Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pilot Pilot Better Retractable Ballpoint Pen, Fine Point, Pack of 12

Pilot Pilot Better Retractable Ballpoint Pen, Fine Point, Pack of 12

The Pilot Better Retractable Ballpoint Pen's high-quality stainless steel point provides smooth, dependable writing. Its ribbed finger grip ensures comfort and control. The tungsten carbide ball provides clean results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pilot Better Retractable Ballpoint Pen, Fine Point, Pack of 12

Best fine line pen I have used.

10/24/2014
By ,
Duluth MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pen will write on thermal receipt paper every time.
It has a very nice fine line point, that does not develop an ink blob on the tip as you write. For the price you cant buy a better ball point pen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pilot Better Retractable Ballpoint Pen, Fine Point, Pack of 12

Best Ballpoint Ever

11/22/2010
By ,
Torrance, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this pen. It's getting harder to find so I am glad I could find it here.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pilot Better Retractable Ballpoint Pen, Fine Point, Pack of 12

Sometimes old items are better than New ONES

03/11/2013
By ,
Michie, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these Pilot Better Retractable Ballpoint Pens. I have used these for years and then I couldn't find them anymore until I got on line. Thanks for the order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pilot Better Retractable Ballpoint Pen, Fine Point, Pack of 12

Best retractable pen made

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these for years and will not use any other pens. Especially, gel ink pens.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pilot Better Retractable Ballpoint Pen, Fine Point, Pack of 12

Excellent pen for variety of uses

05/19/2013
By ,
Rock Spring, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had used this pen when I was in college. When I write, I always write too big. This pen helped me to write a lot smaller and use less paper. I got so used to this pen. When I lost the pen, I tried to buy another one, but couldn't find it anywhere. After several years, it dawned on me to look on line for the pen. Now I have my favorite pen again. I wish the pen was fatter and triangular. It would make it more comfortable for my old hands. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pilot Better Retractable Ballpoint Pen, Fine Point, Pack of 12

Best Pen Ever

11/21/2013
By ,
Appleton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pen is by far my most favorite pen I'ver ever used! It writes smoothly with no breaks in the ink
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pilot Better Retractable Ballpoint Pen, Fine Point, Pack of 12

Great inexpensive pens

07/14/2013
By ,
Hermitage, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed with the ease of ordering, the prompness of ordering process and accuracy of order. Will definately order with Walmart again. Five stars!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pilot Better Retractable Ballpoint Pen, Fine Point, Pack of 12

Had a very hard time finding this product.

01/08/2011
By ,
Navarre, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was exactly what I wanted. The perfect pen. but very hard too find.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pilot Better Retractable Ballpoint Pen, Fine Point, Pack of 12

Outstanding pens

03/05/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are some of the best pens I have ever used. I think they write smoothly and precisely. I even sent one through the washer and dryer and it still worked. I wouldn't recommend washing them and possibly ruining your close, but they are awesome pens.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pilot Better Retractable Ballpoint Pen, Fine Point, Pack of 12

I love these pens.

05/17/2012
By ,
central MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are perfect, they are fine point. I work in health care and occasionally have to document in small areas. I havn't found a better pen for that purpose than these. I only wish you could still find them in the stores.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pilot Better Retractable Ballpoint Pen, Fine Point, Pack of 12

Great pens, however, not that comfortable to hold.

01/05/2013
By ,
yourmomshouse
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pens have a very tiny tip, very fine, as the name would suggest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pilot Better Retractable Ballpoint Pen, Fine Point, Pack of 12

just what I wanted

10/27/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just what I was looking for at the right price without expensive shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pilot Better Retractable Ballpoint Pen, Fine Point, Pack of 12

The only pen I use

12/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never skips, blots, always works, this is the only pen I use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pilot Better Retractable Ballpoint Pen, Fine Point, Pack of 12

great value

10/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value on hard to find pens!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pilot Better Retractable Ballpoint Pen, Fine Point, Pack of 12
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5