Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sesame Street Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Sesame Street Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Keep your child's car seat neat and clean with the Sesame Street Elmo Car Seat Cover. This colorful car seat cover fits most car seat styles, and it's made of 100 percent polyester for easy maintenance. This Elmo car seat cover keeps your child comfortable, and it's water-resistant to help reduce sticky stains and dirt. This children's car seat cover suits any car interior.
Average Customer Rating:
4.035 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
32
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation84%97 out of 116reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
32
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Meets basic needs, one happy Mom!

09/17/2012
By ,
Concord, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had recieved a used car seat from my MIL, a Britax. It originally had a beige cover that showed every single stain, and the velore fabric was getting dingey. I saw this cover, and it was affordable so we had it shipped to our house. It arrived within the window of expected arrival. It was beautiful and bright and my son was very excited to have me put it on. I got it on in less than 5-10 mins. Super easy. It is a light weight fabric, so it's very washable, but I do think it could be made a little more durable. However for the price it met our needs. It dressed up one very shabby looking car seat. It includes a draw string at the bottom so it will fit snuggly to your car seat. You simply slip in on over the manufacturers cover so it stays cushy and soft for the child.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Great fit

04/03/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an Evenflo Titan Elite 5point harness convertible carseat and it fit perfectly. It has Velcro openings to allow fit for multiple car seat options. Easy to install and will be easy to remove and wash of there is an accident or spill.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Not as great as I had hoped...

10/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this for my son's car seat (Evenflo Tribute Sport) and it didn't fit well at all. Every time we put him in the seat, the whole side of it would come off. The center part also came undone every time he'd wiggle around. I dunno, I was expecting it to be a little more fitting. Maybe it is on other car seats??
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Great looking cover, very vibrant.

09/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great, a bit thin. I used it over the top of my old seat cover as that is padded. Great value for money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover
01/04/2012
By ,
Idaho Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Cosco carseat with pink flowers all over it and I didnt want to buy a new one for my son. I love the Elmo car seat cover! It fits great and I'm excited about the idea of how easy it is to remove once it needs to be washed. I wont have to take the car seat out of the car, un latch all the seat belts ect. So easy to take off and throw in the washer. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

The colors are amazing!

09/19/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The material is a little thin and I have to keep pulling the cover over the edge of the car seat. I was also disappointed that it has no padding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convertibility
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Would NOT recommend!

11/12/2012
By ,
Lincoln, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased many things from Walmart.com & always been very pleased with each purchase. Which is why I was surprised when we recieved this car seat cover after waiting for two weeks to get it. We have a My ride 65 car seat. The elmo cover does not even come close to fitting the seat. That being said, even if it did fit I would not recommend it to anybody. This seat cover is barely that. It is about as thin as a very, very cheap bed sheet (we have a few cheap bed sheets in our house, so I am no sheet snob. However, this really is pretty aweful for what should be a protective layering over something that can get pretty dirty from normal use!) For some reason, I imagined that a car seat cover would have some type of quilting or light padding to it. It does not have anything. It truely is no more then a inexpensive piece sheeting made into the shape of a car seat. I will be returning this cover today & going to Hobby Lobby to get some fleace to make one myself! :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

It's cute

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Sesame cover.

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing fabric!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Cute but doesn't fit

01/02/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have an Evenflo Symphony (compare to a britax, or bigger convertible). This just did not fit. I wish that they made one just for larger seats. My daughter was so upset that Elmo didn't get to stay on her seat! Good concept, just not the right size for bigger convertibles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Great Price!

12/21/2010
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an absolutly great buy for the price! I bought two diffrent infent covers off ebay and each cost $40 and the other was $50 and the ones for the bigger seats started at $70 so for this price wow. I had a little girl 3 years ago and I have an 8 month old boy now and I bought every thing very girly pink for my girl and we bought two of every thing one for my car one for my husbands so it was nice not to have to buy another one just because we had a boy so this covers up the girly colors and makes it perfect for our boy! Great and fits perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

nice car seat

08/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does not fit all car seats. overall its nice and different.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convertibility
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Elmo cover

08/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought it was a seat cover and was thick with Cushion in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Convertibility
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Good

08/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves this car seat cover. I would have given it a 5 star rating, but the cover is a little small for our car seat. It barely fits our car seat, but otherwise is perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Fits perfect

08/16/2014
By ,
Calfornia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only does my grandson love but so does everyone who see's it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover
04/12/2012
By ,
Glendora, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks really cute on my Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat and has ample fabric allowing me to easily pull it over the seat into place. A little difficult to figure out how to get the straps through but worth the effort. Wish it was a little padded on the seat and back but my grandaughter grins when she sees Elmo's big smile and open arms as I tell her, "let's sit with Elmo and go to Gramma's house!". It protects the car seat from spills and snacks while providing a fun/cute presentation for my grandaughter. For the price - well worth the purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Expect More

08/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's Good So Car Seat Won't Be too hot plus stains but i Expect More
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Convertibility
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

DO NOT USE THESE!!!

08/26/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Aftermarket products like these are not allowed to be used with car seats. Read your manual it will say so!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

ok.

07/31/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
get what you pay for. good product for the money. sure made the old carseat look better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sesame Street - Elmo Car Seat Cover

Very good product!

05/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my 16 month old son, who loves it! It's is easy to put on and take off and keeps the car seat clean!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convertibility
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next