Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sesame Street Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Sesame Street Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Keep your child's car seat neat and clean with the Sesame Street Elmo Car Seat Cover. This colorful car seat cover fits most car seat styles, and it's made of 100 percent polyester for easy maintenance. This Elmo car seat cover keeps your child comfortable, and it's water-resistant to help reduce sticky stains and dirt. This children's car seat cover suits any car interior.
Average Customer Rating:
4.153 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
26
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation85%83 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
26
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Meets basic needs, one happy Mom!

09/17/2012
By ,
Concord, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had recieved a used car seat from my MIL, a Britax. It originally had a beige cover that showed every single stain, and the velore fabric was getting dingey. I saw this cover, and it was affordable so we had it shipped to our house. It arrived within the window of expected arrival. It was beautiful and bright and my son was very excited to have me put it on. I got it on in less than 5-10 mins. Super easy. It is a light weight fabric, so it's very washable, but I do think it could be made a little more durable. However for the price it met our needs. It dressed up one very shabby looking car seat. It includes a draw string at the bottom so it will fit snuggly to your car seat. You simply slip in on over the manufacturers cover so it stays cushy and soft for the child.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Great fit

04/03/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an Evenflo Titan Elite 5point harness convertible carseat and it fit perfectly. It has Velcro openings to allow fit for multiple car seat options. Easy to install and will be easy to remove and wash of there is an accident or spill.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

good for the price

03/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was expecting it to be more fitted with cushion but overall I would say it did what I wanted it to do. It covered an old car seat so I didn't have to buy another one and its bright, great for a child.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convertibility
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover
01/04/2012
By ,
Idaho Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Cosco carseat with pink flowers all over it and I didnt want to buy a new one for my son. I love the Elmo car seat cover! It fits great and I'm excited about the idea of how easy it is to remove once it needs to be washed. I wont have to take the car seat out of the car, un latch all the seat belts ect. So easy to take off and throw in the washer. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Would NOT recommend!

11/12/2012
By ,
Lincoln, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased many things from Walmart.com & always been very pleased with each purchase. Which is why I was surprised when we recieved this car seat cover after waiting for two weeks to get it. We have a My ride 65 car seat. The elmo cover does not even come close to fitting the seat. That being said, even if it did fit I would not recommend it to anybody. This seat cover is barely that. It is about as thin as a very, very cheap bed sheet (we have a few cheap bed sheets in our house, so I am no sheet snob. However, this really is pretty aweful for what should be a protective layering over something that can get pretty dirty from normal use!) For some reason, I imagined that a car seat cover would have some type of quilting or light padding to it. It does not have anything. It truely is no more then a inexpensive piece sheeting made into the shape of a car seat. I will be returning this cover today & going to Hobby Lobby to get some fleace to make one myself! :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

DO NOT USE THESE!!!

08/26/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Aftermarket products like these are not allowed to be used with car seats. Read your manual it will say so!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Cute but doesn't fit

01/02/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have an Evenflo Symphony (compare to a britax, or bigger convertible). This just did not fit. I wish that they made one just for larger seats. My daughter was so upset that Elmo didn't get to stay on her seat! Good concept, just not the right size for bigger convertibles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Car Seat Cover

02/28/2014
By ,
Lincoln, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's too bad no one sells these in stores, but everyone sells them on line. We have an older car seat we bought 7 years ago when our first grandchild was born. Now on grandchild #5 the seat had been stored for a little while. I was having trouble getting the upholstery clean enough to suit me. This cover goes on easily in minutes, looks great, and I love the idea that I can take it off to wash it if need be.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convertibility
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

good product for the price

02/23/2014
By ,
Pine Mt, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cover is very colorful and bright. My 2 yr old grandson loved the cover. He said, "look Elmo is riding with me!" The cover is thin and may not last long but for the price it is worth it. It covers my car seat easily and actually tucks well under the front of the seat so it hasn't tried to pull away from the car seat. I have not washed it yet but I doubt if it could withstand the dryer too often or it would begin to tear. I would recommend this based on price and it is very cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Convertibility
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Great Price!

12/21/2010
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an absolutly great buy for the price! I bought two diffrent infent covers off ebay and each cost $40 and the other was $50 and the ones for the bigger seats started at $70 so for this price wow. I had a little girl 3 years ago and I have an 8 month old boy now and I bought every thing very girly pink for my girl and we bought two of every thing one for my car one for my husbands so it was nice not to have to buy another one just because we had a boy so this covers up the girly colors and makes it perfect for our boy! Great and fits perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Great

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover
04/12/2012
By ,
Glendora, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks really cute on my Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat and has ample fabric allowing me to easily pull it over the seat into place. A little difficult to figure out how to get the straps through but worth the effort. Wish it was a little padded on the seat and back but my grandaughter grins when she sees Elmo's big smile and open arms as I tell her, "let's sit with Elmo and go to Gramma's house!". It protects the car seat from spills and snacks while providing a fun/cute presentation for my grandaughter. For the price - well worth the purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Tore the first day

02/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Put it on the car seat and the second time I put my son in, it tore. Not worth even for how inexpensive it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convertibility
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Awesome Product

03/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Okay...

01/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this car seat cover to go over this convertible car seat:
Evenflo-Tribute-Sport-Convertible-Car-Seat-Daisy-Doodle
Pros: It masks the pink color of the orginial car seat
Cons: It does not have an opening for the strap that tightens the car seat straps. The cord that tightens it around the car seat could be better quality. It doesn't wrap around the bottom of the seat very well, it really isn't big enough.
Overall, it is an okay product. I am not sure if we will continue to use it or just buy a new seat for my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Convertibility
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Bright. But very cheaply made!

02/01/2014
By ,
SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The colors are very bright I love that! But the material is very thin and cheap. It says it is machine washable on delicate. But I ordered 2 of them and both seams got a huge rip. I did however reorder them and just hand wash(:
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

nice cover up

01/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for safety 1st carseat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Like it - Not loving it

03/30/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this cover for our daughter's car seat. It is a Safety first 3-in-1 convertible and it fits it fine. Setting up was pretty straight forward and we love how it looks!
Only issue is it is a lot thinner than I was expecting it... No waterproof by no stretch of the imagination. My little girl got sick and some of it actually got through... That being said, it is still better than not having a cover, but I was hoping for something a little thicker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Great and affordable alternative

09/01/2013
By ,
tucson, arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this car seat cover is a great and easy solution to messy toddlers like mine. it's easy to take off and put on (basically it has velcro openings where the straps come out, a hole for the bottom buckle, and an elastic band that you can tighten to secure it to the carseat), washes very well, and has been durable so far. as for the fabric, it doesn't seem to make my son feel any sweatier than usual (that's saying a lot in the arizona summer with a so-so air conditioner). also, i can't say how water-proof it is as my son has yet to break it in that far, but for crumbs and other sticky substances, it's perfect if you don't like to have to deal with all the buckles and straps for cleaning. also, the print is very vibrant, and my son doesn't fuss anymore to get in it. but like another reviewer mentioned before, i wish it had holes for the cup holders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

For the Elmo lover

12/02/2013
By ,
oak forest, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves Elmo and now loves getting into his car seat and sitting with Elmo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next