Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sesame Street Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Sesame Street Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Keep your child's car seat neat and clean with the Sesame Street Elmo Car Seat Cover. This colorful car seat cover fits most car seat styles, and it's made of 100 percent polyester for easy maintenance. This Elmo car seat cover keeps your child comfortable, and it's water-resistant to help reduce sticky stains and dirt. This children's car seat cover suits any car interior.
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
34
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation82%110 out of 134reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
34
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Meets basic needs, one happy Mom!

09/17/2012
By ,
Concord, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had recieved a used car seat from my MIL, a Britax. It originally had a beige cover that showed every single stain, and the velore fabric was getting dingey. I saw this cover, and it was affordable so we had it shipped to our house. It arrived within the window of expected arrival. It was beautiful and bright and my son was very excited to have me put it on. I got it on in less than 5-10 mins. Super easy. It is a light weight fabric, so it's very washable, but I do think it could be made a little more durable. However for the price it met our needs. It dressed up one very shabby looking car seat. It includes a draw string at the bottom so it will fit snuggly to your car seat. You simply slip in on over the manufacturers cover so it stays cushy and soft for the child.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Great fit

04/03/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an Evenflo Titan Elite 5point harness convertible carseat and it fit perfectly. It has Velcro openings to allow fit for multiple car seat options. Easy to install and will be easy to remove and wash of there is an accident or spill.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

nice design!

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It helps a lot.You keep carseats clean.I like it.I just wish it was made out of a better quality material,it feels cheap.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Car Seat Cover

02/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is exactly what it says it is. It worked like it should. I payed more than the price says it is now. Of course, just my luck.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

too big

02/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this thinking it would fit a baby car seat; that's what the picture looked like; however, I believe it is made for the larger model. It's cute and made of a soft material, but just didn't work on the baby seat. It will be used on the older child's seat.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover
01/04/2012
By ,
Idaho Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Cosco carseat with pink flowers all over it and I didnt want to buy a new one for my son. I love the Elmo car seat cover! It fits great and I'm excited about the idea of how easy it is to remove once it needs to be washed. I wont have to take the car seat out of the car, un latch all the seat belts ect. So easy to take off and throw in the washer. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Cute cover but....

02/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I heard it would fit comfortably over my Graco my ride 65, well it doesn't. It should be marketing to specific brands and styles.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

elmo joy

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granny made her wonderful 2 year old so happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Would NOT recommend!

11/12/2012
By ,
Lincoln, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased many things from Walmart.com & always been very pleased with each purchase. Which is why I was surprised when we recieved this car seat cover after waiting for two weeks to get it. We have a My ride 65 car seat. The elmo cover does not even come close to fitting the seat. That being said, even if it did fit I would not recommend it to anybody. This seat cover is barely that. It is about as thin as a very, very cheap bed sheet (we have a few cheap bed sheets in our house, so I am no sheet snob. However, this really is pretty aweful for what should be a protective layering over something that can get pretty dirty from normal use!) For some reason, I imagined that a car seat cover would have some type of quilting or light padding to it. It does not have anything. It truely is no more then a inexpensive piece sheeting made into the shape of a car seat. I will be returning this cover today & going to Hobby Lobby to get some fleace to make one myself! :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

love it

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit perfectly
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

waste of $10

01/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It kept slipping off the car seat. Every time I put baby in it would slip off the sides and I fought with this thing more then it helped. I gave up and finally just bought a new car seat. Spend the extra $20 and just get a new car seat.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Colorful

01/20/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My toddler loves this car seat cover! However I was not to impressed with the material seems to light.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Great Price!

12/21/2010
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an absolutly great buy for the price! I bought two diffrent infent covers off ebay and each cost $40 and the other was $50 and the ones for the bigger seats started at $70 so for this price wow. I had a little girl 3 years ago and I have an 8 month old boy now and I bought every thing very girly pink for my girl and we bought two of every thing one for my car one for my husbands so it was nice not to have to buy another one just because we had a boy so this covers up the girly colors and makes it perfect for our boy! Great and fits perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Cute but doesn't fit

01/02/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have an Evenflo Symphony (compare to a britax, or bigger convertible). This just did not fit. I wish that they made one just for larger seats. My daughter was so upset that Elmo didn't get to stay on her seat! Good concept, just not the right size for bigger convertibles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

so cute

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves Elmo so I thought getting him this car seat cover would be cute and it's washable! It's perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

niiiiiice!

12/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice cover for my little one. Very easy to put on and off!!! Everyone ask where did I get the Elmo seat, I tell them its just a cover!!!! Love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover
04/12/2012
By ,
Glendora, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks really cute on my Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat and has ample fabric allowing me to easily pull it over the seat into place. A little difficult to figure out how to get the straps through but worth the effort. Wish it was a little padded on the seat and back but my grandaughter grins when she sees Elmo's big smile and open arms as I tell her, "let's sit with Elmo and go to Gramma's house!". It protects the car seat from spills and snacks while providing a fun/cute presentation for my grandaughter. For the price - well worth the purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Ride in style with Elmo!

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car seat cover to go along with the car seat I bought for my grandson for Christmas . Good seat cover and my grandson loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Wonderful and eye catching

12/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's a great way to keep from having to buy another carseat. And the baby loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

It's ok

12/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 2 yr old loves it. The only problem I have with it so far is that it slips off the car seat. It's bright and vibrant, just wish it would stay on better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next