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to use with my Nikon Coolpix S6200 camera. It shoots 16 megapixil stills and 720P HD video with stereo sound so I need a card with lots of memory and speed eneough to power the HD.
I have used it to take photos indoors and out; close ups, stills and video. It gave sharp zoomed video of a college grad accepting a degree on stage from way back in the bleachers. Everything recorded flawlessly. I still have room for 1443 stills or 29 minutes of video. You will not need to carry backup memory: this card holds it all. Plus there is very little time needed for it to download info when you stop shooting video. You can shoot stills or record again almost instantaneously.
I am totally satisfied with the performance of this memory card but the best part of the story is that it cost less than $10. Love Walmart pricing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Secure Digital Flash Memory Card
03/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ireally enjoy the camera. It is easy to handle and I love the easy to carry bag. Iwould recommend this camera and bundle to evreyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Secure Digital Flash Memory Card

good value and performance for the money.

02/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to work as well as the more expensive ones. You can buy some spares.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Secure Digital Flash Memory Card

cheap and does the job

05/05/2011
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
inexpensive and performed as it supposed to....
What else can one expect..!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Secure Digital Flash Memory Card

Great Flash Memory Card

06/13/2011
By ,
Mobile
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great in my Canon PowerShot camera for pictures and video taking.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Secure Digital Flash Memory Card

WOrks very gud

05/16/2011
By ,
Chciago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for sony cyber shot h70, works perfectly with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Secure Digital Flash Memory Card

Easy to use, holds alot.

03/29/2012
By ,
VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well, formats easily, stores alot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next