Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wintec Wintec FileMate 8GB Professional SDHC Flash Memory Card

Wintec Wintec FileMate 8GB Professional SDHC Flash Memory Card

The Wintec FileMate 8GB Professional SDHC Flash Memory Card works well with large file types such as RAW files. Features of this camcorder flash memory card include fast writing speed and Class Ten performance. The fast writing speed of this memory card clears the cameras buffer memory quickly letting you take action pictures at high speeds. Designed to be used with high-definition camcorders, this card helps you capture photos and videos of high quality. This memory card is ideal for professionals working in the media who require a large memory capacity as well as the ability to shoot and save pictures at fast speeds. This 8GB SDHC flash memory card is a fabulous choice for those looking for quality and reliability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%33 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wintec FileMate 8GB Professional SDHC Flash Memory Card

Excellent SDHC Memory Card

12/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my camera and it has worked wonderfully. Great Price, Great Value, Great Product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wintec FileMate 8GB Professional SDHC Flash Memory Card

8GB SD card

11/08/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to have 4 SD cards of varying sizes of 1GB and 2GB. Now with this 8GB one I'll no longer need to worry about swapping cards all the time in my digital SLR. It worked just fined plugging and playing, no technical issues at all.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wintec FileMate 8GB Professional SDHC Flash Memory Card

8GB Pro SDHC

12/21/2013
By ,
Cedar Valley, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this in a Canon PowerShot SX-160. It's a very fast card and very dependable. More capacity than I'll ever need since I don't store images on SD cards indefinitely (I move them to the computer or external HD for storage or editing). Great card at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wintec FileMate 8GB Professional SDHC Flash Memory Card

Good Value

05/22/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a class 10 memory card for the price of class 4 cards from more well known manufacturers and it has a lifetime warranty. You need fast (class 10) memory to reduce the cycle time between camera shots, don't buy slow memory because it is inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wintec FileMate 8GB Professional SDHC Flash Memory Card

Just what I was looking for.

01/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rated for speed class 10, and is much faster at data transfer than other cards I have that are rated speed class 4.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wintec FileMate 8GB Professional SDHC Flash Memory Card

Fast enough for HD video

11/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This card has a lifetime warranty, and provides smooth video in my dash camera. My class 4 SD card was not fast enough, this one is class 10.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wintec FileMate 8GB Professional SDHC Flash Memory Card

Best Memory Card of Choices Offered

01/08/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It seems a good memory card and getting it in this camera deal saved me a few dollars on buying it separately. So, it was an okay deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wintec FileMate 8GB Professional SDHC Flash Memory Card

Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Flash Memory

01/07/2011
By ,
Methuen Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for this memory card works great couldn't ask for more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wintec FileMate 8GB Professional SDHC Flash Memory Card

Affordable and fast SDHC memory.

04/16/2012
By ,
MPLS, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit skeptical at first but the price is very good for a 8GB SD flash card. The card writes at 14-15Mb/s and reads at 18-19Mb/s which is not really Class 10 but very close. I have no complaints on the performance side except not too sure of its long term reliability. I would recommend this if you are on a budget for fast and affordable sd card.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wintec FileMate 8GB Professional SDHC Flash Memory Card

So far so good

05/28/2012
By ,
Palm Desert, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To date, about 3 weeks and 100 photos, these cards have performed to my expectations. I am using them in a Panasonic FZ150 and I'm shooting the "Fine/Raw" combination this equates to storing about 16 MB per photo and the recording time is approximately 3 times faster than using a Class 4 SD card.
So far I have had no problems and the cards have performed flawlessly.
The camera allows for burst mode operation, taking 11 photos in approx 1 sec, all photos were recorded without problem at the above resolution with these cards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wintec FileMate 8GB Professional SDHC Flash Memory Card
07/15/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this SD card for my Samsung TL105 camera. Before installing this card I was using an old 256mb card which was totally outdated. This new SD Card gives me an incredible amount of storage space. I think 8GB will be all I will ever need, and this being a Class 10 card has increased the efficiency of my camera. I have no complaints about this card at all! If I lost it I would buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wintec FileMate 8GB Professional SDHC Flash Memory Card
03/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used it in my digital camera (canon rebel) and laptop. It's transfer rate is faster than any of my big name cards and was half the price. This is the same comment I put on the 16GB card I bought at the same time. Both cards have so far been more reliable than any other card I've ever purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wintec FileMate 8GB Professional SDHC Flash Memory Card

Good SD Card

08/19/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having problems with my class 6 card not loading fast enough and this SD is a vast improvement. I would recommend this card if you need a fast SD for video and HD photos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wintec FileMate 8GB Professional SDHC Flash Memory Card

i made a bad decision

10/04/2011
By ,
Fontana, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Class 10? Professional? Are you kidding me? Doesn't work with DSLR at all. Just want to make sure so I put SanDisk class 4 into my D5100 dslr and pictures come out just right. Not for DSLR period!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wintec FileMate 8GB Professional SDHC Flash Memory Card

Waste of money and time

12/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these memory cards to go with digital picture frames as gifts for Christmas. All 3 failed to work properly with the digital frames. Then when trying to delete and reload the memory cards, my windows program was "not responding".
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wintec FileMate 8GB Professional SDHC Flash Memory Card

Could not use at all

01/03/2011
By ,
Delaware Shore
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 4 of these memory cards to transfer photos on for digital frames I bought for Christmas presents. I had a very hard time getting the photos copied to the cards - When I try to look at the pictures - I get a "not responding" on my computer. I would LOVE to send them back, but I cannot even delete the pictures that are on them. I have tried everything and ALL of them are the same. I just wasted almost $50.00. If you know a way to get my money back please let me know. I will NEVER buy this brand again. I used my 4GB PNY cards and all went well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wintec FileMate 8GB Professional SDHC Flash Memory Card
04/25/2013
By ,
Moorhead, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is excellent, but shipping was very slow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wintec FileMate 8GB Professional SDHC Flash Memory Card

This card is fast.

06/13/2012
By ,
South Sioux City, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good deal, class 10 card, very fast. have been using class 6 cards for a while not and the camera does not need class 10 but I can tell a big difference when writing to the card with the computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wintec FileMate 8GB Professional SDHC Flash Memory Card

Did not work with any devices

12/27/2010
By ,
Cypress, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this item as a bundle with a photo frame and it did not work in the frame at all. We tried it with another device and also in a computer and we could never get it to format.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
It worked beautifully with
Posted 03/11/2012
my HD video Kodak camera, much better than the class 4 four GB card I had to switch to after my puppies chewed up this one!!! My bad! I will be ordering more of these!! Switching off yesterday, just prior to a wedding I was video tapping was TRAGIC!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Wintec FileMate 8GB Professional SDHC Flash Memory Card
03/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for my camera/camcorder, && it works GREAT! would defitnitly recommend ths to anyone! & the price is really cheap compared to other places! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next